Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

16th February 2015:
“Aha!” He pulled out some binoculars and a book. “I’ve been wanting to go bird watching for a while and this is the perfect opportunity.”

Heavens. Emerson Edwards is a horrible name. It's like you want me to dislike him automatically. It really grinds my gears. Sounds like a prat alright.

I’m your brother. If you were going to do it you would have done it last year when I put red coloring into the lake to look like the Giant Squid died.”

THAT'S ACTUALLY REALLY CLEVER! I WISH I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF THAT.

Anywho! I love the team dynamic and Captain James Potter. I think he's a good captain but his team is going to crumble once he and Avery hook up. It's kind of obvious (sort of) she has a thing for him or maybe it's just me pushing the two together. And I like that Albus was prominent in this chapter as well. I love OC's and everything but to see the brothers interact and know he's there and they have a relationship is nice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

29th August 2013:
I think it's just because he's a Weasley. I hope you made Fred a lot like his namesake, the story will be crazy funny then. I like that Neville will have a seemingly decent role n this story. A Neville/Luna story would be cute!

Author's Response: Oh, he's very much like his namesake, don't you worry. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WishfulMuggle 

24th August 2013:
I loved the part that James was talking about the nonexistent Quidditch restroom...I love when authors can write humor and sarcasm. And for some reason I feel like Bink and Fred are hiding something from James. So far I really like Pomola. I am liking this story so much and it's barely begun!

Author's Response: I really love humor and sarcasm. It's my language of choice. All of my protagonists get that from me. I can't stop it :)

The safest bet is knowing Bink is always hiding something - but sometimes it's not bad.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emmeline_Vance 

1st February 2013:
"Bird Watching", eh? Personally I suspect some advanced perving on Emerson's agenda...
Loved it! :)

Author's Response: You got that, did you?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd October 2012:
I HAVE A FAVOURITE QUOTE!! "I'ld cheer but she put me the hospital wing." HEHEHE!!

Great job!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I absolutely love that quote. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tashi Lupin 

14th August 2012:
Favorite Quote: I was her Captain for Merlin’s sake! Not that Merlin would really care about me.

He was probably right with Professor Sinatra, sports-hating dung head.

Part: James being James, not much else to say.

Freddie must have addled brains.

Author's Response: James being James. Absolutely a riot, at least for me. I giggle while writing him, which may be a good or bad thing. thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

10th June 2012:
Favourite Quote: Lily was only thirteen and therefore was not allowed around boys or anything with a package at all. Even her pets had to be female as far as I was concerned.
oh stereotypical protective older brother James. Why you so fanatical?
And I did hope your Neville would be a bit more, well, awesome, but all of your other characters are Perfect! Ugh, Meta makes me want to jump into the story and punch her, but i guess thats what you're going for :D

Author's Response: Neville has a lot of redeeming qualities further along in the story. Not all of them can be intense. They have to balance, haha. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shindig 

6th June 2012:
Fred is hilarious in this chapter. And eurgh.. Emerson. Hes just so.. Slimy. I don't know. He's a weirdo as well, and not in a good way. Don't like him. Or his avery obsession. There was a quote that I was going to point out but. I forgot what it was. So that quote was funny. Actully most of the chapter is funny.
Shindig.
Ooh I just realised you used shindig in there. Quite cool, my child.

Author's Response: For some reason I always want to call you shindiggery.

And you called me your child. Funny - not sure what to make of it! Other than you being positively divine.

Anyway, yes, Emerson is a total slime-ball. Not okay. At all.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Manga_girl 

27th February 2012:
This is just so funny! 10/10!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by phoenixsong13 

3rd January 2012:
Favorite quote: "Not that we got into mischief. It was just misguided acts of charity."
I love James' 'personality'! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Haha, that quote is one of my favorites actually. I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by mad as Luna 

7th November 2011:
GR8
Who's the girl on the chapter image?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am using Minka Kelly as Avery :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexisgabriela 

29th July 2011:
I loved Fred's surprise appearance at the meeting. Quite determined. This was a very solid chapter. Learned more about James (he's obsessed with quidditch to a dangerous extent. haha) but still want more from Avery. I can feel it coming!

Author's Response: He really cracks me up. Freddie is so determined to be lovely. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Forevrloved 

19th July 2011:
Nice story! I love your writing skills and cnt wait to keep reading :) james is cute

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for the review! I love cute James :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotter417 

18th July 2011:
Hahhaha, James oh James.

Author's Response: That about sums up this entire story, actually. Haha! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by PrincessPadfoot 

31st May 2011:
“I’m your brother. If you were going to do it you would have done it last year when I put red coloring into the lake to look like the Giant Squid died.”

Best. Line. Ever!!

Author's Response: HAHA! Thank you so much! I love the image there of a sinister-looking James on the edge of the lake glancing around to see if anyone was watching him. What a wonderful boy. Full of prankies. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Fred's brains are really addled, no doubt about it ;) Gah, I love that Weasley, he's definently my favorite (behind Rose, of course!). He and Binks personalities are shown so brightly and awesome. You're so great!

Avery :)

Author's Response: Oh, totally addled. The poor boy. Too many years of growing up in a joke shop. I'm glad you like both of the boys. I knew theey had to be similar and yet very different. James and his friends are my favesies. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss MarlaG 

17th April 2011:
fave quote? We didn’t even have a Quidditch bathroom.

I should petition Sinatra for that. She hated sports. She’d never let me have it.

I’d bet she’d let the Charms club have their own sodding bathroom.

I would too, though. I felt bad for the gits, being in the Charms club and all that.

hehe, love that! so fun. i also very much Hate Emmerson for wanting Avery when he's just a meanie, abusing his Head Boy power *again, jumping off astronomy tower --whistling--*
I love Bink too. And Lily. And Meta, she's by far my fave. And Neville '''so awesome.

Review #2 ;)
so, LOVE.

Author's Response: Poor Charms club full of nerdies. Even though James could totally do well in Charms club. Maybe he could even make a few new friends. What if he walked in on Charms club? Wouldn't that be funny? Hmmm.

So glad you're liking it! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 

14th April 2011:
My favourite part was
"You aren’t going to get me in trouble,” I said, standing up and stretching. “I’m your brother. If you were going to do it you would have done it last year when I put red coloring into the lake to look like the Giant Squid died.”
What a great idea for a prank!!! I also like the fact that james has a pygmy puff!! lol. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I love that prank idea too. Honestly, I have no idea where it came from. Just like most of the story, haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by roxyroxtheworld 

11th April 2011:
lol fred's proly just a weasley lol anyway i had no idea this was a filler it was amazing!!! loved this chapter and would so love to be on that quiditch team meating in the kitchens!!! love it!!! lol anyway can't wait to see what those juicy parts are that you are talkin about!!!

Author's Response: I'm super glad you're enjoying the story! I agree. Just being a fly on the wall for one of those meetings would be beyond hilarious. Thanks so much! I'm really looking forward to what you think of future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #20, by busybusybeta 

1st February 2011:
Hahahah. I can't believe james ACTUALLY has a pygmy puff. I thought avery was joking! XD

Author's Response: HAHA! Oh no, Victoria is very much real and very much PINK! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by me_thehplvr 

1st January 2011:
Ah, the pygmy puff... I do hope the that came from the Weasley store! Hahaha

I think there could possibly be some brain addled...ness. I guess I'll just have to find out though :P

I think it was quite the funny filler chapter!

Clicking the button that sends me into the future.




Now(:

PS I love it!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sure Tory definitely came from WWW. I can't see James getting her anywhere else. Though how he chose the pink one would be an interesting thing to explore. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by wolverine83 

30th November 2010:
I'm not actually reviewing this chapter but I wanted to say something since I found out you live in Ohio. I live in southeastern Michigan and I will be sure to let you know when it snows here. It should be coming in the next week or so, so you can be prepared. lol

Author's Response: HAHA! That's really funny/ironic since I live in NW Ohio. Definitely let me know when it snows...there are supposed to be flurries tonight. A scary thought, really. Very scary. Thanks, haha :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CallieCallieCallie 

21st November 2010:
Your writing is just so excellent. I cannot stop reading this one, it is written so much better than a lot of the other FF's on here. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I really appreciate that and I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gaiapet 

10th November 2010:
OMG! Such a great story! I had no idea that this was coming! Such creativity in all your work. The good grades thing- inspired and funny! I have so many favorite quotes but I can't just copy and paste the whole chapter. Here are the ones that I thought were funniest and showcased James' "finer points":

I should petition Sinatra for that. She hated sports. She’d never let me have it.
I’d bet she’d let the Charms club have their own sodding bathroom.
I would too, though. I felt bad for the gits, being in the Charms club and all that.

Not that we got into mischief. It was just misguided acts of charity.

Lily was only thirteen and therefore was not allowed around boys or anything with a package at all. Even her pets had to be female as far as I was concerned.

I jumped as the door opened and Emerson Edwards meandered in. Instead of his black robes, he was wearing a collared shirt and blue tie which I was happy to notice looked stupid on him.

I made a face. Leave it to Fred to escape the hospital wing for a meeting. He was quite the trooper. I would have told Dara to sod off and that my brains were addled, but Fred…never.
He probably wanted to go for a record of most-attended Quidditch meetings.
Show off.

I was her Captain for Merlin’s sake! Not that Merlin would really care about me.
He was probably right with Professor Sinatra, sports-hating dung head.

What I wanted to say was I didn’t care one bit about next year because this year was all that mattered and my team was all that mattered. I picked Paloma and Wes for specific reasons and they were perfect assets to my team. However, I wasn’t sure Professor Longbottom wanted to hear about my careless existence.

Such a great start to such a great story!

Author's Response: Ah, you are the best. Really. I feel like we compliment each other quite well, me sending you emails when you're having a down day, and you leaving me wonderful reviews when I get a little down. So thank you!

I love every single quote you picked. And I laughed out loud at almost all of them. The Lily one has been changed since it's original form, but is still VERY funny. Can't you just picture James checking her owls? haha!

My favorite is the "show off," considering James shows off at almost everything. I love that his character is so lovable even though he's pretty arrogant and selfish. But at the same time he cares so much about things like friends, team, and family...even if it's not so obvious haha.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by CynthiaElzanne 

23rd July 2010:
ahh james he's so crazy(: gotta love him.lucky quidditch socks...well i can't say anything i have lucy guard flip flops..*i wear them for all of three minutes before guard*

i wanna marry freddie and those addled brains(: i love em(: of course you already know that

avery is just awesome, when i picture her in my head i picture her looking like my friedn mara davis, who happens to also be awesome,

wes just seems like an adorable little cousin. cause little brothers can't be adorable just annoiny i'm sure james will agree with me..for once

paloma needs to stp acting like a twit i know she's not a twit and all but shes acting like one /: bad twitty beater *teehee shes a beater* ok pervy moment over

meta can go fall down a hole or something noone cares...

neville= the shit tell james to stuff it

Author's Response: I have lucky clothes too! I love James. I love Freddie too, and I know you definitely do :) He's wonderful.

I know Paloma goes through some stuff and acts like a twit, but she has her heart in the right place :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>