Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cornishpixies7 

4th March 2012:
I absolutely LOVE the character development and detail. Your interpretations of the characters are PERFECT. Your writing keeps me reading and pulled into the story. I am a big Marauders geek, so this is perfect. I usually am not huge on OC characters, but I absolutely love Anna. YOU ARE INCREDIBLE. I aspire to be as successful as you. (Please check out my fanfic and review) Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I realized my strengths and weaknesses in writing and character development is definetely one of my better abilities.

I love the Marauders as well! :)

I'm on break this week, so I'll try to pop in and read/review your story! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

8th November 2011:
I love this chapter too. But not as much as the dinner one in Remus's POV! I'm glad things are fairly good again with them though. It was getting a bit too rocky for me to bare! (bear?)

Eh, they both look wrong.

Author's Response: They both do look wrong . . . Now I need to know . . .

Googling.

Turns out it's "bear." There should really be a third word to make it easier.

I really love the dinner chapter in Remus' P.O.V.


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
i can see why this is your fave chapter (as you said in you last A/N) its become mine to! Sirius is such a sweetheart for doing those things for Anna!! : D

Author's Response: Isn't he just? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 

2nd October 2009:
I like the fun facts. What ref...and what sport? 'cause ya see in my soccer league you can ref an play...i enjoy both and would like a few pointers has to how not to make people grumble to their fanfiction readers...haha if that makes any seinse

~K.K~

Author's Response: Ice hockey.

A few pointers has to how not to make people grumble to their fanfiction readers . . . ? I actually have no idea what you're trying to say there. lol


 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol! nice chapter... and interesting random facts... well, Anna is feeling better now, isn't she...

Author's Response: Yes, Anna is getting better. :)

Wasn\\\'t Darren\\\'s little surprise fun?


 Report Review

Review #6, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
I think Darren had the right idea. Revealing your illegitimate child to the one person you can trust while they are so incapacitated they can't yell at you for your stupidity.

That's how I break it to Dad that my report card grades weren't the best.

That was so sweet that Sirius took care of Anna. They're back on the road to being best friends!

So Jason knows Sirius's story and Anna's story. I bet he really wishes he could just send them a joint letter that says, "Just snog already!"

Or maybe that's just the Marauders.

10/10

Author's Response: I think everyone can learn something from Darren . . . He's really a smart bloke, when his head isn't up some girls skirt.

No, I could definitely see Jason doing that too . . .


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

15th June 2009:
i love the random facts about the characters in the A/N!! Ana is getting better!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Aren't they fun? Unfortunately, I've run out. But I'm getting a few more for one of the last chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by fullmoontonightO 

21st March 2009:
Dear mentally and emotionally challenged sister (otherwise known as Anna),
Now that I'm done laughing, would you give me another second to wipe the tears away as well? XD (Just kidding, don't kill me now.)
First things first, in order to keep the whole "big bro duty" thing out of the way, let's just pretend you didn't forget to cross out the "when we were just fooling around" part, okay? I'm going to close my eyes a moment and pretend that you just said the being official thing in that moment, alright? Great! (Don't want to have to kill Sirius any time soon, after all.)
I know what you mean about the whole romance thing. (Do not mention the Valentine's Day of '64, do you hear me???) But I doubt Sirius is going to stop being your best mate. Maybe he's just trying to give you some breathing room or something. (But I guess that now, since you can't breathe, he's decided to step back in again.) I don't doubt Sirius will want to be with you again someday, Anna.
I know you don't want to grow up Anna, but there are just some things you can't run from forever. (I AM NOT REFERENCING THE PASTA INCIDENT, DO YOU HEAR ME?! ...But if I was, I would point out that I still maintain that that was not entirely my fault and I would swear that--er, um, I mean... SHUT UP!!!)
Thanks for telling me more of your voices, as you know how much I love the little buggers (as long as they stay away from me, that is). Oh, and trust me: I knew you needed help long before the letter you sent me. (I have seen you drunk, my dear sister... Nuff said.) And you just don't want to continue the nonsense cause you know if you do I'd start enjoying myself too much, huh? XD (Just kidding... kinda...)
Concentrate on feeling better first, then try to muddle through your mind, okay? But take a first aid kit and possibly a chaperone, cause if you get lost I'll be blamed--er, I mean...
ANYWAYS, I'll see you soon. Tell the guys I said hi!
Jason
PS: ...You know what, I'm not even gonna remind you of that particular Incident...
Love ya! Bye!

Author's Response: Haha, wow. I think I should have people write letters more often, because reading your responses are just THAT funny and entertaining. :D Honestly, you should do this more often. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by woohoopolychromatic 

23rd February 2009:
XD awesome! i

Author's Response: Haha, yay! It was awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by lovely_1221 

26th January 2009:
this story just made my day. its been really crappy down here...well at least for me. thanks for putting a amile on my face. :)

poor darren...

Author's Response: Awww, I'm really glad that I could make your day. I hate bad days. :(

I hope you stay feeling better! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Perri 

26th January 2009:
I had the most horrific dream last night. I woke up screaming. I felt the need to share it with you.
I was sitting innocently on my computer, checking to see if Polychromatic had been updated. When I saw it had not, I went back to re-read it (or something to that effect). Anyway, when I began reading, I noticed something terrible.
ALL OF THE CHAPTERS HAD BEEN CHANGED TO ANGST. There were several other horrific scenes which I will not share as of yet.
That's the part when I woke up screaming.
So, if you ever feel the urge to completely re-write Polychromatic and make it so that Anna is a depressed cutter who's in love with Dumbledore, but makes out with Sirius because she thinks he resembles him - DON'T DO IT.
~Perri

Author's Response: Oh. Oh, gosh. Don't worry I would never, I swear! The worst thing in a story is when one of those really light stories that you read for that specific reason go angst on you. Bleh.

Just the reader I was looking to talk to! I had a question for you, so I PMed you on the boards . . . At least, I hope it was you . . .


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsNorris17 

24th January 2009:
I liked the facts :] it's so cool to know shizz like that!
anyway-
WOAH! Daddy Darren?! creepy thought, right!
and-
aww Sirius is so cute :] hehe
Lily- yay! she is so cool these days!
and you- amazing author (and possibly- from the hints in this story!- slightly insane! lol), especially for your very frequent updates :D

Author's Response: Daddy Darren . . . that poor, poor kid.

And thank you! Both for the compliment and for noticing that I am, in fact, slightly insane. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by SamBlack 

24th January 2009:
well i now am in love with this story just THAT much more.
i really liked this chapter! it made me realy happy. god do i love sirius. how sad is that?? fastfast!!
:]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! (And Sirius!) :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by XxEatYourHeartOutxX 

23rd January 2009:
Mehehe.
I suggest the outfit be worn with orange and purple striped socks...for effect.

GOOD CHAPTER! by the way lol.

Sirius is such a good friend. i wish my guy friends were as nice as him lol.

x

Author's Response: I like the socks idea.

Yeah, maybe it's different when they're in love with you? I mean, I'm sure that would make the guys a little nicer . . . nah!


 Report Review

Review #15, by AmberEyes 

22nd January 2009:
this is amazing! the writing is perfect! I love Anna, the character description is fantastic! Keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I'm really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by VelvetChinaDoll 

22nd January 2009:
Wow, I love this story! Started reading it a few days ago, and just caught up!
And I love the voices in her head...they are made of awesome.
And OLIVER!!! Yay! He is made of awesome as well. hehe

Anyways...I really really really like this story, and I just love the way Sirius and Anna's relationship is.the way she's so confused, but likes him, and how he loves her (its so sweet) etc. But I want Anna to (sort of somewhat) grow-up and then for them to get together!! I was so sad when they broke-up, and then we find out that she totally loves him but doesn't know it!

And I LOVE Remus' character here. You usually think he's this perfect, innocent, smart guy who just keeps the Marauders in line, but he's SUCH a manwhore!!! I love it! =D

Author's Response: Don't you love it when you find a new story with tons of chapters and get to read your whole way through it? I do. :D

Thanks much! Yes, dear Anna is the confused little sort. As you can probably tell in this chapter, Anna finally is starting to grow up (realizing that she was upset, finally seeing that maybe they can't go back to how they were two years ago.) But she's still got a ways to go.

I love Remus. He's totally my favorite. Sh! Don't tell the others. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriusly_In_Love 

22nd January 2009:
Haha great chapter and I loved the Remus fact. Anna is all confused again *sigh* but Im sure its for the best in the end =] And omg Darren has a kid? And its not a baby goat! Well cant say I was that surprised really, I mean it is Darren. haha. Cant wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Remus. If I ever meet a guy like Remus, he's my new pet - no questions asked.

Darren has a kid, yes. I suppose it's not really all that surprising, it is, however, very funny. :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by sillysamii 

21st January 2009:
LOVED this chapter! Sooo cannot wait to read Jason's responses to both Sirius' and Anna's letters! Great point in the story, can't wait to read on! Update son! Well written, sweet, and entertaining!
:]

Author's Response: You'll get to see Jason's response to Anna's letter, but you're not going to get to see his response to Sirius' for quite a while - it's a little plot device of mine. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Werewolf_love 

21st January 2009:
LOL. Anna and I share two things in common; the way we like our realationships, and what we like to wear XD
amazing chapter! I cant wait to see Jasons reply! I can just see him sending a letter adressed to Sirius and Anna, and when they open it it'll have something like;
Dear Sirius and Anna.
Just make out already.
Gawd!
xxoo
Jason
ROFL i can totally see that! I cant wait for more! This was a great chapter and it's good to see that Anna is doing something good. Maybe that sickness knocked some sense into her!
Cant wait for more!
PS Darren has a kid!?! WTF! More on that later!

Author's Response: Haha, wow, I love your idea for Jason's letter . . . I am now seriously (also Siriusly) considering where and if I could put that in, instead of what's already there. :D

Haha, yes, Darren does have a kid. And, yes, there is more to come on that later. :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by thebakerwhowouldntcook 

21st January 2009:
Eh, I can't say I'm exactly surprised about the Darren thing.

Seriously you should just rename Jason Dr. Phil lol

Author's Response: Yeah, with Darren, almost nothing comes as a shock. But it actually did for me, I wrote the chapter by accident and then decided I really liked the whole Dareen situation, and kept it.

Jason as Dr. Phil . . . Hmm. I don't think he's brutal enough. :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by DeuteroAurora 

21st January 2009:
OH I LOVE THIS CHAPTER TOO! XDDD (oh, and if you're wondering who this strange reviewer is, i used to be ginnypotter777. but then i took a look at my old writing.ugh. Disgraceful. So i made a new account.) i can't WAIT for the next chapter! I check like, every day to see if there's a new one!

Author's Response: Haha, way to make a new account on account of bad old writing. I almost did, but decided I was just going to delete it all instead. I've still got a couple of original chapters saved on my computer, in case I need a reminder of how terrible it was.

I'm so glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Perri 

21st January 2009:
AH! OLIVER! IT'S OLIVER!
*dies*

Heh, Oliver is one of my favorite HP characters, so I just had to squeal when I read that part.
'Nyways...
This chapter made me giggle lots.
Everybody's writing to Jason nowadays, eh?
Wow, Remus...first year? I got my /first kiss/ at 13. He's a very ba - no, that sounds perverted.
Crap, I forgot what I was trying to say.
Anyways... I like how you included Lily. We haven't seen her in a while, so that was..unexpected.
Exactly /how/ many people thought she was pregnant? That's just creepy - I think it would've been mentioned if Annakins had gone that far... hopefully.
Eurgh. Got to go. Free period's over.
By the way, where's that Darren POV chapter we've all been waiting for??

~Perri (:

Author's Response: Yay! Oliver! I know, isn't he awesome? He always make me smile; he's such a Quidditch obsessed fool.

Yeah, Remus is a little bit of a man-whore. Same, I was 13 or 14 i think. Gosh, that's older than Remus was when he did that. Wow . . . I've created a monster. :D

A good few people thought she was pregnant, but I think it was one of those initial reactions until they remembered that Anna never shagged anyone yet. (It's very, very common in a story that when a girl starts puking, she's pregnant; so I can definetely see the jump their mind made.)

Darren's POV? It depends . . . Might be over the summer, might have to wait until 7th year. I've got all the chapters up until the Marauders last day written out, and he didn't find a way into the lineup. But he's coming, I promise. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by BellaRose 

21st January 2009:
This. Story. Is. Amazing!

just, wow.

Author's Response: Yaaay! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by the_marauders_rock 

21st January 2009:
I was just about to head to bed, but then I was like...I just have to see if she updated.and you did!
I loved this chapter...I really think that Sirius and Anna need to get back together cause Sirius is just so sweet to her!
Anna is getting better. =]
They at least need to be best-mates again!
Remus is a little man-whore! First year?!?!?!
WOW!
update soon please
10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Yup, thankfully they're best mates again! And over the next few chapter, you'll get to see Sirius return to normal as well. (For example: he'll think about things other than Anastasia sometimes.)

Yeah, Remus IS a little manwhore. But we love him anyways. :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by sreduaram 

21st January 2009:
yay another great chapter!! i love sirius, hes so insanely sweet :) it was a really cute chpater
random question, is oliver, the oliver wood, oliver?
haha loving the random facts at the end too. ah i've decided you are officially the best author for fast updates :D

Author's Response: Yes, Oliver Wood is THE Oliver Wood.

Yes, I usually am pretty good about updates. :D I pride myself on that - I hate when it's more than a week in between, and it's usually less.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>