Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Gold Dust, Chapter 1: My Skin
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ParadoxTremors 

15th October 2015:
Hermione; a dark and troubling beginning...then meeting someone alone out in a rainy, stormy evening unexpectedly on the streets. Then have that stranger move an umbrella over your head to keep the rain off... a little unnerving to say the least; but a fantastic way to start a story. This has caught my attention to say the least. A good chapter my friend; but it bothers me Harry and Ron didn't come immediately home after hearing the tragic news of Herione's dad.

 Report Review

Review #2, by alias093001 

5th August 2011:
This is a rather intriguing start to the story. I have to wonder exactly what it is that Jacob Granger got into.

Alison Granger's guilt, I suspect, is going to be detrimental to her health. She is worried over nothing. Something things just happen for a reason. Although, I do not think that Jacob's death is the accident that it appears. I believe it was murder, arranged to look like an accident.

alias093001, Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

31st January 2011:
betcha its malfoy!!! 9/10 =] poor hermione and her mum.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 

20th January 2011:
ohh cant wait to read what happens next

 Report Review

Review #5, by carinaa 

18th January 2011:
its like gold dust!!
just started reading this because of the name of the story- fave song

 Report Review

Review #6, by lil kitty xx 

11th May 2010:
i love this already! i only started reading it to see if it's good and now i am so happy i did, i love it. it's so sad but it somehows showa how my life is going as i have lost two people i love, not my parents thank god, but my two best friends , 'mione and josh, thank you reading this made me cry and i really needed to cry because i couldn't keep it in any longer . . . i love this fanfic and, i don't know you but, i love you!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much, i love you too ^^ and i'm really sorry about your friends :C

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blue Biro 

9th May 2010:
wow! great first chapter! seriously, brilliantly written! you're such an amazingly talented writer! :)
i love dramione's, and i'm so so so glad i found this one! i have favourited it and i'll favourite you as soon as i'm done reading! :)
i tend to review every chapter but my reviews are generaly short becuase i like to read on fast! :)
aw, poor hermione! oh, mystery though!
im guessing draco?
am i wrong?
chapter 2 then!
your newest fan becky!
10/10!
you rock!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hollow_eyes 

14th December 2009:
Wow, great start, I'm really feeling this one. I like how the story doesn't linger, and progresses at a fine quality of story telling and description. I wonder who Hermione spoke on the phone to.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rainbowsocks 

3rd December 2009:
omg.
who?
and HOW SWEET ♥
whoever it was they're name has better have been draco :P
great start XD
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Midnight Writer 

21st November 2009:
Very good.
I'm intrigued. I like this, very much. There's an air of mysterious-ness, as well as just the right amount of sadness and depression. I saw a few typos, but those are easily fixed.

Well Done. (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissRachel 

26th October 2009:
I've had this story as a favorite for a while, but haven't had much time to read or write until today (because of a sickness that I'm hoping and praying isn't swine flu DX). Anyway, I love it already. :)

I could feel Hermione's sorrow, and the ending made me smile, because who else would it be?! :D

I can't wait to find out who the guy behind the statue is.

 Report Review

Review #12, by the_elder_wand 

26th October 2009:
wow wonde4r what happens next:) great ob)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Breatheonme 

7th August 2009:
Great chapter, its really well written.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SirenaLuna90 

19th July 2009:
This is in regards to SWIMMING IN ALASKA, I saw that it was a Short story, not a one-shot. Sorry for the irrelevant review on this lovely fanfiction. :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Veronica 

30th June 2009:
Nice start, definitely nice writing! I am completely intrigued! Also nice ending, I am very glad I don't have to wait for next chapter.. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by rachm34 

20th June 2009:
Hey there! So, I really don't have much time to review the other chapters. But tell you what. I am going to favorite this because it is just so... thrilling and pretty amazing. I will promise to come back and review.


The way you wrote this opening chapter, I got goosebumps. It truly was amazing and flawless. Yes, Flawless. It was clear, very chrystalline clear. Haha, Chrystalline has become one of my favorite words lately. Anyway, your descriptions are just mindblowing. I really really enjoyed them and could see the entire thing playing out in my head. The images are amazing. You really write well!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gitgit 

4th June 2009:
oh man that was definitely interesting i've really liked the way you have written your first chapter! and i wonder if that is Draco Malfoy at the Grave.

 Report Review

Review #18, by alannalove2009 

3rd June 2009:
that is SO sad! but i like where this story is going! =)! wonder who is holding the umbrella?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Deni 

16th April 2009:
This is a good story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jenrabbit 

16th April 2009:
Intriguing first chapter, I'm hooked.
Update soon, I wanna know what her daddy was hiding, and how "Gold Dust" ties into it all.
And who was the colleague?
And why the closed casket?
ARG!!!
SO MANY QUESTIONS!
update, Update, UPDATE!
Excellent, 1010 ^.^
kisses
~*Jeni*~

 Report Review

Review #21, by Essie 

16th April 2009:
Another amazing and spine thrilling mystery!! The scenes you create are very powerful, such as Hermione kneeling at the grave.
I love this song, by the way.
I have to say, there was something a little fishy about Harry's letter, or am I just being paranoid?

Author's Response: wow, thankyou! spine-thrilling? that's probably the coolest thing anyone's said about one of my stories XD and the song's awesome, isn't it? and LOL! i'm telling you nothing XD you'll have to wait and see. thankyou! < 3

 Report Review

Review #22, by extant 

15th April 2009:
aaah, as soon as I saw that banner there was no way in hell I could possibly not read this, and then I saw it was by you and got even more excited ^_^ Great start, really good characterisations - and I'm looking forward to Draco coming to her rescue :P hope you update soon! - Ava.

Author's Response: thankyou!! you have no idea how happy your review just made me XD. i love you a lot right now, and i'll try to update soon for you! thanks so much!! < 3

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liam R 

15th April 2009:
Oh my God. Jenny, this is amazing.

I love your descriptions. They've really helped create an awesome imagery, and I could picture it so clearly in my head. Everything about it was just so intricately woven together, and your use of dramatic irony. We know that something more is going on here, thankfully we don't know all that much about it, but something is going on, and Hermione and her family don't have a clue.

Maybe I'm just looking too far into it, but is something wrong with Harry and Ron? I thought they'd come back for her, so has something happened to them? I doubt it, though. I think I'm looking too far into it.

Anyway, I really wouldn't hate this chapter. It's fantastic.

10/10
favourited :D

Author's Response: omg liam i so love you. you have no idea how much your review made my day! and i love that you love my descriptions, because i try hard with them and i think i sometimes go overboard XD i'm an adjective freak. harry and ron? you'll have to wait and se :P that was very perceptive of you though! i'm saying nothing yet XD thanks so much again, liam, you rule!

 Report Review

Review #24, by anon 

14th April 2009:
this is written brilliantly, I really like your imagery. and you hated this chapter? please keep going :) great banner as well!

Author's Response: thankyou so much! i'm so so glad you like the imagery, it's what i try hardest on XD and i'm so glad you like the banner!

 Report Review

Review #25, by darker side of happy 

14th April 2009:
This was sad and gloomy and yet im drawn in to it.
I really hope you update very soon!!!

Author's Response: LOL thanks XD it was a little dark wasn't it? thankyou so much and i'll try to update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>