Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginge 

17th November 2013:
I'm a guy and reading! :D
Admittedly, I'm slightly feminine, but I won't prove it to you for your own sake! ;)
Just thought I should let you know how much I am loving this story, it's definitely my favorite marauders fic, and I love Anna! :3 thanks for writing it! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Connor 

11th September 2012:
Im a guy and i think its great!

Author's Response: That's wonderful to hear! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BellaCamille 

9th November 2011:
My god, I cannot imagine being a boy. That must be hard.

Yes, sexual jokes aside. I will never stop loving these chapters. Ever. Got that.? Good.

Author's Response: Hahahaha very clever!

Got it. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 

10th May 2010:
thats interesting, i can see Darren as Robert Pattinson, anyway another JKR worthy chapter

Author's Response: I thought so too. Very calm, collected and aloof.

 Report Review

Review #5, by punk poet 

8th February 2010:
hi im a guy. i like the direction the story has taken and trying to catch up. rrally like the anna chracter and darren as well, want to hear more of his kid. dont hear much of peter either and would of hagrid been's groundskeeper at that time. Would be nice to see him. good story anyways.
ps i like the long rambling A/NS too, and the chracter info is good to.

Author's Response: I always did have intentions to put Hagrid in (there's one point where Sirius mentioned seeing him later) but I often got carried away with writing an inspired part.

Peter I try to give him an appearance without making him a central character. I really dislike in Marauder era stories when the author either tries to pin him as a bad guy or just a misunderstood guy. I think it very unlikely that he was bad during Hogwarts, but I didn't want to undertake the task of such a complicated character.

I'm really glad you're enjoying it, though. :) And don't worry, you will definitely see more of Darren.


 Report Review

Review #6, by julie 

26th October 2009:
when you said up in your notes that sirius never liked a girl before alex, can i believe that he's bisexual?
i hope so!

Author's Response: Well, no, actually. He's not bisexual, he's just a slowly maturing boy.

However, you can take a creative reader's license and believe whatever you want. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Merry Quoter 

21st October 2009:
Well I'm a guy :D And I like your story. This is my third time reading it lmao finally decided to put this review in.. Or maybe I made one the first time I read it.. Anyway great story hope the sequel finishes fast! :P

Author's Response: Well thanks! Yeah, I've always been curious as to how many guys are on this site, because I know it's generally dominated by girls. Anyways, glad you've enjoyed it enough to read three times!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol I can't wait for the summer chapters =)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, they were a fun batch. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
I am so glad that Sirius took down Snape. That was completely evil of him to say about Anna and I don't like when people are mean about Anna. He deserved a pummeling.

Sirius just needs a perpetual cold shower around Anna. But I think if it started raining while he was hanging out with her, he wouldn't be able to take eyes off certain areas that are more noticeable when covered in a wet, white shirt. And that defeats the purpose.

10/10

Author's Response: That's true - it was a very uncool thing of Snape to say . . . Anna is not a whore! (She's a very nice lady . . . ROFFL the Hangover.) :D

Haha, that would be an interesting cold shower . . . One in which Anna was with him . . . I see a hilarious scene for the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 

15th June 2009:
ROBERT PATTINSON!!! yeah!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: He's fantastic looking . . . Actually, I ended up on deciding to go with the bad guy from Twilight . . . I can't remember what else he's in.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dontloveme 

27th March 2009:
Yup i'm a guy reading this. FREAKING LOVE IT
oh and meters is spelt metres
The story works so well

Author's Response: Glad you like it! :D

Crap, did I mispell that again? I do that all the time - sometimes I get it right, sometimes I forget. I was always taught to spells it 'meters' so I'm trying. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kurt 

24th February 2009:
Well saw that u wanted some guys to review or something huh? lol love this story. Basically my favorite out of anything (other than the actual HP books, sry). Ive been reading since the start of the story but im lazy and never review. sry lol well i guess ill try to review maybe like every 5 cahps now. btw i love the POV switching, u switch it perfectly. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hey, man that's awesome. I'm glad you like it. And don't worry about the reviews, I'm lucky enough that I have plenty. I'm just glad everyones out there reading it. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by woohoopolychromatic 

24th February 2009:
Definitely a Robert Pattinson. He'd do a better Darren than he did playing Edward in Twilight.

Author's Response: I decided on the dude who plays the bad guy in twilight instead. :D But isn't Robert Pattinson reaaallly good looking anyways? :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsNorris17 

10th February 2009:
I was thinking Rob Pattinson but with darker hair and a big smile :D

Days of the week undies?! i thought there was only socks! awesome- i must get on the lookout for those...

great chapter- onto the next!

Author's Response: Yup! There are socks? I didn't know. :D

I decided against Robert Pattinson - and decided to go with the dude who plays James in Twilight instead. He's face is way more ruggard and you still get that 'wow, he's gorgeou's thing when you first see him - and that's pretty much Darren.


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauderettee :] 

8th February 2009:
a cross between Hayden Christianson and Heath Ledger...
yepp, i think that would look rather "darrenish" - if thats even a look. 'cuz Robert Pattinson has that kind of "rule follower" look to him, after playing Edward who is just the image of mature. and i dont think darren is that mature, what with being friends with anna and the marauders
well thats just what i think anyway...
aww, poor sirius, you just want to give him a big cuddle :]
and i LOOVE the new banner, its rather fitt (;

Author's Response: Darren is mature in a different way than Edward is, I think. And even some of that different kind of mature is gone because he spends so much time with the schools' village idiots.

But I so agree about the Robert not being right thing. The more input I've gotten from my incredible readers, and the more I've thought about it, I realized it's all, all wrong.


 Report Review

Review #16, by the_marauders_rock 

8th February 2009:
Oh Sirius...What will we ever do with you and your perverted mind?
I love his mind anyways. =]
hahahaha.i like this chapter
I really want them to like kiss or something just cause I think Anna and Sirius are to cute together!
James is TALL!
I really hope this story is much much longer!
I think Darren should be Robert Pattinson.I just think Robert is too sexy for his own good =]
update soon please! 10/10

Author's Response: James is taller, Sirius is taller. They're all fairly tall, actually. (Except Anna, of course.) Remus is an inch or two taller than James, and Pete is 3 or 4 inches shorter than James.

You're right - Robert Pattinson IS too serxy for his own good. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by allergictopink 

8th February 2009:
wow, great chappie (as always :D) liked sirius' pov, though i felt bad for him a lot... oh anna, if only you knew how much he liked you!
i absolutely LOVE your A/Ns, especially the tidbits about the characters. to me, they totally add to your story, incorporating tiny details really make a difference!
and as for darren, i really dont see him as robert pattison (not saying he is not hot as heckk!, he is *faints*) but ever since you said he is a cross between heath ledger and hayden christensen, thats how i always imagined him. but more christensen than ledger ( i always think joker when i think of him, lol) maybe christensen with short hair? dunno, just my two cents :)
anyways, great job, looking forward to updates! (and a pic of the oh so hot darren)

Author's Response: Don't worry about Sirius though, he's never really as upset as he seems to think he is.

I know - I really wish there was a way for me to morph Christiansen and Leadgers face, because that would be perfect. But actually, defyingboundaries mentioned that the dude who plays James in Twilight would be perfect, and I realy liked that suggestion.

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by sillysamii 

6th February 2009:
Good, fun chapter. I love the voices in Sirius' head :P Well written, and I am becoming quite proud of your grammar. Lol. Anyways...
I like the idea of a cross between Hayden Christianson and Heath Ledger for Darren's picture. I just dont see Rober Pattinson for Darren-it just does not work.
I cannot wait to read the summer chapters, or any other chapters for that matter! I will stick this story out through the end, because I just Love it!
I'm enjoying these little character bits you A/N at the end.
Oh oh oh! I just wanted to comment on the beginning lyrics--love them! Lol. I'm a good fan of MCR.
Well, update soon!
:]

Author's Response: Thank you! Yep, I've been writing so much crap for my AP English class that's it's definetely wearing off on my fanfic. Which is totally good. :D

Yeah. I originally thought of Robert because when people see him they automatically go 'wow that's the best looking guy i've ever seen.' And that's the way it is with Darren. But the more I thought about it, I realized that he's just all wrong. But now I don't know who to use.

Aren't the fun facts, well, fun? I have so much fun coming up with them!

MCR is sosososo lovely? Did you hear the new song from the Watchmen soundtrack? It's awesome!


 Report Review

Review #19, by BellaRose 

6th February 2009:
yay! Updates! Man, i love this story. i've said it before but i'm sure you still love it every time i say it =]
looking forward to another update!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, I'm glad! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by DeuteroAurora 

5th February 2009:
i see him as Jackson Rathbone, exactly, except without the pained look all the time. Either him or Channing Tatum.

Author's Response: Actually that's a great idea. I had to google him 'cause I didn't know who that was. But that's very Darren-esque in my mind. The only thing that makes me go 'eh' is his hair.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SamBlack 

5th February 2009:
no! no rob pattinson! he is ick. though i do like his acoustic music. . . . but anyways! YAY! story=good. im happy the story is coming along nicely. i seriously love this story. its great. sooper great. sooper fabulously great. yep. thats just how great it is! haha. bleh. anna makes me so happy, shes so charismatic, but not in that annoying perky i really wanna slap you right now kind of way. yeah. it makes the story deffinately interesting to read. for your chapter intro's you should look at some of kate nash, haste the day, and all that remains lyrics. there really quite amazing. also feltbeats (hahahahahhahahah tom felton. . . .) has good lyrics too. :] thats all! happy writing!! update!

Author's Response: No!? Oh, wow, I think he's absoluetely gorgeous. :D

Thank you so much! I love getting compliments on my characters, because that's really what I write for. (You know, rather than description or plot.)

Thanks for the lyrics advice; I'm always looking for new stuff.


 Report Review

Review #22, by bunnyboo19 

5th February 2009:
Haha Anna remids me of Brittany and I (she is one of my closest friends)
We are ALWAYS thinking about food
and guys
Guys and Food take up all our energy lol
Now for the banner.. I will get back to you on that one after I see those other two banners
And I promise I will tell you which one I think is best

Author's Response: That's like me and my best friend! We're always eating (our teachers mock us for it) and I love looking at cute guys. It's fun.

 Report Review

Review #23, by DefyingBoundries 

5th February 2009:
I would go wih Robert Pattinson but everyone seems to be using his image lately so maybe you could go with someone else. I have no idea who but i'm sure you will find it lol

Author's Response: That's one reason I didn't neccesarily want to use his image . . . I do need someone that's strikingly gorgeous like that, though. I need that reaction.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AbiRoss 

5th February 2009:
Yea! Another chapter! Awesome! Yea I could totaly see Darren as a Robert Pattinson, but with black hair. Don't really know where you would find a picture like that though, sorry. You might check Google. Yea! A chapter in Darrens POV! Awesome! Anyways, please write/post more soon!

Author's Response: With black hair? Hmm, have I never said what color Darren's hair was? Whoops, it's a light brown sort of thing. But keep thinking it's black; I know that once I have a conception about a characters image, it's so hard to change it in my mind.

 Report Review

Review #25, by flamingolover 

5th February 2009:
Ah! I can't wait till you update!!! So, what exactly did Jason's letter to Sirius say??? I don't think you ever actually mentioned that, or if you did, then I'm just extremely unobservant... sorry... So I was thinking, if you're going to split this story up and create a series, then how will you tie in the very beginning of this story to what it is now??? Am I getting ahead of myself here??? Anywho, great chapter and I'm very much looking forward to an update!!!

Author's Response: Jason's letter to Sirius? Muahaha. You get to find out on May 2nd of Anna's 7th year. Muahaha.

This story is split from that first prologue chapter, and it leads all the way up to November 1, 1981. The day after Lily and James were murdered. (Also the day after that first little mini intro paragraph.) I can't really give you anymore info on the sequels because that would give too much away. But I'm pretty sure they'll be fairly entertaining.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>