Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by animaguskitty 

1st April 2011:
I found out that the Eyebrow, 122B Baker Street, and everything else was April Fools. Where I was it was 2 days before April Fools when this started, so I didn't realize. Plus I have never read Sherlock Holmes, so I apoligize a million times over! I love this chapter though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
I knew it! I knew Snorky liked Tegan.
Gross.

 Report Review

Review #3, by robyntheharrypotteraddict 

28th October 2009:
snorky kissed her? whoa...drama... 123456789123456/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff 

31st July 2009:
Dang, I am obviously late in reading this if your author's note is about The Great Crash of '08.

Anyway, I love the tension between Tegan and James... He is so completely oblivious. I love the way he doesn't notice most of the connotations of her actions despite the fact that he is more sensitive than a lot of guys. I'm just dying inside over it all. And laughing at James for being a weirdo.

I did wonder if Tegan could possibly be the woman who persuaded Snorky to compromise... but - ah - the hideousness of it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by musicgirlhp14 

15th July 2009:
Are you learning about the French Revolution by chance? It really shows in your work ;) lol.

 Report Review

Review #6, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
Wha? Snorkie and Tegan?

For the first time since I've started reading this, I didn't like this cliffhanger. It's so random and whaaa? It doesn't even make sense!

I'll see if it makes sense in the next chapter, but whaaa?

8/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by PrincessPadfoot 

12th May 2009:
This chapter was so totally Albus! I did not see the Tenorky romance coming! On to chapter veintidos(22)! Favorite Line(s): There’s hardly anyone here, James. Except for that second year who likes to burn things.

‘I don’t remember,’ I said. ‘Quidditch seems like it was so many chapters ago.’

Pepe just lit his trousers on fire and I had to extinguish it.

I took out my wand and charmed the ink red and added a glittery border. For your information, I briefly had a custom party invitation business when I was thirteen, for extra pocket money.

‘You mean shagtastic?’ asked J.D. ‘Fuckable? Carnalagogo?’

Blood is thicker than water, and Weasley blood is thicker than pudding.’

What happened next was the biggest mindfrick that Hogwarts had ever seen.
Yes, I’m including the Chamber of Secrets Incidents, the Reign of Dolores Umbridge, and the Great Wassail Shortage of the Year Thirteen Hundred and Twain.
This was more mindfricking than all of those events combi

 Report Review

Review #8, by JP 

9th May 2009:
What a suprising cliffhanger...Keep goin i wanna no wat next

 Report Review

Review #9, by skeet500 

1st March 2009:
as soon as snorky said something about a girl i knew imediately that it was tegan, but still, ewww!!!
this chapter was sooo funny!!! it reminded me of the earlier chapters which had me in uncontrolable fits of laughter. james was absolutely hilarious when he was trying to fire arlie and then trying to hug tegan. although i think "the pouring-pumpkin-juice-over-head-and-sobbing-for-joy behaviour demonstrated by J.D." takes the cake. i just couldn't stop cracking up when i read that one, too too funny!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
What?
No!
What?
But she loves James
I saw it coming but I didn't want it at all - not even a little - I was in wonderful glorious blissful denial. I knew I didn't like that Snorkish fellow. Grr. I need a peach and a cucumber. The quidditch thing was predictable... even Arlie was rather predictable... I love that she got the award. She is way too similar to James - only more intelligent and tactful... I mean, she actually knows when to keep her gob shut and that "it's kinder to let him live with the delusion that he has any choice in the matter." xD

"So you've been on quite the dumping spree as of late," I muttered.
He's so mean. He says the worst things. Out loud. I love him like this. It's very J.D..

I am bothered that they're shunning Micah. It isn't even remotely reasonable to shun the insulted party and chillz with the worser insultee. It is so unfair.

Grr.

Author's Response: Snorky is a bizarre romantic rival, eh? =P We'll have to see how this plays out. Very interesting insight, drawing a parallel between Arlie & James. =) James & JD have had quite the role reversal, eh?

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonix 

7th January 2009:
I figured he was into Teg, but I wasn't sure... But he kissed her! Lions, Tigers, and Snorkies, oh my!

Fave lines/parts include (but are not limited to):
Get the hell out of here, Pepe! And get some counselling!’
For your information, I briefly had a custom party invitation business when I was thirteen, for extra pocket money.
‘If you’d accepted the sodding pre-proposal, you could’ve gotten this for free, dollface!’
‘You mean shagtastic?’
‘But she might’ve had a growth spurt…of the outward, not upward, variety.’
Snorky the Dorky
'Her primary passion is illustrating pop-up books.'

10/10, of course.
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Snorky has chutzpah, that's for sure, but the idea of him kissing anybody is pretty gross. =P Thanks so much for reviewing - I love reading favorite quotes!

 Report Review

Review #12, by twinkies 

20th November 2008:
Yes I saw that coming but what I don't know is what will happen next. I'm guessing that Tegan didn't want to kiss Snorky cause she's not over James(saw that coming too).

Awsome writing. I'm going to leave it at this and keep reading so I can find out what happens. hehehe

10/10

Author's Response: Well done, you caught the foreshadowing! Thanks again. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lyrix82 

1st November 2008:
wow!,excellent twist! absolutely excellent chapter..I perticularly giggled at "Quidditch seems like it was so many chapters ago.’ "
very amusing! I really enjoy the way that you describe James' feelings for Tegan, it's actually quite romantic...bless him! xx

Author's Response: Why thank you! I do like breaking down the 4th wall every so often, like with that line. =) I always try to portray romance in a realistic way, which sometimes comes across as unromantic, but I'm glad you like the way James deals with his ardor. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by gitgit 

31st October 2008:
oh my gosh i think i missed this update becuase i have two chapters to catch up on
but that was an awesome chapter
woa snorky kissed tegan and she had just started talking to james and oh my and micah and james oh lord lol
and im just so amused at their craziness
great chapter

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I quite like writing the characters' crazy and outrageous ways - it's more fun that way. =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinkShark 

27th October 2008:
OH NO HE DIDN'T!

Ack!
Alas!
Alas and Alack!
Cliffie! Can't wait for next chapter. Carnalagogo is my word of the week now I think.

:]
P.S Pepe FTW!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by SpringTime 

24th October 2008:
Great chapter, loved the ending, can't wait for James to grow a pair and punch Snorky in the jaw. Update again soon, and this time with some serious make up snoggin between James and Tegan :)

Author's Response: Oh, I think Tegan's had enough snogging for a while - Snorky snogging! (Badum cha!) Thanks for your review and I think you'll find that the next chapter has magically been posted...

 Report Review

Review #17, by whacked 

24th October 2008:
oh please oh please finish this story! it excited me to see JamesII so ridiculous and crazy. The story is so spaz (in a good way) so please finish. btw, i love it

10/10!

Author's Response: Ending the story here would be worse than the finale to The Sopranos, eh? (Which means that I'd never to that to you all.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by siriuslyhockey 

23rd October 2008:
agh. Ah. AH. EW gross. Snorky kissed Tegan!!! Jame is gonna flip a s***.

I wonder who is going to be the new Chaser?

Oh, and I can't believe James actually "mooed" at Arlie. Oh wait, it's James...so I guess I do believe it.

Glad J.D. and Rose are back together.

Author's Response: Snorky + Tegan is gross to the nth degree! =O No one's even guessed who the new Chaser will be - I suppose that either means I'm being crafty or it'll come out of left field. =/ But at least J.R. & Rose have their lives on track, eh?

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPWG4L 

22nd October 2008:
OH.MY.GOD!

ohmigodohmigodohmigod!

How?! How can you possibly leave the chapter at that?! this will now play on my mind until your next chapter is up!!! I so hope it's soon!
please say its soon!

XOXO

Author's Response: Because I'm EVIL. (Muahaha!) To answer your question late, the next chapter was posted a week after this review. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Remus_Rocks 

21st October 2008:
Brilliant story so far. You have a great sense of humour. I love the way you write James...too funny. I hope things work out for him and Tegan soon and we find out the secret about her Dad...I'm dying to know!!!
Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Ah, you're one of a surprising few people to acknowledge the mystery surrounding Tegan's dad - I'd say that it's a profitable line of inquiry. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
I TOTALLY SAW THAT COMING. The second Snorky paraded into the hall with his soaked clothing and announced that he had fallen in love, I had this horrible feeling that it was Tegan - and it was! James is going to KICK. HIS. ASS. Especially now that he and Tegan are talking and they've rekindled their friendship and whatnot, but he's still struggling to restrain his libido. It's sad that he and Micah have another falling out and I hope they become friends again soon, I'm starting to miss "That's what she said" inserted after every sentence. Wha-? Arlie is quitting the team to marry Drystan!? Although who is James to criticize her for fantasizing about fictional weddings when he's done the same thing AND named the kids.

This is a really nutty story and I had a great time reading it. :D I applaud you for keeping it funny and interesting and it still has the sitcom feel to me.

I hope you'll get some of your reviews back, I'm sorry you lost so many! I only lost 200, which is nothing compared to how many you lost, but it was still very depressing.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for all your awesome reviews! =D I really really appreciate it and I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^

Good for you, calling out Snorky's terrible confession! Who knows how James will react? (Or Tegan, for that matter.) I can safely say that Ch. 22 has no shortage of Micah one-liners, although no TWSS jokes. The problem with Arlie, or so I interpret it, is that she abandons her team to pursue her own selfish wishes. James, although considerably weirder in planning for the future, would never abandon his comrades, even if it was in his best interest.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Flying Squirrel 

19th October 2008:
OH MY GOD!!! I have to say that was just gross cause, well, it's Snorky! So is James gonna do the manly thing (your kidding me right) and punch the living daylights out of Snorky or do the typically James thing and burst out crying like a cissy girl? Please if James isn't gonna sucker punch Snorky let Tegan do it (did you know Tegan means pretty thing?)

Author's Response: Would it still be gross if Snorky was hot? (Okay, he isn't. xD) I'm sorry, but I can't just tell you how this will resolve itself, because that wouldn't be any fun, eh? =P

 Report Review

Review #23, by I_LOVE_love 

15th October 2008:
It stinks that so many people lost so much!! I lost my whole account, which sucks, but I'm building it back, which is much easier when your the only person with control in it. All the reviews that were lost, and there were TONS, saddens everyone, and I also thank every single staff member sooo much for their hard work!! *hugs!* ;] Also, your story keeps getting more and more hilarious by each chapter!! I definitely can't wait for the next chappie, keep up the great writing, and PLEASE tell me that when Snorky kissed Tegan, Tegan didn't want to be kissed!!
10/10
*love*

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes, I love the staffers for their hard work too, and we can all work together to rebuild an even better HPFF. ^_^ Aww, I really can't confirm or deny Tegan's opinion on Snorky's grand gesture...you'll have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shaunazombie 

14th October 2008:
Poor James! I seem to be saying that a lot lately, but really! Arlie quits and then Snorky is in love with Tegan! Which I will admit I didn't see coming at all. I was completely boggled on who it could have been, but I never, EVER thought it would be Tegan. I really wonder how the others will handle that, though I guess I have to wait for an update. :p

At least the strike is finally over, though that does cause a lot of problems for the Gryffies. What with the fighting and the lack of one of the Chasers...Wow, things just keep getting more and more complicated.

I hope something good happens with Teg and James. They were the cutest couple, and obviously Tegan regrets it, and James still loves her. I have hopes for them. You are a freakin genious, you know?

Author's Response: Things are not going well for James, but everything can't be puppy dogs and wildflower-picking, you know? (Scratch that, that makes no sense.)

I think you'll find that the complication of a Gryffie vacancy will yield silly comedy and even more complications as they search for Arlie's successor. =P

It would certainly be nice if things worked out for Jamegan, but they're both stupid kids with a number of issues to work out. We'll have to wait and see what Fate has in store for them.

Thanks for ALL your reviews!! I really do appreciate it! =D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sal1705 

12th October 2008:
I guessed the Snorky/Tegan thing when Snorky said he was bringing Quidditch back for a girl.
Great chapter, I loved it!
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Well done, you! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>