Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jtz 

29th May 2015:
i am sorry for not reviewing earlier. i really enjoyed the story but had very little time to read it so i just went from chapter to chapter and did not stop to review.. excellent story, thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #2, by SeverusLove 

29th September 2011:
*le gasp* The spell poem is GENIUS. Were you the one who thought it up? If you were, wow.

~DJSevvy

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermione_fan 

26th July 2011:
I am very impressed with the Latin!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ejestrand 

13th October 2010:
It went wrong when I upload a review for you at the last chapter, only half of it came through. So I thought I could wrote the rest here (So if you want to read from the top, go to review of Chapter 23) xD

I really hope that it will be a sequel to this amazing fanfic because I can't really put this to the side. Especially with the cliffhanger you wrote at the end with the mysterious man with Catherine Stewart. Who was he!? :P
The only thing that I can point out that made me drop focus on this wonderful fanfic was the absence of one of my favourite "Next Generation" characters, a boy named Fred Weasley II xD But other then that I loved every single hour, minute and second it took to read this fantastic fanfic.
Well this ended being a really long review, sorry about that xD But I end this really long review with saying, you really deserved all those prices and rewards you got with this story, according to me, you didn't win enough! ;D
Keep up the good work!
With love / Ejestrand

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bella_Portia 

16th June 2009:
For some reason, I didn't finish posting reviews. I had this story sitting in my Favorites, intending to get back to the posting. I recalled what a wonderful story this was and how completely you caught me up in Nyah's story.

I was happy to see Draco -- always the antihero -- redeemed at the end. Thank you, as always, for crafting a very enjoyable and entralling tale.

 Report Review

Review #6, by celticbard 

17th April 2009:
Hello Teresa!
I'm here to review this chapter as requested. Oh, there are so many wonderful moments, I don't know where to begin!

This installment was so bittersweet. My heart truly ached for Ginny and Harry. They finally have their precious daughter back, but at what cost? Poor Nyah! Even though she is back where she belongs, I know she would be so disappointed to be kept from Hogwarts. Is she doomed to always be an outsider? I hope not. After all she's been through, she deserves to have her magic returned to her ^_^

Draco's role in this fic continues to fascinate me. It seems as though he was forced to act against his will by his father. I only hope he can finally redeem himself by helping Nyah. Now that he is a family man, he really seems to have changed. It would be nice to see him forgiven by the Potter family and able to live in peace at last.

I also really enjoyed Hermione's perspective in this chapter. As the narrator (of sorts) she continues to add insight and wonderful anecdotes to the plot. You've magnificently captured her character. Brava!

As always, please feel free to drop by my queue again and request. I believe I only have one final chapter to read. How exciting. ^_^ I hope you have an enjoyable weekend! Take care!

Best,
celticbard

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unwritten Curse 

25th January 2009:
'He looked loving upon' - should be lovingly

Stop making me cry already! I can't really be mad at you, though. Not after a chapter like this one. Wow. I don't know what else to say at this point. This is one of the best stories I've ever read on HPFF. It's beautifully written, the characters are so undeniably real, the plot is spellbinding, the suspense is palpable. Wow. How do you do it? You've created something so powerful, it's no wonder you were recognized in the Dobby's. Completely deserved.

I. Am. So. Happy. Thank goodness for Hermione, finding a way to save Nyah at the last moment. To be honest, I would've been happy had she merely survived, but here she's still got her magic and everything. She can go to Hogwarts! I completely understand Ginny's hesitation to take something so wonderful from her daughter. Oh, before I forget, I really liked Draco's retelling of his father's plan and its execution. Chilling, and told so eloquently. I'm pretty sure my mouth was hanging open the entire time, heh. Great stuff.

A few parts that really stood out to me were: 1) when you mentioned George's struggle, and the depth of his love for his family, 2) when Draco began to hide in his own mind, but Astoria helped him out of it, and 3) the entire last scene - so very powerful. Of course the entire chapter was brilliant, but those three parts had me in tears. I love this story so very much. You should be so proud of yourself, seriously. 10/10 again, and I'm off to the last chapter...

Author's Response: Hello dear! :D This was one of my favorite chapters as well. In fact, I loved it so much, I had a hard time splitting the chapter and kept writing and writing...

Draco's character was especially hard for me, so I'm glad he came through well on the page. I wanted to present him as close to character as we see him, but I wanted him to have options for change - not that he'll necessarily take them, but that they are available as they are for all of us. :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! There was a LOT going on! Thanks for finding that mistake!! I really do appreciate it. And HUGS to you for the wonderful support! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crystle 

3rd January 2009:
I can't wait for the sequel. I saw the banner on your authers page.Echoes of something. Can't remember... But it looks very good. In really hope that you write more soon. Happy New year!"

Author's Response: Hi Crystle! :D Yes, there is a new book, but it's not a sequel to TRH but an original novel I'm working on called, "Reflections of an Echo." I'm still working on it and have a long way to go. :)

I am sketching out a sequel to TRH but haven't begun writing it yet BUT when I do, this will be the place to find it! :D

Thanks so much dear!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby 

16th October 2008:
Yay, I love this part! Nyah's alright.. finally! And she's back with her family. I'm glad Draco was able to come through at the end. What his father went through was pretty scary, but I'm glad he was able to stand up to him and to help Nyah out. He's really a pretty good person after all. I hope he continues that attitude for awhile.. he's certainly proven himself now.

I really liked the bit with Bill and the werewolf. I love his character and I could feel the emotion the way you had him talking about what he had to do. How awful.. terrible.. to have to do that to a kid. But he did what was best and I really like the idea that Bill did actually get a lot of the werewolf genes and he was able to use that when they came. And good thing Fenrir was killed.

I really love everything you've created through this story.. the world Nyah lives in and the description you use. Your words really pull me into the story and even re-reading it keeps me captured and interested. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by chiQs09 

15th October 2008:
Oops, so Lucius wasn't evil at all!
I was a bit confused when Draco told his version of trailing the Potters to France. I thought Death Eaters can't perform Patronuses? I always thought Snape was the only Death Eater who can do this. Or maybe I'm mistaken here...

I'm so happy Draco saved Nyah's life in the last minute. He's such a hero!!! (I should stop squeeing him, huh?) *blushes*

Well, at least, Nyah Potter is save, alive and has still her magic!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
This was such an incredibly emotional chapter - I felt like I was watching a suspenseful, edge-of-my-seat thriller in a dark theater. It was fantastic and so many little details that you threw out before suddenly became really important. Thank goodness for Hermione! Without her, Nyah might have been condemned to live a life without magic forever - for nothing. It was a stroke of genius that she remembered Draco and decided that maybe, just maybe, even though he wasn't the original person who had cast the spell, he could probably perform the countercurse just by sharing the person's blood. Makes a lot of sense to me - although definitely it wouldn't be the same thing as Lucius casting it, but it's the next best thing. What a completely evil spell - no one who used it could possibly want to use the countercurse on their victim. I love the Ministry officials' spell - so beautiful and really authentic sounding. Draco's story was incredibly scary and moving at the same time. Lucius is so evil ... to create a duplicate of Nyah so that everyone would think the child had perished in the accident, when in reality she had been spirited off to be hidden in a Muggle household. Ugh this story is so good!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione Clone 

10th October 2008:
This was wonderful! I'm so glad that Nyah is doing alright, and they were able to save her without removing her magic. I mean, It would be alright to have her magic-less and alive, but it would be better with her having both, obviously.

I loved how Draco was the one who was able to save her. It really allowed him to make up for his past mistakes. I liked how he was so remorseful. It really fits with what cannon implies about his character.

Poor George! Who knew he could be affected so much by the thought of his daughter being harmed. I hope he'll be alright.

One thing: I'm a little confused about the werewolf attack Bill and Hermione discussed. It got a little jumbled for me, but I think I get the gist of it.

I think it was so cool that Hermione was the one to kill Greyback. It's really fitting, not only because of what he's done in this story, but for what he had done to her friends (ie Remus) and to herself back in DH. Plus, it shows that she isn't someone who will just role over, which sometimes characterizations of her inadvertently imply.

A really wonderful chapter. I'm really glad you had to split it into two chapters, since it means there's still a little more left! Great Job!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Wow that was amazing. And that plan...crazy how thought out it was. Geez. I adored that chapter and the ending made me tear up... I hope George is all right. I'm very attached to George, you see :) I'm glad Angelina brought Roxanne.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review