Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

29th May 2013:
You have come up with the most brilliant characters for this story! I LOVE Anna and Sirius's immaturity, James's... Jamesitude, and all the other boys' perverted sense of fun. It's just so entertaining to read! I'm having a GREAT time reading! And it's a hugely long story (yippee, another plus! Even if it will continue to keep me up all might again...)!
Also, before I continue reading, I just want to point out that I'm in love with the name of this story. Polychromatic... It's just so creative! I'm young and occasionally faillish, so I had to look up the definition the first time, but now it's one of my favourite words!
Oh, jeez. I use as many exclamation points as Anna, hahaha.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #2, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 

22nd November 2012:
lol! Set them on fire!! Honestly! Typical Anna

Author's Response: She's ridiculous, haha.

 Report Review

Review #3, by singer123 

23rd May 2012:
I really liked Darren's POV.
I really didn't like the character when you first introduced him and he started dating Anastasia.
But now I think I'm starting to like him.

Author's Response: Haha, that's actually what happened to me. I brought him in to throw a little something into the mix, and I ended up liking him so much I gave him his own chapters and story line. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
Mm, but it deserves like 10,000. Anyway, I vote a Darren chapter in Versi and/or more Darren ness. I mis him!

"Oh, dear. In the history of bad ideas, going to the beach with Anna - alone - is definitely up there somewhere near Nuclear warfare."

And

'She shook her head vigorously, with a maniacal grin on her face. “Nope. Slowing the car down is for lame-os!” '

And of course all the comments on Darren's trouble "holding himself together" let's say, and his entire inner debate. Completely entertaining I'd say.

Author's Response: Ooo, I should definitely consider a Darren chapter in Versi. I'll have to get a chapter image made for him or attempt to do it myself . . . Hmm, we'll see how that goes. But, even if I don't write one from his P.O.V., we will definitely hear from him often.

Haha, it originally didn't say "lame-os." It said something a little more derogatory. But, honestly, I think it's funnier this way.


 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it! i really like Darren now, haha! i love the reason why Annas afraid to have kids!! : D

Author's Response: See! I told you he'd grow on you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
Reviewing is fun, so you're welcome =) whee! & darren's pov was interesting... a little twisted but interesting...

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you think so! :D

Hmm . . . Twisted but interesting . . . A good way do describe any of the Marauders or Anna, I think. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

16th June 2009:
I love this POV!!! its great!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yay! I love writing it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by CaSurferGrl 

10th April 2009:
Ahhh cam however-you-spell-his-last-name is so freekin hot!!! I actually really liked this chapter in darrens pov. It was funny. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, isn't he? And isn't that last name something? I'd love to know how to spell it, let alone say it.

And, thanks. :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermioneboffin 

30th March 2009:
I am loving this story! keep up the posting!

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep up the loving! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by fullmoontonightO 

25th March 2009:
okay, i think i officially love darren, the nutter-and-a-half! and i can't wait to meet oliver!!!
i literally BURST out laughing when i heard of anna's fear of lighting her children on fire (i kid you not, i had to cover my mouth it was so loud)!
**thinking hard** i'll work on that story name thingy, but as for now, i am at a loss... keep writing and i hope your shoulder feels better!!!
--me

Author's Response: Isn't Darren great? I think this chapter made a lot of the readers sympathize with him a little more, rather than hate him, you know?

Yup, poor kids of Anna's - they'll all be nutters.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Billie 

14th March 2009:
Woohooo! Go Darren! I love Darren chapters. But don't make them too regular, the randomness of occasional ones are a nice surprise. It would have been good if Darren didn't have such a guilt-tripping conscience but then again, it's really good that he did. He's acting like one of the gang now more than ever. Sirius also deserves cupcakes for being so resiliant in the last chapter. (I forgot to leave a review - Sorry!) I think it will work out for him.

Do I need to tell you how awesome it is that there's going to be TWO more stories? I thought not. It's such a big hit with everyone, myself included. You should be proud of yourself.

I really like the random facts part of your author's note. It always makes me giggle.

SORRY!!! I've forgotten who Oliver is. Can you jog my memory? Sorry.

Overall, 10/10 as always. Looking forward to the next slice of pie! ;)

Author's Response: I love Darren, and you're definitely right - chapters with him would be a bit too much if they were too often. I think it's like that with all of them, though.

Honestly, I'm just so excited that this story has had a response big enough for it to be possible for me to write two sequels. :D

Oliver is Oliver Wood, who is Darren's son. (The same Oliver Wood that is the Gryffindor Quidditch Captain when Harry's in school.)

Thanks for the happy review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by GrayLady 

14th March 2009:
It's amazing how all the guys Anna hangs out with seem to develop additional voices in their heads. And it's always the ones she snogs, too. Maybe it's contagious through swapping spit.

As far as the trilogy name goes, you could call it "The X-Files: The Insanity of Anna and the Marauders." Or just "The X-Files." You know, for Anna Xanthis. Or the rating of some of the situations she gets herself into.

10/10 (as always)

Author's Response: All the guys probably just spend way too much time with Anna. Haha, it's like an Mono, but less dangerous. :D

. . . Haha, wow! Funny! It took me a minute to catch on to the 'rating of some of the situations she gets herself into.' Haha, I guess I'm a bit slow. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

13th March 2009:
No! I finished! I've been sitting here at my computer for a whole freakin' day (I'm home sick with the flu, btw, not just blowing off life) and yeah, I loved every second of it and every character and everything!

Haha, I made it sound like it's over or something, sorry! I just mean I read everything posted, that's all - and now my life depends on how fast you update! Just kidding... ah, I like to scare people =]]] lol...

But in all seriousness, I totally love your story and can't wait to see what you have cooked up for the rest!

~CBG

p.s. Btw, can we have a Remus POV soon? We haven't had one in while and he's my absolute favorite character =] Pretty please?

Author's Response: Haha, guess what - his POV is the next chapter! :D Don't you love when fun things like that happen?

Next chapter should be up in the next couple of days. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by amy 

13th March 2009:
i've been reading this story for a few months now, and i thought i'd say it's bloody good. i love it, absolutely and completely, have-its-babies kinda love.
actually, this is my favourite story on here, and i'm not even exaggerating. your various character voices are fantastic, and you've got enough to keep a reader hanging on to every word. i'd love a few more chapters in sirius' p.o.v, he's my favourite, and i think you've defined him amazingly.
please continue with this, or i shall eat you.
xx

Author's Response: Aww! I just love it when I get reviews like this - they always make me feel so good. (Which is definetely need, 'cause my mood has been complete crap today.)

So, thank you mucho mucho for the nice things and brightening my day. (Oh, and I will finish this story and I'll defientely have a few more chapters from Sirius' POV.)


 Report Review

Review #15, by thebakerwhowouldntcook 

12th March 2009:
eh...you could make all the titles end in "chromatic" or something.

or (are you ready for this) THE EPIC SERIES

I fail right now, I know. Awesome chapter, and congrats on the 1000!

Author's Response: I think I'm going to end up doing something like that 'chromatic' thing you suggested with the titles - cause the third one is called Technicolor.

The Epic Series. Haha, I like it! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by siriusismyhubby 

12th March 2009:
i love darrens pov.
is great!
awesome chapter. (:

Author's Response: I'm glad everyone's liked the POV, I do as well.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by DefyingBoundries 

12th March 2009:
lol i mite be able to help with the title of the trilogy if i knew the names of the sequels so i had more to work with

yay darrens p.o.v i feel so proud lol for no particular reason at all lol

Author's Response: I'm not sure exactly what the name of the first sequel will be, but the second sequel is called Technicolor.

You should be proud - you helped me find the lovlely chapter image on Darren. :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Caity Evans 

11th March 2009:
Look Lady definatly just read this story i like three or four hours okay maybe five two things UPDATE SOON! and honestly this story is like whoa and well in all honesty i'm an Anna swear on Godric i cant do all the sweet cool things she can do but my best mates are guys sadly much like the Boys and honestly it makes me think of them wich was a nice pick me up cause there all away at school and i'm still in high school so i feel anna's pain of knowing that shes going to be all alone without her boys but point was other then me spilling my life story was i LOVE LOVE LOVE this and well in all honesty cant wait for an update
Ciao

CE

Author's Response: Man, that's so cool! I'm really glad you can relate to Anna - I think it's so awesome and stuff when my readers can go 'oh, i do that too!' or 'me and my friends are just like that!' It makes me smile on the inside. :D

Aww man. I know how that friends away thing feels as well - I live up in New York, and have friends down in Georgia and out in California. I miss them lots. :( Glad I could help with the pick-you-up. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lindsey 

11th March 2009:
Write more NOW!I Luv this story!! It is so damn COOL!

Author's Response: Yay! You like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwarts_author_cs 

11th March 2009:
Yay 1000 reviews!! That's so cool!!
I love the new summary, by the way. :)
Great chapter, as always. I find that I run out of ways to say that I like the chapter... but they're all so good! I can't wait for the next one! :)
Interesting from Darren's POV... I like the chapter picture!! :)
Loved it!
10/10, as always!!

Author's Response: I know - pretty summary :D

Isn't Darren's chapter image so cool - he's all pouty and hardcore and smoking, 'cause he just a cool kid like that. XD


 Report Review

Review #21, by VelvetChinaDoll 

11th March 2009:
Great chapter!
I hadn't really been looking forward to the Darren POV, I dunno why, I just had something against his character (not sure what either :p ). But I actually really enjoyed it, so great job!! You showed quite a bit of insight into his character, and I liked how he's like changing from who he used to be. Its actually pretty sweet that he cares for Anna like that (talking to her about her feelings and stuff). Kinda changed my perspective on his character. :)

Ooh and now he plays the guitar, so I don't know if I can not like him anymore. I think thats a good thing? haha.

Update soon!!
XOXO

Author's Response: I'm glad this chapter changed your opinion on Darren a bit, because it really has changed mine, too. I even learned some things about Darren that I didn't know before - I really like that I had this chance to flesh out his character.

He went from this grumpy little side character, to a slightly paranoid, caring not-so-much-side character. :D

So, yeah, glad you enjoyed the chapter! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by AbiRoss 

10th March 2009:
Yea! Another chapter! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: I will! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bunnyboo19 

10th March 2009:
Haha loved it :p
This keyboard sucks though, lol
Darren's pov is pretty funny
:O and i have a fear that I will drop a kid if I hold it, so I understand Anna's fears, :p

Author's Response: Ha, sorry 'bout the keyboard. I hate it when keyboards are different sizes. I can type on mine without looking. :D

Yeah, it's always scary when you're around kids. They're so little and fragile and stuff.


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

10th March 2009:
Good job, yet again. No mistakes this time! (At least, none that I found, and I was looking)

As for the trilogy name, I don't know what you're intending for the trilogy, but based off Polychromatic: "Mayhem and Muffins." (Because cupcakes are really just muffins that have tarted themselves up a bit.)

Author's Response: Thanks! Woot! Love it when I don't make mistakes! :D

Well, the trilogy is different eras. Polychromatic is Marauders, the second one will be Hogwarts Era, and the third will be Next Gen.


 Report Review

Review #25, by sreduaram 

10th March 2009:
haha he sounds so un darren like. oh i wish anna would realise she still likes sirius :(
i may have asked, but when are the sequel things going to be set? like the era at hogwarts or before?
awesome chapter :)

Author's Response: I know, isn't it crazy how different he got? He's a living, breathing example of Freud's theory.

The first sequel is going to be set in Hogwarts Era, and the second sequel will be set during Next Gen. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>