Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fatmermaid 

6th May 2009:
Wonderful wedding! It was funny the way all of Ginny's brothers acted all brotherly toward Luna and were protective of Luna. The wedding of Harry and Ginny was so beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Twinsmom 

27th February 2009:
Well, of course they are all suspicious of Rolf. Maybe he has a reputation among other wizards. And they are probably a bit protective of Luna.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ydnas Odell 

7th December 2008:
Sorry, I've been mostly awy for months and haven't had as much time as I'd like to visit this site.

I understand that this won a Dobby. Which was in my opinion richly deserved. A very fabolous piece of writing which has set the standard for this ship.

I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for returning on this story. The Dobby was among the happiest moments of my life and I'm glad that people agreed that my story had earned it. Your praise makes me even happier though:) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellie 

22nd November 2008:
Holy hobgoblins, I adore this ! You are truly a fantastic writer. Everything is so poetically put and wonderfully explained. I love how you characterized Luna, in all of her bubbling, randomzied, odd, lovable glory. It's amazing, you've done a great job and I cannot wait for more!

10,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much ellie:) It makes me terribly happy to hear that you have enjoyed this:) holy hobgoblins... that's a fantastic manner of greeting someone! It sounded so Luna'ish!!! Thank you for the lovely words, I appreciate every one of them in your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xuan 

22nd November 2008:
You're such a good writer! Please hurry and update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hanna's Mom 

22nd November 2008:
I did like the chapter. Sometimes it's fun to read all of the filler stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) The action is to come soon:D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lynn 

15th November 2008:
I missed this story so much!
(Sleep deprivation? You haven't told me anything about it. He, hey.. the Uni life:D I hope everything is going smoothly where you are. )

So The Parents... I must say that your stories have the gift of humor... quality humor. Rolf's meeting with the "Lovegood's customs" was quite hilarious, and I have to say I really loved your description of Luna's house.
Just a little thing: I now this story it's about Rolf and Luna, but I would have liked to read more details about the wedding. The little Teddy though... charming little thing(although I still had to guess on my own what color his hair really had:)).
I can't wait for the next chapter, sweetie. The love in here was contagious.

Kisses,
your "chick", Lynn!;)

Author's Response: Thank you dear beloved:)

I'm glad that this piece was humorous, it was exactly the kind of comic that really wanted to tackle:) because when it comes to the Lovegoods there's nothing more defining about them than humour. These people are not odd, they are just being themselves... they are not meant to be ridiculized, I just look to show people that being different and being whoever you want to be can be fun as hell:D Thank you so much darling for your constant support!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jessica Reader 

15th November 2008:
An Update! finally!

Loved it. : )

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and sorry for taking so long in replying:D XXX

 Report Review

Review #9, by jazzydee23 

14th November 2008:
I've had this story sitting in my favourites for a while now, meaning to read it because your story "stealing the hours" is simply one of my favourites on the entire site. So I've finally gotten around to doing it, and I just couldn't stop! This story is utterly addictive!! And it's beautiful to read a story where Luna remains uniquely Luna! (However subtly grown-up and changed as a result of all her misfortunes - you've highlighted this beautifully!)
Sweet chapter, Harry and Ginny are so cute. Can't wait for the next! :) Thanks so much for providing a delightful read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and sorry for letting people down a bit on stealing the hours considering that I hadn't updated in so long. I hope you can all forgive me for that slip. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoy this story too and that you find Luna to be the same with just a tad of change to her:) Thank thank thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by weasley_gang 

13th November 2008:
ohh

please update soon!!

i luv this story and the wedding was cute =] 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much dear:D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nora 

11th November 2008:
Oh, this was so good, I only wish it was a bit longer and we'd seen more reactions from Luna's friends (maybe Luna would've slipped up and said something about sleeping with Rolf, I would've loved to see what they would say to that!)

Anyways, amazing chapter, as always. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: We shall get to see some more of the reaction that Luna's friends have towards Rolf in future chapters. I can tell you this... it's a defining point for our story. My dear readers you just have to be patient:X

 Report Review

Review #12, by Vesper 

11th November 2008:
What a truly delightful story! And Rolf really takes my breath away. Why do the Weasley men hate him though? Do they think he's toying with Luna?
Anyways, loved the story. Update whenever u can, but soon would be nice. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Vesper:D The answer to your questions will be revealed soon enough:D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by petites sorcieres 

11th November 2008:
Wow! I though you had finished the sotry, and I'm glad to have been wrong ^^ I really love it! Luna is so Luna ^^And I love teh Scamanders and Mr Lovegood!

I'm a bitdisappointed though that you didn't write more about Harry (mostly Harry) and Ron, Hermione, Ginny, Neville and The Weasleys discussing with Rolf about Luna^^ I don't know like...Threatening hum if he breaks her heart XD Killing him etc...Lol, I would have love it!

Continue, though ^^

Author's Response: :D No this story is not over... not yet at least. There's more to come, but obviously at some point this will end too as all stories do. But I can only hope that people will remember it as one of the first Luna/Rolf stories:X I know that I haven't included as much of teh trio as some of you might have liked but I can assure you there's a reason for that. You'll see them again:)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by glowyrm 

10th November 2008:
I'm really enjoying your story, thank you for sharing it with the world.

Author's Response: I should be thanking you for taking some of your time to write a review:D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cedrixfan 

9th November 2008:
Wow! This story is remarkable. It's coming along so well. Luna would be the ideal best friend, wouldn't she? It's beautiful how she's changed Rolf and visa-versa. Their time together has been so blissful and wonderful up until this point...almost too good to be true. Does that mean it's time for a fight or some other form of conflict? I hope not, but...well, I'll have to see, won't I? *scowls* I'm so impatient :(. That said, PLEASE update soon! Get some sleep at Uni! Congrats of the Dobby, as well--you deserve it. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how incredibly happy I am to hear that you continue to enjoy this story. I have had a blast writing it and I can assure you that what comes next will mantain the same pace and quality! Thank you so much for your support!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bring_back_sirius 

9th November 2008:
Ah, the wedding!!! Not a lot of detail there but then this story is not about Harry and Ginny.
I liked Rolf's reaction to Luna's house and father. They were certainly not what he'd been expecting.
And aww, all the Weasleys are so protective of Luna, it's sweet. I hope they come around eventually. Maybe Rolf will do some heroic romantic gesture and they will see that he really loves Luna. It would be good to find out what Luna's friends actually thought of Rolf, from their POV.
Great story, it reads just like a continuation of Deathly Hallows.

Author's Response: In the first drafts of the chapter, the wedding was more detailed than you see it now, but then I realised that I didn't want it to be about Ginny and Harry, but more of Rolf and Luna so I only kept the parts that were truly relevant. I do think that the Weasleys would be reluctant about Rolf, particularly since they've all grown in time to consider her as a sister... so seeing her with someone is a bit of shock for them since, well... come on, we're talking about Luna here:D! I'm glad you continue to enjoy this story! Thank you! Roe

 Report Review

Review #17, by jozae 

9th November 2008:
Lovely chapter! I especially liked how Harry gave the Lovegoods the diadem, it seemed like a very fitting thing for him to do.

Author's Response: I thought it would be something like him, to give Xeno the diadem after all those years. But of course it wouldn't work anymore... Xeno however, believes that he can do it:D It's so like the Lovegoods to show incredible faith, isn't it? Thank you so much for the review. Roe

 Report Review

Review #18, by muffin 

9th November 2008:
Filler or not, I was so happy to see this updated! I love me some Luna and Rolf! Very light-hearted and fluffy, loved it. I love that you managed to sneak in some bits about Luna's mother and everything was just aw.

Author's Response: It had been a while since I last updated but as I explained in the AN, Uni had me pretty busy. I apologize once more for the delay, but anyway I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter:) Thanks! Roe

 Report Review

Review #19, by gocnocturna 

9th November 2008:
Ah! I just adore your story! It's fantastic! Of course I'm looking forward to the next chapter! As always! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Roe

 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwarts_author_cs 

8th November 2008:
Very good. I liked it quite a lot, especially seeing Rolf meet Xenophilius! :)
Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much:D I thought you'd all like to see some of Xeno, as he truly is an interesting character to say the least. Thanks! Roe

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review