Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

20th February 2015:
My face lit up like a strobe light party in Hogsmeade.

HAHA! There were so many lines but I wanted to see if Nia was going to seduce James. Whatever she's playing at girlfriend is good. Big mistake on his part though, "We'll do this again sometime."

She's going to collect James.

I felt bad for Avery but I went through a similar situation. It took me years to forgive my father still haven't entirely and I mean he didn't come searching for me I searched for him 18 years later. So I get how upset she is but seeing him or at least answering him will feel better even if he's still a child and awful. Mine wasn't awful but still a child. You know how it is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

31st August 2013:
I'll take a swing at James for being dumb. You're very good with showing how into Avery he is without him knowing it. I liked this chapter.

Author's Response: I love that James really has no idea. He will. One day.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd October 2012:
That last quote (I'ld include it, but it's not 12+) was just priceless!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, yeaaah definitely not 12+. Thanks for keeping it out, but thank you a LOT for letting me know. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zainab 

12th August 2012:
HAHA! V-card! BRILLIANT.

Author's Response: BAHAHA. Thank you for the review :) That part was way too fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kellyjelly 

8th June 2012:
"Nonverbal spells were the shit." -James
Lol

Author's Response: Such a James moment. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

6th March 2012:
I love this so much! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
Oh, great ending to the chapter! I really had fun reading this chapter! I guess Nia isn't such a bad person after all...

Author's Response: yay, I'm glad you liked it! This was a fun chapter to write. In so many ways :) thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alexisgabriela 

29th July 2011:
James and Avery already act like a couple, goodness! I love them too much. :) Great chapter. My favorite part was when Paloma was upset about her day with the first year. That made me laugh for quite a while.

Author's Response: They really do. And they seriously have no idea. Which is my favorite part of course. Poor Pally Dove. Hopefully her next outing is more productive. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Skeet500 

28th July 2011:
Haha last couple lines, pure gold

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm a big fan, haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Paloma seems like a girl whos got her head on her shoulders and a good girl to model after. Even though all the guys want that chicka ;)

Anyways -Emerson deserves a good punch in the face for telling Avery that James still has his V card! By the way, I love that James is still a virgin. It makes him seem like such a gentleman, you know?

I love him. Seriously.

And Emerson is a twit. Seriously.




Avery :)

Author's Response: EXACTLY. Paloma is one of my favorite secondaries. She jumps to a few conclusions (I mean, she's a fifteen-year-old girl) but overall she knows what she wants out of life and how to prove people wrong. She is a really good role model I think as well. Way better than the Chasers, haha.

I had a mini-debate with myself before writing this story about whether or not James would be a virgin. But I feel like he's been to several bases but just hasn't had the guts to go further. Like he chickens out. And that is what makes me love him even more.

And Emerson is a twit. He's Twitwards after all!

Thanks, Avery! Do people call you Aves? They should.


 Report Review

Review #11, by roxyroxtheworld 

11th April 2011:
lol loved it!!! nia didn't turn out to be evil. but oh well. poor paloma lol what a jerk little first year. anyway not surprised meta ditched her date sounds so like her. and if avery starts hanging out with emerson or edwards? is that first and last name? lol anyway if she start hanging out with him i will be so mad its just not right. anyway loved this chapter and can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: I felt so bad for Paloma. Poor Pally. And yeah, that's his first and last name. Emerson Edwards. You're right, he's such a jerkface. Avery deserves WAY better. Glad you're enjoying it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta 

1st February 2011:
Wow. I'm glad that james had a good time with nia. And emerson telling avery about james' "v card" was a burst of brilliance on your part, =).
Favorite bit:
I had a feeling the girls were just a show and the real action went on between Scorp and Lawson, but it was just a theory. Professor Longbottom didnít seem to buy it.

It put a smile on my face for a long while.

I'm also very interested in james and avery's relationship. They really such a solid pair of friends, i can't wait until you start brewing up all sorts of drama!

Author's Response: I love James's insecurities. And one of them is him having his V card still. Poor dear. I'm glad you liked that quote! Any James quote in response to the Slytherins usually cracks me up. Oh, the drama will brew...don't you worry :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
Punches in the face go to: Nia. She seems nice, but I trust few girls who giggle constantly...

Quote: "Who says I've got a bloody V card?!"

Hahaha I'm just gonna go read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Um, yes. Totally agree. Girls like that not only have an agenda, but they also have very little brain power. Though she does seem quite good at Herbology. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by invisiblemaurader_1 

21st December 2010:
Upon rereading, I realized I never reviewed this chapter. Shame on me. So, without further ado.*coughs*

EMERSON. I know I have stated before how much I love him. I guess I just forgot, because every time you mention him I feel like swooning or something else that's dramatic.

Lawson is an idiot and a greaseball, and he and Scorpius would be a beautiful couple. Bink is Bink-y and Fred REALLY needs to find something to do. Other than Kay Davies, that is.

I almost feel sorry for Nia, as she's such an idiot and therefore has no chance. So I still think she should get Emerson as a consolation prize. I bet they'd have tons of fun. :)

And all this talk of James's V card has me bursting into hysterics. All in all, a great chapter filled with the usual antics and hilarity. Yay you!

Author's Response: What a mean face.

I am obsessed over the factthat you love Emerson. He's so wonderful, isn't he? Emerson needs a ship. How about with the giant squid? Yes, that works well for me.

Fred absolutely cracks me up. He needs a hobby.

I don't think Nia and Emerson would last more than sex one night. She would get annoyed with him and he would look at her like she was insane.

Thank you so much! OH! And in the other responses I forgot to thank you SO MUCH for your amazing questions on my Meet the Author page. I adore answering questions, especially about my story, and they were amazing :) So thank you loads and loads!


 Report Review

Review #15, by wolverine83 

1st December 2010:
Hey, I tried going to your MTA page and it kept giving me an error message, I'm on the forums as wolverine83 so I don't know if you can look me up somehow on there or what? I'm a little confused as to how the forums work?

Author's Response: Found you. Sent a message :) It's a gloriously rambling message of insanity, but I sent it all the same. I'm not sure why you got an error though. Maybe you can only see certain things until you post a certain amoutn of times? Not sure. I know you have to read & post on a certain post when you first join though. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CallieCallieCallie 

21st November 2010:
Once more, an excellently written, captivating and humorous chapter. love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you love the rest as much as these last few!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryandGinnyForEver 

13th August 2010:
I'm so sorry I didn't review for the first four chapters, I liked it so much i printed it and took them to school ^_^ One of my teachers actually caught me, another fellow Harry Potter nut, and she loves it too! From me and my teacher, FABULOUS STORY!

Author's Response: Aw, that's okay :) Printing out is so awesome! Doesn't it make such a fun experience? When I was rereading last spring I printed out most the chapters and took them with me to the classes I didn't pay attention in! You said your teacher likes the story? She read it? Whoa! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
this is fabulous. amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by georgina_bass 

2nd June 2010:
Pure genious!
Really niice..perfection:)
awesome image!;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the image. Paloma is so pretty :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MagicallyClumsie 

21st March 2010:
haha i love the ending(: i'm gonnastart using it(: lol and i want to punch emerson in the face just cause he seems like a prat

Author's Response: Just do it. Tell people you're going to Emerson-punch them. That's totally crazy. They'll back off for sure, thinking it's some new crazy karate move. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ziska 

28th January 2010:
I enjoyed this chapter, especially the end. Nia was a lot less annoying in the chapter and I liked the little talk that Avery and James had.

Author's Response: Nia is less annoying? Finally. Though annoying is what I go for...actually, I go for insanity. One minute annoying, one minutes insane, one minutes normal. Oh, Nia. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by doglover 

21st January 2010:
ahaha "V card" haha!

Author's Response: Goin' old school with the story, haha. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by magicalmess 

13th January 2010:
so i've started reading this one. (:
it's really good, too.
even though it's not about Oliver. ):
at least it mentions his daughter.(:
and i LOVE the V-card thing.
i haven't heard that in a while. (:
i'm waiting on an update on hide and seek! (:

-tabitha. (:

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you're giving this one a chance too. I know it's not about Oliver, but hey, it has Dara mentioned just like you said. Maybe she'll make a cameo appearance. I love the V Card thing. I had to explain it a couple times, but it was so worth it. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by nikka 

13th December 2009:
Great chapter. I am having so much fun reading this story! Can't wait to continue. Thanks for being such a quality writer. FYI - all of it is fab - I just can't pick one part. Never stop writting!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I really do love writing this story. James is a riot--he just sort of comes out of the keyboard, haha. Thank you so much! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
SUPER DUPER GOOD AS ALWAYS!

but er... what's a V card?

:D
I really should be doing my homework, but I HAVE to finish the remaining chappies left!

10/10

Author's Response: V Card is your virginity. I hope that clarifies things.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>