Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ignotus Rabnott 

15th June 2017:
I loved this chapter!!! Great imagery.

 Report Review

Review #2, by NessaTelemnar 

4th August 2009:
I still love the story ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by fatmermaid 

6th May 2009:
Oh my God! I can't believe they are about to make Love! I wonder what kind of detail is about to take place in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by whisky 

30th April 2009:
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY

 Report Review

Review #5, by Twinsmom 

27th February 2009:
I think I'm still holding out on my opinion about this part. I'm still not as trusting of Rolf as Luna. I keep feeling like things are so great, but there is something that might hurt Luna about him. And now with them being intimate, I'm wondering how she will cope.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Angharad Lledrith 

15th December 2008:
I am enjoying this story very much - well done! You're brilliant at descriptions and the plotline is brilliant - I love Rolf Scamander's character!

Angharad xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowycorner 

12th October 2008:
This chapter was excellent, Roe! Your descriptions and ideas always astound me so! The flying carpet was brilliant! I would never thought of it, but it was a great moment and also very plausible, since a family like Rolf's would surely own something like a flying carpet. I also like the little characters and additions you do...putting in interesting information like that one about the jarvey. I was just wondering what quirky creature to use for a aprticular scene in my story and you provided the idea! Thanks a lot, Jarvey it will be. Muttering rude phrases and insults...exactly what I need!

I liked to see Luna's different to Rolf than all those before her. Love is like that. :) He really seems to care about her and i enttranced. His actions really show it. Their exchange is lovely as always. Luna's such a natural. Even though she is shy and unsure from time to time, she really is taking it all so naturally. Luna is enver abashed, I love how you highlight that. Great job with this one.

~ Liz

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it dear! I reckon that a family as rich as Rolf's is would own many illegal and rare objects and by having Newt's working background in the Ministry I assumed that he might have got his hands on some of those items that one can't obtain that easily. The flying carpet sounded like one of those moments that Luna would appreciate and through which Rolf could truly shine in the eyes of the readers... at least to me it seems that way:)

I am one hundred per cent sure that Luna, despite her nature, does get abashed sometimes but obviously knows exactly how to camouflage it. But yes indeed, she's as natural as they come!

Thank you! Roe


 Report Review

Review #8, by gocnocturna 

5th October 2008:
:D happy happy! Sorry that you lost all those reviews.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I lost the reviews too:( but hey, there are more chapters coming:D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review