Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Wizard of Potterland 

1st November 2011:
I cried. The really good Fred fanfics always do. Thank you, thank you for making me cry.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ilisten2potterwatch 

2nd December 2009:
this story never gets old for me. you describe the way she feels so vividly i feel like i am the one experienceing this terrible loss. i cant read it without crying. this story is a absolute masterpiece. thank you for sharing it on this fan fic site.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jane_Volturi 

5th August 2009:
That was so emotional lol.
firstly characerization was simply perfect, Angelina was so in character, and you wrote her depression and trauma beautifully. I could really place myself in her position, really step into her shoes and grasp her thoughts and emotions through your writing. I's always seen that energetic bossy confidence she often projected in the Harry Potter books but you've shown that side to her that proves even the strongest falter in weakness in the darkest of times (Ha lol, dunno where this weird vocab has come from, ignore it). George behaved naturally in mourning of his lost twin and Fred was the same brave, positive guy we've always known. Everyone was in perfect character, you did an amazing job.
The plot was a perfect epilogue of George and Angelina's life, it wove neatly into JK's story and you were successful at sticking to all of the facts.
Grammar, Spelling and punctuation wre all brilliant, your descriptive writing was pretty good and overall i seriously enjoyed reading this despite the fact it was ever so slightly depressing.
10/10
Katie

 Report Review

Review #4, by ButterflyRogue 

7th December 2008:
This was another wonderful contribution to this collaboration. I loved how you've described Angelina's pain and devastation with Fred's death. Her feelings were so real...
The way she tried to lose herself in the happy memories they shared together was so well done, very well placed within the chapter. Angelina is a very strong character, but it only takes as much to have even the strongest break. The death of her love was what did it for her. Fortunately, the memory of him and the support and understanding she received from her family and friends managed to pull her out of it.
I especially liked George's part in the story and how in the end they managed to help each other out with dealing with the pain of their loss.

Great job! I liked this a lot!

~Vedrana (Rosie Nymphadora at eHPF)

 Report Review

Review #5, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Oh gosh, that was AMAZING! It made my eyes literally tear up. It was really well written, and overall a very sweet story. I felt like I was sitting there next to Angelina as Fred died, then as she cried in bed, then as she remembered her favorite moments with Fred. This was a fantastic addition to this collaboration. Every chapter I read screams "Amazing! Incredible! Love it!" and this was no exception. This was such an enchanting, incredible chapter. So great, you did really well with Angelina. Way to go! Definitely 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Labby 

16th October 2008:
This story really gives a nice tribute to Fred, even though it's mainly about Angelina. That letter that he wrote to her was just incredible.. wow, I just loved it and all of the emotion that was expressed in it. I thought it seemed pretty realistic for Angelina to be that upset over Fred's death and I love how the letter helped her get over it.. how Fred, even in his death, was able to help her move on and to help her see what she had left in her life. It seemed a bit odd that George wasn't too upset, but I guess we didn't get to see enough of George to see his reaction over Fred's death. I really enjoyed this take on Angelina!

Author's Response: I see George as being someone that internalizes everything. I think on the inside he was broken but he didn’t want anyone else to see that. On top of that I think he felt that if he were to be upset in front of Angelina he would make it worse for her. He feels a sense of responsibility towards her because Fred is gone and he knew Fred loved her so deeply. I think over time he’d open up to her, but in that moment he just wanted to save her, for Fred.

I’m really glad you thought I portrayed Angelina’s grief realistically. I tried to draw on my own experiences because I think everyone has their own understanding of grief and to me not being able to get out of bed and feeling like your life is over is very real. I am also very glad you liked the letter. It seemed like a great way to allow her to see that she could go on.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

16th October 2008:
Hey Leah! :) This is one of my favorite pieces. Angelina's a great character to write about and you've done it so well. The flashbacks are perfect and seamlessly woven in, and you develop the relationship between Angelina and Fred so nicely in just a few paragraphs. I think the way she deals with his death is very realistic. This sentence was particularly emotional to me: "She began to cry harder as she looked at the man that was identical to the love of her life in almost every way, except that he wasnt him and never would be." I think it's then that she finally accepted that Fred was gone and he would never come back - she was only in shock before but it's only when George comes to visit that she is able to move on. The letter is also a big part of that and made me cry. Really nicely written! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really liked that line too. I can’t imagine what it would be like to see the twin of the love of your life after he died. It would be so painful and would really be a reminder that they are gone.

I’m really happy that you liked the way I wrote the Fred and Angelina relationship. That was the part of the story that required the most editing. It was really hard to make it seem real and sweet without seeming overdone or cheesy. I kept rewriting each flashback over and over. So I’m glad to know I succeeded in writing the flashbacks well.

Thank you again. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed it so much. This was a very important story to me. I just really felt connected to Angelina while writing it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
You captured her sadness so amazingly! I'd just stopped crying from the last chapter and you started me up again. Fred's letter was really touching, and I loved that you put in there that he proposed before the war. The ending was amazing! I love how determined she was to make sure Fred hadn't died for nothing, you really captured the moment so well. I really enjoyed reading this :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a very enjoyable chapter to write. I really felt like the most important decision she would ever make would be to live again. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the letter. It took me a long time to come up with the idea but I found it really brought the story together. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Georgia Weasley 

9th October 2008:
You captured her grief amazingly. It was so gut-wrenching to read her sadness, but you did a beautiful job. I loved Fred's letter. We get to see a softer, sweeter side of Fred that we knew was there but never got to experience. Her reaction to finding the world had kept spinning was spot on. Anyone who has ever lost someone very close to them can identify with that surreal moment of incredulity when you finally notice that the world didn't stop just because your heart did. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I drew on my own experiences with grief to describe hers because I felt it would make it the most realistic. I am delighted to know that I succeeded. Nothing is worse than that moment when we discover the world went on without our loved one. It seems so cruel that world isn’t grieving with us. I am also so happy to know that you enjoyed the letter. It seemed the only way to close the story was to give him the chance to say goodbye. Thank you again. I really appreciate your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review