Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

18th July 2017:
I didn't remember this chapter at all, but I know I've read it because it was already in my favorites! Regardless, this was one of my favorite chapters in the entire story and it was absolutely lovely! Everything about it, from the writing to the story to the everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by carosquiggle3003 

1st October 2012:
Simply excellent work on your use of All Time Low quoting :D I'm a hude die-hard fan of theirs...

Anyway, I love the story! i realise you probably wrote it years ago now, but better late than never, yeah? It is really good, and I was wondering if you could help me? I'm writing my own fanfic and I don't know how to get a banner! Please help!!!

Author's Response: Ah, aren't they the greatest?

Yes, many, many years ago. Haha. I was a Sophomore in high school when I started writing, I think, and now I'm a junior in college. Time FLIES.

I'm sorry this is a bit late and I don't know if you've found someone by now, but if you go to the forums associated with this site, there is another site called the Dark Arts with lots of talented banner makers who would love to help!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriuslyFunny 

8th July 2012:
I love your story a lot, and I just wanted to mention that I am also a HUGE fan of FOB and All Time Low!
Thanks again for writing this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I only wish FOB was still touring . . . I'd love to see them again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
Another one of my all-time facorites. How could you not love all the Sirius-trying-to-keep-it-in-his-pants-and-Anna-REALLY-not-helping?? And also the whole carnival thing in general. (This is another one of the chapters I always look to reread and can NEVER find. Oh well maybe it's best to save of for a once in a while kind of thing... Like cake? Er, anyway, yep! Luff them so so so much!

Author's Response: Honestly, I adore Sirius. Obviously. But this was the really the only chapter that I wrote from his P.O.V. that I thought was interesting or fun. I'm hoping that will change after I get a chance to write a few more from him in Versi.

 Report Review

Review #5, by madness 

12th July 2010:
I love this story sooo mck, but I feel obliged to point out that this is set in England, and in England we do not have pound notes, only coins. Sorry :S THANKYOU XXX

Author's Response: Ah well you've probably guessed I'm American. Haha.

I've done my best to make the story as "English" as possible...I hope I've been doing alright for thr most part. Thanks for pointing it out!


 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 

10th May 2010:
Well, this chapter made me SMILE!! : D i LOVED it!! i really should be doing my homework, but your fic is distracting me, but thats ok, i will get it done! :D

Author's Response: Haha that was my life for two years! I really should be doing hw but let me write instead! I hope you got it done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
whoo!!! i love carnivals... and I think the Marauders did too =) ahh, the joys of summer lol nice chapter!

Author's Response: Dude, I wanna go to a carnival so badly!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tgriff 

28th June 2009:
I loved this chapter it made me smile which was slightly different from the giggling which I have done all of your other chapters! It's a great story

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a sweet chapter, wasn't it? :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

16th June 2009:
i love the carnival!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I really want to go to one . . .

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dontloveme 

22nd April 2009:
Must. Not. Read. Another. Chapter. So. Tired. 2. In. Morning. Need. Sleep. Great. Chapter. Carnivals. Are. Fun. LOL. Night. P.S. UPDATE!

Author's Response: Yeah, sleep is good sometimes, lol. You can always try Monster to keep you awake . . . That usually works pretty well for me. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by CaSurferGrl 

9th April 2009:
Yay for carnivals and funnel cake and slushies...

Author's Response: I really want funnel cake right now . . .

 Report Review

Review #12, by fullmoontonightO 

25th March 2009:
i laughed SO HARD this chapter!!! it was one of the most hilarious i've read... you stoppeded my breathing man! (i'm a pretty excited person, too, i notice...) i couldn't stop laughing for so long: funniest sirius pov EVER!
i know the feeling of lateness plus meds plus random creative burst... but i suggest it be sleepy time now...
byye!!! ^-^

Author's Response: Oh, man, this was like definetely in my top 3 chapters, possibly at 1 or 2. And I totally agree - usually I don't like Sirius POVs as much, but this one I liked.

Oh, how I miss my medicine and that creative burst. . . :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hanna 

20th March 2009:
Hello! I'd just like to tell you I like this story.. I've had in on my RSS Bandit for a while, but I'm so bad at keeping up with actually reading the new posts of stories.. oops? But now I've finally gotten to it. When I really should be cleaning my room. Ah well.

Anyway, just like to say I like this story, it's fun and easy to read. Not too much ups&downs, and as much as I love those stories it's quite good to read a light-hearted story with its moments of absolute seriousness every once in a awhile :)

(Oh by the way; the metric system really doesn't use either pounds or stone.. generally we use kilograms ^^ but 30 pounds is approx 15 kg or something :p )

Author's Response: RSS Bandit, that's that feed thing, right? (I have no idea . . .)

Anyways, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I used to be really into dark romances and mysteries, and then I discovered the joy of humor. It's my one true love. :D

Oh, really? Kilograms? I knew you didn't use pounds, but I DID think you used stones. Shows what I know ;). Thanks for the tip! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

3rd March 2009:
First, I was going to complain about pound notes. However, I did my quick research and found that, although Britain does not use one and two pound notes currently, they did in the 1970s. So, yeah, good job there. Dodged a bullet. Just keep in mind for other stories, though, that Britain used coins for one and two pound denominations, and notes for 5, 10, and 20 pounds. They haven't switched to the Euro yet.

Second, I completely understand Anna. I used to be the same way (and still am, somewhat). If I'm moving, like on a roller coaster, it doesn't bother me. If I'm going slowly or not moving (Ferris wheel), I freak a tiny bit.

Thirdly, the phrase "how entertaining thee are" is semi-correct. I'm sure you know that English developed from German and French, and that thee and thou are anglicized forms of the German words "sie" and "du." (If not, you just got a quick lesson. Yay!) "Sie" is the formal form of address, and "du" the informal. So Sirius would probly be more likely to say "thou art." Granted, he probly doesn't actually know old/middle English, but I thought I'd throw that one out there anyways.

Author's Response: Britain still hasn't switched to the Euro yet, really? Huh - shows how much I know about other countries. (Not that much at all.)

Wow, let me just say - your knowledge of languages absolutely astounds me. Reading all that about the Latin, and now all this about the French and German makes me feel like I know absolutely nothing! :D (And I thought I was doing good because I knew a few Greek and Latin word roots. Ha.)

So, once again, I think I'm just going to make my complete lack of knowledge look better, and say that Sirius didn't know what he was talking about because he is Sirius, and he knows very little. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by JKRowlingFan22 

1st March 2009:
Okay, I'm the type of reader that reads the whole story then leaves one review at the end of all of it, so this is what I think of it so far:

I love stories with a great sense of humour, and this particular one always makes me laugh. It's light, funny, and very well written! I love how you portrayed Remus as the guy who has had a lot of girlfriends, not James and Sirius. It's definitely a nice change! I absoloutley LOVE Anna as a character. She's so crazy it's unreal, but enjoyable to read about at the same time. She's one of those people who you, in a way, strangely look up too. The James and Lily relationship is so cute, and I really hope Anna and Sirius get back together. I THINK they will... only time will tell, right? This story never gets too old, too long, too boring, or makes you lose interest! I especially appreciate the update that are pretty regular, it sucks when authors take a long time to write ONE stinking chapter!

Anyway, update soon. Can't wait to hear what happens next!
10/10 by the way!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I really love reading all these nice things about the story, because it's such a big part of me. I'm really glad you're enjoying it, because I think if my readers didn't enjoy it that much, I wouldn't either.

I'm usually pretty good about updates, that's definetely one thing I pride myself on. Like, I believe it's been about 10 days since I've updated last, but that's the longest wait for the past few months. (I'm actually updating today - yay!)

Again, thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Werewolf_love 

26th February 2009:
Ack! Amazing! Probably one of my fav chapters! Sorry i cant talk to long, but good job! Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Ha, I'm glad you liked it! :D Thanks for stopping to leave a review! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by woohoopolychromatic 

25th February 2009:
so how many U.S. dollars is 30 pounds? i like the long ch.s. i like the excitement that Anna and the Marauders have! t'is awesome!!! i

Author's Response: 30 pounds? Well, it depends on the time period. If I'm not mistaken, I believe it could be anywhere from 60 dollars to 45 dollars.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnyweasley_potter 

23rd February 2009:
WE! carnival! with creepy guys! lol. I love long chappies to. I went away this weekend( a whole weekend, 2 full days, without my family.) and now am fully recharged and super happy to have a new chappie! yay! are we going to see more damon? I love damon. And the fact that Anna is afraid of heights... and Sirius talked her out of it... i was caught between laughing and awwing all chapter.

Lol. James and Lily snogging grotesquelly. damn i mispelled that. lol.

Author's Response: Ooo, I LOVE going away for amounts of time without my family. Over Christmas break, I went away with my friend's family - it was one of my favorite weeks al of my life. :D

Haha, you definetely are going to see some more Damon next chapter . . . Muahaha.


 Report Review

Review #19, by DeuteroAurora 

23rd February 2009:
YAY! Long chapters make me happy too! And I could totally tell that you enjoyed writing this one. You can always tell if the writer had fun writing it or forced themselves to do it.

Author's Response: I definetely agree with you - about the being able to tell whether a chapter was forced or not, even though I never really thought about it before. But now that I am thinking about it, yeah, you're right! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by sillysamii 

23rd February 2009:
I too love these long chapters, and indeed did I miss them. I'm soo excited for the rest of the story--the many chapters it is ^.^ Keep posting often [[oftener if you please :P]] Your a lovely writer, therefore your stories are lovely, and therefore I do enjoy them!
[[Don't you just love using fancy words and being all smart-like? I do!]]
I wonder, whose picture did you decide on? If you already mentioned that, I'm sorry, I was totally oblivious.
I must add that I was somewhat disappointed about the character facts at the end of the chapter...ya know, since they werent there? But oh well! I know they will come in the next chapter or so, so I will survive, no need to worry about my poor, poor broken heart! [[that was meant to sound silly, maybe even make you chuckel!]]
Btw, if you havent noticed, I've become rather fascinated with these [[ ]] so you'll probably notice them alot in the near future [[if my fascination holds, that is]]
But now, I've noticed that I'm probably boring you with all my ranting, so I'm done with it!
P.S. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I've hit a small bump in the road when it comes to my creative juices. However, I'm working on Polychromatic's anniversery/birthday chapter, and I REALLY hope something flows by then, because I definetely don't want the aniversery chapter to be crap. I love big words too. :D

The picture? For Darren? I decided on that dude who played the bad guy in Twilight - Cam Gidanget, or something like that.

Crap! I forgot the character facts again. Ugh - I've done that before as well. I'm going to have to start sticky noting stuff to my head again.

Haha, you're definetely allowed to rant all you want. If I can bore you with A/Ns that are as long as the chapter, you guys can rant like that in your reviews. It's only fair. ;D


 Report Review

Review #21, by *puppylover* 

22nd February 2009:
I use firefox and it is totally better than the internet! i mean Firefox rules! But, honestly i really like this story and the jokes you make. They are funny! I'll be waiting for the next chaps!

Author's Response: I love Firefox too, it's so much faster than IE. But it messes with the formatting - ugh, I'll have to find a way around it.

Haha, I'm glad you like the jokes! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kylie 

22nd February 2009:
Keep it coming! I really like this story, and i love how it's so long. Just please stay with the long chapters. and i hope that Sirius and Anna will hopefully be together, again. i'm just going to keep on checking on this for more chapters.

x3 Kylie x3 :]

Author's Response: That's good - I think it's better when stories are long, that way you can actually get to know the characters and expect it when they do dumb things. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsNorris17 

22nd February 2009:
"wait- do zombies travel in packs?" hahaaa
nice!
anyway-two quid for slushies? i know this is before the credit crunch but that is just a miracle. I'd expect at least a fiver!
(and pound notes? I sense an american (maybe australian?) writer :P )
enough of my pedantic-ism! I loved this chapter- the length, the fun, the POV, the carnival and the jason/darren funnn!
Great chapter, can't wait for more :]

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I am American.

I was doing my best, 'cause I know back in the 70s they used pounds (rather than the Euros they use today) and I was adjusting for inflation. I could have no idea what I'm talking about, but we have inflation in the US. (My mom was a teenager during the 70s in the US and things were apparently way cheaper back then.)

Haha, I'm definetely glad you liked this chapter - I did too, and it always makes me smile when my readers like the chapters I like.


 Report Review

Review #24, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

21st February 2009:
YAY! I absolutely love fairs, and this story. 10/10! I have a question, though:

Sirius' ex, Alex, is a seventh year, right? Just trying to remember.

P.S. My sister says to hurry up the next post. I wholeheartedly agree!
P.S.S. She mentioned you were a wienie for not posting. But I hope she was kidding.

Author's Response: Fairs = happy.

Yup, his ex, Alex is in Seventh year. She used to be one of Lily's friends.

I'm actually not posting until next Saturday, because I need a bit more time with this chapter. (But also because I'm waiting out 'till Polychromatic's one year anniversery, which is next Saturday.) :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by BellaRose 

20th February 2009:
yay! fantastic! amazing! i really loved it! it made me want to go to a carnival! lol

Author's Response: Haha, right? Damn, too bad it's winter. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>