Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LiveInTheAM 

3rd December 2015:
It's interesting, but I can't get into the story. The main problem is that James, your main character is a jack***. Not likable at all. The only reason I care one bit about him is in wondering when he'll stop being such a prat.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

16th February 2015:
And there I was in my green boxes and freckles.

^ I think you mean boxers. Even though boxes is hilarious.

“I wasn’t purchased to think,” I replied, mostly because she didn’t want to know what I thought. I opened the door for her and walked inside.

^

James, you're a cow. Honestly, who does he think he is (I still love him though). Antagonizing Lily like that but OH NIA! She is...she has some guts. That's the only 12+ way i can say it. I hope he doesn't date her for my sanity because if I have to hear her say things like 'delicious' or suggestive comments I might vomit at my computer desk. It isn't enough I'm in the head of a hormonal boy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd October 2012:
Okay, I'm just letting you know that until I reach the end, my reviews will be sporadic. This is probably my last regularly left review for a little bit.

NOW I'm actually going to review this chapter. I LOVE IT! I think it's obvious that James likes Avery and Avery likes James, but that's just my opinion.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Aww, I do love your reviews. But I will take what I can get of course. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far! Thank you so much for your amazing reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig_Pie 

29th September 2012:
Funny story, I haven't read a James POV in a while. Totally ship James and avery! ONTO CHAPTER FIVE

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it so far!! Thank you so much for the review... and I'm still trying to figure out your penname. Hedwig Pie. Huh.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

6th March 2012:
Another great chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PoppyLuna 

13th January 2012:
i wonder why almost all the fanfiction James/OC in here always have the same pattern.
The "OC" is best friend with James
James is always a manwhore
the "OC" is never dated because of James.
and James is freely dated another girls he want.
why can't she dated,,
jeezz
sorry i didn't mean to offend you.
it's a good story though.
at least James in here not manwhore.
or is he?? (O_O")

Author's Response: No, James is not a manwhore. I decided on a convention of plot formula commonly used in all romantic stories. There are several to pick from, I just picked that one. If you look closely at more James/OC stories, a lot of them have James and the OC are enemies at first, as people who do not know each other and grow into enemies/friends, etc. When you look at romance as a genre, the conventions are limited when you want to sustain and audience with familiarity. That's why I picked the path that I did. Though in this story Avery does go on other dates. He is the same way with his sister as he is Avery. Though there are sparks between them, at the start of the story and in the previous six years James has seen Avery as his sister and thus treats her the same way as Lily.

I'm not offended at all :) Just figured I would explain my motivation before you assume I just went and read a story and went, Oop! I'll copy that!

Thank you for reading this far and reviewing this chapter. I appreciate your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

10th October 2011:
Fred looks great!! Gosh, Nia is... pleasant. : ) I love the part with Avery and Emerson. I can't wait to see what happens with Avery's dad!

Author's Response: Fred...eugh, break my off a piece of that.

Avery's dad is definitely a central issue in the story. He's not going anywhere any time soon.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by alexisgabriela 

29th July 2011:
Great! So great! It's been a long day and I can't think much other than "great!" I absolutely adored the moment when James went to Avery's bed. How precious!

Author's Response: HAHA! It's one of THOSE days then, hmm? Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Skeet500 

28th July 2011:
Favorite quote: She flirted just like Mum did with Dad over the kitchen counter. Disgusting. Had me laughing for a good five minutes

Author's Response: You & me both. Seriously. That mental image is ridiculous. I can picture James's face too. Wrinkled nose. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jade 

17th June 2011:
So, I've just started reading this and I have to say I actually love it. I'm actually addicted. Which surprises me, because usually I'm not a fan of Next-Generation stories or James ( I usually prefer Albus or Lily), but honestly, this is one of the best stories I've read in a while, I absolutely love it and I know it's going to get better. I'm so glad I've got so much left to read.

I just want to add that I actually adore Avery's character, she seems like the sort of person I would be friends with, very down to earth, knows how to have a laugh. Also, I like James personality in this. He possesses cockiness, which is something I usually despise, but somehow it works on him, you can't not like him, it's sort of endearing I guess.

10/10 simply for the fact that you got me to like a story that's not about Ron and Hermione.

I'm going to continue reading now.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you decided to give it a shot! If I can ask, what made you decide to try it since you usually don't do next gen OR Jamesy-poo? I'm so very curious!

Avery is one of my favorite characters in the story. She's, like you said, down to earth, funny, but also a very strong character. She doesn't need saving. Which is what I love. As for James, I thinky ou're very right. He posesses a LOT of arrogance, but most of it is on the surface. And through his thoughts you can see how much he actually struggles with his self-image and other things.

thank you so much for the review and I REALLY hope you enjoy the rest! I can't wait to see what you think :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
I love how James thinks its completely ridiculous that Avery is going on a date with Emerson (who is a twit). Just shows how much he cares for her.. ;)

Nia is so funny, I cant help but laugh at how much she just wants James. She's definently the cover girl of all the girls who read this story and are fan girls of cutie Jamsie. I know I am :)


Avery :)

Author's Response: I really love the way James slowly goes from being protective and brotherly toward her to being jealous. It is a steady transition and I think it works really well. But I'm biased. So I'm glad you like it too!

As for Nia, she absolutely cracks me up. I wanted her to be someone that is normal, but goes to total extremes because of some things. Like lust! haha. What a diva.

Thank you so much for the review! And yeah, I would totally try and seduce James after I won him at an auction. Let's just be honest.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

14th April 2011:
fred is hot. my favourite quote is
Trying to calm myself down, I leaned over the side of the bed and looked into the metal cage housing my pink pygmy puff named Victoria. She hummed contently and I wondered how many socks she had eaten since I last fed her. I bet Emerson handed them over nicely. What a git.
i cant get over the pink pygmy puff!! Avery and James are so cute!! Nia just anooys me!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Oh, I love Fred. YUM! And I love Tory. She's such a diva in this story. Which you'll find out in future chapters, haha. She's definitely a few people's favorite characters. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by roxyroxtheworld 

11th April 2011:
loved the chapter image also loved the chapter!!! nia's not that interesting. love the avery/james parts still but anyway hope avery's okay and lol feel kinda bad fer bink but i still think his day's gonna go better then some of the other ones especially paloma lol wonder what she'll have to do anyway must read more!!!

Author's Response: I love how you're so back and forth on Nia. That is exactly what I was going for. I know someone very much like Nia. One day she is so flakey and the next day she's really personable. Such an interesting combo. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by busybusybeta 

1st February 2011:
Omg, you gave me so many good quotes in this chapter but i managed to narrow it down to two:
The bit you put in the chapter summary
And
Emerson was gone long before that and I wanted to shred his hangings and bend his stupid badge until it looked like a paperclip.

I really couldn't stop laughing! James is WAY too overprotective for his own good. I'm fairly certain that he's going to lose it sometume during the year, worrying about lily and avery the way he does. XD

Author's Response: Haha, yes, James and his overprotectiveness...might be my favorite part of him :) And yes, he will lose it. More than once. Several times. At several key points. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by me_thehplvr 

1st January 2011:
"I felt snarling was the best method of threat since he was generally scared of me to begin with."

Favorite quote(:

Freddie is QUITE the sex-god. I do not blame this Davies character one bit!

Hmmm, the plot thickens! Ready to read the next chapter so thats what Imma DO!

I love this...!!

Author's Response: James is fabulous. His quotes are just aces to me. I also have started using the word "aces" because I've decided James says it. Story of my life. Thank you! Enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CallieCallieCallie 

21st November 2010:
Yet another brill chapter. How do you do it?...

Author's Response: I have no answer to that, haha. It just comes out of the keyboard. I should write a very short manual... haha :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by caitlin boyd 

16th October 2010:
staring to really get into the story. i very much like the image of fred in the chapter image ;) i like this chapter it has a definite hogwarts feel to it :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far. And yes, Fred is a dish and a half. Love him and his personality :) All his addled brains. Thank you so much! I look forward to what you think of the next few :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Frynn 

7th September 2010:
Brilliant :)
"Than an atom really." - this line really bugged me, atoms are incredibly important.
Other than that, loved it. KEEP WRITING.

Author's Response: Oh, I understand how important atoms are...but do you think James does? Because I don't.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by radicallyali 

19th June 2010:
Freddie is a dish as well. Why must all your male characters be such dishes? It makes me sad that they aren't in my life. We need to work on that.

And here comes crazy over protective James. It makes me want to knock his skull around a bit. I know he means well, but it's irritating. I'm pretty sure Lily could take care of herself. Actually, I'm positive Lily could take care of herself.

My wonderful rest that would make my freckles pop out a bit more. The ladies loved that.
He is just so ridiculous sometimes. Or all the time. What a bloke.

"She's already fallen," Emerson explained. "She just has to realize it."
I think I just gagged.

I love that you can clearly tell that James has morals and isn't a true player like he says he is. He's such a big softie on the inside. I love it.

"The gun isn't the only thing-"
HAHAHA ohh Nia. What a girl.

Victoria! She may be one of my favorite characters. I want a pygmy puff. So darn adorable.

I freaking love Lily. So much.

She flirted just like Mum did with Dad over the kitchen counter. Disgusting.
I can totally see Ginny doing that with Harry. I just freaking love that Lily is just like Ginny.

James is such a good bestie. I love him. He's just so... James. There's really no other way to describe him. He should have his own adjective. You should make up an adjective for James. You can do that with your CW degree and all that fun stuff.

Basically you're super cool, cooler than Simple Plan. Who I think is a pretty cool group of guys. But you're cooler. It's legit.

Ali
10/10

Author's Response: I should make my characters uglier just for your sake.

Lily can take care of herself more than James can take care of her and himself. Let's just leave it at that. But can you blame him? She's such a beautiful thirteen year old girl and with people talking to her, he's gotta be that big brother!

Victoria is definitely a fan favorite. So manly too!

I really should come up with an adj for James. I'll get to work on that. My degree shall help me!

I'm cooler than Simple Plan? I am in SHOCK. Thanks so much for the killer review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by georgina_bass 

27th May 2010:
That is NOT freddie!!!nuh-uh!ewww:/
the chapter was awesome:)
u habe tons of talent...wud u mind borowing some?;)
oooh...dramatic ending
nice
jas xx

Author's Response: Well what do you think Freddie looks like?

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MagicallyClumsie 

21st March 2010:
holy jizz!!! this is interesting...dude its like avery is a mix of tabby and i lol odd.

Author's Response: holy WHAT?! hahaha! Oh my. The earlier in the morning it gets into my shift, the more hilarious everything becomes. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Blue Biro 

13th March 2010:
loving the chapter! please update soon! ;)
p.s who plays fred in that chapter image? it really looked like what i had in my mind! :)
10/10!

Author's Response: So many people ask me about Fred. Truth is, he's the only one I have that I forgot to save the name to. I'm going to search around and see if I can find that picture though. He's a model on Bellazon. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ziska 

28th January 2010:
Wow, poor James. It is going to be a difficult day for him if he feels like he has to protect so many people. it is funny to see him getting so jealous about Avery. Nia is a bit scary. :) I love the story and I really like James in this chapter. He is a bit annoying about Lily and keeping her away from boys but that also shows how much he cares about her. I feel a bit sorry for Lily though. I think my favourite quote is "Buying my Quidditch player, very sly move to get a date." or anything that James says about Emerson.

Author's Response: He has no idea why he's jealous either. Poor James. As for Lily, you're right. But then again, she's thirteen with a seventeen-year-old brother. I would expect nothing less. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by doglover 

21st January 2010:
aah i love Avery!!! and i think he should date Nia at sum point- itisnt too late to give her character substance.

Author's Response: Trust me, Nia's character is far from having no substance. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by samanthaXD 

7th January 2010:
luv yur storyyy! btw who is that guy in the chapter image??? like, who is tht portraying fred?

Author's Response: Actually, unfortunately, Freddie is the only person I didn't save the name of the model. I got him off Bellazon, which is where I get nearly all of my character models so if you want to peruse around there you can. If I find him, I'll be sure to leave a note on one of the upcoming chapters or somewhere else. I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>