Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Caicis 

26th January 2013:
I'm giving this a nine out of ten only because nothing's perfect - but this is pretty damn close. Addicting.

 Report Review

Review #2, by eterna_romantica03 

20th February 2011:
Luna and Harry are perfect together, aren't they? I loved the last part. Romantic and so touching! Luna was always amazingly good for Harry in the books. I am happy she is with him, at least in your fic.

Elena

 Report Review

Review #3, by Abhorsen 

27th November 2010:
Narcissa and Luna make interesting bookends for this chapter. Each of them is a really strong person in her own way. And they both explained so much to Harry and to Hermione respectively. I don't know if you constructed it that way on purpose, or it just suited your plot, but well done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauder#5 

28th September 2009:
YAY LUNA! BREAK THE STEREOTYPES!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusxRemus4life 

10th April 2009:
Aw I think I like the pairing of Luna and Harry. It's very sweet. Also, Narcissa rocks. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans 

7th April 2009:
i love narcissia. even though she has her reasons, she is so nice to hermonie :)
as for hermonie and ron. im still mad @ ron.

 Report Review

Review #7, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

4th April 2009:
ow ow, you get at it, mr harry potter ;D ahahah.
that ending was great!

Author's Response: Lol, Harry certainly is a lucky boy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chipmunk 

25th March 2009:
Lmao at the ending xDD

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry sure is a lucky boy...getting his freak on so early in the morning. Go Luna!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Katielynn 

1st February 2009:
Ahh I love Harry also. : )

And Luna. I love what a great person she is. I wish I could be like her. With the confidence to say what I really want to say. But alas, I am not. x_x

Author's Response: Luna does say what she thinks, doesn't she? I know that a lot of people just think that she is wacky and insane, but she really just speaks her mind.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cullen8 

25th January 2009:
Great story...I love where it's going. Hermione and Draco are going to fall in love right? :) I've noticed that whenever you write "kiss" whether it's between Hermione and Rose or even Luna and Harry you almost always call it a "chaste kiss." I've just notices that that's happened alot. Anyway I have a few more chapters to read before I'm finished reading what you have posted so far but...UPDATE SOON!! lol

Author's Response: Lol, I do write that a lot don't I? Well, I promise you that there will be at one point a not-so-chaste kiss, between who I can't tell because that would ruin it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dumbho 

15th January 2009:
luna and harry are just the sweetest couple. i now officaly love that pairing. i only have 3 more chapters to read. ) =

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spicky 

14th December 2008:
i really LOVE your story!!!
its sooo AMAZING!!!
keep it up!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: I will, don't worry.

 Report Review

Review #13, by silencechaser 

13th November 2008:
wow beautiful as always

Author's Response: Thank You

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bewitched0902 

12th November 2008:
I really enjoyed this chapter...even if it didn't have Draco in it. I hope Narcissa turns out to be someone Hermione can trust.
I've read a few stories that had Harry/Luna pairings and I must admit I have always enjoyed them. The way you wrote them together was perfect. It was sweet, and I could feel the love emanating from Harry when he thought about his love for her. My heart melted for the couple. Also, you did a wonderful job with Luna's character. I love her in JKR's world, and I love her just as much in your world. :) Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love Luna's character as well - she is definitely one of my favourites. I'm glad you like what I have done with her and Harry's relationship.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Veela_is_me 

31st October 2008:
great chapter!
i love rose's little nickname, cricket, i think its so cute :)
i also love your chapter banners they are great!
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: Thank You. All the chapter images are made by the lovely artists over at The Dark Arts!

Lol, cricket. It's a bit of an inside joke for me...see, I'm petrified of crickets. I know, it doesn't make any sense, but I am.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by lostinwonderland 

24th October 2008:
Wow, I love this story so much!
its just so good!
its so much more believable than all the other dramione fics.
God i hate that name Dramione - corny much? ?
sorry if you like it ... but hopefully you won't be too upset ... cos thats kinda odd ...
i especially love the bit where Ron had a .1% chance of having a baby because i was expecting a confrontaion and it was so perfect and unexpected the way you did it!
LOVE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fallen_Callidora 

23rd October 2008:
Great chapter. I like how your putting this situation in not only Hermione's and Draco's point of view but also Harry's, the Malfoy's and Ron's. This story is very unique in it's own way and i just love your writing style. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I thought it was important to see not just Hermione's perspective on the situation, but everyones. It adds more layers and depth, I think.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by cmalfoy 

19th October 2008:
love it. update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the que for validation, so an update won't be too long.

Glad you like the story :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Farnia 

18th October 2008:
Aaaw! I love this chapter! I hated the fact that Harry had chosen Luna over Ginny, but this chapter and the previous one explained a lot about them.


And the three last chapters totally changed the Malfoys in peoples perspective. O.O Who knew they could be caring, even an itsy bit...wow, Jeez.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gondegoogoo 

15th October 2008:
Good job with this chapter! Will Hermione and Draco be together and fall in love? Please tell me!

Author's Response: That would spoil the story, now wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Whimsical Diva 

14th October 2008:
You write the Malfoys ridiculously in character. One of the reasons why I generally stay away from Dramiones is because the Malfoys are as often as not portrayed as this caricaturish deranged lot who are uncaring and cruel.

But in this fic, Lucius, Naricca and Draco, all the three of them are so staggeringly real. They are so incredibly self-centred (the reason they want Rose is because they see her as their only heir), and this works so well for the plot, because it lends so much of plausibility.

I am a canon freak (which is odd, givent he fact that barring James/Lily and Authur/Molly, I pretty much loathe all canon pairings. Harry/Ginny especially (I mean, can there be a couple with any less chemistry than Harry/Ginny)), so Harry-Luna should have bothered me greatly. But I lapped up the ship without any qualms in this fic. Lots of writers have difficulty in writing Luna; she is either too eccentric, or she is too sane that she is OOC. But I think she is very nearly in character in this story. :)

Your grasp of concepts like parenthood, family etcetera are astonishing and magisterial. And your writing does so much justice to the plot and the characters; the story tugs at your heartstrings and the nuances of every relationship, every character is brought out so beautifully.

Author's Response: Bloody hell, you made me blush! Lol, thank you so much for this wonderful review.

I will admit that it is extremely hard to write Luna's character. At first, I was going to write a section from her perspective. But then I realised it would be near impossible to actually do that, because I have - and so does everyone else - no idea what goes on in that head of hers.

If you go on Wikipedia and look at the black family tree, you'll see that a Septimus Weasley and Cedrella Black are married. These are assumed to be Arthur's parents. And if that is true, then Harry and Ginny are actually third cousins. I shudder at the pairing, I really do.

I'm glad you think that I've written the Malfoys in character. Don't forget that Draco does have more of a reason to accept Rose than his mother or father. He does care, just because she's his child. Other than that, you've hit the nail on the head.

I'm thrilled you like this story and again, thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by artgirl 

13th October 2008:
great chapter.
please post a new one soon:)

Author's Response: I will, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bleeding_Red_Roses 

13th October 2008:
Love this chapter! AND I LOVE YOUR STORY! Of course I keep forgetting to add it to my RSS feed, but this time I'll most definitely remember. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TwinsConspiracy 

13th October 2008:
~Aw!! Poor Hermione!! And and at last she knows! And how cute are Harry and Luna! I hope Narcissa does not kiddnap Rose in the night, lol! And I am dyeing to know What happens when Hermione wakes up and when Ron is realleased!! This is a 1000/10!

ps- I am sorry all your reviews were deleted!! I have reviewed all your chapters and now, they are all gone..

much lvoe Cynthia~

Author's Response: I know, when all my reviews were deleted I had a mini breakdown! Lol, I'm glad you like the story and I promise an update won't be too long in the making.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hermione165 

12th October 2008:
wow...awesome way to end a chapter. Ha ha lol. I loved the whole conversation with Narcissa and Hermione. I want Hermione to go live with the Malfoys, have a little Malfoy boy and live happily ever after...*sigh* well ihope everythign turns out well with Hermioen and Draco. I can't wait until they start smooching and all of that! EEEP!! :)

Author's Response: Well, you never know, Draco might be very much inclined toward making blonde bushy-haired babies!

Lol, glad you like the story.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>