Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emily.:) 

30th November 2011:
so, i definitely thought one reference was that last bit, cause it reminded me of the sisterhood of the travelling pants, but apparently im completely wrong lol.

but anyway, this chapter is amazing, i love your writing :)


Author's Response: Nope, haha. There was a Pocahontas reference, a Super Troopers reference, and a third one can't I can remember for the life of me. :)

Thanks! It's one of my favorite chapters, I think.


 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

1st November 2011:
While I don't know the movies, (and wish I did... I'll be asking you that btw) I do know that this is SUCH a good chapter. You have a bit of everything and it's kinda perfect. Damn, you're getting better and better. I missed Poly so much!

Author's Response: The "shenanigans" part was from the movie Super Troopers. (Must watch, btw, if you haven't seen it.)

The part where Sirius leaps across the room making a tribal call is is from Pocohantas. I've never actually seen that movie, but my bestie described a scene where the leader of the Native American tribe leapt out in this horrified rage when John Smith and Pocohantas kissed. I thought it was perfect inspiration.

And to be completely honest . . . I can't remember the third one. lol!


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
omg!! ok, i did like it, but you know what, i actually LOVED it!! : D another shakespeer worthy chapter!! : D

Author's Response: I actually think this was one of my favorite chapters in the whole story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 

29th September 2009:
I'm so frickin' awesome I should get kudos anyays! haha.

loved it...duh!

~K.K~

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Melissa_Siriusx 

25th September 2009:
was this based around american pie?
i may be wrong, but it had been lingering in my mind through the whole chapter haha:).
-melissa.

Author's Response: It wasn't based around it, but it was one of the references I made in the chapter.

Now that I think of it, I may have subconsciously based this chapter on it - if only the themes and certain characteristics.


 Report Review

Review #6, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
I have to say little Anna is quite the guy magnet...
loved it!!

~K.K~

Author's Response: It's true! What guy doesn't want a girl who's got big boobs and isn't high maintenance? lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnyfangrl :) 

12th July 2009:
i loved it! p.s. i edited my story and posted chapter 2, i will post chap 3 soon thanks so much!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad! And I'll be sure to check it out!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Queen_of_Stars 

29th June 2009:
I can say that chapter was a tad unexpected, but somewhat familiar... I don't think I've watched any similar movies though...

Author's Response: Hmmm. . . I DEFINITELY answered this review before . . . I think something funny is up with the site . . .

 Report Review

Review #9, by punkrocker4139 

28th June 2009:
Ha ha. Super Troopers. One of the best movies ever.

Author's Response: I fricken' LOVE that movie!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GrayLady 

22nd June 2009:
Heels are definitely walking death traps. Now try running up stairs in them only to turn a sharp corner and jump down two feet. Twice a day. For three months.

That's One Act Play season.

I already love Damon. Sirius, but with a bit of manners. I still prefer Sirius (because of that special spark of legal insanity), but I'll take Damon.

Shenanigans is a fun word. I also like rigamarole.

"Like, this one time, at Hogwarts..." The chapter says "Hogwarts," my brain says "band camp."

Mrs. Potter so knows things. She knows Anna's subconscious only allowed her to snog Damon because he looks exactly like Sirius.

I hate petticoats. They are so bloody HOT! That's why, after rehearsels for the last show we did, when we got notes while sitting on the edge of the stage, I essentially stripped off most my clothes, starting with the petticoat, no matter who was around.

I wouldn't have to strip in front of everyone if the school would turn on the air conditioning in the auditorium once in a while!

But that was three months ago.

It still ticks me off sometimes.

Sorry about the rant. It's kinda late, I'm tired, I have a stomach ache from eating too much, and I'm too lazy to delete anything random I've just typed.

10/10

Author's Response: This chapter was SO much fun for me to write . . . Probably one of my favorites. I got to incorporate Damon, some random snogging, and some more random snogging.

Dude! I've always wanted to be in a play! But I play hockey, and that's during the play season . . . Maybe in college . . .

I wore a petticoat with my prom dress (because it was one of those big poofy ones.) Never. Again. Ever.

Haha, don't bother deleting random stuff. I always appreciate the touch of insanity I get in reviews. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 

13th June 2009:
i love it!! its fabulous!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by HP x Cass 

10th May 2009:
Sooo I've read this story up to chapter 64 (which is the last update of the present time) and I'm rereading it. So anyway the 3 movie things. I figured out the american pie one right away & the supertropers ones after the second time I read it. But I still can't get the last one like the to the best time of our lives part. Maybe I've never even seen the movie, which is probably why.

Author's Response: The last one would be a reference to Pochantos - Anna and Damon are about to kiss and Sirius bursts in with his Indian yell. Which is paralleled to Pochantos and John Smith being about to kiss and the crazy man bursting in with HIS Indian yell.

PS - I think I spelled Pochantos wrong.

PPS - Glad you like it enough to read it again. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Toxic Turquoise 

26th March 2009:
This is fab, one of the best stories on here =)
xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by woohoopolychromatic 

19th February 2009:
awesome!luved it! and finally!!! it took her long enough to finally kiss Sirius!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yay, they finally kissed! :D The question - will they do it again?

 Report Review

Review #15, by werewolfluvr11 

31st January 2009:
movies? kinda slow here? do ya mind elightening me? i kinda slowww (no offense, self) =)

Author's Response: Haha.

The one where Sirius barges in in Pocahontas.
"This one time, at Hogwarts" Is American Pie. And I can't remember the rest at the moment because I wrote and posted that chapters sooo long ago. :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwarts_author_cs 

5th January 2009:
Yay! Good chapter! hee hee... party! hee hee.. 'this one time at hogwarts'... 'this one time at band camp'... I GET IT! :) YAY! :)
Great chapter, loved it! :)

Author's Response: Yeah! That was it! :D This one time at band camp! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by laughingxbubbles 

24th December 2008:
'this one time at hogwarts' sounds like 'this one time at band camp'. lol. my friends and i were just talking about that. loved the chapters, and how they are longer. great job!

Author's Response: Yup! You got it! This one time at band camp was supposed to sound like this one time at Hogwarts. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by the_marauders_rock 

4th December 2008:
10/10
Love this story so much!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
"this one time at hogwarts" reminded me of "this one time at band camp..." that was HI larious... 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yes! Yes, that's it! You're the only one who's picked up on that! Yay!

Have yourself a cookie (or something else delicious) to celebrate!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnyweasley_potter 

9th October 2008:
i love damokles. and i am almost sure that i misspelt that, but i felt that just calling him damon wouldn't be fun enough. shanegins. loll. i think i spelt that wrong to. i love how she sees damon thinks: incredibly hot, funny, and then thinks about a random hookup. its like she already knows that sirius is exactly what she's looking for(which, considering the voices, may be true), but is still in incredible denial. how someone can be so blunt and yet so incredibly oblivious is beyonjd me. it would be fun!

Author's Response: If only Anna had a normal brain, she could figure out that she liked Sirius that much sooner. She was totally up for having a go with Sirius' twin; any normal-minded person could have put two and two together. But not Anna; she got two and two to equal seven.

Shenanigans. You should totally see Super Troopers; that's where I got it from, and it's definetely one of the most incredible movies. Ever.


 Report Review

Review #21, by fullmoontonightO 

6th October 2008:
ha ha, damon rocks! (shenanigans!)

Author's Response: Gotta love shenanigans. They're so much fun!

 Report Review

Review #22, by GrayLady (with a missing account) 

3rd October 2008:
This is the first chapter I've read since the server crash, and I'm glad I did! Everything from high heels being walking death traps, to Damon (the Sirius-that-isn't-Sirius), to all the kissing! It was one big laughing, gasping, shocking, Christmas party. If only mine went that well.
10/10

Author's Response: Dude, if all Christmas parties were like this, I'd much more likely crash them all.

And high heels ARE walking death traps. Especially on stairs. Yes, yes.

That was a lot of kissing, wasn't it? ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review