Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sofen 

4th February 2012:
Um, in this chapter, Dumbledore disapparated out of the Shrieking Shack. Disapparation is impossible inside Hogwarts grounds. ._.

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 

10th May 2011:
I know that you're going canon and I can see that it's sort of with Dracula in terms of vampires, but I still wanted to giggle with the garlic. It seems so silly, doesn't it?

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by spangles 

14th February 2010:
James!! Oh my gosh, I thought you left us with a cliffie when Lily was almost imperiused, that's nothing compared to this! Of course, I can happily note James has to survive since you're keeping this canon but still.oh geeze. 10/10

Author's Response: LOL. I'm glad you are logical about this! I may or may not have become addicted to cliffhangers...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Casey 

22nd January 2010:
Sirius really cannot get over what happened with Severus and Remus, I don't blame him either and I don't think I would have forgiven him so easily if it was me. I hold onto my grudges haha. I don't think any truer statement is made when you wrote that Sirius would never survive without James. I truly think the only reason he lived for so long after James's death was because of Harry, if Harry had died, I think Sirius would have died shortly after. And James being the big moncho man having to go in.

Author's Response: This was so long ago, I can't even remember what I wrote regarding Severus and Remus, unless it was about Remus's dad's reaction to the whole thing. Hmm. Well, i think Sirius just wants to please everyone, and he probably thought James would find it a grand prank. And then he realised how stupid it was, and then to see the look on Remus's dad's face... After all, Remus's father has always been nice to him, and accepting.

Anyway, I can't fully remember. But I don't think Sirius could survive without James either. I've been trying to make that part clear enough to understand why Sirius went wild and laughed whilst trying to kill Peter. On the other hand, I think the only reason Sirius DID survive was James, in the end. I'm sure it was his memories that kept him going in Azkaban.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bethany 

17th January 2010:
This chapter reminded me of a Buffy episode. No offense, I love Buffy so it was really cool and I could see it all happening inside of my head. You really are good at describing things and making the reader feel as though they are there without going overboard. AND WHAT HIT JAMES? Oh I have to go and read it now, lol, thought I would leave a quick review. Eckk, I hope it isn't something bad.

Author's Response: That's a little disappointing about it reminding you of Buffy. I'm not offended - Buffy isn't something that ever caught my attention, and I never watched it. So I don't know if its good or bad :) But it's a little sad that it's so hard to be original that even something you've never seen before is similar. Gah!

Anyway :D Thank you for reviewing. I'd address the next part of your review, but as I see you already read the next chapter, there's no point, right?? LOL!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Moonylupin 

10th June 2009:
First, I loved how you used one of Snape's spells when they were talking in the kitchen. It makes sense they would, since James didn't mind using one of Snape's spells against him. It's so strange to hear them talking about killing and they realize how strange it is too. They probably never thought they'd have to think about killing at the age of eighteen. I think the way Sirius was feeling was perfect for the situation. Whenever someone dies or goes missing, a person usually thinks of the last encounter they had with that person and, if it was a bad one, I imagine they'd be feeling a lot like Sirius was. But I like the way James tried to put him in his place, it sounds exactly like the kind of thing a best friend would do. Dumbledore's urgency was perfect. He probably never thought he'd be sending four of his former students into a situation like that.

The scene at the abandoned camp was brilliant. The part where James decides they have to bait the vampires was terrible, brilliantly written, but terrible. I loved Sirius's reaction, that it couldn't be James and it couldn't be Lily. Typical guy thing - you can't do that to a girl. It was a little unsettling that he answered, in his head, Peter so quickly, but if you look at his reasoning, it made perfect sense to Sirius. I guess this is just another spark that makes Peter betray them all in the end. James's reaction to Sirius suggesting himself was also brilliant. And I loved how Peter thought it would be him. It was so sad to see James go off and now I have to find out what happened to him!

Author's Response: omg you've read it all! haha. Now I feel like I need to hurry up and update so I can get more fantastic reviews from you. And I feel really behind now on reading yours, although yours is about 55 chapters longer than mine :D

I don't see why he wouldn't use Snape's spells when some of them were (admittedly) pretty handy. It was hard to write this chapter and the next one, in regards to them having to kill. I wasn't sure if they were too young or if it was too early or if it wasn't fitting. JKR never even had Harry kill Voldemort, she sort of skirted around it and made it look like Voldemort killed himself. Harry's too "good" and I felt like I was doing something evil by making the Marauders face this sort of thing.

But realistically, I think they would have had to do things like that. Obviously, as Harry's circumstances were kind of unique, it can't all work out that way. I'm glad you agree with Sirius's way of thinking though. I've been really nervous ever since Remus left, because I've felt like Sirius was too emo in every chapter since then. At the same time, I don't want to just ignore these issues. But I'm glad you liked James :) He's a good friend, and I think he knows how much that betrayal of Remus (to Snape) bothers Sirius still.

I had fun writing the part where they decide who is the bait. I know it's unsettling that he'd automatically want it to be Peter. I hated writing that because I think its too soon for them to start leaving peter out of things, but... It's not like he had a lot of options, and no way would he have sent James.

Poor Peter, he knows he's not as important.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aquamarine 

13th March 2009:
This story is by far one of the most AMAZING Maurauder's Era fics I have ever read! I love it! You've done a wonderful job with all the characterizations as well. Please, please continue this. I can't wait to see what other ideas you have for this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Although I'm not pleased with this latest chapter, I have put a ton of work into the story as a whole. So don't worry, I certainly intend to continue it :)

I've not really been in the mood to write lately, though I still check in every day to see if I get new reviews. I'm not positive when I'll be updating. I actually have the next chapter 2/3's done, and just can't seem to get it finished.

But thank you for your kind comments, and I hope you continue to check back for updates, even if it takes me a few weeks.


 Report Review

Review #8, by flamingolover 

3rd February 2009:
Aww, how sad... please update soon, i really want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I needed it! I've been slacking off a little bit instead of writing. I'll try to get the next chapter out within a couple of days.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fizzy Fitz 

31st January 2009:
An outstanding ten out of ten for you, as well as a review because I never review, like seriously, it's a rare occurence. Question though, it says on "Bibbs"'s account that they're writing under Stag Night, confused the hell out of me but if it's you, the same person who wrote the story that I loved so much,(something Little Things?)the one about marauders during school, focued on them not relationships, really well-written, portrayed characters amazingly...I miss that story (though this one is fantacular most definitely).
Anyway well-written this is, can't offer any tips cause I suck at writing, realio, trulio, love your character portrayed-ness.

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh yes. I am Bibbs. I'm sorry if I confused you :) The story was 'These Little Wonders', sound familiar? I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and I have to admit, I'm glad you actually miss the beast. I'm also glad you came to read this one and have enjoyed it. Hopefully you'll find it to be better than that old story!! :D I deleted it, because I had gotten into some other things, developed some new interests, wasn't really writing anymore. I felt bad for never updating when I had such loyal readers. I deleted all my old fics for that reason. I just didn't think I'd be back.

Of course I couldn't stay away. When I came back, I decided to start fresh on a new account. This is one that I had created a long time ago and was simply laying around.


 Report Review

Review #10, by auror_snape 

31st January 2009:
Not bad. I liked it.

Author's Response: awesome! I noticed you have a vampire story or two yourself :) I thought you might have enjoyed this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Labby 

30th January 2009:
Poor John. I wonder what the vampire he killed did. I love the relationship you show between James and Sirius.. both of them wanting to sacrifice themselves, so the other one doesn't want to. And Peter being too nervous that they'd actually pick him.. I'm glad they didn't. We didn't get much of Lily's persepctive here? It would be nice to see a bit of her being nervous for having James going or her opinion of the situation. I did enjoy this chapter a lot, and I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: LOL I was hoping nobody would really wonder what that vampire did, because I hadn't planned to write it down. I'm glad you liked the part with James and Sirius arguing about the matter, because I was particularly proud of it. I just thought it was something they'd definitely do. Obviously Sirius's worst fear would probably be to lose James, and James's worst fear might be similar (or to lose Lily) but he'd never want a friend in such a dangerous situation regardless.

This chapter still needs to go through a little bit of editing. I was excited to post it even though I wasn't entirely happy with it yet, so I went ahead and did it. When I edit it a bit, I will take into consideration your thoughts on Lily. Honestly, I write these action type chapters so fast I don't really stop and think sometimes!

And since this was the last chapter so far, thank you so much for all the reviews you have left me, and for making the effort to keep up on the story. And again, sorry it took me a few days to respond to these last few.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Essie 

28th January 2009:
The way the characters relate to each other is what makes this story, in my opinion, so amazing.
Like the way you get into Peters head - his jealousy that Lily is taking his place, and how he feels like a man because he's the only human male around.
I really liked Sirius and James' relationship, it was so obvious they cared a lot about each other without being over-exaggerated.
The general feeling of terror with the war and Voldemort was superbly done, but I thought the small moments of lightness were wonderful too (in particular, the wedding, Alica's train getting caught hahaha)!!
The amount of detail, dynamics and subtlety gives the story a lot of substance. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you! It's a lot of fun to write the characters, and I have to admit, Peter is especially great. It took a while to try to get into him, but it's interesting to try to give him a little character for once.

Also, I really try to portray Sirius and James the way I think they should be - I see James abandon everything, even his friends, for Lily in some stories. I try to make it different, and I'm glad you don't think it's over exaggerated, because admittedly I worry about it sometimes.

^.^ I'm glad you like the darkness. I'm going to try to make things much more terrifying as the story progresses!

Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm sorry its taken me a few days to reply - I've had massive computer problems - but I've finally gotten it working, and I hope you see that I did respond (Feb 1)


 Report Review

Review #13, by rachm34 

28th January 2009:
I can't believe i've read this whole thing in one day. All i can say is BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Okay, can I seriously just tell you right now that I love you? I can't believe you read the whole thing either! You're the best person in the world, IMO. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by the__5th__marauder 

26th January 2009:
Aww poor Mr Lupin, I didnt want him to die. But then I guess you have to kill off characters when your writing about a war J.K Rowling certainly did.

I'm really enjoying these new chapters, they're getting more exciting as they get more involved in the war. I have to say that's why I like this whole story so much because there aren't many fan fics around that seem to concerntrate just on what the war would have been like.

Considering you said that you don't like vampire stories you did a really good job with it in this chapter. The vampire only had a brief part but am I right in thinking it was crucial for Sirius' development in your story?

10/10

Author's Response: Exactly... Lupin had to go. I'm trying to get some of these characters out of here that apparently don't exist during Harry's time, for they are never mentioned. At some point I'm going to have to get rid of the parents of the rest of them too... except Peter's mother, I guess... I liked Lupin. I know I haven't written him much in this story, but I kind of have a good idea of him anyway, and plan to write him in one of my other fics.

I'm glad you are enjoying them :) The growing excitement/action/horror as the fic progresses is what I am going for. Of course, this is only just getting started, so it will get much worse (or, I suppose, better). And the lack of first war fics that focus mainly on the war rather than romance or something, that is exactly why I wanted to write this :D I just wish I could get some of it out faster. I'm eager to write it, but for some reason I'm unmotivated and I often don't, even when I have free time. I think about it constantly though. So I don't know what my problem is, basically!

It's not that I don't like vampire stories, it's just that I think they're a bit overdone since Twilight. I wanted to make it clear that the vampire thing wouldn't be a big part of this story. It is just one out of many missions. She did have a brief part! I'm glad you liked her.

You are certainly correct in what you are thinking. It is actually a bit crucial towards the development of them all. Though Sirius is the one that dealt the mighty blow, they all witnessed it and they all lost a little innocence. It is the first death they encounter during the war. Even though they were preparing to kill, its entirely different once it happens. There will be a little conflict over it in the next chapter :) (which I think will come out much sooner than this one did, because I was kind of dreading this one as it is the first mission/first real action, but I'm looking forward to the aftermath.)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review