Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

6th November 2011:
Oh, I see a resemblance to this and a similar chapter in Versicolor. Whether or not this was intentional, it was clever. Which I realize doesn't make a whole lot of sense, but just go with it dear. Poor, poor Sirius...

Author's Response: You know, after you said that, I went and skimmed over the chapter, trying to remind myself what went on. And I just can't for the life of me figure out which Versi chapter you're talking about!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
aweee!!! YAY!! it only took Anna like what? 41 chapters to realize this!! : D

Author's Response: 41 chapters and half her life. lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by dark_angel_14 

29th September 2009:
1st- off the whole "Wood is hard" thing, dude I have totally said (out loud!) something totally like that! about people, both were, in fact, dudes!
I feel so connected!
2nd- I really really really liked this chapter...but I must say I have read this story before...or at least some of it...'cause some chapters I have already reviewed on and others I totally remember!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Haha, dude, I wrote this story and sometimes I've gone back to a chapter to see a specific moment a reader was taking about and I hardly remember writing/posting the chapter. lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
WHOO HOO!
I loved it! way to go Anna!!!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
ooh oooh... is anna going to have more commitment problems again? nice chapter!

Author's Response: Well, I can\\\'t tell you for sure . . . But it would be safe to assume.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
I have told the "wood is hard" joke to my friends so many times, we repeat it back to each other anytime we hit something wooden, like a desk. Or a cabinet. Or the stage. Or when we write Harry Potter-themed innuendos back and forth on notes we pass during Physics.

There just had to be commitment. This won't end well.

10/10

Author's Response: Those jokes are too funny. No matter how many times I read one, it never gets old . . . A little sad, really.

Yeah, that damn 'C' word.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

14th June 2009:
Yay they are together but will Ana break sirius's heart? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Murphy's Law, my friend . . . Murphy's Law.

 Report Review

Review #8, by woohoopolychromatic 

21st February 2009:
i am crossing my fingers that the Anna and Sirius thing works out.

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, I'm sure they will. ;D

 Report Review

Review #9, by fullmoontonightO 

8th January 2009:
YAY CRAZINESS! (does crazy dance that involves more spinning in random circles than actual coordination) i likeies this chappie! sirius tortured, lily friend, and anna jumps the gun! WOO! more pleaseses!

Author's Response: Hehe yaaay! I love spinning in random circles!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_author_cs 

7th January 2009:
ooh... this could be either very good or very bad... we'll just have to wait and see! :)
Great chapter, as always. :) Loved it! :)
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Very good or very bad . . . Or both!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Analee 

24th December 2008:
PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE FINISH! I have been waiting fo you to update for so long, but you haven't! Please oh please finish this wonderful and entertaining story!

Author's Response: Never fear! Today, I'm updating!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginnypotter777 

19th December 2008:
FINISH PPLEEEAASSSE!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I promise! :D

I've just had a little writer's block on this next chapter - I'd right something and put it up just so I didn't keep you guys waiting, but these next few chapters have to be perfect.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Perri 

15th December 2008:
Okay, you know what's just plain SAD?
I was logged onto my lovely new HPFF account, where I was in the middle of typing up a first chapter for the story I'm going to do, when an ad caught my eye on the screen: Design Your Own Shirt.
I went on there to put something about twilight, or maybe how much I adore Remus and Sirius, or how my ex-boyfriend should crawl in a hole and die, when I saw the clip-art tab.
There was a cupcake.
I immediately thought of Polychromatic. After half an hour of customizing, I had ordered my $46.99 t-shirt plus shipping and handling plus express service so that I can get it by tomorrow, so really about $60 dollars. You're driving me out of my house and home, woman. (I'm kidding here. Please do not take that seriously, I am very bad at over-the-internet jokes. Or any jokes, for that matter)
The front says "Please tell me that you did not name this cupcake Bob." In neon orange. It then has a picture of a neon-pink cupcake on the bottom left. The back says "Polychromatic: cause what's life without a little color."
I'm just letting you know so if by some strange occurrence I run into you in like, China (because I'm pretty sure you don't live near me, in the middle of nowhere. Though it is a possibility, because I live in the largest city in the US. Anyway.) and I happen to be wearing the shirt, you won't attack me for having a shirt with your story's slogan on it.
And I think the most sad part is that I logged off from my account while still typing up that chapter (because my computer refuses to copy-paste) just to let you know because HPFF is stupid and told me "YOU ALREADY REVIEWED THIS CHAPTER" when I tried to simply open it in a new window. I could've waited, but waiting is over-rated. Whoa, that rhymes. Waited, over-rated, waited over - I really should lay off the pixie sticks.

Wow. This was long. Anyway, excellent chapter (even though I've already reviewed :p), excellent story, I bow down before your excellence, blah blah blah :D

~Perri

Author's Response: Ah! Oh my god that's so freaking col! I live in the US too, so if I ever happen to see you I might scream and die with happiness. That's so cool!

Aww, wow, I was really not so great today but hearing/reading that just made everything better. Squel!

Ugh, sucks about your chapter. Your computer won't copy and paste? I think I might die. Did you ever try using one of the keyboard shortcuts? Maybe those would work...

:D


 Report Review

Review #14, by texan tart 

14th December 2008:
Omg, I love you so much, Like, this is one of my favorite stories, and anna is definitely one of my all time favorite characters, including actual books! Keep writing, your amazing!

Author's Response: Wow! This made me smile lots! I'm really glad you like Anna - especially since she's turning out way more complex than I had planned her out to be.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsNorris17 

14th December 2008:
argg i don't know if i'm happy about this or not!
i mean- i totally am...
but theres always the chance it's going to make everything horrible and no one wants that!
please let it work! i believe in you anna!!!

Author's Response: I'll pass the message on to Anna. :D
. . . She's sure going to need some motivation.


 Report Review

Review #16, by maraudermrs 

11th December 2008:
aww, anna! love her, bless her. well, that chapter sort of puts my life right now into perspective. thank you for an awsome chapter and subconciously sorting out my messed up haid. you did the impossible. is anna based on you in any way? not all... this... stuff, but her quirkiness and all. just wondered. carry on, please!

Author's Response: Ah, you caught me - I was wondering when someone would pick up on it. In all the stories I right, characterization is based off a people I know, larger-than-life versions of people I know.

So each person in this story has a counter-part in real-life. And Anna so happens to be my counter-part. Besides Anna, Remus is the person in the story who is most based off of a real person; Sirius is the most from my imagination. But, yes, Anna does get most of her quirks and such from me. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnypotter777 

10th December 2008:
YAY! PLEASE FINISH OR I WILL DIE!

Author's Response: I totally will finish - promise.

 Report Review

Review #18, by robleschick 

10th December 2008:
it would be funny if he got her a:I LOVE SIRIUS RELATIONSHIPS! t-shirt as a joke. Heehee. >_< evil thought. :D

love the story

Author's Response: Ooo, that sounds like the greatest idea ever . . . Hmmm that would be fun.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kathy 

9th December 2008:
Awww. I have been reading your story for ages and always check on it because I love Anna's attitude to life and her surroundings but that was the most un-anna-ish thing and it was crazy sweet so . . . . Awesome story keep writing and there will be a lovely review from me waiting for you!
Kat xoxo

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've been enjoying the story! Yeah, you can always count on Anna to listen to what James has to say - he's just one of those people that's so sweet and sincere that you can't help but listen to what he has to say.

So now, Anna has gone and done the most un Anna-ish thing possible.

Oh, boy. :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Werewolf_love 

8th December 2008:
OMFG! I am practically crying I am laughing so hard! The Wood is hard part CRACKED me up. like
omg
AMAZING PER USUAL!
I LOVE this story!!! CANNOT wait for more!!

Author's Response: I was sitting there, writing the Wood is hard part, and I was laughing just as bad as Anna was - it was fun.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsNevilleLongbottom 

8th December 2008:
Woo, finally.
Commited.

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

(p.s- I couldn't stop laughing at the sexual parts. I'm so immature)

Author's Response: Committed. Oh, dear, poor Anna. :D

Oh, trust me, I'm just as bad about the sexual stuff I'm sure. I'm taking AP Bio and my teacher was telling us how there's always two idiots in his class that laugh when we do all the sexual stuff and i was just like yeah, that's me. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by the_marauders_rock 

8th December 2008:
This relationship better last!
hahaha I love her and Sirius together...they are just so perfect!
Update soon please!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Anna and Sirius . . . perfect? Maybe in their own little world :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tara.Seanan 

8th December 2008:
oops. I forgot to mention the Flair part of that.

Author's Response: I saw it. Oh I love it I love it I love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tara.Seanan 

8th December 2008:
Hey, I got you an early Christmas present! Sort of... Anyways, if you have a facebook, so you can search for Polychromatic and there's one of your little slogan from the banner! It's not to flashy, but whatever...

Author's Response: I do have a facebook! Ha, I was just going to ask where I was supposed to search when I saw your review above. I'm gonna go do that now. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by pop_girl06 

7th December 2008:
Ooer.
Is really all I have to say. The ending seemed ominous.

Author's Response: Ooer?

And the ending was meant to seem ominous. . . Sad as that is.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>