Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor 

13th June 2015:
I love the irony of their situation cause James is the son of the savior of the wizarding world and they have the raise their own money for new robes :p

But i suppose it would be a way to raise them to be humble and modest

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

16th February 2015:
Yes, James, I said obsession. Your father and I both think you should concentrate more on your classes and magic instead of spending every waking moment adjusting schedules.

^ WOW! I have never read a story where Harry or Ginny haven't been 100% behind their kids to pursue Quidditch or whatever they're doing. What mom mode. I like it.

though I don’t know what Paloma’s grades have to do with her talent

Haha.

“Twenty-six!” Why was Al bidding on his brother? Twirp.

I LOVE AL.

AND EMERSON, EW. AVERY, YOU BETTER NOT DATE HIM. HE GIVES ME THE HEEBIE JEEBIES! This was such a fun chapter. I loved the idea of an auction and how against it Avery was at first but she won the most money. If that's not helping your team I don't know what is!

James' inner dialogue= amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BookLover94 

25th July 2014:
I really like your story and while this is a great chapter in every other aspect, I can't get past the ridiculous amounts they spend on the auction. If it was $50- 60 sure, but this is galleons. 50 galleons is worth about £250, which is about US $500! Which is what makes it seem completely implausible that any of the kids would have that kind of money to spend, let alone for just an auction.

The premise of an auction is a really good idea though, at my high school we had a teacher auction where you could buy a teacher for a day and have them do whatever you wanted. Though the absolute most someone spent was a large group of seniors who pooled their money for a total of about $90- 100.

They have a really great currency converter at the Harry Potter lexicon where you can change galleons into a number of different 'muggle' currencies, which might help you change the amounts properly. Unless you actually wanted them to be spending that much, in which case that's fine but it doesn't seem believable to me.

I know this story is completed and was first published years ago, but I looked through the reviews on this chapter and no- one else had pointed it out, so I thought I would give you a heads up :)

Otherwise love your story! x

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and letting me know that you are enjoying the story. I do know of the Harry Potter fund converter and am very much aware of how much they are spending. In this story, most of these students have access to large sums of money due to their backgrounds and their parents' backgrounds. The point of it was to showcase the frivolity of the whole thing and the willingness the Gryffindors have to spend large sums of money to support their team and try and be a part of the lifestyle. If this were to occur in the other houses, I believe the totals would have been in knuts or Sickles. It's more of a crazed lifestyle showcase. Thanks for voicing your opinion and I totally get where coming from! Thank you for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jaime88367 

29th August 2013:
Hmm...Lily won Wesley, Avery is going to fall a bit for Emerson, and Nia is going to try to rape James. Those are my predictions.

Author's Response: I wouldn't give Emerson so much credit. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by WishfulMuggle 

24th August 2013:
Haha, I'd like to think Lily won Wesley...I'd ship them. I'd say James got the worst with Nia, though I'd have loved to see Al get him to make him clean toilets. And I really wish Al had gotten Pomela. But the worst deal was probably Freddie, in my opinion. Someone that threatens people to get her way is not my idea of someone worthy of a Weasley.

Author's Response: I quite like Lily and Wesley. I like how much it bugs James.

You are very right about Freddie, though. I don't think he realizes it... yet.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Inexplicably Waiting 

18th December 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story so far! James' 'good grades' euphamism is hilarious! Can't wait to keep reading...

Author's Response: Haha, he has quite a few of them. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd October 2012:
I wouldn't bid higher than the girl with a weapon pointed at my neck! Great job, as usual!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Completely agree, haha! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Christiana 

13th September 2012:
cute chapter (:
poor paloma.

Author's Response: I do feel for her. She's such a sweet girl.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

25th June 2012:
awwe, wesley's just adorable :). And look at avery wielding the power of nice legs XD. Loved it.
~Gill

Author's Response: I think I love writing girls with long legs because I am short. A little ideology into the story, if I do say so myself. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shindig 

14th June 2012:
I forgot how much i loved this chapter. James' protectiveness of avery is petter hilarious and looking back on it, the bink thing (I'm not saying in case someone go hasn't read as far is watching but u know. The scandal) is really subtly done. I thought it was really funny when James was indignant about getting the least money. Anyway, bye.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I love when people reread the beginning and realize all of the hints I placed about the "Bink thing." It was REALLY fun to write, that's for sure. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manga_girl 

6th March 2012:
I love this story so much - great chapter! One thing, couldn't they just use magic to turn their robes red again?

Emma xx

Author's Response: I would like to think you could turn fabric colors, but once it's faded it's faded. But that's my interpretation. Either that or none of them so much as have any idea how to do that. haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

10th October 2011:
Oh great job with the auction! Poor Paloma, a first year, really rotten luck. I could only expect that James would get Nia, which is going to be fun! And Emerson gets Avery? Wow, I didn't expect that. Great job on this story. It's my first time reviewing it, but I'll try to be more consistent!

Author's Response: I feel for PallyDove, I really do. I would be peeved. That's what she gets for being so darn purdy. I'm so glad you like the story! And I'm SOOO happy you're leaving some love. It really makes my day! And motivates me. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alexisgabriela 

29th July 2011:
These Nia bits are too funny: "Nia was on my other side buttering her bread in a very suggestive manner." Even though I'm not entirely sure how you can butter bread suggestively.

The auction was hilarious. I had a feeling Avery would go for the most money. James is quite the oblivious one isn't he?

I love the pace of your story. It isn't too quick and it isn't too slow. Every ending keeps me rushing into the next chapter and I'm never bored.

Great work!

Author's Response: Oh, just think about it. There are winks involved ;)

james is very oblivious. Poor thing.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss MarlaG 

30th April 2011:
Review #3!

1. BINK IS HOT. I LOVE BINK. HE'S MINE. WE ARE GETTING MARRIED, BTW.

2. the auction was a great idea :) i just love how creative you are!

3. the lollipop i didn't quite get, unless you meant that she's so. NIA that she seemed to be working a lollipop. or something. still, it was quite funny :D

4. EMMERSON WON AVERY. NO. NO WAY. HE CAN'T. SHE'S JAMES.. astronomy tower. *whistling*

5. a first year won paloma. wow. btw, Paloma Dove? awesome. that was just GREAT :D

6. Rosie won Bink. MY BINK. Epic ;)

7. NIA WON JAMES. ;)

AND I LOVED THIS, MISTRESS. I LOVED IT WHEN I FIRST READ IT, AND I LOVED IT MORE THE SECOND TIME :D

Author's Response: I like how they're all numbered. Makes me happy. Well, this is response #3.

1. I will let him know. By the end of the story, he might have a problem with that though ;) But no spoilers.

2. I'm so glad you liked the auction! I got that idea from when I was in college and they did a sports player auction to raise money. I wanted to buy a hockey player.

3. The lollipop thing was James's imagination. He imagined her sucking on a lollipop, which is super suggestive. Then when he looked back it wasn't there because he was just imagining it. It was his own twisted, hormonal fantasy haha.

4. Astronomy Tower...indeed :)

5. HAHA! I'm so glad you like her. And her name. That's how I roll. Poor Pally though.

6. Rosey is so fierce. She'll take everyone down a peg. Including Bink, haha!

7. Oh, my. This can only end in disaster!

YAY!! Seriously, that means so much to me! I love to write it and it's a huge perk that it is being so well received!

Thank you for your amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Ginny's letter was the perfect way to start this chapter! I loved his reaction towards it :) Ah, James. I totally love you, dude.

Anyways -Bink is over the border-line HOT. I love my blondes ;)

“I’m a little skeptical,” Fred said, smoothing out the wrinkles of his purple collared shirt. “What if some horny fourth year wants to jump me out by the Quidditch pitch? I might not be able to get away.”

“Then it’ll be more action than you’ve gotten in the last year,” muttered Bink, running a comb through his straight hair.

Fred narrowed his eyes. “Git.”

“Prude.”

^ I loved that.



Avery :)

Author's Response: James is so ridiculous. And he totally tries to pretend not to be a mommas boy. Yeah right.

Bink is WAY over the border-line. He's really stinkin' hot. I have a blond thing too. But I also have a redhead thing. And some boys with black hair and fair skin are just sexy too. I think I just love boys. haha.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by catty_pt 

15th April 2011:
AhAhAh!

poor Avery...!

I don't now much about it, but that Emerson guy remembers me of Percy Weasley. Nobody really liked him!

And Rose winned a day with Bink? She should be after Malfoy's kid not Bink! I really hope that she doesn't make him do something very embarrassing. Poor guy!

xD

Author's Response: Eww, Scorpius is a tool. Rose wouldn't go near him with a ten-foot pole, haha. I do feel for Bink, though. Thank you so much! Hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 

14th April 2011:
my favourite quote was
I could have hugged him but we were both boys and I wasn’t comfortable with that.
Hell, I hugged him anyway.
haha loved it!! i love the idea of auctioning the players off!! its great!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! It's a riot to write. Especially the auction! Got that idea from college. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by roxyroxtheworld 

11th April 2011:
lol so LOVED this chapter!!! lol i woulda bidded fer james nia can kick my butt if she'd like but james would be mine lol anyway i think nia's evil she'll proly make him clean out toilets just to bug him lol anyway i love the james/avery moments and he's so protective of her or somethin any way can't wait to read about the results of having an auction lol!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I love James. I would have put some money down for him too! I could take Nia. I have ninja stars. Not really, but if I was going up against Nia I would find some. Thank you so much for the review! I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by me_thehplvr 

1st January 2011:
Hahahaha

If you didn't catch my drift, it was hilarious! I loved it!

Best: Freddie seemed rather pleased! Haha

Worst: Everyone else... Except perhaps Wesley. Who knows what that kid has coming for him!

Good thing I can just click on to the next chapter(:

I'm 1/10 th of the way through! Hmmm, this is what I get for going to smart school :/

Love it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story& the humor, hehe. Freddie is ridiculous. And he cracks me up. He's getting lucky. Thank you so much and I'm impressed with your fraction skills :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by wolverine83 

1st December 2010:
Sorry, its another nonreview but I find it pretty funny that the author of one of the best stories I've ever read on here might live within a couple hours of me, have you ever heard of Brighton, MI? Please tell me you are not a Buckeye fan? lol.

Author's Response: 1. I'm okay with nonreviews. haha. They make me smile.
2. Yes, i know exactly where that is.
3. Nope, I hate the Buckeyes. Hate U of M too though! I can tell by your penname that you do not hate U of M haha.
4. We should continue this convo on the forums or through email. If you're on the forums PM me, my MTA link is on my author page :)

Thanks for the nonreview!


 Report Review

Review #21, by CallieCallieCallie 

21st November 2010:
gets better and better and BETTER. you have so much talent.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! You're the best :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
this is spectacular, even though im rereading :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to leave a few reviews! I really appreciate it! I hope to hear more from you as you reread! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amizzle. 

18th June 2010:
Okay so I forgot how much of a dish Bink was. And he's pretty dishy.

I love Ginny. She sounds like an awesome mom. And she handles James in stride. Which is important, because he's a handful. As we al know.

Nia was on my other side buttering her bread in a very suggestive manner.
How do you even butter your bread suggestively? Only Nia could manage it. She is such a character.

His Slytherin mug was staring back at me like a cat watching a mouse except I was a rather handsome mouse and he was a git.
Oh James. He is right though, Clint Lawson is a git. And he is handsome, but the way he says things is just so ridiculous and I love it. I love him. Can James and I get married? [PS. I'm watching Say Yes To The Dress so that may be why I want to marry James at the moment. Actually I lied. I would marry James any day.]

Twat berry, bahaha. That may be the only good thing to have ever come from Clint Lawson’s mouth.

I beamed. That was my girl.
Aw. How cute =]

I really do think you need that t-shirt. ;]

I was with her on that one, though. Fred wasn't much of an artist and his stick figure drawing of me made me look a little lanky with not enough freckles.
That WOULD be what James is worried about. Oh boy. He is so ridiculous sometimes. But I still just want to hug him all the time. I bet James gives the best hugs.

"I think you and Avery should just be siblings,"
Or date ;]

I feel like Lily and Avery should be besties, no matter that Lily is 4 years younger than Avery. Lily acts like a freaking twenty year old, she's so awesome. But Lily and Avery could sit and make fun of James together.

I blinked. There was no lollipop. Bollocks
Bahaha, oh James. No matter how many times I've read this story, I just can't get over him.

And so the jealousy starts. Oh James. Just, that's really all I can say about it. Oh James. I'm just shaking my head at him, already.

Kay already seems a lot different than her father, Rodger Dodger. Maybe her personality comes from her mom. Oh Rodger Dodger. Dish. Okay, no more story crossing, James will become jealous.

I still think Rosie and Bink would be a hilarious couple. Even though I seriously doubt it will ever happen, I just think it would be a riot. Like an OMGWTF what just happened kind of thing.

Twitwards. What a twit! Super-twit. If this were a comic book and James was the super-hero, Twitwards would be his arch-nemesis. Like Batman and Joker. Except better, cause its Captain Potter and Twitwards! Haha I have no idea how this turned into such a monster review, but I know you love them, so whatevskis.

Basically you're super awesome. As awesome as baked chicken. =] And WAY more awesome than tornadoes.

Ali
10/10

Author's Response: Um, yes. Bink is a regular bamfdish. Just saying.

Only Nia (and perhaps Bridget) can butter bread suggestively.

At least if you marry James you'll definitely be able to have a sweet dress like they sell on Say Yes to the Dress. He's rich, you know. And sexy. And a handful!

I love how Lily and Avery are actually very similar people. They get along VERY well.

We do story cross quite a lot. The tweet I just did from Libby story crosses as well. I'm such a jerk.

Oh Rose and Bink. That would be just...interesting. She would certainly put him in his place, wouldn't she?

Captain Potter and Twitwards. I'm writing into Marvel about this.

Ah awesome as baked chicken! That I can deal with! Thanks for the monster(RAWR)review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by georgina_bass 

26th May 2010:
Hm...no idea who won Wes
the E.E thing was unpredictable :D but nice :)
aah:)rosey won Bink?u go girl:)
whos Davies?raven cap?
Anyway-gorgeous!:)
jas xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Yeah, Kay Davies is the Ravenclaw captain that has her 'Claw eyes fixed on dear Freddie. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MagicallyClumsie 

21st March 2010:
hahahahaha hes so weird about avery in the oddest brotherly way...lol

Author's Response: He's so overly protective it's annoying. Poor Lily, though. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>