Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

8th November 2011:
Aw Anna. She's our lovable, confused little nutter. At least she eventually ends the "Civil War" and sorts it all out.

Love.

Author's Response: It only takes, like, forever.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
okay i am super confuzzled, what!! is the whole Sirius/Anna thing going to work? because by the looks of things, its not, but anywho, im just going to keep reading! : D

Author's Response: Yup, that's about all I can say . . . Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
Poor Anna...and Sirius
things just aren't working out well for Anna...

~K.K~

Author's Response: Anna tends to repel situations where things work themselves out easily.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lovely little internal argument... lol! poor anna though... and poor sirius

Author's Response: Anna does good with internal arguments.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
Darren will definitely be entertained by the reason Sirius is better than him. That's just funny.

Anna needs to just break it off already. Sirius does deserve better than who she is at this point. Later, she's good for him. But right now...not so much.

10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I imagine he will be . . . ;D

Yeah. It is terribly unfair of Anna to do that to Sirius, who is one of the nicest people I've never met. She really shouldn't be dating anyone at the moment, with her state of mind.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

14th June 2009:
The voice is back and it is hostile!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yup, that voice is NOT very happy right now . . .

 Report Review

Review #7, by woohoopolychromatic 

21st February 2009:
:'( they're gonna break up aren't they?

Author's Response: . . . Keep reading? XD

 Report Review

Review #8, by fullmoontonightO 

8th January 2009:
poor anna, huh? but man. . . . . . . she has a conscious too! (and now, the world ends. . . . . . .)

Author's Response: I suppose Anna does have a little bit of a conscience . . . Not that she'll ever admit it, but . . .

 Report Review

Review #9, by hogwarts_author_cs 

7th January 2009:
Ah! The voices are back! :) hee hee. great chapter, I loved it! :)
Best quote- What got programmed wrong when I was born? A lot of things, apparently.
It reminds me of this story my sister was talking about that they read in school where they programmed people not to feel emotions, or something like that. :) Scary! :)
Anyways, :) great chapter! Loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Hmmm, she might've been talking about Hard Times by Charlies Dickens. It's about the Industrialization in Britain, and how everything everything everything was about Facts. And all these people ran around going 'What's a horse?' And this little girl was like 'Oh, it's this pretty animal blah blah blah.' And the dude was like 'No that's wrong. You suck!' And then some other dude was like, 'It's a quadped and has many breeds, blah blah blah' and the first dude was like 'Yeah! That's right! Facts! Whoopee! Have a cookie.'

Well . . . That's the basic idea anways. Except in fanicer terms.


 Report Review

Review #10, by awake_inrhapsody 

3rd January 2009:
oh anna... Her inner battles are pretty much awesome..

Hey, thanks for setting the record straight..I guess i should try to stay off the whole "jumping to conclusions train" and just go with the flow.. I trust your talented skill!! You've entertained me this far!!! I don't know where my head was, but its all good now!! I know you know what your doing..And you know that I know that you know what your doing.. lol.. your story is amazing, and i know you'll end it just right!

p to the s, High five for the good chapter..You prove urself time and again!

Author's Response: Yeah, don't worry about the whole jumping to conclusions things - you weren't the only one, and then when I went back and read my A/N I realised that how terrible it sounded. I kind of just said without explaining.

Anyways, I'm so glad you've still got your faith in me! I won't let you guys down!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Billie 

2nd January 2009:
Congratulations! I love your story!

I think Anna is so hopelessly random, it's great! How do you think of all of her strange little encounters?

I also think that you have managed to portray school life really well. Quite a lot of the other fics I have read have either concentrated solely on sex or avoided the topic altogether. In my opinion, you have managed to find a pretty good balance of it all.

I hope you make good use of your 'Trusted Author' thingee and update soon!

Happy new year by the way! :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks!

Anna's encounters are inspired by things I do and see in real life, but also some things that are just Anna. Some things she does and see just come out of thin air, because she's such an easy character to write.

And thank you again - the balance just kinda works out. I mean, there's got to be some sex, otherwise it wouldn't be a bunch of teenagers cooped up inside a builing for 10 months out of the year, but usually, that ends up going bad, so our lovely characters have something to talk about for the next chapter or so, and talking always leads to trouble for them. :D

Happy new year to you, too!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Perri 

1st January 2009:
M'kay, it had to be done:

HAPPY FREAKING NEW YEAR!!! *glomps*

It's sad when one of my New Year's Resolutions has to do with HPFF - "I will review every story I read all the way through. I will not post rude remarks if the story happens to suck big time. I will simply say 'Good story' or something to that affect". I make all my resolutions very formal. Heh.
Anyways, happy new year! *is excited that she is one of the first to review only to say happy new year*.
I must go attack my best friend with phone calls and sing Auld Land Zine very badly at the top of my lungs. Ta-ta!

Smiles,
Perri

Author's Response: Hapy New year! Oh, dear. New Years resolutions - I hate them so much! Mostly because I can never ever stick to them and it depressed me . . . Maybe I'll make a reachable goal.

Ha, don't you hate it when storys suck big time? It makes me angry. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by bunnyboo19 

31st December 2008:
Awww poor Anna and her lack of enthusiasm for relationships
I seem to have the same problem though..
except my realtionship problems are due to me not being able to trust people

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm feeling Anna's problem. Poor Anna, all my life problems get taken out on her . . .

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tara.Seanan 

29th December 2008:
Response to your response:

"Please tell me you did not name that cupcake Bob."

Author's Response: Haha, that is a great line. It really makes me want to name a cupcake Bob . . .

 Report Review

Review #15, by crazylily 

29th December 2008:
update!


interesting chapter... why why why why why!?!?

Author's Response: Haha. Because because because! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rowena 

29th December 2008:
Ohnoohnoohnoohno!!! You can't do this to me!
Why?!?!?!?!?!?!?! What did I do to deserve Anna and Sirius not being together!?! Or, wait, what did I not do to not deserve Anna and Sirius being together?!?!?! Sirius NEEDS Anna! And she needs him!
*Note: This review was originally intended for the previous chapter edits, but I understand where you're going there now...But it seemed perfectly appropriate for the end of this chapter too, so I posted it anyway*
*Note #2: My rating just dropped like a billion points. Not really, I still gave you a 9/10 because I know that *sniff* you're the writer and it's your story and it's still good writing and a good story even if it makes me veryveryvery sad, but in my HEAD, just know that the VIRTUAL rating I give dropped a billion points!*

Author's Response: Don't worry . . . Just keep reading. I honestly think that everyone will be satisfied with the end result of this story. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tara.Seanan 

29th December 2008:
Hey, I was gonna ask, did you make a mugglespace profile? If you did, feel free to add me. (I'm not a stalker, nor do I know a single person on my friends list.) If not, you should! It's so so so cool!

Oh, and I used a line from this story as one of my favorite quotes!

Author's Response: I didn't make a mugglespace profile but I was reading about it . . . Maybe I'll go check it out . . .

Ha, which line was it? :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by ihavealife iswear 

29th December 2008:
aww... anna has it hard.. i feel bad, but really think her and sirius are so cute!

update soon please.
thanks
kt

Author's Response: It's good that you feel bad for Anna too - this is one of the few times she deserves it. I don't know who has it worse, her or Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Evil One 

28th December 2008:
i think it's great having anna and sirius as a couple. You should have anna grow up and start acting serious(LOL). it's the seventh year for the marauders so maybe if they had a relationship as adults it could work. Anna has to grow up sometime.

Author's Response: Well . . . Anna does have to grow up somtime. But, with her, it's a process.

It could take a while for her to start acting serious, but she probably wouldn't have too much of a problem acting Sirius. ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsNorris17 

28th December 2008:
Hmm...
well we all knew the Sirius Relationship wouldn't be easy for her :[
i love how Darren is still around btw (olivers dad,yes?)
Poor sirius! Poor anna! Come on 'voice'! I'm leaving it to the voice and James (who seems like a sensible caring sort of lad) to help them out!
good chapter, cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Haha, James is a sensible, caring sort of lad - but god help Anna if she messes with Sirius. But I'm sure he's gonna help them through this...

Darren is here for a while - he wasn't planned to me, but he just entertains me so much. :D As for your query . . . you're gonna have to wait a few chapters to find out . . .


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tara.Seanan 

28th December 2008:
Wow, that was quick! I just read the other chapter, what, 2 days ago? Go you! Anyways, I started to get that "Oh, no. Not again" felling, but hen I read the A/N and started to have hope.

Anyways, I wanna see Darren actually ask Sirius why he's better. That would be interesting...

And another chapter on the way? You spoil us... :P

Author's Response: Haha. Haha. Next chapter is Darren's reaction.

I'm so glad it's holidays - I get to post more chapters. I think I love posting these chapters more than you guys love reading them. I don't know why. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by sillysamii 

28th December 2008:
I like the insight into Anna's head. I am a little put out by the way you seem to be leading us with the story. But I'm atually a tad bit pleased with how well your writing this. I absolutely love when you have these quick updates (I am a slightly impatient person and long waits annoy me to no end). It would be even more wonderful if you got in two more updates before returning to school, but if not, I can settle for one. Your a very fair author, and I love to read what you have written. This story seems to be progressing nicely.

Author's Response: Just keep in mind that there's a fair amount of time for the Marauders and Anna (around three or four years . . . I think) before this story comes to a close.

Certain things are going to happen that will bring Anna and Sirius together and tear them apart - I still don't know exactly how this is going to end . . . But I do know how I'm setting it up for a sequel or two. ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyweasley_potter 

28th December 2008:
haha! yAY! wow. i was goinng through the story, rereading every chapter(cuz sometimes i just need a little more color. lol) and i realized that you had updated... oh... when i was reading last chapter. this was a little short, but i love angsty anna. she gets so random. I just hope that anna finds out what she wants before to much more angsty anna. maybe a short cameo(via letter) from damokles would help?

Author's Response: Haha, well, actually . . . that was a missing moment. Anna wrote Damon when she and Sirius were still mutally casually dating. You won't get to see his response for a while . . . but it's coming.

 Report Review

Review #24, by gitgit 

28th December 2008:
hmmm
a very interesting chapter
i really liked how you showed the turmoil that has been going on in her head that was definatly an interesting chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!

Tune in next week for more turmoil! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by the_marauders_rock 

28th December 2008:
ah!
Anna seems very confuzzled =]
That was great when she used Levicorpus on Darren =]
Anna better not make Sirius sad =[
Great chapter! 10/10
Update as soon as possbile!

Author's Response: Poor Anna is confuzzled. I'm not sure whether I should be feeling worse for Anna or for Sirius. Both of them are going to be headcases.

I'll be updating in about a week, so look for it. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>