Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

18th March 2013:
Haha I guess it’s true about how there’s always someone who gets picked on! I knew that this council was going to be great straight away, due to that, and then bringing up Reid was just great! I didn’t realise that Cecilia had been acting odd recently, but since you mentioned it, it does seem fitting! Poor Arthur having permanent scars, I guess Pringle could leave, as it would time in with Filch arriving.

I was really pleased with the house cup results. Gryffindor rarely loses, so it was a refreshing change to see that they did, and Hufflepuff won! That never happens, and I think that made me even happier than Gryffindor winning.

I didn’t expect that twist with Professor Ampara, but I thought it was great, as it fitted in with the darkening feel of the school and the outside world, and showed that even Hogwarts wasn’t safe at times.

They kissed! I thought something was up with Cecilia, with her not going to the feast, then disappearing on the train, but it was well worth the rate! At least they finally got their act together even if it was at the end of the book!

Haha then everyone else’s reactions to it was brilliant, and so fitting. But I think the credit has to go to Arthur for the best one!

Author's Response: Cecilia's been more prickly and volatile than usual, yeah. Explanations in "I Will Follow" (though I really do want to re-write that). Pringle was still there the following year, because Molly says Filch wasn't caretaker when she was at school, but I think he was toward the end of his tenure at this point. Filch started up by the time the Marauders were hitting their heyday but that's still a few years away (the 70s).

I think Hufflepuff should win sometimes! And they must have, or people would have talked about it, you know? Like with the Chudley Cannons, who always lose.

Professor Ampara also got a spin-off to tell her story in this year, it's a one-shot called "Shift". I was sad to kill her off, I quite liked her.

They totally kissed. And had been kissing quite often. haha. Glad you enjoyed that scene! Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by busybusybeta 

24th May 2011:
squee! i KNEW it! Hahahaha... GO REID!! XD

Author's Response: lol! It makes me so happy when people ship my OCs. Reid/Cecilia!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyCullen 

6th June 2010:
I just want to say I CALLED IT! from about chapter 2 I knew they were going to get together!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was pretty broadly hinted at ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WitnesstoitAll 

16th June 2009:
hahaha. Well it was quite about time that THAT happened.

Author's Response: lol! So true!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DeliriousforSirius 

4th April 2009:
Return of the. . .duh duh duh. . .POD PEOPLE!

*Siobhan grinned proudly then. “I'm having a bad influence on everyone.”
*“Is it cool in here?” Arthur asked judiciously. “It feels cool in here to me. I think hell must have frozen over.”
*“Have you met Cecilia?” Siobhan asked, pulling a sceptical face. “They'll probably fight even more now.”

Author's Response: lol. Thanks for reviewing! Pod people!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
LOL... YES! Finally... I saw that one coming.

As for Ampara, I have a suspicion she was killed by Dolohov. She was killed because she refused to help Voldy. I just know I'm right... well, maybe.

Author's Response: Hehe. Everyone saw it coming, except Molly apparently. I thought the hints were pretty broad. But I still enjoyed writing this scene lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hsw 

28th November 2008:
*grinds teeth* That irritating Reid! As if he couldn't clean the potatoes out of his own hair! Anyway, I'm not sure how much I like the way you finally got Cecelia and Reid together. On one hand, I like it, and on another hand, it feels a little abrupt. I know you have been leading up to it for practically forever, and I know I felt (almost) as shocked as the friends did. I guess you fill in the blanks in the other fic you've posted, so I will definitely read that next. I was a bit surprised by Cecilia's reaction of telling her friends to go away, although I can understand it is not pleasant to be interrupted in the middle of a kiss. Anyway, I like how you have stuck (basically) to the structure of the HP books, with the school year ending on the train at the end of the story.

Author's Response: lol. Reid and Cecilia was meant to be abrupt, for shock value, but I didn't think I'd managed it since the hints were heavy-handed. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

27th October 2008:
Ha! I'm so glad Cecilia and Reid got together, I've been waiting for it practically the whole story!!!

This was a nice chapter, though I can't believe it's the second to last one!!! I'm so sad! I've been immensely enjoying myself reading this. You're writing is amazing! The plot was wonderful! I loved all your characters, and once again I can't emphasize enough how much I'm glad that Cecilia and Reid got together!!!

Author's Response: haha I think everyone was waiting for it. I wrote "I Will Follow" for the Reidilia shippers who wanted to know what happened between them. If you get a chance to read it, let me know what you think! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
Yay, it finally happened! Reid and Cecilia.. and again it's nice reading it now, already given the insight into just how that relationship formed. I forgot that Ampara died from a werewolf attack, but I still am a bit interested to know more about it and why she was hunted down.. I have a feeling there's a little more to that than what we were given. It's so sad that the end of the year has come here. You really brought us through a long journey in Molly and Arthur's relationship and I absolutely loved it.. don't think I'd read it over if I didn't like it. ;) Great job!

Author's Response: hehe Reidilia finally came to pass. I'm going to write Ampara's story... As a hint, she's the same age as McGonagall - which is the same age as a certain famous dark wizard... Anyway, thank you so much for re-reading and re-reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
YAY!!! They're finally together! *throws confetti* I had a feeling that had been happening for a while now, but it's a good thing all their friends found out at last. Actually you know what, I was thinking that might have been what happened on the Astronomy Tower - maybe he tried to make out with her and she gave in, and out of shame she docked the 40 points and put Gryffindor in last place. And Professor Ampara got murdered ... I could definitely see that one coming although how anyone could believe that it was a freak accident, I don't know. Something had been brewing for weeks! I like the way that you're adding a darker tone into the love story with the current events ... and Molly and Arthur have been talking more about marriage, which makes me think they'll elope very soon!

Author's Response: hehe Yay! Hey you're good at guessing on the Reidilia front too. Reid is very self-focused and can't be bothered to think about Ampara's death. They won't be eloping here, because they're only 17! Next summer haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Eeek! Finally! Awesome chapter!
I loved Siobhan in this chapter:
I'm having a bad influence on all of you
Next time you ask us if we know what he did to you, Cecilia, I'm going to have an entirely different response
I should have kept Andrew around to carry my luggage
Ah, she's hilarious. And hip hip hurray! for Cecelia and Reid. Only took them 38 chapters :P
And I love that the singer of the song is called Petula! Oooh, I loved this chapter ;)

Author's Response: The "Next time..." line is one of my all-time favorite Siobhan lines. And she greatly enjoys having a bad influence on her friends, and avoiding letting them have a good influence on her lol.

Petula was named for Petula Clark, so of course I had to use her songs :) Chapter 12 is a Petula Clark song too.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherensangel26 

5th October 2008:
i think i hear angels singing! though i did have a feeling that would happen!

Author's Response: lol! You made me laugh out loud. Yeah, it wasn't terribly surprising but I'm glad everyone's been enjoying it anyway. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review