Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

11th March 2013:
Wow you do spoil us by starting us off with some lovely Molly/Arthur fluff! It’s so sweet to see moments like that, and I really like the rebellious side of Molly that we see here.

It was interesting to see the Weasley family, and it made me laugh to see that they had always been so big in size, and it was strange to see Molly fazed by it, as she ended up having a family just as big. It was sweet to see that she was considering having children with him again, and that she had always had her heart set on a daughter.

It’s funny to see that it’s habit for Blacks to disown their family for love, and as I forgot that Arthur’s mother had black blood, it made her go up even more in my estimations, to see how nice she was despite it.

The ending was lovely with Molly holding the baby, and talking to Arthur’s dad. It was nice to see that she gained his seal of approval, and that he thought she would make a good Weasley, and then the end line about her looking forward to join the Weasley clan even more was great!

-Kiana!

Author's Response: I think Molly has it in her to be rebellious, if only when she thinks she knows more than the rules. ;) And Arthur is a good motivation for her, she really does want to spend all her time with him.

I'm glad you liked the Weasleys. The way they're referred to in the books it sounds like they're quite the large, widespread bunch, so I gave Arthur's dad a whole lot of brothers. And of course, no daughters, since Ginny is the first Weasley girl in 7 generations. Molly had a bit of stage fright, poor thing. It's a lot of people to worry about making a first impression on!

Arthur's mother being disowned is canon. Poor girl, she married for love and probably never spoke to her family again. Makes you wonder about that love story, eh? ;)

Septimus likes her. From the way Molly and Arthur behaved at Bill's wedding in the book, you can tell she's very secure with her in-laws. Just waving to family members and all happy once the preparations are done. So I think they would have liked her right off. Especially when they see how much Arthur loves her.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by AdeleShare 

3rd August 2012:
D'awww! is all that comes to mind with the last bit of this chapter! So cute, and just how I introdced my husband to my large and loud family, except it was my mum who wholeheartedly accepted him first, just as septimus seems to have with Molly :D

Author's Response: Hehehe... Ah the fluffiness! I'm glad you liked this chapter, it's one of my favorites. Septimus's scenes always make me happy to write. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Andrea 

25th July 2009:
Wonderful chapter with lots of information about Arthur's family.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WitnesstoitAll 

16th June 2009:
oh my goodness. oh my goodness. :)

"Mr. Weasley puffed out another liggle purple ship, and smiled kindly at her. "You're going to make a good Weasley, Miss Prewett.""

So true so true. This Easter Sunday is so reminiscent of many Weasley dinner's to come. My heart is melting slowly into a pile of gelatenous goo. Another wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: lol. The fluff has sucked you in! This review made me giggle big time. Thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
“Morning, Arthur's girlfriend,” he called down to her.
Molly waved up at him as Arthur set her back down and glared at his brother. “Morning, Arthur's brother.”

“You'll get used to us eventually,” Bilius said. “Not everyone can be as fantastically memorable and devastatingly handsome as I am.”

Nestor, who was so freckly from his time in the sun in Egypt that he almost appeared tan.

Author's Response: Yay Nestor! I don't think anybody's mentioned him. Quite fond of that name. I had fun naming the Weasley relatives. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
Awww.. I want a baby so bad... Of course, I'm following in Molly and Arthur's footsteps and waiting for marriage, but... *sigh* How precious.

I think the part I loved most about this chapter was the very end where Mr. Weasley was very quiet but direct to the point. He sees more than he lets on and I love that quality about people. They don't have to say much but they get right to the very heart of the matter.

Author's Response: lol... I remember having baby fever SO BAD when I was a newlywed, I can't remember why now haha... My twins are four years old and little devils. I got pregnant when I had decided I didn't want a baby for a few more years. Ain't that always the way ;) Anyway, Septimus is an unknown quantity in canon but I wanted to make him a bit like Arthur but only a little bit. He's sort of the 50s husband in my head, with the pipe and the newspaper while his wife bustles around. I like him :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
Oh, that last line was the best yet! Usually they make me crack up, but this one was the best in a different way. I loved how at home Molly is. Anyone who happened to have never read the HP books (wouldn't THAT be horrible?!?) would now know Molly and Arthur would one day be married. You wrote this very well, bravo!

I loved the way we got all the names of the uncles so fast, and I felt a tad sorry for Molly, because I forgot all those names in a second too. I loved the names themselves thuogh, they were very cool. Great job!

75/10!!!

Author's Response: The Weasley uncles are all named Roman names, since Arthur's father is named Septimus (a Roman name) in canon. I thought it would be fun. I have to say, my husband got introduced to my large Irish Catholic family much like this, a huge party and we were just sort of pointing people out to him. For weeks afterward he'd be like "and who was that again? how are they related to you?" lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
I remember falling in love with the end of this chapter :) Molly holding a baby, surrounded by the Weasley clan. It's wonderful how readily they accepted her into their family - I guess it just seemed so natural that she should be there and be a part of them. But then again, I think the Weasleys would readily welcome anyone. They're so fun and hospitable and big and loud. My favorite part: "Mr. Weasley puffed out another little purple ship, and smiled kindly at her. “You're going to make a good Weasley, Miss Prewett.”" This chapter is so warm and fuzzy - love it.

Author's Response: I love this one too. Septimus is a good guy, he's just not as high-strung as his wife lol. It's a fluffy warm&fuzzy chapter, yeah. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
Aww.. I love the introduction to Arthur's family. It must be a lot for Molly to think about and to adjust to, especially with the all boys thing. I love how they got into the discussion about their kids again. Everyone just seems to know they'll be together, and I love that. I love how the introductions were taken quite seriously, making sure Molly would adjust to everyone and get to know everyone. I guess some people just fit in right away, and also since Arthur's never taken a girl home before, it's a pretty big step. I'm glad it seems like she's given a good impression so far.

Author's Response: I think the Weasleys are definitely a friendly bunch and would have accepted anyone right off, but Molly does fit in well. Taking someone home is a big step, yeah, but they've been together for 5 months now, which is long enough to be pretty steady, especially in those days. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
That song is stuck in my head now :P
I love this chapter! Her meeting all the Weasley's was brilliant, and I loved how she got told she'd make an excellent Weasley.
And there's Pompey, jinxing the children . . .Pompey! Lol, that was hilarious! I love how boisterous and big the Weasley family is, and how much Molly felt at home with them, because she's always seemed like a family person :)

Author's Response: This song gets stuck in my head all the time! I had a good time writing this chapter too, sort of a Meet the Weasleys (well, I actually have no idea if it's like Meet the Parents since I've never seen that, but anyway). Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lauren 

2nd October 2008:
i think jk rowling would be so so happy if she were to read this

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review