Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

11th November 2011:
Okay... 1. "That boy really canít find a middle ground, can he?" 2. But Iím a very sexual person; I express my emotions through sex, and if I get attached to Connie, then Iím not sure if Iíll be able to hold out.Ē

My favorite lines. Just in case you were wondering. You probably were not. Also, ohmygosh ANNA AND SIRIUS!! hands down. Best. Couple. Ever. Even if Anna's emotionally handicap.

Author's Response: Darren is so ridiculous. And it just so happens that I WAS wondering. lol

Anna's emotional handicap runs out eventually . . . ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
haha wow thats kinda crazy with the whole Jason thing, omg!! im so happy for lilly and james, but i did see that one comming!! :D

Author's Response: Every once in a while I forget Jason exists lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jewel1390 

28th July 2009:
jason also comes from greek origin! thought you'd like to know :)

Author's Response: I did know that actually, but not until after I picked his name, lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
ooh oooh! looks like bria finally got the proverbial stick out... Sirius is leaving?! & i'm assuming this is where Pete is going bad...

Author's Response: Yes! Huzah for the proverbial stick going bye-bye! :D

And, yes, this is where Pete goes, you know . . .


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

22nd June 2009:
its good to see a different side of ana where she helps people!! DONT HURT SIRIUS WHEN HE GOES AWAY!!! oh gosh peter is missing!! is this where voldemort gets him and tries to get to lily and james?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to show (along with a couple chapters in the past - like the one with Lily) that Anna isn't completely fun-oriented, and I think that makes her category a little more real.

No . . . Voldemort tries to get them a little later in the story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by fullmoontonightO 

8th May 2009:
awesome awesome awesomeness!!! so many things i could say and comment on i don't know where to start! (then again, when has my train of thought ever even heard of a "track", right? hahaha...)
i think, for to making this review NOT take a trillion and three pages all by itself, i'd better just be completely sure that you know how award-worthy this chapter (and polychromatic in general) is. i'm not kidding, this is my number one favorite story ever that i've read based off of HP... even better than some stories i've grabbed that weren't fanfiction! i don't even remember how i found anna on hpff, but man am i happy that i did! it was probably one of the greatest moments of my life, and i didn't even know it!
can't wait for an update, good luck with exams, have fun at prom, and happy birthday to your sister! oh, and keep writing, no matter what!!! ^-^
---moon

Author's Response: :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

There were SO many nice things in that paragraph - thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :D
It really, really, really made me smile. :D And I just can't even thank you enough for brightening me day (even though it's nighttime) so much. :D



 Report Review

Review #7, by Natures Nobility 

3rd May 2009:
I love your stories, but your briticisms need work on. In this chapter alone, i found, semester and sweater, but in past chapters ther is cookies and other ones.
Semester is usually term, sweater is jumper and cookies are biscuits unless you mean actual cookies like maryland ones.
I still love your story though!
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, my Briticisms do need a bit of work. And the sad part about all that is, that I know what all of the ones you've pointed out were (because I've used them before) but, for whatever reason, I can never remember to type them up when I'm writing.

Probably has something to do with being an American. XD


 Report Review

Review #8, by TaraSeanan 

3rd May 2009:
Just a short little comment about the beginning:

Jerry! Jerry! Jerry! :D

Anywhose, you're going with A Few Crayons Too Short? Yay! I like that one. :P It describes them all perfectly.

Author's Response: :D

Yup - I decided I liked that one mucho - but it was killer deciding, I definitely needed help there, so thanks.


 Report Review

Review #9, by woohoopolychromatic 

2nd May 2009:
i

Author's Response: ? Review go byebye? :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by the_marauders_rock 

2nd May 2009:
OMG! YES! this is so good but why does Sirius have to leave?!?!??! well that cat fight was so funny =]

i just got my computer fixed so i am super happy! 10/10
onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, don't worry - you won't even notice he's gone. (Mostly 'cause I just skip those three months.)

Whoohoo! For not dead computers!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

2nd May 2009:
Hey there!!! So excited for the new updates! I just love seeing two whole new chapters at once =]

Anyways, this was a nice long chapter, which made me extremely happy. Also, it's great to see Anna getting at least a bit more mature lately; she was really getting annoying! I hope that the Marauders (or what's left of them) will be OK on their mission, too!!! I bet Anna's even more nervous than she's letting on...

Well, thanks for updating, I guess I'll move on to the next chapter!

~CBG

Author's Response: Yeah, actually, my chapters have been much longer lately. I think it's because I've been cramming months into chapters, rather than hours.

Yeah, I decided that it was finally time for Anna to grow up, just a little bit. It's inevitable . . . And what better a person to tell her, than Sirius?


 Report Review

Review #12, by CaSurferGrl 

2nd May 2009:
What Sirius is leaving!?!? With himgone how will he and anna stop being stupid? Haha. I think I'm gunna like the Connie friendship. I like her. Good update :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Connie's pretty fun. If you like her, check out Polychromatic (which mostly focuses on her and Bria.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LDLEEDS 

1st May 2009:
No Sirius for 3 months!?
ANNA IS GOING TO GO INSANE! I definately would if I had no super-dooper Sirius in my life anymore :)
Hopefully you'll skip the 3 months? I don't think I could stand Polychromatic (fave story btw) without him!
Loving it as alwayss :)
(P.S i was reading through the first chapters again and there's abit where they watch Star Wars - well it inspired me to get my sister her 18th birthday present - the original three Star Wars on DVD (The best ones of course), as she only has them on crappy VHS. Lets just say she was VERY happy. Thought you would like to know you contributed to her happiness :P)
LDLEEDS X

Author's Response: Yeah, I was going to do a quick summary chapter of the three months, but then I decided not to, because I was way to excited to get to the next chapter.

Ooo! Star Wars = pretty. :D Yes, the first three are undoubtedly the best. Although, I do have to admit that the lightsaber battles in the new episodes are way more epic. (And, Anakin's pretty cute in Episode III, too.) :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by HOLEY like a SAINT 

1st May 2009:
wow your A/N is practically as long as this chapter.
haha.
Anywho, great job as always. Nice to see Anna actually being a sorta-nice helpful person. I'll say more in the next chapter.
Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, my A/Ns do tend to get a bit lengthy. XD I always have lots to say. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by I am Lily_hear me roar 

30th April 2009:
I would only like to say good luck on your AP's. I have one class FULL of juniors and their stress is even getting to us sophomores. We are scared. So the fact that you are updating regularly is beyond me. You are absolutely, and completely amazing! Anyway loving the story (durr) and good luck! *cough DONT DIE cough*

Author's Response: Haha, well, thank you for all those lovely compliments. All this updating is pretty much me completely ignoring the fact that I have to study. Actually, I've been pretty good about studying lately, but yesterday my brain had a meltdown so I decided to do something useful and update. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by AbiRoss 

30th April 2009:
Yea! Another chapter! Wow long authors note. But it rocks! Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Yeah, my author's notes tend to be a bit lengthy. XD

 Report Review

Review #17, by Voldemort is my Homie 

30th April 2009:
In my opinion this is one of the best storys on the site! :D
I love reading every chapter, 'cause they never fail to make me smile. Will there be any more Anna/Sirius romance soon?

Author's Response: I'm really glad you think so!

As for your last question, well, I'm not really at liberty to answer that . . .


 Report Review

Review #18, by kittikatlova 

29th April 2009:
That is totally cool, Jason was the perfect name! Good thing Bria finally got that out, and wow, Anna as a matchmaker? She is doing good things already. Great job, and I am so happy to hear you have the rest of the series all set up and ready to go. I cant wait to read all the rest!!

Author's Response: See, I think Anna makes a really good 'good person.' I mean, she's selfish, but she's not underhanded about most things, and if she was doing something for someone, she would do it for them, not herself. (She does enough things for herself to balance it out.)

And isn't it a perfect name?


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rowena 

29th April 2009:
haha i always assumed you picked Jason on purpose. guess not...
i love this chapter! it was nice to know why Bria was jealous. aww Connie and Darren would be sooo cute together!
good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: Nope, I just really like 'J' names and that was the one that came to mind. :D

Thanks for that luck - I will REALLY need it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by GrayLady 

29th April 2009:
Yay! New chapter! And it's pretty long, too. I was going a little crazy waiting for an update. When my competitive spelling test had the word "heterochromatic", I went over to my sheet of scratch paper and wrote, "Polychromatic! Whoo-hoo! Sirius Black/Anna Xanthis forever!"

A fellow competitor thought I was slightly batty.

Anna's going to go absolutely insane with no contact from the Marauders for three months. Or her life will be empty without them and nothing much happens, so you skip to when they come back. She really is a good person, helping Connie and Darren get together, sort of making up with Bria, making her less uptight, that sort of thing. But she's still "Britain's most blunt, slightly rude, loudmouth out there." And that's why I love her.

Poor Peter, missing in Albania. I guess that's when he switches to the dark side.

I have faith in Darren. I think he'll wait for Connie. Either that, or Connie won't be able to control herself.

Good luck on AP tests! I have three this year (as opposed to one last year and prospectively six next year. What possessed me to sign up for all those smart classes, I will never know...)

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I love it when I see things that remind me of this story in real-life, and then I remember that no one else is going to get them, and I kinda just sit there and pout for a minute. But I'm glad to hear that someone else gets those too! :D

Yup, your second guess is right - we're skipping right over the missing three months and heading to May. It wasn't my original plan, but I just couldn't help myself . . . The May chapter is just so exciting.

And, yes, that is when Pete goes over to the Dark Side. (Star Wars. :D)

6!?! You must be out of your mind! I've got three this year (potentially 4, next year, maybe 5.) But 6?!?! Wow . . . May the force be with you on that one. :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by thebakerwhowouldntcook 

29th April 2009:
OMG AW.
not going to even lie, the first part of this seemed a little tl;dr to me, but it was totes worth the read! fr srs. :D

Creepy how that stuff happens. Like naming your kid Richard Banger, and later realizing it's Dick Banger (which is from What Happens In Vegas by the way. tis currently occupying my TV)

Author's Response: tl;dr . . . ? Well, whatever that was supposed to be, I'm glad you enjoyed the read. :D

Haha. Haha. Ha. Dick Banger . . . Haha.


 Report Review

Review #22, by bunnyboo19 

29th April 2009:
Loved it!!
Well, okay, I always love every single chapter of this story, but that's beside the point.
Hahaha, well have fun at prom!!

Author's Response: Woot! I never get tired of hearing that people like it. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by coolkitty 

29th April 2009:
lol, very wicked
LUVE UR STORY
PRETTY PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Wicked's an awesome word -thanks for using it. :D

Update Saturday. (Tentative.)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Moonchild10171345 

29th April 2009:
Come on! No Marauders for three months?! that's so sad! Come on Sirius! Why did you guys do this to her! she's gonna become corrupt with politeness and kindness!!! this is not good at all for Anna.

Anyway, i loved this chapter! Bria is finally starting to act a little bit normal. . . maybe. But Connie is so nice for dealing with anna and bria's constant fighting. Oh, and

GO JAMES! YOU AND LILY ARE ENGAGED!!!

too bad they don't know that they will die and leave their son to live with the Dursleys.

Great chapter! 10/10
-Moonchild10171345

Author's Response: If you like all that stuff going on with Connie and Bria, you'll also probably like the one that focuses on them - it makes them way more dynamic characters . . . If only I finish.

Wow, lol, way to put a damper on the mood with that last paragraph. (too bad they don't know that they willdie and leave their son to live with the Dursleys.)

How morbid. XD


 Report Review

Review #25, by unicorn_fan 

29th April 2009:
wo
yay for the new chapter
:D

Author's Response: Yaaay! :D Hope it was good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>