Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermione granger17 

23rd July 2013:
Please put james and tegan back together

 Report Review

Review #2, by animaguskitty 

31st March 2011:
Ok what is going on. Instead of Hogwarts it says 221B Baker Street, and eyebrow is still popping up all over the place, and this just seems slightly worse written. I am getting annoyed with what is happening with these chapters. If it is just my computer, then I apoligize, but otherwise I can't help but leave a disfavorable review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
James and Tegan must get back together or I shall never be happy again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by a1maverick 

27th August 2010:
absolutely great story, keep it coming

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilyandjameslove 

16th January 2010:
GASP. Jimmy called Micah a..a..mudblood?! Did Harry teach him ANYTHING?
I loved the Lord of the Flies reference so much. One of the reasons I'm obsessed with this story is because I get all of your references and kind of pee myself a lil when I read them

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff 

30th July 2009:
I know it was actually LAST YEAR, but I voted for James and co!! How could I not have done so?!?

Anyway, I do love James and D. Francis Longbottom's interaction. I will not cease loving Dobby so much. At least there's one Dobby I like. Anyway, this chapter has a lot of all that is good in Gryffie land. I like the development of Jim Potter calling Micah a Mudblood. So melodramatic in a good way. I wonder what James will do now that he's feeling all under-accomplished in comparison to his amazingly smart friends!

Oh, and I just saw your response to my first review for last chapter and, um, you BETTER be joking about them dying in a fiery explosion. I think you are, but you never can tell ...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mr.Snuffles jr 

21st July 2009:
Why does micah use the 'Christ reference'? Isn't he supposed to be Jewish?

 Report Review

Review #8, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
Eh, we've reached the part in the story where everything is doom and gloom and tragic. I hope it picks up soon because I can't take much more of this miserable atmosphere lol.

7/10.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPadfoot 

12th May 2009:
I liked this chapter, especially the Imagination Journal Entries! It's not so Albus that James has now ostracized himself. Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!Favorite Line(s): ‘No, I will not breathe from the diaphragm!

Someday you’ll understand just how insensitive people can be when you have lost the lust of your life.

I have integrity and I am not afraid to use it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mike Jesus 

29th March 2009:
Agh. It's now 8:18 AM. I left my last review on chapter 2 I believe, that was about 1:40 in the AM, and yes, I've been reading this that whole time. You've definitely got a winner in this story. I can relate to James there, quite a bit. I've been there, most of us blokes have been there at one point or another. But, now that my emotional connection to your story has brought me to introspection and soul-searching, i've decided sleep is neccesary, even if it's only like, a few hours. but, who cares. I love the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elisa_Weasley 

8th March 2009:
HAPPY BIRTHDAYY!!! :D
it might be belated, but whatevs. i dont dont want fing day it is, im supposed to be studing euro history, so, yeah.

hope it was made of awesome.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
Oh, no. James really has morphed into pure evil. How unfortunate. I do not like the very non-happy-go-lucky Jim Potter. What a prat. Grr. Poor dear Micah.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that there's a law somewhere that says that teenage boys have to be at least 28% prat, so perhaps James is just filling his quota? =P

 Report Review

Review #13, by RupertsPheonix 

7th January 2009:
I haven't reviewed in a while, and I'm sorry. =( This is still my favourite story, and, although this is late, congratulations! This story defintely deserved to win the Dobby!!

Favourite line of the chapter: ‘How about…Baxter? Baxter van der Hoof?’ I'm not sure exactly why, but that line just cracked me up.

Onto the next chapters!!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: No problem, I'm glad you're back. ^_^ Thank you, I'm happy you like the story so much! Perhaps Baxter van der Hoof is just a very silly name. =P

 Report Review

Review #14, by bearman 

30th November 2008:
ok what are the dobby's? and yeah last time i left a review stating that chapter 10 was the best. I wouldn't say its the best necessarily- i enjoy all new chapters more than the previous and you keep getting better, it just had to be the funniest one.

good quote

But it is not Teddy Lupin’s fault that everyone likes him better than Dawlish, just as it is not Teddy Lupin’s fault that he never studied Muggle Studies or sat the O.W.L. or the N.E.W.T. or even met a Muggle until last year when Granddad Weasley brought one to Christmas Eve dinner.’

and of course all the subtle humor sprinkled throughout that makes this story awesome

Author's Response: The Dobbys are sort of like the Oscars of the HPFF site. ;) Oh cool, it's awesome to hear that each chapter is more enjoyable than the last, because it would be so depressing if I peaked as a writer halfway through the story. >_< Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by twinkies 

20th November 2008:
I liked the chapter. It's been a month hugh. How's Tegan doing? I'm sure she misses him but won't show it as much cause she didn't love him as much as he loved her.

Anyway, 10/10 *=))) lovely writing!!!

Author's Response: You'll see Tegan again soon. ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinkShark 

27th October 2008:
Oh my god. As a GCSE student who's recently read lord of the flies, I have to say, I was peeing myself.

With laughter, don't worry, I haven't got a bladder condition.

And 'Ostentatious Wizard's Monthly' was hysterical. But James, no, JIMMY said the M word!! Eeek!

Let me read on eagerly.

Author's Response: I think I'd feel better if it was a bladder condition. =P And The Ostentatious Wizard's Monthly is one of my favorite little quips (or Gryffie-isms, if you will) so I'm going to find some way to work it back into the story again. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriuslyhockey 

21st October 2008:
I can't believe James called him a mudblood, wow! he is in big trouble now. He better be careful before he pushes all his friends away. I hope he and Tegan get back together.

Author's Response: And the plot thickens! =P James better watch it, but I suspect that the Gryffies would at least attempt an intervention before they abandoned him, or something.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
Oh poor pathetic James :( The Imagination Journal entries were so sad! He had to take it out on poor Micah. The old James needs to come back, stat! Dobby's self-help book is freaking awesome. Is it bad that I laughed at Professor MacGregor's death? *feels evil* The Lord of the Flies reference was hilarious ... I haven't read that book since high school! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: James is quite the wretched little shadow of his former self, eh? =P Who knows if he'll ever fully recover? (Well, chances are that he'll at least mostly recover.) I think it's bad that I wrote Professor MacGregor's death to be comedic. *teehee*

 Report Review

Review #19, by shaunazombie 

14th October 2008:
Wow, that was a pretty intense chapter! I really miss old James, I hope he is able to come back soon, the poor guy. I can't believe he said that to Micah! It's like he's completely Pottermort now! I wonder what JD and Freddie will cook up to help him out though.

Congrats to Dobby for getting a book published though. :p Dobbie is one of the best minor characters I've ever read in fanfiction, and I really enjoy reading about him. Especially since he's so freakin smart. I feel bad for Al and Micah though, after they lost their girlfriends, that sucks.

Brilliant as always, I'm off to the next one!

Author's Response: Haha, James has totally gone Pottermort! I don't much like the new Jimmy either, but it was about time that our hero suffered from a psychological breakdown.

I'm glad you like Dr. Dobby...he wasn't part of my original "vision" for the story, but rather morphed organically during the actual writing process, and I'm quite pleased with how he's turned out. =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
‘Quiet, children, or I’ll make you use the conch shell,’ said Freddie. ‘I am now going to read the interview aloud.
~~
Conch. Wow. Lord of the Flies reference. I love it. Also, I literally gasped when James said that word!! And geez! Snorky is such a tool. But in a smart way...seriously, though, way to force your country into economic decline.

Author's Response: The sad thing is that after I wrote this, the US economy really did start heading towards a depression, so maybe the Snorky-destroying-the-economy thing is a future current event reference... =O

 Report Review

Review #21, by momotwins 

7th October 2008:
I love Dobby's self-help book. That's just made of awesome. And poor Jamesie's misery is amusing. At least it's helping him man up, though he's not being a particularly good man right now. Using the M-word at Micah *tsk tsk*.

By the way, I've forgotten to mention before now, I am really sorry for all the reviews you lost. I know a lot of yours are "that wuz sooo funny pls update" but still, you lost a ton and that really does suck, so here have a pumpkin cookie that I made *hands you a cookie* I hope you can recoup your lost reviews.

Author's Response: Thanks! There is a point to Dobby's self-help book, actually. *hopes that's not a spoiler* And James is not turning into a very good guy...there's never any excuse for the M-word!

Aww, thank you. I'm actually okay with my reviews being gone...there are just so many better stories out there. *makes mental note to catch up on Unsinkable before review-a-thon ends*


 Report Review

Review #22, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

5th October 2008:
Professor McGregor died. It’s kind of a big deal, but I forgot to write it down ‘til now. She died a few days after Christmas after putting a fork in a toaster before unplugging it. It was the last great lesson in Muggle studies she will ever teach us.

HAHAHAHAAHA. i LOL'd for real!



‘Right now I have you as James P., but that can easily be changed,’ said Dobby. ‘How about…Baxter? Baxter van der Hoof?’

ahaha wat the heck.


After I swallowed nearly a dozen truffles and nougats whole, Micah asked, ‘What’re you doing?’

‘Eating my feelings!’ I shouted, bits of chocolate flying out of my mouth.


LOL! !! ! ! ! !! XD

Author's Response: Thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

4th October 2008:
another amazing chapter. Don't be bothered if I skip around reviewing different chapters a bit, I'm just weird that way.
amazing, wonderful, fantastic, stupendous, incredible, cool, REALLY cool. . .

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by weasley_gang 

4th October 2008:
i decided to come back and re-read this chap (to refresh my memory for the next chap) and leave another reveiw!

u prob lost my other one, so i decided to leave you another =D

onto the nxt chap!

Author's Response: Cool beans. Thanks for re-reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aiman 

26th September 2008:
It was a treat coming back to find a new chapter to read! After a long break in reading HPFF, We Gryffies has still maintained by interest, and it's hilariosity!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>