Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

18th July 2017:
This is definitely one of my favorite stories on this site-- this is my second or third time reading it now I believe. Sorry if I haven't left many reviews this time through.

As much as I love this story (and I do), this chapter sort of disappointed me. Your writing is lovely, as is the story itself, it's just that I was personally hoping for some advice. I know Anna isn't particularly contemplative, so I shouldn't expect it, but I feel a connection to her in the sense that all of my friends have just graduated highschool, and I've still got a year to go. I guess I was just hoping for some of Anna's thoughts on how to go on without her best mates at her school, especially considering she barely has any other friends. So, yeah.
I love this story, though. You've done a brilliant job.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Well as life would have it I am writing again and happen to be around HPFF some! Anna does have some avoidance tendencies but if you'll allow Anna's creator to give some advice I'd love to.

It can be brutal when friends leave school before you because everyone else is already friends with someone. Sure, you have friends still who you are less close to but then you're on the outside basically.

The best advice I can give you is not to close yourself off. I was your age when I was writing this but I'm now almost closer to 30 than 20. (Yikes!) I moved away from all of my friends and made myself miserable for 3 years lamenting the loss of my closest friends and feeling sorry for myself. Just don't do it! Throw yourself more into clubs sports whatever extracurricular you do.

Anna goes on to make better friends with people she was casually friends with before and I think she did the best she could!

(And of course stay in touch with your best friends!!!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Biz Renshaw 

25th December 2012:
I swear that I am Annastasia! I have a larger chest, my real name is long and boring(Elizabeth), so I make people use my nickname(Biz), I'm friends with older guys, I have long unruly hair, an older brother, I am a chocoholic, I am always called immature, and I cannot be girly to save my life!!! The only major difference is that I am tall(5'9 US measurements). I absolutely love your story and admire your persistence while writing this, because I have yet to finish or even post a fanfic of my own!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
"No!" Everyone in attendance turned the attention to the left-most area of the stage. Sirius had dropped to his knees and had his head in his hands. "No, Prongs! No! You bloody, grown-up fool!" Well, it seemed that Sirius knew who James was talking about.


BEST THING EVER. I literally burst out laughing. It's 1AM. Everyone else is sleeping... Whoopsie.

This is so sad. *tears* almost. I'm kinda like Anna in that way...I do t cry much...

Author's Response: I love every once in a while when the Marauders do something ridiculous like that. I mean, I try to keep it relatively real sounding, but every once in a while they have a crazy, "Now, would that really happen in real life?" sort of outburst. Keeps things . . . Polychromatic ;)

Being like Anna in that respect is a good thing, and a bad thing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 

10th May 2010:
OMG!! that was AMAZING!! im sad to see them all go, but i bet you James, Lilly, Remus, Sirius, and maybe Peter will come to See Anna off next year!! : D

Author's Response: Seeing them go was so sad for me...it was like the end of an era.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_angel_14 

13th October 2009:
Sirius: bra size - Um...what size?

haha loved it!!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Lol unless he's so buff that his pecs need a bra... lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol... I'm sure Sirius has grown up =) that sounded like an interesting graduation ceremony... I hope your shoulder feels better!

Author's Response: He\\\'s grown up . . . Just a little, of course.

Haha, thank you. My shoulder feels mostly better now. It\\\'s not quite perfect, but, how much can a girl ask for, eh?


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

16th June 2009:
oh gee the marauders have graduated. Where will be the fun nxt year for ana?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Oh, there will be fun enough . . . It may come a little late, though. *major hinting*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Natures Nobility 

11th April 2009:
Ihad a little tear in my eye.
the marauders graduated!
;(
Loved it as usual.
NN

Author's Response: Isn't that sad? It made me really sad . . . :(

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

13th March 2009:
Aww, this was a cute chapter... but sad too =[

Good job, as usual!

~CBG

Author's Response: It was sad to write, man. I kept thinking about graduation in real life and it just made me sad. :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

4th March 2009:
Since I can't manage to find any other way to get this to you, here's my submission/idea for the story summary:
"Mischief. Mayhem. Marauding. These are the type of things that happen at Hogwarts in the 1970s. James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter team up with Anna Xanthis in an effort to destroy Hogwarts.

Or maybe they'll just get some chocolate.

Yeah, chocolate sounds good."
Hopefully that's not too long.

Author's Response: Ooo - I like this one a lot! I think I'm going to tweak it just a bit - and use it - if you don't mind.

 Report Review

Review #11, by coolkitty 

2nd March 2009:
omg , I soo lovve this story
and I read we are the young things and we aim to impress too!; loved it :P lol
i'll keep reading :P

Author's Response: I loved that story sososo much! I read it twice. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by woohoopolychromatic 

24th February 2009:
NOo.the marauders can't leave anna all alone at hogwarts!!! what about the start of term prank? the boy talk with remus? the femininity jokes with sirius? the midnight snacks when anna gets the munchies? too sad!!! funny fun facts!!! and the pain medicine/out of it coment you wrote reminds me of the time that one of my friends got sick, and she was so out of it that her mom put fake nails on her and painted them pink before she even noticed her mom had done anything to her nails. She looked up from her spacing out, saw her nails and was like, Holy crap!!!

Author's Response: I know - Hogwarts just won't be the same without the Marauders. It's like when your four big brothers go off to college or something like that.

Haha, wow. I don't even think I was that out of it (she didn't even notice?!) I think I would have noticed . . . I think.


 Report Review

Review #13, by bunnyboo19 

18th February 2009:
Haha me and Lily have alot i common :P
Awee poor Anna still has seventh year to get through and now she has to do it without the Marauders...
Hmm, I think I'm late on reviewing this,but I haven't been on HPFF in awhile so that will be my excuse this time :P
And, untill the next chapter & review, keep up the good work :P
Oh, and my good news- 86.7% average in all my classes and I made the honour roll :D

Author's Response: Don't you love it when you have something in common with characters? For some reason, that always makes me feel really good - I don't know why. :D

Woot woot for honor roll!


 Report Review

Review #14, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

17th February 2009:
You really love author's notes, don't you? Anyway, great job writing about the Graduation. I love, love, love, love, LOVE the 'going out in style' prank. 10/10!

Author's Response: Yeah, I really, really do love authors notes. I like to talk, and usually no ones listening. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by AbiRoss 

16th February 2009:
Yea! Another chapter! Awesome! It's so sad to see the Marauders go, but at least they went in style! Please write/post more soon!

Author's Response: Yay! Chapters! :D
Yeah, they're byebye, but there's still summer!


 Report Review

Review #16, by SamBlack 

16th February 2009:
oh man. i completely freaked out for a minute because i thought this was going to be the last chapter. . . . yeah. it wasnt pretty. but then i read the a/n! and now im happy again. i hope your shoulder feels better! i just broke my wrist so i can sort of sympathize with the injury thing... well yeah, feel better! and thanks for writing such an awesome story!

Author's Response: Oh, God no. Certainly not the last chapter. That would be disappointing. I don't know what I'd do with myself. :D

Ooo, broken wrist non es mucho funno. I've broken my wrist before (I'm very prone to injury.) :D How long are you in the cast for?


 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 

16th February 2009:
good job! 10/10! that was so intense! i'm glad anna made it into the speech. how could she not? update soon! poor anna has to survive life after the marauders! however shall she make it?
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Haha, exactly! She's Anna - it's her job! :D

How will she survive? Me don't know, but I'm sure Darren could be entertaining for a little while, eh?


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tara.Seanan 

15th February 2009:
Aww, this chapter almost made me cry! Then Sirius burst out in his fit of emotional pain ("No, Prongs! No! You bloody, grown-up fool!") and I was over that.

So are they going to have a sexy dance party to celebrate? :P 10/10

Author's Response: I know - I actually almost cried writing this, and I, like, never cry. Sirius was thrown in there for a bit of comic relief - I couldn't go a whole chapter of serious. It might've killed me.

Haha, no sexy dance party, just a mad awesome summer beginning at James' house. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by LDLEEDS 

15th February 2009:
Loved this chapter
Cant wait for the final chapters :)
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, it's quite a while before the final chapters . . . :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by BellaRose 

15th February 2009:
this was a good chapter, i wads actually close to tears because i was so sad that they were leaving!

Author's Response: Isn't it so sad? I don't really want them to leave either. :(

 Report Review

Review #21, by MismatchedxXxShoes 

15th February 2009:
Again...You Suck.
The Chapter Was Super Amazing And It Ended In The SUPER COOLEST AMAZINGEST FLORGISTEST Way EVER!
You Pwn.
And That's That Mann.
:D

Author's Response: Haha, so I suck and pwn at the same time . . . Alright, I'll take it! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by sreduaram 

15th February 2009:
aww theyve graduated...i dunno if that makes me happy or sad. but yay! haha and love the epic lengthed summary

i was trying to think of someting creative for a summary, but i kinda failed.
"starwars. cupcakes. pranking. quidditch. All with the best amount of stupidity.

thought hogwarts couldn't get any crazier? add Anna xanthias and the marauders, crazy just got better.

Polychromatic: what's life without a little colour?"

the grammar is quite crap and it sucks, but hey better than history homework :)
hope you find a summary and your shoulder gets better xx

Author's Response: Haha, definetely thank you for the summary attempt. I've had a few others attempt it as well, and I may end up taking my favorite part of each and putting it into one. I dunno . . . I suppose I'll have to see. :D

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by JKRowlingFan22 

15th February 2009:
LOVE IT SO MUCH! Can't wait to see what happens next! Are you going to be writing about her whole year without the marauders? It sucks that they won't be at hogwarts anymore :( I loved the graduation speech! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I will be writing about the whole year without the Marauders. That said, it's not going to be nearly as long as the two years with them were. I'd say about ten chapters or so . . . Mostly just key important times, rather than a bunch of fluff an' stuff thrown in between.

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxheartbreakerxx 

14th February 2009:
I love this story! It rocks, and I love all the cool characters. The Marauders are just as I imagined them!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like all the characters!

 Report Review

Review #25, by siriusismyhubby 

14th February 2009:
awww, anna is all alone now.
i cant believe the marauders finally graduated.
everyone is growing up.

Author's Response: Well, she's not ALL alone - she's got Darren. (Though I don't know how much of a consolation that is . . .) :D

Yeah, all byebye. :(


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>