Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FEEEEEEEELLLLEERRRR 

6th November 2015:
AHHH THE FEELS ARE MAKING MAI TUMMY HUURRTT

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyPotter 

30th July 2013:
I loved this story, it was really cute and fluffy in a good way. I have also checked out some other of your stories and their lovely. Your really good at writing!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed this and my other stories. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by she who feels no need for a name 

29th November 2011:
i don't know why but this made me cry

Author's Response: Well, I will take that as a compliment! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterUnited 

16th October 2011:
I loved this collection of stories! I'd love it if you write more of these! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I think I might add to it this Christmas. That would be fun ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Guada 

17th January 2011:
Once again, lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by milk_honey 

3rd January 2011:
I don't know when you wrote this, but it is wonderful! every single chapter! I loved it! Thank you!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was last Christmas (2009) when I wrote these. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AndrinaBlack 

20th December 2010:
lol! Poor Charlie. I'm glad he knows how to handle his mum. Molly's little thoughts about matchmaking made me chuckle. I can imagine her doing that.

I can also imagine her feeling quite weird about not having that many people around for all times at Christmas even though she had managed to get everyone there for Christmas dinner. Though I just realised that there were some Christmases when the kids stayed at school or work and they must have been just Molly and Arthur or one or two children with them.

I really liked this story though. It felt very Weasleyish and Mollyish. :)

Author's Response: I think she'd be a big matchmaker. She'd probably been expecting Ron/Hermione for a while, seeing them together so much.

I'm trying to remember which Christmases the Weasley kids stayed at school, but I think it was just the first year, when Ginny went with Molly and Arthur to see Charlie in Romania. I think they all went home every other year. Hmm. Must check on that. But I think having an empty house, and not just temporarily empty, would be a bit jarring to Molly. Empty nest syndrome and all that. She had so many kids, it was probably lonely without them. I know I love getting a break from my boys, but then I wind up missing them after a day or two.

Thank you so much for all your reviews! I loved reading them :) I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ekroman 

29th June 2010:
Aww how cute! All 5 chapters. But I still find this and the Teddoire (as you so nicely put it) chapter the best :)

Author's Response: Those two are my favorites as well :) I do like the Sirius one, though. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked them.

 Report Review

Review #9, by letters 

19th September 2009:
I love it. This chapter had me in fits. Keep writing every story you've started!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by krissy87 

18th June 2009:
Christmas fics are good any time of year!! I can remember when I was going to school, I would play my Christmas CDs in the middle of the year, probably around September. I don't seem to get on HPFF around the major Holidays to read the holiday-specific fics people post. Also, I always find it nice, in an odd way, to read about snowy wintry Christmases, because I'm Australian and I've never even seen snow myself!

Thankyou for sharing your stories! =o)

Author's Response: I'm from Hawaii, so I didn't see snow until we moved to the mainland. Then I went to college in Utah and I didn't even know what to do in it! lol. I've always wanted to go to Australia. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by blithering_humdinger 

15th March 2009:
Loved it! I haven't read Harry in ages, so it was really nice to be back in that kitchen again!
Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was my first time writing Lily/James, so I kept it short lol.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hsw 

31st December 2008:
Ah, what a lovely chapter! I enjoyed it very much. :-) Everything seemed so . . . Mollyish. And so Christmasy. And . . . I don't know. Real, I suppose. Realistic. You write Molly so well. Of course, you have had a lot of practice, so I suppose it shouldn't come as a surprise.

As always, there were a few particular phrases that especially stood out to me. One was of Arthur "presiding" over the turkey. That one made me giggle! I can totally see that! And Molly's thought about giving a hint to Ron, who, after all, could often use a hint or two. Also her observations of Bill and Charlie's apperances (hair & earring).

This chapter started out so sad and wistful, but I like how you made it cheerful and energetic at the end. Of course, that is a direct reflection of Molly's mood, and her flourishing with a big, loud family surrounding her. But I think my favorite part of the chapter was the part when Molly and Arthur danced. That was wonderful! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was trying to picture what they'd be like alone after so long with a ton of kids at home. I think Molly would be very bored, she's a person who needs activities and people to occupy her. I'm really glad you liked this one, it was my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #13, by fanwright19 

27th December 2008:
wow that was so nice I loved it weasley christmas are always nice. up date soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterwriter340237 

26th December 2008:
Very cute! I loved it! You are a very talented writer and I hope you keep writing, I enjoy your work alot!
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I definitely will. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review