Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Abhorsen 

26th November 2010:
I love Luna. Can I say that? She relieved the tension in this scene magnificently.

I really hope Lucius, Narcissa and Draco don't get into trouble. After all, they were only trying to help. Surely there's some magical way to determine what happened there? Any muggle detective with an open mind could.

 Report Review

Review #2, by rainbowsocks 

28th December 2009:
Is my mummy going to wake up? I promise Ill eat my veget-tables and and Ills brush my teeth before bed and Rose was crying now, her tiny voice causing him to frown.
-x-
i've read this story over and over again. billions of times. this part still has me in tears :( she's too cute.
i love this story and i love you so much for writing it. it's AMAZING. i have read it so many times that some parts i have memorized, but your writing doesnt cease to amaze me :o
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs Padfoot 

3rd September 2009:
I knew Ron would do this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by invisibilitycloak2 

26th August 2009:
ooh, ron!!! no you didn't!
i feel so sorry for rose in this chapter *sniff*
your descriptions are amazing. the characterizations are flawless and the plot line flows nicely. great story so far :]
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans 

7th April 2009:
ok, so you have permentaly changed the way i view lucius.
thank you!!!
i no longer hate him :D :P :)
love the chapterrr!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriusXRemus4Life 

4th April 2009:
Once again Luna proves to definitely belong to the house of Rowena. Great chapter, loving the Malfoys. 10/10

Author's Response: Luna is a greatly underestimated character. I've always found her to be filled with a lot of rationality and wisdom, barring of course her fascination with weird and wonderful (imaginary) creatures. She is blunt and full of knowledgable honesty through most of the books if you read closely enough.

 Report Review

Review #7, by _Kaitlyn_ 

26th March 2009:
I'm still loving it. Your writing amazes me! I hope I can finish reading it all tonight!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chipmunk 

25th March 2009:
Oh snit oh no D:
DIE RON DIE

Author's Response: Yes, I'll go all pyscho on him with a kitchen knife, shall I?

... but be careful, things are never what they seem.


 Report Review

Review #9, by chiQs09 

21st February 2009:
Hi.
Really great plot. So I've read till chapter 7, and I love it! :)
What's irking me were your dialogue and punctuation errors throughout the chapters. Sometimes it was hard to tell who said what. And it was also getting annoying if everyone was cut off in the middle of the sentence. That can happen a few times, but I think you overused it here.

However, I really do love the story. Best AU I've read so far. From Hermione being an imperfect person but who loves her daughter with every fibre of her being. Ron, who dreamt of having a big family, yet he was sterile. That made me sad. And then Draco being married to a she-devil, wasting his money on shopping. I like the idea of the curse that was cast on the Malfoy men. I like Lucius' and Narcissa's characterisations as well. After all, he loves his grandchild even though she was a half-blood. This chapter made me gasp. Ron hurting his wife...I didn't see that coming. Maybe it was just an accident, I dunno. I have to read on to find out. Thanks for sharing this story. :)

x
Mitch

Author's Response: Thank you for your honest review, I appreciated reading it. I'm thrilled that you like what I have done so far and I hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Katielynn 

1st February 2009:
I forgot to say in my last review, that the part where Draco said that he thought his father gave in to having a halfblood as a granddaughter wasn`t that bad, becuase he`s trying to make up for his wrong doings, was really sweet.
If I was focused on the story soley, . . . instead of malfoy and how my sheets bother me, I would`ve cried.

Awh, I thought it was Malfoy talking at the beginning! But it was Lucius! My oh my he has changed!



I love Luna. : ) She`s such a sweetheart.

Author's Response: You continue to make me laugh with your reviews. They're great. And yes, it was Lucius and he has changed. I wanted to humanize him a bit. He is just a man after all, despite the Death Eater gig.

Lol, you gotta love Luna...


 Report Review

Review #11, by dumbho 

15th January 2009:
you do luna wonderfully, but then again you do everyone in this fic wonderfully.
I really wasn't expecting ron to become so violent.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spicky 

14th December 2008:
oh no, poor lucius!!!
(i HATE ron now, no pity, just HATE!!!)
love the story!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by silencechaser 

13th November 2008:
A nice almost sweet Lucius Malfoy ..I needed that.lol

Author's Response: Yeah, he is kind of nice in this story, isn't he? I just wanted to humanize him a bit, make people understand the Lucius I see in my head.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Veela_is_me 

31st October 2008:
hermione! whats happened to her
ron wouldn't have hurt her would he?
what was ron going to do with rose? was he going to take her away??
oh poor rose.
and malfoy, he seems to have warmed up to the fact that he has a daughter. he could have just left them but he went and punched ron to save HIS daughter.
this is good,no this is a GREAT chapter :D
i will continue on to read the next chap :)
Veela_is_me
10/10

Author's Response: THANK you. Those are a lot of questions you have there ;) I'm afraid you'll just have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cathrine 

26th October 2008:
Greetings from Sweden.
This is the first fanfic that i've read where Draco and Hermione already have a child (even though Draco doesn't know it in the beginning) and I must say that I'm very pleased that I gave your fanfic a chance as it is moving and different. You have a huge vocabulary and I love that, although there is one thing that bothers me. "Blonde" is the term for females with yellow/white hair. "Blond" is the term for males with yellow/white hair. So it would be grand if you could fix that.
Thanks for writing, and continue to do so :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the suggestion. I'll get onto it as soon as I can.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by juliaLaVey 

8th October 2008:
I really love this story. It goes against all "Dramione cliches" and the characters are so complex. Especially - the way you portraited Lucius, he's much more than that evil Death Eater here. I really love it. And it's awesome how unpredictable the story gets- I mean I wouldn't expecting Ron to act like this. So, it's really surprising, yet - believable. Great job! :)

Author's Response: I tried to steer clear of the cliches as much as possible as no one likes to read the same thing over and over again, do they?

I'm glad you like this story and thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 

6th October 2008:
luna's too good! i love her! i can't believe the malfoys are being arrested! they tried to help! ron she be the one in azkaban... 10/10! good job! luv luv luv this story!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Luna's a doll, isn't she? I just love her character...

 Report Review

Review #18, by alannalove2009 

6th October 2008:
OMG i ant beleive RON hur poor little rose.. i feel so bad for him. this is so sad! but in order for dramionie there has to be some pain!! YOU DID GREAT!

Author's Response: Thank You

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lauren 

5th October 2008:
This is a really AWESOME story so far and I'm sorry I don't review often (actually I don't think I have for this entire story), but I get so caught up in the plot that I rush to get to the next chapter! I love the imperfection in Hermione and the way her Gryffindor boldness finally emerges. And you're amazing at describing things and Ron in this story is true to JKR's Ron - i love that! And Harry is the best friend ever and MOST OF ALL I love that Harry is with someone else besides Ginny, lol. LOVE IT! Can't wait to get to the next chapter. =)

Author's Response: Well, thank you for the review! I know that a lot of people make Hermione out to be this perfect princess, but it just isn't realistic. I've always seen Hermione as an insecure person who hides behind her knowledge and books. No one is perfect and I had to highlight that - I think - for this story to work.

Did you know that a Charlus Potter and Dorea Black appear on the Black family tree? A lot of people speculate that these are James' parents and if that was true - Arthur Weasley's mother was a Black - it would mean that Harry and Ginny are third cousins!

--When I found that out there was no way I could possibly pair them together.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review