Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
Aaaand they just keep gettin' better! Poor guilty Anna. Actually, no, I can't bring myself to feel bad for her. I feel bad for Sirius. And even a little bit Damon. But Anna knows exqctly what she's doing...

Also, Remmy: the lovable, protective big brother that I wish I had in real life. Aw.

Author's Response: It's true. That's one of Anna's quirks. Even as she's doing something, she know it's not right, but continues to.

I'd always wanted a big brother . . . That's probably why Anna got Jason. lol


 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

10th May 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! not to sure about the Damon thing, like hes a nice guy, but i dont like the Anna/Damon thing, im with Remus on this one, we are both agreeing on the Anna/Sirius thing! : D

Author's Response: I agree on the Sirius/Anna thing too!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hyenni 

11th February 2010:
Hey! I am absolutely in love with your story, and your ability to totally make up all these genius ideas is amazing!

THere's only one thing I want to kind of point out before reading on - you mention popsicles in this chapter. I am English, and here they're ice lollies etc. Just a point. It doesn't matter much.

I love this story!

Author's Response: Oh, why thank you! Although I must admit not ALL of these things are made up. Some get born off of real life events.

Ice lollies??!? Let me just say that's way cooler than Popsicles - I think I'm going to start calling them that now . . . :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by FrankieMonster. 

24th July 2009:
I just thought I should say that I loved this story in the beginning.
And I couldn't stop reading it. Now I can't keep reading it because everything is too dragged out and straight forward boring.

So up to about chapter 40-ish, it was great. But yeah, I'm not even continuing after here.

Cheers.

Author's Response: Well, I'm definitely glad you loved the beginning. :D

I certainly accept that everyone has their own preferences in reading, and I do agree there were parts that were dragged out.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol! well, at least the cupcakes will turn out well again =)

Author's Response: Mmm cupcakes!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

16th June 2009:
haha!! ana is locked out in the rain!! haha!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. Oh, she'll get back at them eventually, I'm sure.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Natures Nobility 

11th April 2009:
I'm pretty sure that James' mum was 40 when she had him.
i do love this story!

Author's Response: I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure that she was older . . . I believe that JKR mentioned (at some point in time, I can't remember) that James' parents were very old, even by Wizarding standards, when they had him.

And, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by fullmoontonightO 

25th March 2009:
laughter, laughter, more laughter, star wars, more laughter, CUPCAKIES/major bobbiness possible, and more and more and more laughter. oh, and i love anna's dad! ^-^
don't worry about the whole anniversary thing, either, okay? cause you know what, polychromatic is my favorite and the best hpff story i've read so far and undoubtedly will remain that way, no matter what dates you barely miss because of stupid formatting issues. so smile and be happy, because there's more to come and besides that, i want you to be! (and everyone else who reads this, probably.)

Author's Response: Anna's dad - so, so funny. I definetely want a Dad like him.

Awww, yay! Nice things make me smile! :D Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypotterfreak1414 

25th March 2009:
hehe...Great cupcake scene. LOVED IT!! And may I ask what is Remus' "fool-prood method of contraception" or wait...maybe I don't want to know... :/
Keep writing and remember, practice makes perfect:)
~hpf14

Author's Response: Cupcakes. :D

Remus' fool-proof method? . . . I don't actually know, but I'd be thrilled if he found one. I just decided that he did because it seemed like a very Remus thing to do. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by kittikatlova 

10th March 2009:
Ok, I already let u know, that you are awesome because this story is awesome, but I will tell you again...It's awesome! Anyways, I am only posting this to let you know of a story I think you would love because it is similar to your story, just from a different era: It is called Nikki Scott's List of Reasons not to fraternize with James and Albus Potter. Nikki and James are just like Sirius and Anna. It is of course, from the Next Gen era. You should check it out if you havent already...great story...just like this one!

Author's Response: I'm awesome? Awesome! :D

Nikki Scott . . . Hmm. That sounds really familiar. Actually, I think I've read that story. You're right - I do love it! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by GrayLady 

8th March 2009:
Anna, Anna, Anna. What to do with that child? I fear for her sometimes, I really do. She never quite seems to realize what she's getting herself into. Oh well. At least there's more cupcakes!

10/10

Author's Response: Such a nutter, that one. 'Tis terrible.

On another note a really excited note . . . Holy crap! You just gave me my 1000th review! This is such an incredible landmark. So, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by pop_girl06 

8th March 2009:
oh, oh, Damon and Anna? Damn. poor Sirius... but these bouts of guilt... hm???

Author's Response: Damon and Anna? Yup - just having a bit 'o fun. :D

Yes, those bouts of guilt - what IS up with that?


 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfan45 

7th March 2009:
ahhh this is so cute! just like summer ago,
i love how they still think of anna as like a unlicky tasselman for making cupcakes!
after reading the first chapter about cupcakes here, i made a whole bunch, now i am totally sick of them hahah, well making them.maybe i'll move on to cakes now.
ohh i hope sirius doesn;t find out about anna! that would suck, though i didn;t review it, i loved the chp where remus and damon were talking about sirius and anna and what would happen if they stayed together
i though it was really interesting to see what thier friends would think would happen to them
anyways update asap(:

Author's Response: My god - I want a cupcake so badly right now, I don't think I can take it. D'ya ever have those times when you just really want this one type of food really badly? It's slowly eating the sanity in my brain. Wow . . . That's a gruesome thought.

I think I'll be updating tomorrow or Tuesday. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by the_marauders_rock 

7th March 2009:
YAY!
one year anniversary!
that was a good chapter.Anna and Damon got caught! that was funny...but kinda sad cause she shoudl still be with Sirius!
update soon please!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah, but it's good news that Anna felt guilty, right? That definetely counts for something, I think. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by XxEatYourHeartOutxX 

6th March 2009:
Omg, great summary!
And of course, a wonderful chapter!

x

Author's Response: Isn't it a great summary? It was actually written pretty much by The Arethusa Got Lucky - I tweaked it only a bit. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by SamBlack 

5th March 2009:
ahh!

man.

drama drama drama.

okay, well you see. polychromatic is possibly one of the best fan fics i have ever read on this site.

your style of writing is really entertaining, and it continuously makes me feel involved with the characters.

and your character development is quite brilliant.

lalala

so yeah, thanks for updating!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all those lovely compliments! I especially love getting comments on characterization and people feeling involved with the story because that really is one of my goals as a writer.

Anyways, glad you're enjoying this! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by sillysamii 

5th March 2009:
Like the fun parts, like the cupcakes :P But not so into the Damon hookups. Seems like Anna's getting herself into trouble...I'm glad she feels guilty, cuz I just love Sirius XP Update soon pleassse. :]

Author's Response: Uh-oh . . . If you didn't like the Damon parts, then next chapter . . . XD *cue ominous music* You'll want to slap Anna upside the head - don't worry, I do too.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DefyingBoundries 

4th March 2009:
yay darren p.o.v
woot woot

Author's Response: I'm so excited!

 Report Review

Review #19, by woohoopolychromatic 

4th March 2009:
well, if you did make any mistakes, i didn't notice. cuz just oblivious like that. YAY!!! HAPPY POLYCHROMATIC ANIVERSARY!!! WOHO!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by coolkitty 

4th March 2009:
cool story
I liked the chapter, :P
update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll probably update in a few days, I think?

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

3rd March 2009:
So, awesome story overall. Took me 2 days to read through everything. You're like the Robert Jordan of fanfic for length, and the Michael Stackpole for writing style. The really funny thing is that I found your story by looking for bad fanfiction. (I do that sometimes, because it's sometimes so horrible it's funny) When I saw an OC, I thought it would be just another Mary Sue fic, but this is absolutely amazing. I applaud you.

Also, I'm trying to figure out a summary to submit, if you're still accepting those.

Author's Response: Oh, I totally get you - I absolutely adore reading bad fanfiction. (And by bad, I mean bad plot - not bad writing where everything is a thousand places at once, because then it just gets confusing, you know?) And even though I have no idea who Robert Jordan and Michael Stackpole are, it sounded like a compliment, so that's good. :D

It's true, though, that searching for an OC fic usually leads to bad fanfiction. But I kind of pride myself on that fact that Anna is a complete mess - even her good traits are kind of bad. :D

And if you're up to writing a summary, I am still completely open to ideas. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Perri 

3rd March 2009:
Okay. I'm going to scream for a few lines.
WHOO FOR THE FIRST YEAR ANNIVERSARY.
and
NO! BAD ANNA! WHAT ARE YOU DOING!? STUPID DAMON! STOP SNOGGING HIM!! BAD ANNA! BAD BAD BAD!!
Okay, I'm good.
The whole Damon-Anna snogging thing aside, I luff this chapter (As per usual).
Wow. 101 and 107?
Though, true, Dumbly /was/ supposed to be 150 - but I mostly figured that was because of the elixir of life and stuffs.
Ah well.
I loved the strip club part - can completely see Remus and Peter landing in the strip club, being completely bewildered, noticing that it's a strip club, and deciding to stay. xD.
And I love that Anna wanted to be all those things - exactly like me - I have /no/ idea what I want to do.
OH AMERICAN IDOL IS ON.
Heh.
I'm going to go watch it now. Byes!

Author's Response: Haha, you think you're yelling at Anna now . . . Just wait 'till next chapter. (Cue the ominous and dramatic music.) :D Muahaha. Damn, now you've got me all excited to post the chapter! :D

You know, I'm totally considering writing a tag-along one-shot to this story about Remus and Pete's day in the strip club - it would be so much fun.

American Idol - isn't there something funny about this season, like a fourth judge or something? I dunno . . . I've never actually watched it, but my friend was telling me about that.


 Report Review

Review #23, by sreduaram 

3rd March 2009:
how exciting, a one year anniversary!!
what an eventful chapter. i want her to get with sirius again :( but exciting as always.
update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! One year! :D

Well, the good news is that Anna MIGHT be starting to realize that she wants her to get with Sirius again, too.


 Report Review

Review #24, by HannaHollyWood 

3rd March 2009:
i enjoyed this, very much can't wait til the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by BellaRose 

2nd March 2009:
yay!! updates are the most exciting thing ever! my favourite story by far.

Author's Response: I love updates too! Ooo! And I feel so complimented! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>