Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

29th May 2013:
Since I'm sleepy and my iPod battery is dying, I'll just leave a really short review so I can read another chapter before sleeping. I almost cried when Anna and Sirius said goodbye. And Stephen... Gah, it's been so many chapters since him that I nearly forgot. Anyways, great chapter as usual! Cheers!
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
Asdfhjkl! So sad. :( at least Stephens back. Although he wasn't my favorite character, he was so nice. All the time. Maybe that's why he wasn't my favorite. Maybe I just like mean characters. Oh well...

Erm, sorry for the nonsensical ramble... I stayed home today and all I did was this. It was so much fun!

Author's Response: Both Stephen and Darren - when they were trying to get with Anna, I stopped liking them. But I brought them back because I missed them. Darren's, like, one of my favorites, and Stephen and Darren together are hilarious. They really are a hoot.

Haha I can't wait until I go home and just sit around and watch movies and read fanfics


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
haha!! that just made my day!! i had compleatly forgotten who Stephen was, and then im like oh!! anywho, another jkr worthy chapter! : D

Author's Response: Yup. I'm bringing back the exs as friends for some platonic fun this year!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Molewhisperer 

4th January 2010:
HAHAHA!!! this story is definetly getting funnier!! I love the song idea, crap I love all your ideas. and i admire how you worte SOOO much I give up to easily :P

Author's Response: Well you just have to wait for the right idea to come along. :)

This is the first full-length story I've completed. (After trying about 3 or 4 others.) When you're really into an idea, it will be easy to go for the long haul.

But thank you very much. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol so Darren or Stephen? It's not going to be as fun without the Marauders...

Author's Response: That\\\'s true . . . Nothing is as fun without the Marauders.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

21st June 2009:
haha!! poor ana she was close to tears!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I know . . . And Anna's NEVER like that. What will she do all year?

 Report Review

Review #7, by CaSurferGrl 

10th April 2009:
So your still writing the first story and you've written the third story but what about the second?!? Hahaha you weren't kidding when you said you like to write outta order a few chapters back ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, I tend to write a bit out of order. It helps get the creativity flowing for what is actually going on where the story is.

I've gotten a bit written at the beginning of the second, but I had to stop and partially edit, because now I'm not sure exactly what I'm doing with it. But, yes, I've gotten quite a bit written for the third. :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by woohoopolychromatic 

6th April 2009:
NO! the marauders CAN"T LEAVE!!! it's not fair! i don't want them to leave! it's not right! it's not natural! anna won't be able to survive without them!.as you can see, i'm about as upset about this as anna herself.

Author's Response: :(

Oh, man, isn't it sad to see them go? But she's got to go on, right? Oh, it will be an interesting year.


 Report Review

Review #9, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

30th March 2009:
I love you to, nutter. Should be "I love you too, nutter." (Comma after too possibly optional...I can't remember for sure.)

That's the only one I found, though. Good job, as always. Please tell me Anna doesn't frak Stephen. (I haven't read 59 yet, so I dunno if it happens there.)

Author's Response: Ah, yeah, I think having a beta does wonderful things for the amount of mistakes in my writing.

:D


 Report Review

Review #10, by thebakerwhowouldntcook 

27th March 2009:
I seriously LAUGHED OUT LOUD and Remus oh my god :D

And aw Sirius and Anna are adorable.

I fail at reviews tonight =/

Author's Response: :D

Nah, you didn't fail. Any review is an appreciated review. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by GrayLady 

27th March 2009:
I totally sympathize with Anna here. I'm so gonna miss my friends! I'm interested to know how Stephen and Darren are going to get along. Her first snog and her first...ahem...other physical entertainment. They better not try to compare notes or anything.

Wait a second. The Marauders are gone! Where will Anna sleep? With Darren and Stephen? I know about Bria being Anna's roommate, but I don't think she would attempt to put up with that for long. But I don't think the guys would be willing to share their beds for nothing but sleeping and they may not think to add a spare bed.

If my thought process doesn't make sense, I apologize. Being at school til midnight and then NOT skipping the next day to sleep in (I hate my friends sometimes) can mess me up. I should be used to it by now, considering how often it happens. Oops, now I'm rambling.

Oh, well.

10/10

Author's Response: Wow, that was awesome - you just addressed two of the major topics in the next chapter! :D That was pretty cool - it's with my beta/looker-over now, so it should be up sometime soon and you can get all your answers. :D

At school till midnight? You must be in your school's play - all the kids in our school in the play have been miserable 'cause they have to be at school until, like, eleven at night. It's called 'hell week' or something, right?

Awww, I hope you catch up on your sleep. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Billie 

27th March 2009:
How do you set up a beta reader? Just curious.

It kinda feels like the end of the story for Anna but I hope it's not. Going off your hints Polychromatic still has a bit to go. I hope that little psyco gets the happy ending she deserves. I love Anna, man!

You should use Barbie Girl by Aqua for James' POV if you do one. It would be pretty funny. :P

I know you said you ran out of random facts but man, those were funny. You should make up some more if you can.

Looking forward to chapter 59!!

x

Author's Response: For a beta reader, there's a few options. You can either post an A/N in your story, and sometimes an adoring reader will offer for you. For me, that's almost worked out in the past, however, that's not always the best choice - no matter how much said person loves your story, they may not be well versed in grammar, plot, etc. - All the components important to a story.

You can also try going through the HPFF forums. Just sign up for an account, and there should be a specific thread for requesting a beta.

Your third option is Perfect Imagination. They used to be an all-Harry Potter betaing site, but if I'm not mistaken, they do all types of editing help now. If you're looking for a really good beta, then look there; standards are really high, and you've got to score well on an accreditation test. (I got accredited from there, a bit of shameless bragging on my part . . . I just couldn't help it. XD)

End of the story for Anna? Not at all, my friend. Not at all. In fact, it's just beginning . . .


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dontloveme 

27th March 2009:
OMG I JUST READ ALL 58 CHAPS AND ITS NOW 1 IN THE MORNING

You are crazy good. Insane good.

No fun facts? YOU PERSON

Well loving the story in general please keep writing it.

Author's Response: Haha, wow. You're crazy and insane for reading those all in one. :D

Fun facts will be more random and stuff now. Maybe every couple of chapters - there aren't as much obscure facts left about them. :D

And thank you for all the nice compliments. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by sreduaram 

27th March 2009:
stephens back! its going to be so strange without the marauders. but anna would probably make up for their crazyness on her own... cant wait for another update :)

Author's Response: I know - the absence of such big characters . . . It's like Season 8 of That 70's Show. :D (But, yes, Anna is more than capable of making up for that absence.)

 Report Review

Review #15, by pop_girl06 

27th March 2009:
OMFG lol, it's Stephen.
Huh, he's always seemed like a boring person :P
Ow, totally gonna miss the Marauders!

Author's Response: Stephen was never boring, per-se, he just wasn't really as out there as the Marauders and Anna, so it kind of made him seem bland. I think he's still a little bland (compared to Anna and Darren - both with funny, distinct personalities) but his character should become a little more developed.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gil 

26th March 2009:
AH!
That's my hello if your wondering what's wrong! lol
Anyways...its been so long since I've read your story and trust me I felt soo guilty :( last chapter I was about to read was the one in the carnival which by the way I found it EXTREMELY entertaining jaajaajjaja hilarious.
Yesterday I started reading from that chapter and today I just finished to this one which also by the way I loved anna and sirius's goodbyes(adorable ^_^)
Well I'd like to congratulate you for such a MARVELOUS work and for sticking to this story like glue lol. I love all your characters and especially your writing, its very natural! =D UPDATE SOON!! ( can't wait for what kind of adventures anna will get herself into without them precious marauders!)

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm just glad and happy that you came back. :D Man, there's so many stories that I loved and ended up never finishing 'cause I just hated waiting for updates, and got distracted.

The good news is that I could probably not ever unstick myself from it if I wanted. These guys are like my imaginary best friends. (In addition to my real ones . . . I'm not that much of a creep.) :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by the_marauders_rock 

26th March 2009:
GREAT CHAPTER!
I am kinda glad now that I was sick today.i probably wouldn't have been able to read it because of homework!
"I love you, man" hahahaha did you get that from the movie?
NOOO why can't the Marauders go back to Hogwarts also :'(
update soon please!
10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Ugh, homework. Man, I hate that stuff.

"I love you, man." From which movie? Oh, the movie that's called that - right. XD Nah, I was just watching That 70's show at the time I wrote it, and they put man on the end of everything, so I figured I'd take it onto the end of 'I love you' because it sounds fun that way. :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by mrssiriusblack79 

26th March 2009:
Yeah! Love the series so far, can't wait for the rest of it.

Author's Response: Yay! :D Glad you love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by KarateGirl 

26th March 2009:
Great chapter! The wait wasn't too long. definatly not longer than any of the other stories on my fav list, lol. But still longer than I would like :) hehe.

I thought that it would be more akward between Anna and Stephen. I maybe the akwardness is to come.

Great chapter as always
KarateGirl
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, most authors have an incredibly long wait between chapters, but I've become so accustomed to updating often (so has everyone reading it, I suppose) that it just seems so long.

Awkwardness . . . Eh, not really. Remember, Stephen doesn't know all about Anna's little mental episode, or her change of heart at the end of their relationship. And Anna forgets about things fairly quickly - she's just excited to see a friendly face.


 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwarts_author_cs 

26th March 2009:
Yay!!! Another chapter!!! It makes me so happy!! :)
I feel so bad for Anna... no marauders this year! :(
Ah, well... i'm sure it will still be interesting. :)
heehee... "penguin land"
best quote-- I just . . . Wanted to show you my new dance.
wow... reminds me of my friend and I... we also come up with totally random excuses like that. "I need to go plant a garden..."
heehee. anyway, 10/10 as always!!! Love it!! You're a genius. Please update quickly!! :)

Author's Response: Yaaay! Smiles! :D

Interesting? Oh, yes. Very. :D

Update . . . Probably Sunday or Monday.


 Report Review

Review #21, by siriusismyhubby 

25th March 2009:
love the chapter.
(:

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Caity Evans 

25th March 2009:
Oh i liiike this one it was sad though, i almost thought that Sirius was going to go for a ride :P lol

Author's Response: I know, I felt so bad that poor Anna couldn't take all her buddies with her.

 Report Review

Review #23, by fullmoontonightO 

25th March 2009:
AWWW!!! **strikes admittedly over-dramatic pose** there was laughter, shock, remeetings, near tears, seperation... and more that i probably forgot to pinpoint... but hey, it IS me we're talking about, after all... if you're not used to my inability to properly express my thoughts until after "submit" is hit, then, well... more luck to you.
i can't wait for the next update and i almost flipped out when i read that you're working on technicolor! (literally. i almost screamed... yes. i am a dork. i've been told this many times in my life, but will continue to act as such until... yeah, there's no end to that. ^-^) ANYWAYS... i forgot...
is your shoulder feeling better now? just wondering. bye till next time, i guess!
--the crazy one

Author's Response: Haha, welcome to the land of 'unable to express my feelings.' I'm am so right there with you.

I'm so excited to be working on Technicolor, I just want to tell everyone about it, because I'm so thrilled, but, honestly, I probably won't even get a chance to start posting it until I'm in college. (A little more than a year from now.)

The first sequel, I'm not as excited about, but I'm trying to get pumped. Hopefully, it won't be total crap! :D

Shoulder's doing great! :D No hockey for me for a while, but it's getting better. :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by allergictopink 

25th March 2009:
hurray! you updated!!
aww this was a sad chapter, the marauders aren't going to hogwarts.. :(
yay darren and stephen though!
great job, and your AN4 is hilarious :P i love sirius

Author's Response: Yeah, no Marauders, but Stephen came back to round off the group. It's kinda like Season 8 of that 70's show - Eric and Kelso went away, so they brought Leo back, and Randy showed up. Everyone says that season sucked, but I kinda liked it.

Anyways, fun rambling. :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by bunnyboo19 

25th March 2009:
Awe I almost cried :(
until you said Dora and, completely forgetting which one, burst out laughing because I thought it was a reference to Dora the explorer bahaha :P
But I loved it, it was a happy kind of sad :)

Author's Response: Haha, did you hear Dora the Explorer got a makeover? Apparently she gets all pretty and old now. It was one of those news prompts while I was trying to get my email - those are always so entertaining.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>