Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

15th February 2015:
Avery and I met on the boats the First Years were forced into
riding across the lake. She was in my boat and she was giving me
cheek about my hair not staying flat so I shoved her in the lake.


I really thought I read a few chapters of this before but I guess not.
I’m already in love. I have a horrible addiction to your stories.

I think this is one of the best opening chapters you have written
since Keep Away. You have the voice of James down in just one
chapter. I already know what kind of character he’s going to be and
his traits just a few paragraphs in.
There were plenty of quotes but I was intrigued by the introduction
of everyone I didn’t want to stop reading. I like Avery already and
sorry but I like Meta too. She seems self centered and annoying but
I think there’s a different side to her or at least she might be
perceptive and give good advice in the future if need be.

But back to Avery, I think she sounds pretty cool and I can’t wait to
see more of her interaction with James. I gather they’re going to
end up together so I wonder how that’s going to hurt the team. Or
will it? Oliver and Jane ended up together and it didn’t destroy the
team. It made them better.

And created a dishy story line.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Xx 

12th February 2015:
This sounds soo good so far xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn_Charm 

6th July 2014:
Hi there! So I'm really liking this so far. I'm really enjoying your OC Avery. I like how she's quick to put James in his place. I think its interesting how you've made him a Chaser, like his grandfather, instead of a Seeker. James' characterization is really good. He's, from what I can tell, a lot more like the first James Potter than Harry. It's also different how you've made Fred a Chaser like Angelina. Most people have him as a beater like George was.

I couldn't help but laugh at Avery calling him a Pink Pygmy Puff. That was too funny. :) This is truly a fantastic story and I'm really excited to see where it goes from here! Well done on the first chapter. I will definitely be back for more!!

House Cup 2014 Reviews - Educational Decree number 1

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jaime88367 

28th August 2013:
I can see why you like writing James, he's a good character. I like Avery too, she's going to be fun to read. I like the back story of how they met. So how much of a problem is Paloma's modelness going to be for James lol?

Author's Response: I absolutely love writing both of them. And Paloma is definitely going to be a problem for a seventeen-year-old boy. Poor James.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by WishfulMuggle 

24th August 2013:
Haha okay, I must admit, I am rather impressed. I'm writing my own JamesII/OC and felt the urge to read one kinda to get some inspiration, but really more just to be in the mood. I am so glad I found this story and I can't wait to continue!! Thank you for writing!!

Author's Response: I do that too! I'm really glad you decided to take a chance on this story. I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maya 

23rd August 2013:
I really love this story! I read almost half of it a long time ago, but I never read the completed version and I'm really excited to find out how it all ends.

What I love about this story is that its not immediately obvious exactly who the girl he breaks the code for is, and how that relationship could play out.

Paloma is the girl whose looks he is noticing at first- could it be her?

Meta could be the whole 'going against his family' thing, and discovering the reason behind her meanness.

And Avery, the wonderful best friend who he kind of seems like he's flirting with but really it seems like they might just be friends.

The direction it actually goes in is exactly perfect; but it's nice that its not immediately obvious where it goes :)

Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Oh wow! I'm really glad you came back to figure out how things wrap up - that's so exciting!

You're absolutely right. I never realized how confusing it could be about the Code right up front. Never thought about that!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Emmeline_Vance 

1st February 2013:
Eee! I love a good male POV in a story - their thoughts aren't sappy or dripping with oestrogen. And James seems like he's going to be lots of fun to read :)

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the story! James was an absolute riot to write. He came very naturally from the keyboard. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
Mistress -
I read BTQC over the past few months, but this is my review. Okay, "over the past few months" is a lie: I read all of what you'd published to that point in a day and a half two months ago, and then have waited impatiently for the last few chapters since then. Now that I've finally created an account - getting around to putting up one of my own stories! - I wanted to remedy my reviewing deficiency. I don't have the willpower to go back to every chapter, but I have quite a few favorites that I just have to comment on.

Before I do that, a sappy but completely honest general comment: I never would have spent the time to write fiction, and I certainly never would have considered posting it, if it weren't for BTQC and the other fantastic stories I've read on this site. Your writing is incredible. It's engaging. It's fun. Your characters are real and consistent and believable, even in their ridiculousness. You make me care about them. Thank you for that.

As for the first chapter, I like that it starts with Quidditch and starts with James and Avery. It sets up the framework for the rest of the story, but highlights what really matters without hitting the reader over the head with it. And I love how the last few paragraphs capture the James / Avery relationship at that point in a few lines of dialogue:

“Damn it, Flynn, I am your superior!”

She snorted. “Headmistress Sinatra is my superior, James. You’re just a * with some power.” Smiling, she pulled open the door. “And a pink pygmy puff.”

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Each one means so much to me and I'm thrilled you have created an account to put up some of your own writing! That's amazing! Showcase it :) If you ever reread, feel free to throw up some favorite quotes, but I completely understand.

Your words flatter me so much. Seriously. I am absolutely thrilled my stories could help you write and post your stuff. It is such an honor to be that person and I hope you know that. One day someone is going to say that to you.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I know a lot people just wanted it to be romance about James and Avery, but it's really about James, his future, and his growth. There is just a lot of ridiculousness thrown in.

Thank you again for your amazing review! I really hope you enjoy the sequel as much as I have enjoyed writing it thus far!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff 

1st October 2012:
Paloma and Wesley seem like good Beaters! But I can't believe someone is already in the hospital wing!

Great job!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Not the first time, and CERTAINLY not the last... James sort of gravitates toward it, along with his players ... thanks so much for the review! Hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Christiana 

13th September 2012:
i like avery. i do not like nia...or meta

Author's Response: You and me both. Can't disagree there.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tashi Lupin 

14th August 2012:
I give this story a 10/10. Throughly enjoyable, and it got me to laugh in a few places which is not so easy to do. Love it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Glad I could make you laugh. Thanks so much for the review and I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by can't be bothered to log in 

27th June 2012:
I really like this story, so I'm rereading it. Love this chapter! LOVE NIA i forgot how annoying she was.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Nia is a darn riot. She cracks me up and makes me want to go to the craft store to buy glitter. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

10th June 2012:
Oooh, i love it already. Nia is absolutely cringe worthy, please more? I'm so glad i found this story, your writing is great, and the story is intriguing. Quidditch code? hm. And James with a Pygmy puff? priceless.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you're going to read this story! It has become my baby over the last couple years. I really enjoy it. Can't wait to see what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shindig 

6th June 2012:
Yay! Hi Mistress! I'm rereading Btqc! This is a lot of exclamation marks! Yay! And Nia is hilarious.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Aw, yay! I'm so excited you're rereading! I'm going to reread the entire thing before I start the sequel. And omg Nia is a riot. And so ridiculous. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by apocalypse 

19th May 2012:
Wow! This was a great start to an amazing story! I can totally see it turning into something beyond awesome! :D I've read many James II/OCs and James has always been Quidditch Captain but this is the first time I've seen him so paasionate and almost obsessed about it! Great job! Ohh, and I like Avery a lot. I'm happy to see that she's only a friend to him. Don't know what'll happen in the future but right now, loving her as the best friend! Brilliant story!

-apocalypse
~Recenseo '12

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really hope you enjoy it! James is borderline insane about Quidditch. It is his entire life. Thank you so much for the review :) Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girl 

27th February 2012:
This is awesome! So well written but really funny! 10/10!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking it so far! Hopefully you enjoy the rest :) Cant wait to see what you think!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

2nd February 2012:
A hahahaha so glad I found this story again. I read it over the summer but I forgot to add it to my favorites but I FOUND IT! I love this story! I'm excited to be reading it again and reading the ending lol

10/10

Clea Smith

Author's Response: Hi Clea!

I'm SO glad you found it again! YAY! I really hope you enjoy reading what I've posted since the summer and I hope you enjoy the remaining chapters. Thanks for the amazing review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by littlemisssnape 

19th November 2011:
This looks like a great story. I'm continuing now :)

Author's Response: I'm so excited you're giving it a shot! I look forward to what you think of the rest :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by nextgenoration 

24th August 2011:
MISSY! CAN I CALL YOU THAT? ZOMG OKAY I'M GONNA CALL YOU MISSY.

I LOVE this. I was so delirious last night with all that blasted school reading that I was so glad to have this recc'd for something entertaining to read. I was totally impressed by the charm and wit embedded in your characters. And not to mention how brilliant James is. He is a low key character full of wit that, while you realise he's got it going with the ladies, he still feels like an underdog, which makes you root for him.

Avery is awesome. I'm really interested to see where you go with her. She is a feisty little friend, isn't she? I love how James is sort of embarrassed to tell Bink and Fred that AVERY is really his best mate. I dunno. It's was cute. James is shiny.

KAY LOVE YEW.

ash

Author's Response: Uh oh. You started with Missy. I'm scared.

Aww yayy!! I'm so excited you enjoyed the story so far, Ash! Seriously. That makes me warm and fuzzy. Not literally fuzzy though...except that I'm wearing a sweater and that's fuzzy. I'm also glad you like James. I really went for underdog, which I'm SO GLAD you pointed out because its a difficult thing to do when he's all "son of Harry Potter" and stuff. He's so branded, but he still has the ability to come from behind and beat out these things coming at him. Which you'll see.

I dont know how much you've actually read...but I really hope you like the rest of the story. And I can't wait to see what you think!!

I absolutely LOVE YEWWW! xoxo



 Report Review

Review #20, by KIM 

5th August 2011:
I absolutely love James! and Avery. You can totally tell they are just meant to be best friends!

10/10

Author's Response: They really are. They complement each other very well. They jsut sort of...fit. You know? Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexisgabriela 

29th July 2011:
Great introduction! Still feeling out James and Avery's characters. Excited to see you flesh them out a bit.

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the fleshing of my characters. In this story it's not just the main characters that get a lot of backstory and drama, the secondaries have their share as well. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JamesW 

18th July 2011:
I really enjoyed this chaper and I love the characters of James (my name!), Avery, Nia and Freddie. A bit unsure on Bink but I'm sure he'll grow on me

I'm only going to read one chapter per day as I've looked at reviews and they are really posotive so I don't want to read it all and then wait forever for another chapter to come

Anyway, I really dislike Meta. She seems horrible

Author's Response: That's so awesome! I know someone that reads this story that is named Avery. Fate? I think so. I think Bink should grow on you. just give it time. If not, then I'll just use the excuse that there are always characters people don't favor.

I really hope you enjoy the story! I can't wait to see what you think of it and if Bink really does grow on you! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by MazK 

10th July 2011:
This looks really great!!!

X

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Okay so, i've been following your story for quite a while now and I just created my username here! Wahoo :) So now, i'm going to leave a lovely review on each chapte because every chapter is so awesome.

I love James. He pulls you right into his mind and world right from the very start. He's hilarious, and it's impossible to NOT want to keep reading.

I also love Avery (we share the same name!). She seems like the type of girl i'd love to be friends with :)

His love for Quidditch just makes him even more loveable. I'd definently join the team if it meant James Potter (II) was my Captain ;) oh gosh, i'd totally be a Nia in this story.



Off to the next ;) Good job!


Avery :)

Author's Response: Aw, you seriously don't know how much that means to me. Reviews really keep me going sometimes and keep me totally inspired to keep writing these. So THANK YOU!

James is so unique to me. He writes himself (which is totally convenient, right?) and everything just sort of comes right out of the keyboard. And YAY Avery has the same name! You two are like twinsies! I would either join the team or be a serious fangirl. But not the obnoxious brings-glitter-to-a-match kind. James is hot. Let's just be honest.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss MarlaG 

17th April 2011:
So yay! Review #1 out of 32! I absolutely ADORE this. I love the way she and Avery mate :so fun: and i ADORE Nia and how fun and weirdly James-obsessed she is. She seriously has problems, and its so so so fun :D I also love Meta, and I love all of your chapter titles. so awesome. really. *heart*

Author's Response: WHOOHOOO! I'm so excited! Reviews really keep me going and keep me inspired to write. I love knowing what each person thinks of a chapter. It gives me tons of new ideas! Nia having problems is totally an understatement. She's ridic. And amazing at the same time. And I'm glad you like my chapter titles! I love coming up with them. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>