Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

15th March 2013:
Hahaha so Arthur’s mum is sending to owls to Molly and not him! That made me laugh so much, poor old Arthur though. Cecilia really does need to have more compassion. She can be a bit cold and ruthless at times, with her docking all those points from Reid, and now by caring more about her marks than the teacher leaving.

I’ve come to learn that any prank Fabian and Gideon get Arthur involved in will probably end badly, so I knew to approach it with caution. I don’t blame Molly for reading that trashy book, they are a guilty pleasure, especially when they’re with chocolate. It was nice to learn more about how she relaxed though.

I think this was the line of the book – ‘Gideon gave Arthur a little shove toward Molly. “Quick, Arthur! Snog her!”’ It just seemed to fit Gideon so well, and he is right Arthur does seem to have some mysterious power over Molly, and his kisses seem to calm her down considerably. Then Molly finally giving in, and letting Arthur kiss her, was really sweet.

I’m agreeing with Arthur on this one. Professor Ampara’s announcement certainly left me with an odd feeling due to knowing about the jinx. I wonder how she’s going to try and defy it.

Author's Response: Molly is officially in with her future mother-in-law! Mrs. Weasley just loves her haha. Arthur's not sure how to deal with that though. Poor guy haha. Cecilia is very angry. Ruthless isn't a bad word for her at times.

Fabian and Gideon are totally bad influences. Arthur ought to stay away, but he really does want them to like him. And I love a romance novel. I can totally see Molly reading them.

Haha oh the twins... I greatly enjoyed writing that scene with Molly chasing her brothers around Arthur in a circle. It was fun. Arthur's a good distraction for her anger. I think he'd be good at defusing her or they wouldn't be happily married 40 years later ;)

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by busybusybeta 

24th May 2011:
i laughed so hard at arthur being caught in the middle between molly and the twins. i adore the twins. XD they're always good for a few laughs.

Author's Response: I do love writing them for exactly that reason hehe XD They're a trip. Poor Arthur, he didn't quite know what to do there. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
The dark arts teacher wants to stay? Like that would ever happen...

Author's Response: I know, not gonna happen! It's a shame, cause I liked her. Oh well! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
I can't tell you how much I chuckled at the thought of Molly chasing her brothers around Arthur. Very funny! And Cecilia! Oh, I hope I'm right!

Poor Professor Ampara. I'm feeling very bad for her and I hope others catch on like Arthur has. I like her spirit thought.

Author's Response: lol. That scene was very clear in my head, Molly all red-faced chasing them around while Arthur tries to hide. heh. I really like Ampara, it was sad to do that to her character. I'm a meanie. Had to be done though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

27th October 2008:
Another great chapter!!! I loved it! The chase around the common room over the cream pies was so funny, it made me smile!!! And I loved how the Fat Lady asked if she should wait for them all night, and the twins replied just like Ron did years later!!! SO clever!!!

Arthur's magical kissing powers were great too, I love how Molly's brother's kept on telling him to snog her when they were fighting.

Bravo! 75/10!!! I love this story so much!!!

Author's Response: lol I do like that scene. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
For some reason, the only parts of this chapter I remember are the ones about Professor Ampara (I still am not exactly sure what happened with her). I really loved the part with Arthur having to decide between Fabian/Gideon and Molly. He really wants Molly's brothers to like him, but he knows that she might find out his involvement and that wouldn't be so good. Well, I guess his snogging powers are pretty magical, but still.. you never know how she's going to react. I just love how you've created Gideon and Fabian to be and all of their pranks are great. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I've got a plot outline for an Ampara story, I just haven't gotten to write it yet. I think his magic only works on her ;) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
And Arthur managed to sidestep yet another horrifying episode of mad Molly! Thank goodness he had enough sense to tell her this time, before she could accuse him of joining in. He always seems to be getting roped in by the twins and whatever dastardly deed they have up their sleeves, doesn't he? I love the fact that Molly loves her trashy romances! Too bad the twins know about it and ridicule her about it. Maybe Arthur should read one and get some ideas. LOL. Professor Ampara's not doing too well, is she? I wonder what's going on. I'm surprised that job has lasted down to Harry's day - everyone who takes that job gets murdered or disappears or something bad always happens.

Author's Response: Yeah, you'd think the school governors would have done away with it, or changed it somehow to get around Voldy's curse on the job. But Dumbledore managed to get a new teacher every year so... The twins are like my brother with carrying people along in whatever insanity they're up to. I could totally picture Molly with the trashy romance novels, and it let me add in the canon wizard romance novelist Fifi LaFolle!

 Report Review

Review #8, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
I love the idea of Molly writing to Arthur's mum. And Arthur's magic snogging powers, tee hee. The twins are hilarious! I can just picture Arthur standing in the middle shielding his face while Molly chased them in circles ;)

Author's Response: I had a pretty clear vision of that bit in my head, with Arthur covering his head while they all ran around him in circles, Molly all red in the face. lol. Good times. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review