Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
Aah one more chapter!
You're such a brilliant writer! I'm jealous.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous 

10th September 2010:
1. Stockholm syndrome
This is like the second time in my entire life that I chanced upon this phrase. The first time I read of Stockholm syndrome was in a rather-famous novel as well (which told of a victim's ailment during a 'kidnapping' - not exactly kidnapping - incident).

2. Freudian Psychoanalysis for Wizards
WHA? The Freudian psychoanalysis is to me, absolute rubbish, since it can explain every single thing! Falsification is made absolutely impossible! Very much like the Adlerian psychology. WHA!??

3. and said to Dobby, "Yes, sir. Thank you, sir."
Damn, irony strikes hard. It just sprang to mind that Dobby was named after a house elf.

Lovely story by the way. Loves the way you write. Utterly pleonastic at times, I'd say. Elaborate with multiple references to random anecdotes, huhuhu.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jessmalfoy 

12th August 2010:
This story makes me laugh way too much. It's epic. :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Singer in White 

19th April 2010:
I dove into this chapter because I wanted to see what Tegan had in common with Good 'ol Tricky Dick (I'm an International Relations major and a history minor and thus study politics by default so.)

1) ""Oh, that's good," said Tegan. "For you lot, I mean, not Snorky. Of course it's good for Snorky, but it's better to sweep this under the table before you're all arrested for kidnapping.""

2) ""I'm not done!" said Tegan. "The objectification of women in magazines and in wizard rap and everywhere else in the media is absolute bullshit, and I happen to know that both of your mothers would kick your asses for perpetuating this poisonous mindset! And James and Freddie, your lack of any real support does not go unnoticed and moves each of you three places up on my Enemies List."

"..."Of course they're on my Enemies List, Weasley," said Tegan, "and they're currently ranked third and fourth, after Eleni and Lewd Wig. Yes, Potter, because how else am I supposed to remember why I hate the people I hate?"

ROFL LMAO, that was absolutely BRILLIANT. You had me grinning like a monkey with that, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Derex 

5th August 2009:
Great amazing chapet, and story so far.simply awsome.
Anyway hope u update again soon...

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff 

3rd August 2009:
Favorite line from the Dobster in this chapter - Snorky is a bit of an unpleasant fellow and his vendetta against my dad rubs me the wrong way. I love the exaggerated situation of Snorky having Stokholm syndrome. The Gryffies do seem to have some major issues going on. I wonder if, at the end of the story, they're all going to be unified in spirit somehow and live happily ever after, assuming all of them are still alive of course.

I love Tegan, as always, because of her fiesty attitude and her standing up for women everywhere! I, too, could rant about the objectification of women for, like, 2000 hours. I'm glad James stood up for her. I would think how he is acting would be quite obvious to her as well. They are both willingly blinded to the reality of their situation. I'm thinking Tegan might already have a clue as to Eleni's involvement in the events? Anyway, I hope she doesn't give him too hard of a time, even though it kind of turned into an illegal and disturbing kidnapping.

Oh, and this is completely random, but every time I think of Eleni Richeleiu, I think of Cardinal Richeleiu from The Three Musketeers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
Sigh. The Gryffies are complicated folk. Here's to them (hopefully) going back to normal.

7/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby 

17th May 2009:
Ah.. I just love the psyc lingo. I'm a dork, I know that, but I love it! It's so nice to be able to return to reading this story.. I've missed James and Tegan and all of those Gryffies. This was another great chapter, and I am glad that Quidditch is finally coming back! I'm looking forward to the Quidditch match and to see what happens with them all (sorry for the mostly unintelligeable review.. I just want to read more).

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPadfoot 

13th May 2009:
Now Teagan is on the outs with her fellow Gryffies again!!! What will happen come next chapter??? Let's find out! Favorite Line(s): I didn't devolve into nothin'. I've always been an immature jackass.

"Why am I on the list and J.D. and Micah aren't?" asked Fred.
"You need a list to keep track of your enemies?" I asked.
"Of course they're on my Enemies List, Weasley," said Tegan, "and they're currently ranked third and fourth, after Eleni and Lewd Wig. Yes, Potter, because how else am I supposed to remember why I hate the people I hate?"

 Report Review

Review #10, by shanelizken 

21st April 2009:
Please update sometime soon. I love this story and just started reading it a few days ago! Don't give up on it now :(

by the way, your dialogue is HILARIOUS :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Smiling Ghost 

21st April 2009:
no problem, life waits for no author
this chapter's great -back to the dialogue!
And I'm glad Micah decided to take the incredibly long winded (and slightly pompous) high road. It just wasn't the Gryffies otherwise.
great work
:-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by nellyy 

12th April 2009:
haha loved it particularly Dobby - he's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Beth 

9th April 2009:
I love this story. And I really love your James Potter. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Moose in the 23rd scene 

27th March 2009:
I don't like you as a person anymore.
But I love you as a writer...
...And possibly a small furry mammal with a fluffy tail.
And as a person.

 Report Review

Review #15, by tesssssss :) 

22nd March 2009:
update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update NOW!!!
please :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by CaSurferGrl 

16th March 2009:
I believe you have captured the insufferable gitness of men rather well ;)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by bearman 

11th March 2009:
hahahaha. that last part with the wedgies was priceless. I was laughing like non-stop; I'm still chuckling. even though this was a long wait, your doing billions of times better than match on waits... I hope I wasn't the only one who had to look up misogynistic. your story continues to enlarge my vocabulary. again an awesome chapter, you're simply a hilarious author, and I like your style
please keep writing, I would love to see a book published by you.

Author's Response: If anything, I try to improve people's vocabularies. =P Thanks so much - who knows what the stars have in store for me, but I wouldn't turn down a book deal. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CarlieWolfe 

11th March 2009:
I LOVE THE STORY! This is one of my favorite HPFF's that I have read so far. I can't wait for the next update!!! 20/10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpfan45 

7th March 2009:
this chapter was great just because micah referred to james a racist.
hes never going to let that go.
ohh the meeting with dobby. where should i start?
how about ym favorite part? KIDNAPPING.
hahahahahhahahahhha freddie and micah should really be jailed...or tegan's mum.
is that kidnapping diease thing real or complete BS btw?
i lovee JD's descirption of rose and her friends. SO TRUE

Author's Response: No coming of age story is complete without an abduction or other sort of felony! =P Stockholm Syndrome is a very real and frightening thing and should probably be treated with more respect than I have given it in this story - eh, you have to push the limit sometimes, I guess. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by reavreav 

6th March 2009:
Stockholm Syndrome! I love that song..
this chapter was unfairly good.
i do love this story and it just COMPLETES ME.
and i love your characters if i haven't said it already.
don't think i have, but i should have a million times.
amazinggg xx

Author's Response: Did not know that that's a song. xD Haha, that's sweet. (Jerry Maguire reference!) Thanks for the kind words. =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by theessenceofmurtlap 

6th March 2009:
Hey! Wow-- Incredible story! I especially love the turns that it has taken recently: the plot seems to have become a bit more serious while maintaining its absolutely hilarious voice! Keep it up; I cannot wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thanks! I did purposefully intend for the plot to become less fluffy as Jamesie Boy grows and matures, but of course the silliness won't go away anytime soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by emmapotter 

5th March 2009:
That was nice and RANDOM...I liked it for some weird reason...so very James-ish ..haha..anyway..hope you update sooner than before..10/10 btw
~emma

Author's Response: Thanks...er, glad you liked it! I promise I'll try to update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGal87 

4th March 2009:
Yay!!! You're back!
Amazing chapter as always.
All I've got to say is Way to go Teagan!!! You tell them boys! :D
And here's my favorite line from this chapter:
"Goddamn girlfriends with their goddamn friends and their goddamn fruit-flavoured virgin martinis,"

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Huzzah for feminism! =P

 Report Review

Review #24, by dianap00 

3rd March 2009:
cool.
i love poor micah and am exceedingly pleased that he's forgiven james. and tegan, oh tegan, i am all too amused at the nonawkward awkwardness that exists around her and james... those nutty teenagers, there is nothing to be done about them. lovely lovely lovely. I love this chapter. It was all too funny and Dobby massacres me, I was laughing so thoroughly... dangerous business that, Stockholm Syndrome. I love how he confused Stockholm with Helsinki it is all too wonderful for words. Geography ftw.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, what're ya gonna do about two silly, star-crossed teenagers? =P Dobby is the character most like myself so I'm quite fond of him, and James simply cannot keep his Scandinavian cities straight.

 Report Review

Review #25, by A_Johnson49 

3rd March 2009:
haha! i love it. can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>