Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

21st February 2015:
“As much as I would like to play immature pranks on him all night and watch him wet himself, I think we’ll camp out here again for the night. Thanks, Elizabeth.”

HAHA. This chapter was awful in a good way. All of their perverted jokes. Kind of reminds me of being in high school I was AWFUL. I thought like a boy and talked like one too.

Nia is just...I'm sorry she's desperate and that kind of grosses me out. Stop being so open and just take me here. Have some respect for yourself and then maybe James would take her seriously even though I can barely take him seriously at times.

Hormones, really.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

2nd September 2013:
"The essay was supposed to be three feet and I hadn't even done one toe." Very funny line :). Also have a lot more respect for Lily now and a lot less for Nia.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

18th May 2013:
What happened to Nia! She was all nice and decent and then all of a sudden the needy and desperate person pops out of her and its like "woah"

I have finally come across a story where James doesn't wound like a complete girl! HALLELUJAH!

Author's Response: I don't know if she was "nice and decent" during tryouts when she was making suggestive gestures, but yeah, I think she just reached her limit.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Manga_girl 

8th March 2012:
Wow, I love this story so much! 10/10

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm particularly fold of the title, haha.

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld 

24th June 2011:
this chapter is brilliant!!! wow lol love Fort Ridiculously Brilliant and Super Wicked. and i love avery lol now that you left it at where you did i have to read more today lol love it!!! and lol holy cow wow james is funny i don't get how come they cant go to class or eat lol and i so love that when james says he's going to bring in his pink pygmy puff they argue about it cuz its a girl lol so love this story!!!

Author's Response: They couldn't go to class or eat because they were afraid someone was going to take down the fort when they left it unguarded :) I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! thank you SO much for all of these amazing reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
haha, 'grades'! My favorite part was when Bink mentions how Avery has good grades :)

wjdesrhbggth i would give anything for Bink to say that about me.i'm sure many would agree with me :3



Avery :)

Author's Response: Haha, Bink is going to get his head bashed in if he keeps talking like that ;) And yeah, heck, I would want Bink to say that about me. He's so brooding. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

15th April 2011:
I am revoking my liking of Nia. I love the blanket fort!! It was epic!! what is avery going to do to it?! My favourite quote from this chapter was
We should have put the poufy sofa near the edge instead of an end table.
haha. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Haha, I knew the liking of Nia wouldn't last long! Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta 

2nd February 2011:
LOL. i love how serious the guys are about their fort.
it really is odd imagining neville as a professor that students might disrespect.

Author's Response: They are very legitimate about their fort. Maybe they'll build one in their dormitory? haha. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"We should have put the poufy sofa near the edge instead of an end table."

Yes Jimmy... You should have! Haha

I AM looking forward to this Halloween shindig. Makes one wonder what will happen...

My favorite person would have to be a three way tie: Lily-Avery-Bink.

Of course James is another person I love. Just not quite as much!

I'm just gonna go ahead and read the next chapter(:

Author's Response: I love the visual of James crawling around under there with hard edges to bump into. Poor boy! I love how your favorite person is a tie. That's legit. I love all three of them. Well, I love all of my characters equally. That's a lie, I really don't. Some of them I just love MORE.

Thank you so much, enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #10, by rachm34 

26th September 2010:
HI HI HI HI HI HI HI

So, I read your response to my last review for your other story. And must tell you, here I am again reading this story. BLOODY FREAKING GOODNESS IT IS AS ABOUT WONDERFUL AS THE OTHER ONES. JAMES IS SO HOT
CAN I HAVE HIM, OLIVER AND OTHERS?

PLEASE?

Actually, I feel as if I relate so much to Avery in this, it's crazy. Haha, and sorry I haven't been reviewing every chapter but I LOVE YOUR STORIES AND JUST KEEP READING AND SOMETIMES AM SO INTO THEM I FORGET TO REVIEW

IT DOESN'T MEAN THEY ARE NOT WONDERFUL

I ACTUALLY LOVE THIS TIMES A MILLION GAZILLION! This is going to be really short, because it's late and I am going to bed. Thank you for the Happy Birthday! I love this story but I must admit I'm more partial to Hide and Seek, because I love those characters.

Honestly, can you go read a book? By the way, I meant write a book and am too lazy to go back and erase any errors. I hate the backspace button when I say something I don't mean to say. Haha, and rather just leave it and type more. I type faster than I back space. Weird, random, but whatever.

And also, I think I remember reading that you have a blog. I want to read it. What is the link? And please, go write your original story so I can go buy it.

GAH
YOU ROCK
YOU RULE
YOU ARE A QUEEN AT WRITING STORIES
I WANT TO READ A BOOK WRITTEN BY YOU
SERIOUSLY

THIS IS AS AMAZING AS AMAZING. I LOVE THIS STORY TOOO

GAH, I might seem like an obsessed fan girl for all these boys but I can't help it. And I'm 18 now! And still love your stories. Guess, I have to keep checking for reviews on this story. I have so much more of it to read, so that's good. WO

LOVE THIS

YAY

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm so excited to see a few new rando reviews! What you need to do is start a list of dishified guys you call dibs on. Of course, my list is pretty much all of the hot guys I write about. Excluding Emerson because he's a nitwit.

Avery is someone I really relate to a lot. In all of my main and secondary characters I put a little piece of myself, just to help me write them. She has my laid back attitude, need to appear fine in the surface, and my carelessness. I love writing her and I think she is the perfect buffer for James.

I totally understand if people don't review every chap. I know sometimes it's super exciting to just click "NEXT" and get the heck to the next chapter to figure out what Fred did while drunk talking about shrimp or what Wesley will get hexed for next. It's always great for us authors to get reviews, though for me those are what inspire me to keep writing. Sometimes I get a really cool review with a prediction, which might give me an idea. Or just a super neato review saying how much they love so and so about the story and then suddenly I want to write it! And I do. The other night that happened and I wrote an entire chapter before I went to bed.

You're welcome for the Happy Birthday and you're allowed to like one of my stories more than the other, haha! I obviously can't pick sides because I'm the momma, but you're allowed! lol.

As for the book, I actually do more original work than I do fanfiction. Fanfics just keep me writing during my off-times or when I'm working a lot. I'm working on a novel right now but it's in the planning stages. I need to get back on that, but it's difficult when you don't have every chapter 20+ people telling me they love it, you know? haha!

I do have a blog, but it was put on the backburner this summer because of my relentless hunt for a job. I do have one now, but I still haven't gotten back to the blog exactly. I'm trying to figure out 100% what I want to do with it. The link is on my author page, I suggest heading there, or when you shoot me an email I'll give it to you then!

I don't think being 18 means you need to outgrow anything. I think there is a big sense of needing to grow up and out of stuff like fanfiction and Harry Potter, but the truth is, if you love something you should stick with it, even if your life allows you to minimize it. Heck, I still rock out to BSB every once in a while when cleaning and I'm 22. Do what makes you happy :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review! Reviews like these make nights after work so much more enjoyable, hehe :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
i love this and hide and seek.
you should become an author (with real fiction), if you havent.

xx

Author's Response: I am an author actually :) I do a lot of original fiction. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagicallyClumsie 

21st March 2010:
Fort Ridiculously Brilliant and Super Wicked: Most. Epic. Fort. Ever! amazing(: avery=amazing(:

Author's Response: Seriously, if there were epic fort awards, James would get the gold medal. Doesn't it kind of make you want to build a fort out of blankets now? I sort of do. Not enough blankets. I need a magical blanket closet! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ziska 

28th January 2010:
I love the fort. I really hope that Avery does not take it down. As for favourite parts, i'm not sure. All the comments that James makes are so funny. I love seeing the world through his eyes and reading his evaluations of things. This is the first story with James as one of the main characters where I actually like him. In a lot of other stories he seems so boring and only cares about quiddich and dateing. (ok, he does care a bit too much about quiddich but that also causes a lot of problems for him and it is funny to watch him try to talk his way out of trouble.) Nia was really annoying again this chapter. i am glad that James rejected her. she needs that.
congrats on your grades. (i know that was a while ago, but i am just reading it now so a very belated congrat :)
As in all the other reviews, I love this story and now I am going to keep reading :) (it is great that there are already 19 chapters. I don't have to wait between chapters but can just read all afternoon long. it's a wonderful way to put off doing any work.)

Author's Response: I feel so flattered that you like my James. I actually have a problem with a lot of other renditions of him so that's why he came out the way he did. He's...my James. I don't know if that makes sense. I agree about some others being boring. I think I took a lot of things (like Quidditch) and just ran with it. People need to run with things more often!

I couldn't help but laugh at your comment "congrats on your grades" because I immediately thought of what James calls grades...but thank you, I appreciate it! It may be great that there are already 19 chapters, but there are LOADS more to go so you'll have to wait now just like everyone else haha! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by doglover 

28th January 2010:
ahaha i love Nia!!! and Avery!

Author's Response: They both crack me up. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
Did she just say sex?

What a pervert my baby sister was.


BEST QUOTE EVER NUMBER 1

AND.

"I'm bringing Victoria in here you know."

"She's a woman."

"She's a pygmy puff!" I cried. I heard a muffled yell from outside.

BEST QUOTE EVER NUMBER 2.

I actually love how James has a pygmy puff named Victoria. It's adorable! Nia momentS? er... well idk. I starting to actually not mind her as much. Maybe you should have made her more annoying ... lol I'm just kidding - the lack of sleep has probably gotten to me xD

time for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Oh, no, it's not the lack of sleep. Nia is that way on purpose, I assure you. She's that character that is both really annoying, but you still feel for her. But then she changes within seconds and you're like...wait, why did I even like her? She has a long way to go I believe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lokita95hp 

22nd November 2009:
I'm really liking this..!!... It's really funny...
keep writing!! [it's a gift only a few have]
xoxo
trouble

Author's Response: I'm glad you're finding it funny. I do love James's mind. He's a crazy boy. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by radicallyali 

19th June 2009:
Nia. Oh wow, such a character. "I'm quiet" very Libby-esque, though she doesn't seem quite as. dense. Brilliant, as always.

Author's Response: She's so interesting, isn't she? She just knows what she want, something Libby didn't have a huge grasp on. Libby wanted status, Nia wants to get laid. haha. I do love her. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by gitgit 

16th June 2009:
lol nia trys to hard por thing i wonder what is up with meta well other then the fact she is the daughter of cormac but yea
lol nice chapter poor avery!

Author's Response: Yeah a lot has to be wrong with her if she's maclaggen's daughter. ickkk. and yeah...nia is quite a piece of work. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by tableau 

30th May 2009:
Loved the chapter and this quote -

"It's odd knowing I am currently being manned," he replied offhandedly.

Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Oh, me too! Freddie's the best. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nire 

27th May 2009:
I apologise for how long this has taken. It’s ridiculous, I know! But I knew I had to be motivated enough to write out an erin-sized review.
I’m liking the playfulness of the chapters. Such a contrast to H&S. It’s good coz I can be all tense and scared in H&S but then relax in BTQC. So all my emotions are covered in just two sittings!!! Perfect! :)

Quotes:
1. “Like what?” Bink said, adjusting a chair. “Fort Fred Weasley is Humping Kay Davies out on the Pitch?”
HAHA! They seem like they have great chemistry!

2. “What about Paloma?” Bink asked, smirking to himself and I knew he caught on to the way Paloma acted around me and the fact that she was gorgeous so how I had to react around her because of—well, because of my penis, really.
Lols lols. So frank. I love James’ frankness. It fits well. Bit of Ginny in him.

3. Aves, sorry. What can I do for you?”
I had to put this in here because I love that he called her Avery. Was it Freddie? I think it was. Anyway.. I love it! I hope James uses it in the future too!

4. “It’s odd knowing I am currently being manned,” he replied offhandedly.
You were quite on the ball with the one-liners this chapter. Very funny!

5. “Pfft, she is with those grades,” said Bink.
Oh goodness really? I wasn’t aware Avery had good grades!!!?? That is such a shock!

6. “You’re going to have to take this down. It’s a safety hazard.”
I lol’ed so much at that! So much. I thought it was ridiculously hilarious.
I wish Al was a bit more of a man.. and not so much of a goody two shoes... but I guess this is the Al you know. I hope he lightens up eventually though. Somehow I just don’t think he will. He will probably get into some massive argument with James and it will be really bad for a time. Sigh.. Jane and Ol and then James and Al! What will I do with myself!!? I can’t be depressed in both stories!

7. I smiled and crawled toward the door.
This really stuck for me as well. I don’t know why. It just seems like a little hint :)
But then again, I take things completely the wrong way usually.

~

Good chapter. I want some more sexual tension please. Or is that coming!? I’m sure it is. You do well with the sexual tension. I like the chapter image too btw. Oh Nia. The cowboy hat is oh so necessary. It really sums up who she is. Good on you for chosing one with a cow boy hat.
I’m lost for anything that will happen in the coming chapters. No predictions from me today. Sorry! :)

Oh and I just remembered... I’m craving a bit of Rose action. Bink or Scorp!?

Author's Response: It will most definitely not be Scorp. Scorp is a jerkbutt in this story just like Clint Lawson. And your emotions are all covered in 2 sittings, huh? I didn't really think about that. There will be some drama coming in this story soon but I hope not as much as H&S. That was just sad, haha. Anyway I'm stoked you're liking this story so far, it's really fun to write and even more fun to hear what people think of it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryP 

26th May 2009:
hilarious and fantastically written-- as always.

fav part,

“This is no time to be selfish!” I cried. “Take one for the team and stop eating. We have to figure this out. We need a plan to save our home.”

“James?”

I wheeled around again. Why was I so popular? It was surely something to do with the freckle support system on my cheeks and nose."

hahaha this story is so great, cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad that you're liking it. It's a riot to write. James is such a hilarious character. I'm glad you picked out that snippet. James + Freckles = adorable. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dreamin' of Sirius 

26th May 2009:
I loved this chapter! Seriously, you make my day any time you update. It's awesome. I come home really tired and then I read your story (either one) and then I get happy :) lol

James is an idiot for saying Avery is not a girl. Gr...I woulda slapped him up the head for that comment. Haha I love Albus and his uptightness! He's adorable! Haha I bet I could show him how to let loose a little...ok and I'll stop right there.

Hmph...don't like Nina anymore. She was ok when she was being nice but not when shes trying to steal James away.

Fred punched my shoulder. "No girls allowed, Aves, sorry. What can I do for you?"

"Avery's not a girl. What’s up?"

"Can you just come out here then before Weasley tries to turn me into a boy?" she asked.

"No can do, this is Fort Ridiculously Brilliant and Super Wicked and I am in charge here."

"When did you get put in charge?" Fred asked, obviously offended.

"Right now, I'm manning things."

"It's odd knowing I am currently being manned," he replied offhandedly.


Haha I have one thing to say.dirty. Lol. Hilarious comment. it made me laugh so hard.

~DoS~

Author's Response: You're right. This story is just ridiculously dirty, isn't it? I guess that's what you get when it's in the POV of a seventeen year old boy. I'm glad the dirtiness comes across. In terms of Avery not being a girl, I just realized that reminded me of Jenny in Eurotrip, have you seen it? Scotty and Cooper don't think of her as a girl and then suddenly Cooper sort to realizes. Yeah, that sounds about right. I don't think Nia is a character anyone is supposed to like...maybe just be amused by.

Glad I made your day! H&S should be updated as soon as possible. I'm finishing up the chapter right now. Turns out it was a bit harder to write than I previously thought.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterwriter340237 

26th May 2009:
I loved the fort idea, all the boys interactions made me laugh pretty hard! I especially loved this line, “It’s odd knowing I am currently being manned,” he replied offhandedly

And I love that you added Lily into this! I am glad she is standing up for her big bro! and I dont like Nia hahahah, what a slag!

Congrats on your grades, thats fantastic!

Lovely chapter as always and I cant wait till the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked Lily's little cameo in there haha. She's quite the fiery girl, standing up for her brother even though she probably wants to punch him in the face. In a way it's sort of the same as James hexing the people she likes...she's kicking the people that she doesn't approve of James being with. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RonsGirlFriday 

25th May 2009:
So...Nia. Wow. *sits in shock*

James is so cute, how his reaction is basically, "Um, what?" Not quite as big as he talks, huh?

Lily was hilarious in her little cameo appearance there.

Thanks for updating again so quickly!!

Author's Response: You're completely welcome, I'm glad you liked it with all of its Nia glory. She's quite the character, most definitely. And yeah, James is...well, he's a little softy no matter how much he tries to cover it up. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by WeasleyWannbe 

24th May 2009:
omg fav chapter. I think it's hilarious that they named their fort..bahah.

Amazing quotes:

"We didn't find spies, but just looking for spies was cool enough for our cool fort."

"What a pervert my baby sister was."

And yeah...so Nia. She's crazy. She's all like 'rawr! i'm going to seduce you James Potter!' then she's like 'yay i'm sweet and amazing!' then she's back to 'mwahah you know you want meee!'. I don't even know what to think! haha, but she adds a lot to the story.

I've notice that there's a severe lack of Meta. You should bring her back...I sorta miss her...

LOVE the James/Avery moment. It made my heart turn to goo. 'mazin. They just need to get together already :P

Halloween. I'm soo excited for that. I have no clue what's going to happen...but I have a feeling to going to be hilarious. Yes, so don't let me down!

Still my favorite story. Can't wait for an update! Hope your Memorial Day weekend is just gobs of fun :)

Author's Response: Nia really is crazy. I definitely agree and I'm glad you picked up on her craziness because that was the complete intention. So yay. As for Meta, I think there is a reason for a severe lack of Meta, but she'll be in the next and she'll be doing team stuff after that. She's a dark woman, that Meta.

James and Avery get together? pfft. It's only chapter 8.

I don't think I am capable of letting you down with something as exciting as Halloween. At least I hope I don't. Thanks so much for the review, hope you enjoy the rest! And my weekend is fab so far!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>