Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

22nd November 2016:
I was waiting to see how u would put in a canon element of Arthur being beaten up into your story and u did marvelously well. Molly bossing over the Fat Lady was just so awesome

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

15th March 2013:
Haha Iíve been waiting for the infamous Pringle to appear, and I rather liked his appearance. There Molly and Arthur were having an innocent time stargazing and he has to come along and ruin it all. It was rather heroic of Arthur to sacrifice himself for the sake of Molly, and it made my heart feel all warm and fuzzy about that.

It was nice to see that all of the friends were so supportive though. I was worried that they were going to a Fat Lady on them, and accuse them that it was their own fault due to breaking the rules. Well I feared that Cecilia would say that, due to her being a prefect, but I think Reid would probably distract her enough to forget about it.

Wow that Pringle sounds even worse than Filch, the worst he got was threatening the students, not actually hitting them. Poor old Arthur, I felt so bad for him winding up in the Hospital Wing, but I guess it was for a good cause, and I can imagine that he would be even more distraught if that had happened to Molly.

Author's Response: Pringle is horrible! Arthur being caught out at four a.m. and permanently scarred by Pringle is canon. Molly tells Bill and Harry about it in Goblet of Fire. It was hard to think of a scenario that made sense, since she remembers it with a twinkle in her eye and says it merrily, but Arthur still had the marks 30 years later.

Corporal punishment was pretty common in the 1960s British boarding school, from what I've found. Sad really. Arthur is totally heroic. XD

Cecilia likes Molly and Arthur together, she just wishes they'd follow the rules. lol. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by WitnesstoitAll 

16th June 2009:
wow. I love how in each chapter I am able to see traits of each of his children in Arthur. His outings with Fabian and Gideon remind me with Fred and George. His stunt with Pringle reminds me of Ron and his Chess stunt. :) wonderful.

I do hope that Arthur proposes soon. well I guess I'll find out.

Author's Response: I tried to show Arthur's similarities to his boys in some of these scenes. I think he has that Ron-ness of wanting to be liked, as well. He gets in trouble with Gid&Fab because of it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeliriousforSirius 

4th April 2009:
I loved this chapter for no apparent reason! Once again I was too lazy for quotes...

I can't believe it's almost over :-(

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yep, nearly at the end. Several spinoffs though - Fireworks, Black Velvet Band, I Will Follow, and Shift are all set in the Unsinkableverse.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
Hehehe... go Hattie. God love her...

I think I'm going to start saying "for the love." My swearing has been a lot worse than Siobhan's lately. LOL.

I'm sorry Arthur got caught but I loved the sweet conversation between the two of them.

Author's Response: That was one of the canon scenes I had a hard time working out. Molly says in GoF that Pringle caught them out at 4 in the morning, and that Arthur still has the marks, but she remembers it with a mischievous smile. So I figured he couldn't have been injured badly, yet he still had permanent scars. Tough one there. I hope it worked out all right. "For the love" was the favorite expression of one of my college roommates, who never swore (I have a potty mouth). Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hsw 

28th November 2008:
The last time I was here, which was many weeks ago, before the disappearing reviews problem, I left reviews for the last three chapters, I think it was. Anyway, since they obviously got deleted, I am going to leave little reviews for the last three chapters. Also, I'm excited to see you have new work up already! Someday I will catch up to everything you have written.

I am mad at Pringle! Horrible marks. Poor Arthur. Well, he'll be fine. I suppose this was a noble thing of him to do. The part of the chapter I liked best was when Molly was hollering at the Fat Lady to let her into the Common Room. I can picture that very easily; your descriptions are good, as usual.

Author's Response: I think quite a few of your chapter reviews went missing, which is a shame because you leave great reviews. I appreciate the time you take to write them and the comments you give me. They're very helpful.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the Fat Lady bit, that was the first part of this chapter that I wrote. Poor Arthur, that whole thing was odd in canon - Molly remembers it with amusement but he was permanently scarred. I tried to make it something that would give him the scars but not be so bad so she would remember it later without being upset...


 Report Review

Review #7, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

27th October 2008:
Ha! Another great chapter, though it was 3 thousand words or so, I find myself flying through this story. It's so much fun and I can never wait to read more. Thank godness I started reading this once it was already completed, otherise I've gone mad!

You did the Fat Lady very well, nice job. You made this chapter very canon which was great!

I can't believe Arthur got beaten! Wow! It was so brave of him to save Molly. . . no wonder she wants to marry him!

Such a great story. . . I can't get over it! 80/10!!!

Author's Response: This one I thought was kind of difficult to plot out, because there are two things we know from canon about this incident: Arthur was permanently scarred, but Molly remembers it with amusement. So I figured, it couldn't have been too bad, something good must have come of the night, but on the other hand, Arthur had to get marks he would still have 30 years later. I hope it turned out all right. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
Aww.. that date started off so well, but it's too bad it ended in the infirmary. At least Arthur was able to save Molly.. such a wonderful man, but I agree with Molly.. it's too bad he couldn't find a plan to get himself out of the mess as well. Still, he's so perfect. I love how he gets so excited anytime he hears something about muggle devices or sayings or anything. I love when he keys in on those words and takes note on what they are. I also love the continued marriage talks and just how close the two are getting. What a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad to hear you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
So Molly and Arthur finally got caught after sneaking around the school so much! I'm glad they did away with Pringle, I'm surprised that Dumbledore ever allowed that kind of thing to go on. I remember Filch saying something in the books about missing the days when they could hang students by their thumbs! Good thing nothing worse was done to Arthur. That walking stick sounds horrible though. And Reid actually got beaten once! I guess that would be one way to keep the students in bed and away from wandering the corridors at night, but geez!

Author's Response: I am too, actually, when I read that bit in GoF I was like WHAAA? They beat the kids in those days? I mean, you hear about that being prevalent in that time period in British boarding schools, but you wouldn't think Dumbly would put up with it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
I'm not disagreeing with you, I'm just surprised you knew that word. Lol, that's hilarious! Ooh that caretaker is evil! He's worse than Filch! I hope someone hits him with his own stick. He's blaspheming against the name of pringles!
Very eventful chapter, I can't believe there's only two left now -sniffle-

Author's Response: This was a tough one, since Arthur was permanently scarred but Molly remembers it with amusement (she mentions it to Harry and Bill in GOF), so I tried to make it not too horrifying. It seems caning students wasn't so uncommon in private schools in the 1960s. My mother, who graduated Catholic school around 1967, remembers quite a few incidents with the nuns.

Thank you for reviewing! Only two more to go :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherensangel26 

5th October 2008:
poor arthur...it's so romantic that he sacrificed himself for the sake of her safety!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was :) lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review