Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 

10th May 2011:
Vampires. -shudder- At least werewolves only turn once a month. To be like that all the time? Yuck.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jed Eckhart 

15th March 2010:
amazing story. i love it

Author's Response: thanks again Jed!

 Report Review

Review #3, by spangles 

14th February 2010:
I can definitly feel the tension growing with each chapter, things just get worse and worse. I'm excited to read the chapters where they finally get to go out into a battle, I'm sure it'll be a great read. 10/10 again my friend.

Author's Response: Growing tension is always good in a war fic! Thank you for the compliment. I hope the battle scenes live up to your expectations - they sure are a pain to write.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Casey 

22nd January 2010:
I did like the beginning with Moody. He's one of those characters which fascinate the heck out of me. Yes, sometime he can p me off to no end and sometimes he can so be utterly frustrating that I want to smash something and sometimes he can be a bully but he has his reasons and I guess that section made me realise that he isn't a big oaf who likes to pick and be hard on others but just like the rest of us, he is just so much better at hiding his emotions. I also loved the bit with the werewolfs, alot of people have written interactions with the werewolfs as being either barbaric or fluffy which this is neither. They reacted like how I thought they would, with suspicions and a slight curiousness I guess. Fenrir scares the s--- out of me, I would hate to be in Remus's shoes in that moment. I love how the females Patronuses were dainty and lovely creatures while the men's were these ferocious creatures. Poor John Lupin, although I know it won't be all sunshine and rainbows but one can hope right.

Author's Response: I like Moody a lot. He's just one of those grumpy old guys with a heart of gold that he tries to hide.. He doesn't like it that he's starting to like Sirius - he still has his thoughts on the Black family as a whole.

I'm glad you liked the wolves! I was trying to make them seem normal - just people trying to survive as outcasts. It was meant to be a subtle lesson to be learned by all of them to know that they aren't the monsters everyone feared they were, and that there's 2 sides to every story. To the public, the wolves are enemies, and to the wolves, the Ministry is the bad guys.

Fenrir scares you?? That thrills me to no end :D Hehe, I didn't even think about what I was doing with the Patronuses, I just chose them based on what their personalities might be.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bethany 

17th January 2010:
I always liked Moody, even in the books, he reminded of this character in an Ian Irvine novel which I adore completely. I would have thought they might have shoved the Veristerum down their throats instead of just asking but I guess, right and all prevents it. And Remus getting more attention in the story, I really really REALLY love that. There werewolves are pretty interesting, they don't seem like the savages one thinks they are but thats because of Fenrir and the way that he is.

Its cool how their Animagus are the same as their Patronus, I would have thought the same.

Cool as always, lol, you always make me want to read more. I should take my time otherwise I'll end up finishing the story with nothing left to read.

Author's Response: I like Moody, too. He's a tough old guy that doesn't want anyone to know he really does care about things underneath. I don't know, I try to find ways around using easy old magic for things. It wouldn't make much of a story if everything could be solved by Veritaserum. In fact, the story probably wouldn't have happened at all. Sometimes, I think JKR forgot what could happen to her backstory when she creates something useful for Harry's story. So I tried to find excuses not to use Veritaserum, or else we could challenge that there would be no reason for court (which in canon exists) and other things.

Anyway. I thought I heard some where that in most cases, the Patronus and Animagus are the same form. So that wasn't my idea, and I never thought to second guess it :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowycorner 

31st July 2009:
Great part about Moody! He's so scarcely ever mentioned.

The parts with the werewolves were so dark and scary. I really felt chilled.

The last part made me sigh in anguish over Remus's father. That's so horrible (and creative at the same time, making him a hunter of magical creatures and such). And the new missions! Shall be interesting. You're doing such a great job on the entire structure and activities of the Order. Hats off to you TOTALLY!

I also liked how you described the evening the Marauders spent at the Lupins. It doubled my sadness, but it was still a nice touch and picture. Poor Sirius, though.

Aah, it's SO hard not to be repetitive while reading this because everything's amazing and I lovelovelove it.

Author's Response: Aw, I loved writing about Moody. It was actually a lot of fun to try to get into his head and see things the way he does. I am glad you liked it :D

Really felt chilled? I am so happy. The werewolf sections of this story are parts that I have always kind of skimmed right over and never given proper time to. I've been aware of it for a while and intend to go back and flesh them out a little when the rest of the story is further along. I am thrilled to death that what is there is dark enough - I have always doubted those sections.

I've always seen Lupin as being a hunter! It was the only plausible way I could come up with for him insulting Greback. I'm so glad you like the idea - I've never considered him as having any other career.

You are the first to mention the memories at the Lupin house. Thanks so much for noticing and enjoying that part :) I don't mind repetitive; I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am that you like it.

This is quite a monster of a story and it's not even halfway done yet. I know it's a lot of reading, and I am eternally grateful that you've been willing to give it a chance.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Moonylupin 

9th June 2009:
No, they can't kill Mr. Lupin! I'm not sure what would be worse - him being killed or them turning him into a vampire. He may view being turned into a Dark creature as some sort of retribution for what happened to Remus, but he wouldn't deserve it. Oh that's so terrible. The Order meeting was written brilliantly, each of the boy's reactions was excellent. When Dumbledore said something had happened to the Lupin family, I thought the werewolves had gone after them because Remus had been fearing that. I hope they find Remus's father.

I had to laugh a bit when one of the werewolves told Remus "Good morning, sunshine" first because it's such a funny, unwerewolf-like thing to say and second because I have James say the same exact thing to Remus in my story, but in a more polite manner, of course. Things don't look like they're going to go well for Remus there. I felt horrible for him that he feels like he failed at his first mission, the mission only he could do. The encounter with all the werewolves was scary, especially when Greyback came out. It's a scary thought that Fenrir Greyback would be in charge of Remus's fate. Brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Aha, I knew you wouldn't be happy. I knew it instantly from the moment I started reading your story, because you treated Remus's parents with such care and love. And then I go and do this to one of them! I'm not going to tell you what happens, you'll find out soon enough and it might already be obvious. But anyway.

I'm glad you liked their Order meeting! I'm trying to squeeze in more of the Order, because I feel like I'm not including it enough. It's tough to think up Order meetings and things to talk about, etc. I don't want it to just look like a social gathering all the time.

haha, I always imagine the sunshine line to be a really sarcastic thing that a villain would say to his captor. I don't know why. Maybe I saw it in a movie somewhere, or I don't know. I get the feeling its a quote that a lot of people use; I'm not surprised to hear you have it in your story as well.

Poor Remus, though. Yep, he failed. So far. Seriously, he couldn't have expected to sneak around a werewolf camp. He knows how they are, and I'd imagine they're very perceptive to the world around them. I was really iffy on having Greyback save him, but in the end I thought Greyback would be a proud enough person to not want his own creation killed. I don't know, and I didn't really get into it, but I thought it might almost be like killing one of his children. Also, I was playing with the idea of having Greyback enjoy watching Remus squirm - after all, he knows this is the son of somebody who offended him.

I was worried about this, and also the next chapter. I've been trying not to let things get really far-fetched or off-the-wall. And this stuff, vampires, werewolves, cut it pretty close for me lol. At the same time, we do know its canon they were part of the war. Gah. I can't wait until I get Remus out of there and don't have to deal with it anymore :)

So I'm curious, is it like the other stories you mentioned, where Remus joins the werewolves?


 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby 

30th January 2009:
Ok, now it's really getting exciting.. hunting for vampires. It's sad about what happened to Remus's father, especially while Remus is away (and imprisoned himself). I wonder if John still is actually alive. Hopefully.. unless he's being tortured. I'm glad the Marauderes were assigned the task.. it seems perfect for them, plus it'll be really interesting to read about. I'm enjoying this a lot! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you find it exciting! As this is the first real mission, I was very nervous while writing it and hoping it wasn't going to appear suddenly out of place in the story! I know it's sad about his dad... but I figure something must have happened to him, for Remus never mentions him in Harry's time.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rachm34 

28th January 2009:
uhoh now I'm worried about Remus' dad. Another thing I want to concetrate on during this review is the genre or the darkness rather of this story. You are very great at writing dark and intiminating things in the story, but i like how you are able to mix in bits of humour at times and everything. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Ah, Remus's dad. The time comes in this story to start getting rid of a few parents, because obviously none of them survive into Harry's time (except possibly Peter's mother, who we know was, at least, still alive when Sirius went after him).

I'm glad you like the darkness of the story. Things are just now starting to get dark, and I plan for them to get much worse as they progress further into things and start getting into battles and things.


 Report Review

Review #10, by auror_snape 

17th January 2009:
Wow. Remus' dad captured, and possibly killed or turned, by vampires? I never expected that to happen.

Author's Response: lol. Well it's only going to be a very minor thing. I figured that Remus's parents had to die sometime, as they are never mentioned in Harry's time, not even when Teddy is born. And considering his job, he is a slight threat to potential supporters of Voldemort.

This is just going to be one of many different missions they are on for the Order.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ajamaisavecHP 

14th January 2009:
I love it. Your story shows a darker and therefore probably more realistic side of the war. I really like the way you protrayed Remus. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really trying to go for something dark and warlike. I'm only just getting started on their missions and dangerous things, so hopefully it will get a lot darker :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by the__5th__marauder 

13th January 2009:
It was so good.

I was just wrappped up in the whole chapter right from the beginning to the end. I have been looking forward to the next new chapter for ages and now its getting into the action more =].

The whole bit about Lily's doe was funny, and there was definately a marauder reaction to it especially James' and how he looked smug. lol.

Now I'm looking forward to this whole vampire bit, I kinda like vampire stories it will be interesting to see how it works out, we never really heard too much about the vampire's in JK Rowling's stories. But I also hope John Lupin's alright and that Sirius gets a chance to talk to him.

10/10

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this chapter, and I have to admit to being wrapped up in it myself from beginning to end. I didn't pause even once, it was really great. If only they all came out so easily :) But then, I suppose this chapter has been a long time coming, and I've had much more time to think about what would happen than usual.

I hate vampire stories. I was really wary about using them in this story, but they were a part of the war, after all. They'll only play a small part, only for this one Order mission, and then they'll be gone. Obviously, I can't tell you what happens with John Lupin :)

Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review