Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 

10th May 2011:
It's so frustrating that Remus has to go through that, when we all know that he's such a wonderful guy and deserves so much more.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jed Eckhart 

14th March 2010:
good stuff, i love thos story so far

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by whacked 

4th March 2010:
ah! my 400th review!!!

and on this story, so yay!

i loved how barty Crouch had such a sudden mood swing. it was really shocking, and then james owned him with the whole "No. Thankyou". so yes, a really good scene.

i loved the last paragraph. it was so remus, thinking about his friends as he fainted. and the comparison of black to traits about hsi friends was very good writing.

10/10

Author's Response: Wow, congrats! That's a lot more reviewing than I've done lol. Though I may have hit 400 if you combine both my old account and this one.

I like writing the scenes with Barty Crouch, if only because I NEVER see him in Marauder fics, despite his position in the Ministry at the time. I'm really glad you liked that part! It was good to show that they weren't only with the Order because they had nowhere else to be, but because they actually wanted to be there.

LOL that last paragraph has caused me lots of headaches. It was one of those "is this too wordy and dumb?" things. But I'm really happy with your comments! lol. I just think its funny that you pulled out the one thing in the chapter that I struggled with :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by spangles 

14th February 2010:
Oh geeze, poor Remus! I knew the werewolves wouldn't just let him come as he please, but still! I wish they didn't have to attack him. And stupid Crouch..James and Sirius are right not to be aurors. 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, Remus knew what he was in for. He's just lucky they didn't kill him on the spot. Stupid Crouch, I agree! A little overambitious at times.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Casey 

22nd January 2010:
I would have thought the Prophet might be ignorant about the going ons in the magical world, neglecting to mention things in order for people to become easily influenced (sort of like how it was during Cornelius's phase) but I guess some things just fall through the cracks. I bet Sirius wanted to chain Remus to the chair in order for him not to leave and then Sirius at James's place, I really felt for the guy in that moment. Just wanted to cuddle him if it might make him feel better although at the same time, I wanted him to pull it together and stop whining. But Remus means alot to him and if my bff ran off to do something like that, I would prob be packing a bigger fit. And goodness about James and Sirius in the alley way. I swore when I read it. You did another one of those happy to dark moments again. I love those moments. And I love the comparison of black with each of his friends.

Author's Response: I thought about having the Prophet be like that, but then I figured this is all new to them... they don't know whats happening or what to expect or how to calm the public... in Fudge's days, they'd already been through it once and were now just hiding things, but in this one, they're going through it for the first time - they can't be in denial like they were the second time.

I'm glad you can understand Sirius's troubles. I was trying to think of how anyone would react to know one of their closest friends is going off alone and there's a good chance he won't survive. Though these werewolves turned out to be quite rational and friendly, Sirius doesn't know that, and in his mind he might never see Remus again. It's particularly bad for him, because his friends are his world after losing his family.

LOL I didn't like his whining very much either, though, to be honest, so I tried to keep that section at James's place short.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bethany 

17th January 2010:
Sweet of Sirius to give Remus the mirror, especially since it was something only him and James shared. And I bloody hate Crouch, he's such a d---head to everyone around him. ('cuse the language) I love how Remus is having a major role, alot of people seem to shove him to the side along with Peter or portray him as just a secondary character. Can't wait to read the next chapter! Truly epic story so far.

Author's Response: Sirius is worried. He loves his friends - they're his only family, after all. I don't know what he'd do if anything ever happened to any of them (well, yeah I do, he gets himself thrown in Azkaban!) He's just taking precautions with the mirror. Oh, Crouch. Haha. He's just a little power happy, isn't he?

I've been trying to give both Remus and Peter their moments in the spotlight. This is Remus's mission that only he can really do. Peter will get his time later on with the traitor thing. I'm glad you're enjoying it, because both of them are kind of hard for me to write.


 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowycorner 

26th July 2009:
He wasn't going to go to prison for a crime he didn't commit. Oh how ironic.

Wow, what an ending to this chapter. Bone-chilling! Especially the last paragraph was moving and scary and so sad. I felt so sorry for Remus this entire chapter. The goodbyes, Sirius's worry and the way he took it. It moved me so much. I love witnessing every little scene that demonstrates the friendship between these young men. Or kids thrown into the clutches of war. It's so present in this story. One can feel it all the time, lingering in every day they live through. It must've been horrible.

Ministry officials, major FAIL once again. I hate them.

Author's Response: LOL I was thinking it was ironic too, even as I wrote that line.

Poor Remus, the first time since he was eleven that he's been all alone again. I can only imagine how terrifying it must be to go live with such monsters, even if he is one. I'm glad you liked the way Sirius handled it - sometimes I think I went overboard and too emo, and other times I think it's just about right. I'm glad you like these scenes, I've probably got a ton of them. I love showing it - it makes the way everything turned out even more tragic.

I am absolutely thrilled that you can feel those things everywhere in the story. It's fantastic to know I can write about something else entirely and still have how close they all are be evident.

Rofl. Major fail indeed. I hate them too.


 Report Review

Review #8, by allie_0608 

21st July 2009:
I liked the chapter very much :]

Author's Response: Thank you, that one was the first real action so I can understand that ^.^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonylupin 

9th June 2009:
Okay, I was going to stop reading for the day, but now I have to go to the next chapter. But of course I'll leave a review first!

The scene in Remus's room was so sad. Remus had a sort of quiet defeat in him and Sirius's wasn't so quiet. I can't imagine what the must feel like, to see your friend go into those sort of dangers and not be sure what was going to happen to him there. The idea of Sirius giving Remus the mirror was sweet. There would be no other way for them to contact each other without it. And I loved that James gave Remus the Invisibility Cloak as well, hopefully it'll be helpful if Remus needs it. There's so much I want to say about the beginning of this chapter, I loved every part of it from Sirius claiming he wouldn't be caught by the werewolves if he visited to Remus and Sirius hugging each other before he left and Sirius trying to find some sort of happiness before just going to James's. The way Sirius reacted when he came out of the fireplace could be taken in so many ways, it's no wonder Mrs. Potter was confused. I loved James's idea of them spending the night like they did when they were kids. Sirius is right that they still were kids, but it's not fair they had to grow up so much faster.

The description when Remus goes to meet the werewolves were really vivid, I could see what he was seeing. The way he made himself shabby, as far as his face went because his clothes didn't need it, was a good idea. Now I have to see what happened after he blacked out! (By the way, the way you described the black was awesome, comparing it to each of his friends).

Author's Response: Ah, slow down! hehe, now I'm going to have to work double hard to catch up. I will go and read a chapter or two on your fic as soon as I am done responding to these.

I've always worried a little about this chapter. I try not to let things get too emo. It's a tough balance, because on the one had, Remus "could" die. Any of them could die at any time in the war. There's no guarantee they'll ever see each other again, and Sirius, having grown up in a Dark type of family, is probably more aware of how bad it can get than anyone. But on the other hand... they're guys. I can't see them being too emo. It's hard hehe. It probably is a little too emo, but I'm happy with it anyway, so I don't mind, and I'm glad you don't either.

I think it's only logical that they'd give Remus whatever they can think of to help him - though it will end up hurting themselves to not have those things. But they have each other, and Remus is alone, so (just like Harry gave up his Felix Felicitis potion) I think they'd sacrifice.

I liked James's idea of Sirius spending the night too. I can only imagine the fun they'd have, trying to forget about everything else and just enjoying the magical world again. Wizards Chess and Exploding Snap and other things that they probably had tons of fun with as first years in their common room :D

I think my favourite part of writing this was the last part of the chapter. Vivid is a fantastic word, and it makes me feel like I accomplished what I wanted to. Thank you so much :D



 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby 

30th January 2009:
Oh no.. well he's got to be okay. Hopefully. I really liked Sirius's reaction to when Remus actually left.. I love how much concern he has for his friend and how James does his best to reassure Sirius that Remus is okay, even if he doesn't believe it himself. I think Sirius's worry is making me more worired... Remus is a book smart person, which may make it difficult in a time where book smarts doesn't pay off. But Dumbledore trusts him.. ack.. gotta go on to the next one.

Author's Response: Hehe... well of course he's okay, considering he's still alive in Harry's time ^.^ You can always think of that anytime something goes wrong.

I'm really glad you liked Sirius's reaction, because I was a bit worried it was overdone and a little too emo, though, considering how important his friends are to him, I think he'd be pretty upset at one going off to war alone. James always does his best for all of them (and he was probably reassuring himself as well!)


 Report Review

Review #11, by rachm34 

28th January 2009:
Wow I absolutely love how close all the marauders seem. It's very beautiful how you can convey their friendship this good. I love the characterizations, i like the fact that Sirius is having trouble letting go of Remus. I love all the character's characterizations in this story. You are brilliant at writing them. I also am enjoying the descriptions and the diaologues you have throughout this story. You're very capable and very good at writing

Author's Response: Thank you, I love how close they are also. They're more like family than friends, and I always try to show off their relationships with each other. It's pretty much their whole world (except James has Lily as well) and I think it's important to all of them. Thanks again for the characterization compliments - I love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellen 

6th January 2009:
Ooo a cliffy! Duh duh dun... Well, I have to say that I really like the way this story is progressing. You've done a very nice job writing it so far. Keep writing and I'll keep reading!

Oh and p.s. Led Zepplin's version of the song is so much better!! ;-)

Author's Response: :D I'm not so great at cliffhangers. Haha

Thank you for reading! I'm pretty happy you like the progression, because I've been worried from the start that it's taking too long to get to any action and war.

And I think Led Zeppelin is pretty awesome. But I don't think I should be crediting THEM for a song that Bob Dylan wrote just because they happened to sing it ^.^


 Report Review

Review #13, by the__5th__marauder 

5th January 2009:
Once again its obvious just how close these friends are by the way Sirius is having trouble letting Remus go and by Remus' last thoughts of all his friends. I love stories about friendship, they're the best.

Well I hope Remus ends up alright and the werewolves accept him so he can start his misson and I hope he ends up getting a chance to get in contact with the marauders so that Sirius doesnt freak out anymore.

I like this chpater because its gets into a little more about the war. Was that the last one of the prewritten chapters or is there still a few more. I'm really excited for new stuff.

Author's Response: I agree. I like friendship stories. You don't see them very often because fanfic is usually about romance. But I think I might have made Sirius too emo here. I haven't edited this chapter yet, I've had strep throat all week, and haven't really been in the mood! I will probably get around to some edits this week.

I know what you mean. Its about time I got into the war, it took me 12 chapters for anything to really happen! Things are going to start heating up a bit from here on.

That was indeed the last of my already written chapters. I've allowed myself to get lazy since I haven't had to write anything new since September. I haven't written chapter 13 yet, but I planned it out today and I'm excited. I'll probably write tomorrow, and then spend the rest of the week editing.


 Report Review

Review #14, by auror_snape 

5th January 2009:
And so it begins. I like Remus, so I hope it doesn't go too badly for him. And it was nice how his last thoughts were for his friends.

Will this mission occupy him for the next few years until the betrayal and murder of Lily and James? I really can't see him missing the wedding, or not being around for Harry's birth, so I hope not.

Author's Response: Yep! It starts. I'm glad I'm finally done posting all these prewritten chapters. I'm really excited to start getting into new things again!

No, I don't plan on having it occupy years, don't worry! I would really like him around for Christmas. I don't know if I'll bring him in or not for that. Probably not, because I think this story is currently in October/November timewise. I'd like him to at least spend a few months with the werewolves. But I'd say he'd be back (at the latest) in early 1979 (and its currently late 78).

I'll still be keeping track of him in the story, so he won't be completely disappearing either.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review