Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by searching4neverland 

26th December 2009:
This was a very dar, very mooving glimpse of the life at Hogwarts during the war. One of the things that really stood out for me in this piece was the thoughtfulness of almost every line. There was some serious thinking behind this fragment, a view of strength and endurance that really got to me.
I was especially impressed with the way you portrayed Neville. How the way he understood (and trasformed) the world in his head changed, is the true epitome of the breakingof house devidment. This and the way people react to this change, shows (for me at lest) the whole metamorfose that he and almost everyone else involved went through the war.
Beautiful job, I liked it very much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by amina 

22nd September 2009:
it was pretty good really

 Report Review

Review #3, by lost_in_imagination 

14th August 2009:
Very good plot, I've got to say - thumbs up - and it could easily fit into the books as well! I mean, it doesn't conflict with anything that's already been written. And I also love the way it's been built up; nice that you hid the true identity of Neville's love for last, I almost thought it was Alecto for a moment;p silly me, quickly ruled out that theory, though. The writing style is also great (in building up the sentences, I mean), but I think there may have been some small errors regarding what time it's been written in (it may be that it's just me). The details that's been left out and in, though, had a great balance, it can bee a very tricky thing to achieve; when there is too little description and when there is too much, - thumbs up there too;) I also liked that you showed a different perspective, Pancy being regarded as on the evil side and all, how it must feel from the other side.

Overall: it was a very good story:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by ParkerGirl 

31st July 2009:
Stunning story, so sad but moving. I didn't expect the twist at the end! PG

 Report Review

Review #5, by singerhotti24 

14th July 2009:
One word: exquisite.
I was truly moved by this mysterious post. It was very nice to see Pansy not be the stereotyped idiot that she usually is. It was refreshing. I also loved the interactions between Neville and Luna. What a sad and poingant story, but so beautifully written. Kudos to you, love. It was wonderful!

~Greta
singerhotti24

 Report Review

Review #6, by AndrinaBlack 

17th June 2009:
That was beautiful about Neville's bravery and how he encouraged others to be brave too. I can see some of the qualities here that would make him a good teacher later on; leadership qualities and being encouraging and that way making others believe in themselves.

There were some inconsistensies in the tense, with switching between past and present, but other than that it was beautifully and well written. I think I liked more the latter part of the story by the way, with Neville and Pansy as the relationship between was interesting and I could understand how it could be like that and at that point I knew who the main character was. Good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aisu Hoshino 

16th June 2009:
I have to say this was breathtaking - filled with suspense, emotion, and all-around intensity. I love that you gave Pansy some limelight. It was a very plausible/believable story and well-written. Some of the dialogue seems a bit...idk, "above" what one would expect from the story. However, it fits with the overall town. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pookha 

3rd June 2009:
A very different take on a character who doesn't get much that's well-written about her. We see a lot of a snivelling, hanger-on type Pansy, but rarely a strong woman in her own right, so bravo on her characterisation and transformation.

I really like the interactions between Neville and Pansy. I like the way she shows her vulnerable side to him. I wish that Neville would have invited her into the DA-I think it would have been IC for him.

I must honestly admit that I didn't like Luna's characterisation here. I, personally, believe that Luna is a very strong character and I think that someone like Lavender or Padma might have worked better here as a foil for Neville's bravery.

But, overall, very well done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jianne 

31st May 2009:
This was really interesting. It's written well, and it flows well too. It really shows how people behave under pressure, what their values become. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Gryfindor 

31st May 2009:
This was very mysterious, twisting and turning through characters, emotions, and events, but it was very well-written. You kept the thread of the story going smoothly, and it turned out to be a very moving read. Luna and Neville were perfectly characterized - I loved how you showed Neville's maturation, how much he'd been forced to change. He wasn't a character in the shadows anymore: he was the real hero of Hogwarts. And Luna, wow, that scene with her almost made me cry, especially with this line: "What if I'm not strong enough to pretend to be strong?".

I sort of guessed that it might be Pansy later on - you gave clues, but kept up the mystery nicely. I wondered what happened to her after that scene in the Great Hall when she wanted to leave, and why she didn't end up with Draco. What you have here I can imagine - the cruelty of the Death Eaters could get to anyone, and if Draco could turn, so could Pansy. Excellent story! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Rose_ 

28th May 2009:
This is so sad, but beautifully written, well done 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by Massacre 

19th May 2009:
Wow... This was sad, harsh even.
Without any names more than necessary mentioned you told it all.
Wonderful!

Massacre

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alexa_The_First 

18th May 2009:
Oh wow that was great! I really dislike Pansy in the books but in this you have managed to make her someone it is possible to relate to while still keeping her canon. She has gained depth in this; and even though it is only in the final few paragraphs that she does this and only in the last one where she does something the ominous idea that she will act on her new-found beliefs drives the story to its unexpected and interesting conclusion.

I also loved how you knew it was Luna from early on, halfway through you found out it was Neville and it was only the last word that informed you of Pansy. The two best things about this are 1- it makes the image all that more poignant and 2- it makes her names and house seem oblivious to the war and the events occuring, adding even more to the idea of house unity.

One thing though, the phrase "let people knew that they werenít going to give up" possibly should be know rather than knew. That was the only thing I noticed though.

As I said before this is amazing. Definately a worthy addition to the fight for house unity!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lyrix82 

16th May 2009:
oh...oh...I feel like I'm ina tiny bit of shock! Well written piece here, I've enjoyed (feels like the wrong word) it, Thanks! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by redherring 

16th May 2009:
Oh wow, that was brilliant. It was so dramatic and I loved the mysterious air you gave it. Wonderfully done.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LonelyStar 

16th May 2009:
This is really good! I loved the end sentence, it was very dramatic, but still well put together. Grammar and spelling was quite good too, so well done :) Description and your writing style was excellant. You have a nice dramatic style of writing that I like.

 Report Review

Review #17, by daydream_it_to_life 

16th May 2009:
Wow, I love how you wrote this. Simply because I had to struggle to find some sort of character to fill the image of who was speaking until you finally mentioned the name. Kudos, and great story!

daydream_it_to_life

 Report Review

Review #18, by RonsGirlFriday 

16th May 2009:
I loved the mystery of the whole thing. It was entrancing the whole way through!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

15th May 2009:
Wow. Completely blown away. I love your writing style of keeping the reader in the dark about the identity of your characters. This is definitely an angle of the story I never thought of. Very well done.

~Celtic~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review