Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fatmermaid 

6th May 2009:
Oh! How embaressing! The frankness of Luna throughout the chapter, then ending in Rolf's family coming into his room for his birthday, that would make me want to disappear into the ground! But, the discretness of the author of what was going on between Luna and Rolf, was very good.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Twinsmom 

27th February 2009:
Now, that was better of him. At least he's encouraging her to ask. Now, she just needs to ask him the right questions.

Too funny that his family burst inlike that. Luna is so cool! She just nuzzles him and says Happy Birthday- naked as you please. (Under the sheet at least) How nice she gets to meet him family. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HP_aficionado 

9th December 2008:
Am reviewing this randomnly; I don't usually review, but I'm compelled to do so this time.

You're a good writer, but I can't stress how utterly important it is that you improve on your dialogue. Dialogue should be natural, it should be effortless... Dialogue is one of the main drawbacks of this story: you tend to use too many archaic words which are generally not used nowadays.

Also, Luna seems out of character. Just an odd mention of Wackspurts/Gnomes etc does not do justice to her characterization. Luna is totally random, she is also very unpredictable: she may talk about eccentric things, but she can also astound you with a shaft of truth or a very wse line at the same time.

Also, you tend to write lifted from their chairs, lifted from their beds etc. Now this does not sound right; they rose from their beds/chairs seems more appropriate.

All in all, this is a good story (have I mentioned that some of your sentences are quite beautiful), but you have to work on your dialogue mainly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

13th October 2008:
Oh, wow, that was an awkward moment at the end there, eh? Loved that. This is a very interesting and well written story. . . I love it. 10/10, most definitely. Amazing writing, I couldn't write like that. Well done.

Author's Response: Indeed, a rather abashing moment most definitely! Thank you so much for your kind words! They mean a lot to me:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowycorner 

12th October 2008:
Roe, this chapter was the best! You keep amazing me with every new chapter, but I really, really like this one the most for now. It was so well-balanced with description and dialogue. And I loved the conversation.so open and lovely. There's not much that I can say because I simply adored this and read it all in one breath as it was so enjoyable. The best of characters showed in this chapter, both Luna and Rolf. Once again, I just LOVED that conversation they shared with everything spoken. How Rolf viewed the normal thing and how Luna responded to it. How they acted towards each other and how Luna was so innocent but that step toward maturity with what happened. Oh and the ending really made me giggle. It was wonderful, this chapter, really. Wonderful grasp on the characters, perfect description of both the scene and emotions and just AMAZING!

~ Liz

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Cause it is indeed one of my favourite chapters and one that I regard as conclusive about their personalities... we see here how child-like Luna can be sometimes and how innocent she still is despite everything that has happened to her and in contrast we get to see a wiser Rolf, one that entices Luna with his knowledge, who teaches her things that she overlooked...

I want to keep their dialogues as natural as possible, because neither Rolf nor Luna would ever have to sound restrained... she dares speak her mind and is not afraid of being emotional when it comes to her convictions, while Rolf is more of a physical being...

Thank you so much for the loveliness of this review! I just love them everytime:)

Roe


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jacqueline Noir 

11th October 2008:
Oh, no! Please tell me that they didn't got caught naked after they made love by Rolf's family! Oh, no...

But isn't Luna innocent... God, I so love your Luna! So gently, and caring, and so madly in love with Rolf. And such a naughty girl, if you ask me:)) "And if we go to bed.. will we do that again?"

I am just so curious about the next chapter, that, with the risk of leaving a very crappy review, I move on to the next installment!

Author's Response: I'm afraid they have, not quite naked but definitely underneath those sheets there weren't any pyjamas.

Luna is innocent and this is precisely what I always thought of her. She's got this weirdness and inoccence around her that are just irrestible to us readers... and to Rolf as well:D

Love you,

Roe


 Report Review

Review #7, by bring_back_sirius 

8th October 2008:
Lol, I bet that's not the sort of greeting his family expected!

The first part of the chapter was really cute, Luna is so innocent with all her questions. And the "You're not crazy, you just understand more" was so lovely.

Author's Response: Indeed, it certainly is not the proper manner to greet one's family but then when have Rolf and Luna stuck to the rules? Never!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by bron 

8th October 2008:
oooh good chapter!

so i come back from melbourne and this is here! what a good late birthday present!

this chapter was really cute, the descriptions were lovely and the dialogue between the two was simple and perfect=]

how awkward with the family! i can only imagine what will happen next chapter, but i cant wait!

Bron

Author's Response: Thank you so mcuh! I'm glad I could surprise you with a new chapter:)

Roe


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nora 

5th October 2008:
Oi!
What is with you and the cliffies?
I'm not appreciating it =[

Though the chapter was simply lovely. The cuteness of Luna calling sex "it", Rolf's discomfort in Luna's questions. It was beautiful, I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I love cliffies:X Sorry I just had to separate the two chapters because the next one is quite extensive so it was necessary. I hope you don't mind it that much:D

Yeah, Luna's quite frank but just like any other person she does have problems with some words:) And Rolf is completely embarassed as well just because she is... and everything is just completely awkward for both of them:D


 Report Review

Review #10, by gocnocturna 

5th October 2008:
Oh my gosh! I loved it! lol. The ending was perfect! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it:D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessica Reader 

5th October 2008:
Haha,

So we finally get to meet Rolf's Family. I thought this to be a very lovely chapter,

Please! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yes, the next chapter is all about the Scamander family, which as you will see next is not that normal either:) :X

 Report Review

Review #12, by burningbridgesbabyy 

5th October 2008:
the ending is classic. ^^

Author's Response: It is I guess:D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kelpie 

5th October 2008:
Luna and Rolf are so made for each other. As per usual the eloquence of the writing just captured me. It didn't matter that this was such a long wait, it was as if a couple months hadn't passed by.

~~Kelp

Author's Response: I know! Isn't the chemistry just mind-blowing?:D Thank you so much for the lovely words:) I do so love my readers very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by should we really say? 

4th October 2008:
I quite like the story in general. I started reading it along time ago and thought it had finished until I came upon it today. But back to chapter; I thought it was wonderful the way you captured the essence of their love in such an intimate manner. And I can't say I minded the ending. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far and I do hope you continue to read it:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

4th October 2008:
ahahha! i loved that last part!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I believe it was sort of funny:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by muffin 

4th October 2008:
How cute is that! The thing that always worries me about the main character...er.."doing the deed" is that the author won't be able to do it tastefully - but you have. This is exactly what I would have imagined Luna's first time to be, not to say that I sit around imagining such things but you get my point haha.

Rolf is delightful as usual and the end! Oh gosh, I giggled! How awkward. But, it is Luna :P She'll pull through this somehow I know she will. I can't wait to meet/learn about/read about Rolf's family! By the way, I'm so sorry you lost reviews =[ but I hope this ones makes you happy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much muffin!

I was kind of worried about Luna and Rolf actually sharing a scene on that level of intimacy because people never sort of imagine someone like her in that situation. But I just had to make her grow up so instead of going on and describing the real event, I just went on with the story and allowed the reader to imagine how it was. Luna does a bit of reflection on the event but it's not that graphic.

And yes, Luna will just be herself in the next chappie! Be prepared cause we'll be hearing a lot about Crumpled Horned Snorkaks and Nargles and just about everything that Luna is so famous for. The next chap is called Meet the Parents part 1 and then we'll have a chapter where they meet Xeno Lovegood:) That'll be fun!

Thank you so much for the constant support!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Glowyrm 

4th October 2008:
I absolutely love this story. It's not only aout one of my favorite characters in JKR's world, it follows the spirit, as well.

The Luna you have created is exactly as I imagine a grown-up luna would act.

I was very impressed with the character you created in Rolf, he's a bit of a bad boy, who also happens to have a heart of gold. The fact that ypou kade him friends with former Slytherin students was an interesting character addition. It makes one wonder, had Rolf gone to Hogwarts, would he have been in Slytherin?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so relieving to hear that people see my Luna as a natural coming of age for JKR's character. It was sort of the way I've always seen her and I'm glad to hear that the majority of people agrees with me. Rolf is indeed sort of a bad boy, I guess... or better said, a troubled young man who really doesn't know which path to take on. But Luna will help him find a way which suits, whilst trying to find her own...:)

As for your question, I don't know:) He could have been a brilliant Slytherin, but all in all I think he would have done well in Ravenclaw as well, cause he's got quite a sharp mind.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review