Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrinal 

13th October 2009:
it is absolutely wonderful..it made me cry..

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jane_Volturi 

6th August 2009:
Wow, this was brilliant, i loved it.
10/10
katie

 Report Review

Review #3, by Labby 

2nd January 2009:
Aww... what a sweet, but sad chapter. I love how you have her deciding about joining the battle, how she does it so Teddy can have a future. It's a very honorable thing the way she decides, though still sad knowing the outcome. I love how you have the bit at the beginning with Remus in it and then her deciding to join along. This was a really nice story. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. This chapter took me a LONG TIME to write. I really wanted to share the depth of emotion I thought that Tonks would feel as a mom. I had a much harder time with it than I thought I would. I'm glad that it has been so well-received.

It was a privilege to be a part of such a talented group of writers.
-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff 

25th December 2008:
I love the way you show the love between Remus and Tonks and the way you so beautifully depict the quiet scene with the family, the peacefulness of a child falling asleep nursing. I love it that they finally have their moments of happiness and contentment together, though it obviously didn't last long for them. They both did what they had to do for their son even if it meant that they couldn't be with him. I think you captured all the emotions of the situation quite beautifully.

Author's Response: I can remember back when my two young ones were that little (just barely). One of my favorite times of the day was when the little guys had nodded off but before I actually put them down for the night. I wanted to share a glimpse into their peaceful family time before they were so horribly interrupted.

Your positive review means a great deal to me. Thanks for letting me be a part of this group of writers.
-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #5, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

17th December 2008:
Wow!

That was so beautiful! Heart wrenching would be the best word, actually! That's the closest I've ever come to crying when reading a fan fic. Tonks was so well written, her love for her family was so strong. . . and yet she still left.

I loved it! The writing was amazing and I nearly teared up. I could see everything you wrote as if it were a movie. . .

WOW! 10/10, definitely!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed it. This story was a very long time in coming (August - December) for such a short tale, but I really hoped I'd capture the emotion that must have come with her decision.

Thanks a million for the 10/10. It was a privilege being part of this incredible collaboration.

-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #6, by morgana67 

17th December 2008:
Beautifully written! You certainly have a talent with words. I love the imagery here too, the child nursing, the almost extinct fire...

The emotions come through very powerfully as well. Now, the only thing is that they both seem to know for a fact that they will die when they decide to join the battle. I would have thought that perhaps they would have held a glimmer of hope for their own survival, but in a way, it makes it more powerful because the whole extent of their sacrifice comes to the fore.

Absolutely beautiful chapter, it almost made me cry!

Author's Response: Thanks for you kind words Morgana. I really tried to concentrate on setting the scene for the the peaceful family night that met such an unexpected end.

I know that it would have been a much happier outcome if they'd been reunited post-battle, but that wasn't to be. I believe both Tonks and Lupin would have known the most-likely outcome of their entering the battle. (Tonks already knew how much Bellatrix wanted to kill her from the flight of the 7 Harrys.) Lupin knew his main priority was to give Harry a chance against Voldemort, so saving his own life wasn't his main priority.

Thanks for the lovely review!
-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins 

16th December 2008:
That was really good! I was so excited to see a new update, and it certainly didn't disappoint! I think you captured both Tonks and Lupin very well, and her reasons for leaving her infant son to go fight were just perfectly articulated. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have to admit that I don't have as good of a handle on Remus/Tonks as I do my preferred paring of Ginny/Harry. I'm so happy you thought it was well done.
-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Georgia Weasley 

16th December 2008:
That was so good. Tonks was a very interesting character, in that while she seemed outwardly goofy and immature, she held very deep emotions and a strong determination to have and do what she wanted on her terms. Her stubborn love for Remus wore him down until he realized that she would not turn away once she had decided to be with him. She loved her son and her husband enough to risk it all for them. The emotions in this are done very well. This is an excellent addition to the collab. I have to say, I was so excited to see it at the top of my faves again!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm just so happy that everyone seems to have enjoyed my chapter. I have to admit that I really love Nymphadora. I wished she could have made it out of the Battle of Hogwarts, but she wouldn't have been happy without Remus. She was truly brave to the end.

I really wanted to share the emotional depth of this scene. I'm glad that it came across well.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review!
-N.E.P.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review