Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
James and his big head. But cute too! And completely loveable.

This story is so cool. But meloncholy too! :(

He can tell; he can tell! I just know it! Iím busted! The train will turn around, and there will be chaos because thereís an eleven-year-old werewolf on the train, Remus thought frantically.

"Alright." The boy seemed friendly enough. "Just search me out if you need help." He smiled some more and continued on his way.†

Phew, that was a close one.

Remus decided that standing there, in the middle of the corridor, would have an adverse effect on his desire to stay unnoticeable. He walked about a bit more, peeking into the compartments, looking for a particularly spacey or daft looking group; he couldnít risk some perceptive bird or bloke figuring out the secret that he was harboring.


REMY! He changed so much and apparently got much more brave and friendly. (aka horny) third base by third year? Damn Remy.*insert wolf whistle*

Author's Response: We can thank the other Marauders for that. My version of Remus (versus other ones, I can't speak for all the Remuses out there) derives mostly all of his strength from his friends. Once he found a group of people that accepted him and loved him, he was a lot better off. (Hence, why in Versicolor Remus is successful, despite his Werewolf handicap.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

10th May 2010:
OMG! that was crazy, somehow i have no clue how Anna will survive her last year without these guys! i mean where is she going to sleep? maybe *gasp* the girls dorm!! : D haha! just joking, i love Anna! :D

Author's Response: Haha, it's funny. I hadn't even thought about where she was going to sleep. It wasn't until I wrote the chapter where she goes back to school that I realized she had no place to sleep. haha!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DontLoveMe 

17th October 2009:
Is it just me or does everyone love Hufflepuff?
I think I see a pattern.

Author's Response: Well, how could you not love Hufflepuff? They're not evil, they're not know-it-alls and they're not completely arrogant. ;D

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 

13th October 2009:
K so I've been like trying to post on all the chapters but I'll just have to go back 'cause I don't really wanna...

loved it though!!!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Thank you for loving it! lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsTomiKaulitz 

8th July 2009:
I am a Long Islander, and the fact that you just said mad poker skills makes me feel FREAKING AWESOME! What part of NY are you from, may I ask?

--MrsK.

Author's Response: I have family on the island, but I\\\'m from Westchester. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
=) that was a cute (?) story... lolz the misfits? loved it! hmmm... i thought remus would be the better poker player...

Author's Response: Ohh, that was such a fun story to write!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
That is such a cute story. I can't really see anyone now trying to hang Sirius by his pants from a torch bracket. Then again, I can't really see James being scared of people or Remus acting awkward around a group of girls. Peter seems to be the only one who hasn't really changed much.

How different things could have been if they continued to call their group the Misfits instead of the Marauders.

10/10

Author's Response: Man. It would be so weird. I'm sure the 'Misfits' wouldn't exactly instill laughter and fear into peoples eyes.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

16th June 2009:
i love the stories!! i also love how the marauders got together!! its great!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, isn't it a fun story? :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by fullmoontonightO 

25th March 2009:
yay story! :D erm, stories? i love how you introduced the marauders to each other! (as well as anna and her attention span... i can totally relate to tha--OH MY GOSH SHINY OBJECT!!! heeheehee...) oh, and you're haivng formatting issues too?! i thought it was just me and my computer! (which is, like, a billion and three years old... dinosaur skeletons get together to laugh at it and run away...) aw, that sucks! i thought i'd get to a different computer and then poof! my chapter would be fine. darn... oh, and if i ever figure out how to fix it, you're the first one i go to to relay info, promise.

Author's Response: Stories. I love stories. :D

Ooo! I totally feel you on the dinosaur computer thing. My laptop just had it's fourth birthday a few months ago. It has been put on life support and saved from death twice. And it spent a month at Dell a few years ago. But I'm getting a new one soon and I'm thrilled.

And I'll be sure to fill you in if I ever find out how to avoid those.


 Report Review

Review #10, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

3rd March 2009:
Backstory here is awesome.

Author's Response: Isn't backstory fun? I love backstory - I think it brings the characterization together a lot better.

 Report Review

Review #11, by woohoopolychromatic 

24th February 2009:
i'm not a New-Yorker, but i knew what you meant. i is sorry you broke your shoulder.i am having an extremely good day today. i don't know why, but i've been incredibly happy today for some odd reason.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not sure if that phrase is exclusively New York, but I have a friend from the South who came up and what like 'what the hell is mad supposed to mean?' So I figured I'd point that out just for fun.

I love good days. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Love Hurts Honey  

14th February 2009:
absolutally love your story but will be upset when its over.=[

how did you break your shoulder

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! Don't worry, we've got quite a few more chapters, the some fun fun fun in the sequels. :D

I broke it playing hockey (of the ice variety.) :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by MismatchedxXxShoes 

13th February 2009:
I Hate You. I HATE YOU!! The Chapter Was SOO Good!!
I Got Angry When Narcissa Was Being Mean To Sirius.
I Almost Cried When You Said The Marauder's Last Day Of School Was In The Next Chappy.
YOU'RE TOO DARN GOOD!!

Author's Response: Oh my god! Me too! I literally almost started crying when I wrote this chapter, 'cause it's been all them for the past 2 years (in their time) and nearly a year (it's almost Polychromatic's aniversery!) in my time. It's so sad to see them go . . .

 Report Review

Review #14, by Neville fan 37 

13th February 2009:
I liked this chapter a lot and if I have not already said it is one of my favorites. I was very surprized that you read my story as well and liked it to boot. I am pleased to say I have finally updated mine. Also, mad meaning awesome is not exclusivly a New York thing as I understood and I live in Wisconsin. Again disregard the rating.

Author's Response: I love returning the favor to my readers and reviews whenever I can get the chance - it was my pleasure. :)

Ah, okay. I'm just going by one of my lovely friends from Kentucky - he came up and heard someone say 'mad cool' and was like 'what the hell does that mean?'

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Billie 

13th February 2009:
Aww man! You broke your shoulder? That totally sucks! I hope you are on the road to recovery.

I completely understand what you mean about the formatting. It really bugs me. I don't think I'd have the patience to stick around fixing it for an hour though, I just don't have the attention span.

Will the story end after graduation? I hope not. Anna is one of my favourite characters ever.

This chapter was great. Long anticipated too, I wondered if you were ever going to give us an account on how the guys got together and there I have it.

I have a question for you. How do you get past writer's block? I absolutely hate it. I have just made a rough plan for one of my stories and I know how it's going to end. Now, I'm finding it pretty darn hard to write my chapters. Whenever this happens ( and it does a lot! ) I just end up starting new stories. I've got seven already! What do you do when the dreaded block comes along and how do you get rid of it?

Looking forward to the next instalment, as always.

Billie.

Author's Response: I am on the road to recovery, thank you for asking, and until I'm there, I'm on a boatload of pain meds. :D

Yeah, most of my formatting only takes ten minutes or so to fix (sometimes none, if the chapter doesn't have an italics, which is awesome) - it was just this chapter in particular with all the flashback and thoughts that was quite that bad.

Of course the story doesn't end after graduation - where'ed the right in that be, right? :D Nope, we're going for quuuite a while . . .

Yes, writer's block, it's a terrible thing. I've actually got quite a few stories as a result (some of them are up, some of them will be up eventually, some of them will never get passed the first chapter.)

What usually happens is that, most of the time, I can get out a chapter or two a night. Then, I'll have an incredible surge and pop out 3 or more chapters in a weekend.

But what I also love to do is write a chapter a little more in the future. Like, when I was beginning the story, and Anna was still in Fifth year, I'd written a few chapters of her Seventh year, and quite a few of her Sixth year. Sometimes, of course, you've got to change them once you actually get there (like all the chapters I wrote for Seventh year don't fit anymore) but sometimes it gets you going for the current part of the story. Try it, and hopefully it'll help. :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by sreduaram 

13th February 2009:
yay! them meeting is cute, cos they arent all suddenly popular. wow i read this so late cos i was away for like a week, but it is awesome :D
ooh you should somehow put james' mad poker skills in the story. they cant graduate :( how sad, they cant all be misfits in hogwarts.
ah well. awesome as always :)

Author's Response: As long as you got around to reading it, right? :D

Hmmm, I wonder if there is a way for me to do that . . . Cause there were definetely a couple of these random facts that could make funny chapters . . .


 Report Review

Review #17, by sillysamii 

12th February 2009:
I like this chapter--its fun to hear about how they all met. It woulda been even sweeter to hear what they were all thinking when they met Anna. Update rly soon please :P Love your story, obviously. lol. Hope your shoulder heals fast, btw. Oh oh oh, and and and...I cant help your problem with the formatting sorrry, but I loved the A/N's of course :D

Author's Response: Ooo, chapter idea. That would make a really nice chapter for the day before Anna's graduation. . .

Thanks - about the shoulder and the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by AbiRoss 

12th February 2009:
Woo! New chapter! Yes! Can't wait for the next chapter! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Haha, new chapters are awesome! I'll probably be updating often seeing as I'm stuck here with a broken shoulder during my vacation week . . . :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bumblebeelvssirus 

12th February 2009:
I just love this story! It has taken me two days to read it... mind you I did only hae 1hour and a half during prep time each night... no of course I wasn't doing prep, who do you think I am! This is the most amazing story EVER! And your homework isn't nearly as important as this story... so don't do ANY more until you have finished...YAY! Now I need to go outside and play in the snow... even if it is pitch black out there! Farewell author...10/10!

Author's Response: Snow . . . Sigh, how I wish I could play in the snow. :(

Anways, I'm thrilled that you're loving the story, and will very likely be updating frequently because I'm stuck in bed with a broken shoulder all through my vacation.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Padfoot_claws 

12th February 2009:
lv the fic updste soon

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rowena 

11th February 2009:
I love it! But I'm so sad about the Marauders graduating...
About the formatting...It just overspaces it annoyingly for me. But whenever I post a review it won't let me use more than 3 of anything in a row, which is extremely annoying to me, because i am a person who uses lots of exclamation points, and stretches out words sometimes to emphasize points...but oh well.
I'm so sorry about your shoulder!!! I hope you feel better...playing hockey is dangerous...
OMG I think I am way too obsessed with this. Whenever someone asks me who my favorite Marauder is, I say "Anna."
!!!
But, I'm not OBSESSED. I'm just...devoted! Okay, I'm obsessed. But there's nothing wrong with being obsessed! In my book, this qualifies as excellent literature.
10 billion/10

Author's Response: Ack! Formatting, such a bloody disaster. Haha, I love using the world bloody.I can only use it in writing though, because a chick with a New York accent saying 'bloody' and other British terms sounds a bit off. :D

Haha, my favorite Marauder is Remus, without a doubt. I don't care how many girls he's shagged, I would SO be with him if he existed. Technically Anna's not a Marauder (it's a bit off putting to be when summaries start with, and then there was this chick, who was a the unknown fifth Marauder and made babies with Sirius and then moved to America. not exactly, neccesarily, but you catch my drift?) but she's close enough, yeah? :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by RonNiffler 

11th February 2009:
So i've seen this novel on many people's faviortes and I always decided not to read it. I WAS STUPID! This is AMAZING. Probally one of the best stories I have read on the site. Sorry that im only just posting. This is a great story. Great Chapter. The humor is also great. Update soon!
10/10

Author's Response: :D :D :D
It makes me SO excited to hear that! I love love love when people hear about my story through other people. Anyways, I'm so glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Natures Nobility 

11th February 2009:
i really loved this its really funny !!!
the only thing was that i thought James and Sirius are meant to be best mates !!! i liked the outburst from Remus about hay!!! that made me laugh for ages!!! i hope you add more cause i wanna see what happens to them... but if you dont then that ending was really nice!
thankyou!

Author's Response: It's not the end! - Of course not, not even close! :D

James and Sirius are best mates, the rest of them are just best mates as well.


 Report Review

Review #24, by BellaRose 

11th February 2009:
lovely as always, you update fast and its fantastic! I'm sorry to hear about your shoulder, that must realy suck. Big time. feel better soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by the_marauders_rock 

11th February 2009:
OMG no!
I dont want them to graduate yet!
But its so cool we get to read about Damon and Darren again and hopefully a little more Anna/Sirius action? ;)
You broke your shoulder?!?!?!
how did you do that?
I hope you feel better!
Great chapter...update soon please 10/10

Author's Response: I can't tell you . . . :D You'll have to read and find out! :D

Hockey. Very fun - very violent.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>