Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

8th June 2012:
Professor Twitchy being invented is the most brilliant thing.

Author's Response: She's a pain in everyone's arse, but that makes for good entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
OMG!! haha! professer twitchy!! haha!! that made my day

Author's Response: Professor B/Twitchy! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
ooh oooh... poor anna... professor twitchy, eh? a nice lady, i'm sure...

Author's Response: Professor Twitchy. Fun name, eh? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 

21st June 2009:
haha!! the scene between ana and twitchy was hilarious!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Wasn't it fun? :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by fullmoontonightO 

11th April 2009:
Ah... Profesor Twitchy... ^-^ Can you maybe explain to me how it is that you find ways to continually make this story better and betterer? Cause I could really use the advice!
Have I mentioned recently that I love Anna and Polychromatic?

Author's Response: Ways to make the story better and better? Well, first of all, thank you. :D And part of the reason that the story keeps working is that I've really gotten into it. I mean, I've been writing these guys for over a year, and at this point, it's like second nature to me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by woohoopolychromatic 

8th April 2009:
Damn Twitchy *crosses arms*. I

Author's Response: Doesn't she suck? Yeah, I think so, too.

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusismyhubby 

4th April 2009:
im not liking the new teacher too much.
shes mean!
(:

great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, she's not too fun, is she? No, sir, not at all.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsNorris17 

2nd April 2009:
I didn't notice anything odd about any phrases in there- so congrats! when most americans (I'm assuming... are you?) try it they tend to sound like prats or like they are mocking us- so I'm mucho impressed :]
(although i did decide to look up some 'brit slang', as you called it, and some of the stuff was so ridiculous it made me laugh!)

anyway I LOVED THIS CHAPTER
well- more than i thought i would seeing as the marauders had left. i hope they continue to pop in every now and again!
I'm off to read your next chapter, as I'm very rubbish and behind on your updates!

Author's Response: American? Yes, probably as about as American as you can get, seeing as I've never even left the country. (That'll change, soon, hopefully.)

Yeah, isn't some of that stuff just so out there? I mean, even for someone who lives in England, some of those slang phrases just seemed way too far-fetched to ever imagine anyone actually saying them. :D It was funny.


 Report Review

Review #9, by KarateGirl 

2nd April 2009:
Great chapter as always. I would have read/reviewed this chapter earlier, but I was working all day tuesday and then stupid april fools day... But now there are two chapters to read yay!

10/10
KarateGirl

Author's Response: Isn't it a nice surprise when there's two chapters waiting in a story? I love that. :D



 Report Review

Review #10, by Tara.Seanan 

2nd April 2009:
Hey!!! I would have reviewed sooner, but my friend was over the past few days, and yesterday when I tried to get on here, all I got was a site called 'twilightsauce.' ...Was that some kind of April fools, or did HPFF get hacked?

Anywhose, Anna is going to turn Twitchy into a Garden Gnome or something, right? Evil, evil teacher... :D

Author's Response: Nah, it's cool. Having friends over is fun. :D

Twilightsauce . . . Ah, yes, a cruel sick joke. Last year, if I'm not mistaken, the site was allegedly turned into an only Sirius/Lily and Harry/Cho site . . . It was a scary few seconds while I believed it. I can't remember the pranks from the previous years, though . . .


 Report Review

Review #11, by JKRowlingFan22 

1st April 2009:
Yeah! One more chapter till you reach 60 chapters!!! YAY! Lol, yeah, hmm, Professor Twitchy is a BIT uptight. I feel for Anna having to wear those heels... ouch! And having to wear a skirt. Anyho, update soon! I really want to read what happens next!!!

JKRowlingFan22

Author's Response: Wooot! 60 chapters . . . Not quite as big as 50, yet still a landmark.

Professor Twitchy? Uptight? Nah. Haha, yeah she definitely is a bit uptight, but that's nothing Anna can't deal with, right?


 Report Review

Review #12, by bunnyboo19 

1st April 2009:
Aweee poor Anna
Sounds like my english teacher though
She lets my friends and I sit together, ad yet she yells at us for talking
I mean, if she didn't want us to talk, she should have split us up
lol :P
Anyway, love it, like always :)

Author's Response: That sounds like me and my friends in class - we're a total menace, but no one exactly stops us, so . . . :D

Don't you just love being a nuisance?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by DeuteroAurora 

1st April 2009:
IS BACK! HPFF IS BACK! I WAS SO AFRAID OF LOSING YOUR STORY FOREVER, I CRIED.MEH, OH WELL, I HATE TWILIGHT ANYWAYS.

Author's Response: Yeah, Twilight is very 'eh.' The books were okay at best - mostly like one of those guilty pleasure things - and the movie was actually quite good for entertainment purposes (and looking at cute boy purposes) only. Because it was THAT bad. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by flamingolover 

31st March 2009:
Ha ha ha ha ! She's not having a very good first day, is she??? And she doesn't even have somewhere to stay yet... can't wait to see what happens next!!! Please please please please please update SOON!!! I Love this story-- I can't help laughing out loud every time I read a new chapter!!! I really hope your muse is working right because I don't think I can stand waiting very much for the next chapter... he he, again, please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, I really am going to try to get the chapter out tonight, because I'm going away for more than a week, and it'll be a long time without a chapter if I don't get it out tonight . . .

 Report Review

Review #15, by BellaRose 

31st March 2009:
love. brilliant. perfect UPDATES!! WOOHOO! you are amazing.

Author's Response: Ooo! I feel flattered right now. :D Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dandylion200 

31st March 2009:
I love this story. Seriously. I have been reading it for a very long time now, since I recently found it, and cannot stop! 59 Chapters...such bliss! To just go straight on to the next one =D
Well done man. This is just the best story in the world. I LOVE IT!
Flip.
Keep them coming.
I do not like Twitchy one bit!

10/10

Author's Response: Yaaay! Oh, thank you so much! It makes me feel happy! :D

Thank you. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by HOLEY like a SAINT 

31st March 2009:
well, now that ive all read up on your story...i can finally go start my biochem report >_<
Great story. its a bit repetitive in places, but I think you make it work.
cheers!
ps--the stars wars futuristic comment from before: I totally know what you mean, it does remind me of the future too. So like I said before, it's ok. haha.

Author's Response: Biochem . . . Ew. I feel for you.

Repetitive . . . Yeah, the first beta I had pointed that out to me, but I think that when a story is this long (unless it's got some super complicated, really involved plot) there's going to be a touch repetitiveness here and there, you know?

I do try to keep that at a minimum, by at least putting them into new situations. I think that'll cut back a bit once they're out of Hogwarts . . .


 Report Review

Review #18, by mandapanda1234 

30th March 2009:
love that 70's show!

Author's Response: It's SO the greatest! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by HannaHollyWood 

30th March 2009:
this chapter made me laugh a lot.

and i can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: I'm glad! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotterfreak1414 

30th March 2009:
haha, love the skirt and underwear thing. Priceless. Keep writing and please oh please update soon:)
~hpf14

Author's Response: Poor, poor dumb Anna. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

30th March 2009:
Yay! Proper Latin grammar! Such things make me happy. :D

"Just so you know the extent of how blood brilliant Darren is" I assume you meant "bloody brilliant".

Author's Response: Courtesy of you, of course, so thanks! :D

Yeah, I did mean 'bloody brilliant.' Whoopsie, I'll have to fix that.


 Report Review

Review #22, by LDLEEDS 

30th March 2009:
Yey, Long chapter!! they really are the best :)
You're awsome :D I Love how darren and stephen are best chums :)
Thanks for the great chapter xx

Author's Response: I love long chapters so much better than short chapters, I really do. They're just so much nicer, in every way.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyweasley_potter 

30th March 2009:
O MI GOD! that was so funny. i almost had a hernia, i was refraining from laughing so hard(i'm still not allowed on any site other than homework. i'm quite far behind.) WHO. Twitchy. shes going to be a problem. how long will it take for Anna to kick her into Hogwarts condition? lol. Even Minnie...
I just started watching that 70's Show.(what else am i to watch at 11 pm and i'm avoiding school?) I have to say i love how you fit it all in here.
Darren and Stephen... their 'bromance' is going to be hilarious. lol
ANd she's been at hogwarts less then 24 hours and she's already in detention for... what was it, 5 weeks? i can't do math. lol. and she's seen the marauders. yay for cameos!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, Twitchy will end up being a problem. I'm still trying to decide what to do with her . . . There's a few things I'm unsure about over this whole course of the year (which will probably total only five chapters or so.)

Five weeks? Four, I think, if you don't count the one she's bound to get for Accio-ing everyone's wands across the Great Hall. But, officially, she stands at four. :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by bj 

30th March 2009:
oh dear heavens. i love anna to death. but i have to admit that she isnt very bright, but she definatly can be. oh lord. this chapter made me laugh more than any other.
:D cant wait for the next chappie!
9xinfinity/10.

Author's Response: Yeah, she might be the most colorful crayon in the box, but she's not the brightest, is she?

I'm so glad this chapter made you laugh - I always worry that the chapters aren't as funny as I originally plan them to be, because I usually don't laugh. (Probably 'cause I already know what's gonna happen but . . . )


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dontloveme 

30th March 2009:
Lolololol Eye juice eww.
Lol british humour:
Yay they did it lashings of ginger beer for everyone (i'm british you know)

Author's Response: I always wanted to go to England, 'cause you guys just have the coolest sense of humor ever, man. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>