Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chatterbox385 

15th March 2012:
Okay, so I have loved the whole story up until this point, but this chapter just really struck me for some reason.
I think its probably because of Nellie suddenly just deciding to kick Sirius and ends up hurting herself. I will admit I've done that myself, although I usually punch.
Thank you for writing :)
Rina

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you're liking the story so much, it means a lot to me. And yes, I've done that too, many of times :) Thank you so much for reading! I hope you like the rest of the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
Woah buddy! It's your Secret Santa here again and I have to say this chapter was the chapter that just kicked all the past chapters bums! It was amazing! Between Nellie and her fight with Sarah, Lucas coming in the end and just all around goodiness. It's so dramatic, it's so high school, that's what it reminds me of anyway. Guys fighting over girls, girls fighting over guys and some how it all works out in a dramatic end.

Excellent! Bravo! Me gusta! Me gusta! Me gusta! :D

Author's Response: Hello :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter :) It was a lot of fun to write. haha, yes, it is :) But that's what makes it all so fun and teenage like :)Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
Dog fight lol cause his animgus is a dog trololol that fish finger errggh dont you wanna to roll her in batter and them deep fry her stoopid Sarah hmf

Author's Response: Haha! That made me giggle, you're funny :) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
I just find it extremely strange that Sirius would just drop everything and move on. It just seems a bit out of character for him considering how much we know he cares for her.

But I do love the tension that it is causing because it is really forcing Nellie to re-evaluate everything.

I am really interested to learn what is going on between Lucus and Sirius that makes Sirius hate him so much. Though I've always considered Sirius the more rash or impulsive of the Marauders particularly with his emotions--I never considered him one to hold a grudge and that for no apparent reason. So there is something definitely wrong. I'm looking fwd to finding out what that may be.

Great chapter! Looking fwd to the next several!

Author's Response: All I can say, everything isn't as it seems as you'll find out in the next chapter. Just because Nellie believes that he's gone and done that, it doesn't mean that is the truth.

Yes! Nellie is slowly growing up. It's causing her to change as a person.

You'll find out eventually. I see Sirius as exactly the same, so yes, he does have a grudge for a reason :)

And thanks so much for the review! And I hope you enjoy the next chapters!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 

20th March 2011:
Nellie, you can't let a tyrant like Sarah get in the way of who you are.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ah, Silly Nellie :( Stupid Sarah.

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

11th March 2011:
sarah is just so mean!! now i really want to know what went on between sirius and lucas to make them hate each other so much!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Sarah is mean :( I don't like her. You'll find out what happened in future chapters, you're just going to have to read on if you want to know ;) Haha. Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
Sorry my reviews are really brief but i always want to read the next chapter as soon as i have finished, yes, it is that gripping, it has me in a headlock XD
Another fab chapter i really want to know what is going on between Sirius and Lucas!
I love all you characters, except one ... Sarah she is really mean (don't get me wrong you write her really well and i think her character definitley adds something to the story, but she is really mean! :P) she is what Nellie would call a "giant fish finger" XD
Amazing chapter!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Aw! That's such a compliment!
Haha ;) You'll find out eventually :D
Sarah is insecure, and that's where her meanness comes from. And yes! She is! Haha.
thank you so much.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by CessZ 

17th August 2010:
Silly Billy?? Silly Milly??? lol!!!
I LOVE the argument between Sirius and Nellie...EXACTLY my type...
Lucas is such a spoilsport!!! She was about to tell him and he interupts!! :(

Anyways going off to read futher...God I'm addicted to your story!!! :)

~CessZ

Author's Response: Haha :D
Thank you, I'm glad you liked that. I really enjoyed writing it.
Yep :(

thanks for the review, i hope you like the rest of the story!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by lilylunapotter26 

27th July 2010:
Again I lauged so hard, but I almost cried when Sarah was being mean to Nellie, what a fish finger!!! I absolutley love this story!!!
-Graceyn

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you do!

Thanks for all your amazing reviews lovely! They mean a lot to me & I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
I love "Did not!" "Did too!" fights! They're just like as real as you can get. Petty fback and forths are what I live for lol.

Author's Response: Yes! Petty fights are so funny, i have to agree! Haha :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Myriad 

15th July 2010:
I swear these chapters are getting stronger and stronger as they go on. I forgot to take notes again.

Though there were still mistakes, I didn’t notice as many fragments this time around as before. The tensing has got better too. Past tense works really well for this, especially with the first person narrative. Make sure this is consistent throughout all the chapters.

I really like the end. I’m very curious about what happened between Sirius and Lucas, and I think that perhaps Lucas is just taking advantage of her to get back at Sirius. But then again, she’s taking advantage of Lucas to get back at Sirius so I have a hard time feeling bad for her. My mumma always says to treat others the way you want to be treated.

Nellie really is a character most anyone can identify with. Between her and Izzie actually I think you’ve hit just about everyone.

You’re doing a good job with this. To be honest when I started reading it I didn’t think I was going to like it as much as I do, but I’m pretty much in love with it now. You're characters are great, Nellie and Izzie are so well done, both are very strong, very unique girls. You've done an excellent job writing them, and really I'm just in love with the whole thing. Plus I’m a sucker for angst and drama. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a huge compliment. We're now in the chapters that we written in 2008. So I think that might have something do to with it.

Thanks, I'm glad you think that.

That's true. It's sort of like they're both as bad as each other. Yes. That is a good life quote to go by.


Wow! That is a huge compliment. Thank you. I've grown attached to the characters and for you to say that just makes me super happy.

Thank you. Wow. I try to work on their characters, because I wanted them to be different, but people could still relate. I'm so glad you think that and you like the story so far!

Haha, me too ;) I just love it, they go so well together ;)

Thanks so much for the review, you've made me super happy! It means tons to me that you think that!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Spiffy_Griffy 

24th June 2009:
I only have one thing to say... OH SNAP!! I have no time, because I MUST see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by dianap00 

22nd January 2009:
Oh, the silly be the boys who fight muggle style.
Godard, those two are so sweet on each other that it is simply baffling that they insist on being stubborn.

I love that Izzie is great. And, to be honest, I fell for Silly Fiona too quickly to be healthy. Sirius is so smitten, the denial ridden dog.
Sarah makes me wary. And Nellie's independence makes me grin.
I don't like this poodle business and not just because my best friend in all the universes is half poodle. I think that Nellie is more of an... I dunno, platypus crossed with a swan in a pink tutu (because, you know, the dating book did say that she should wear more pink)...

They are a "Stupid pair of flip flops."
I must say that I am constantly taken in by Nell's insults. They are always so effective and perfect and brilliant. She is such a legend.

Author's Response: I know, silly (:

Denial ridden dog, haha i love it. Haha, yes, i agree, she is more like that, but Sarah isn't that imaginative.

Thank you so much.
They'll keep coming of course ;)

you made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #14, by symphonyofwords 

11th January 2009:
there's a new banner!
might this possibly mean there will be a new chapter soon?

Author's Response: maybe ;)
hope you like the new banner.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by weasley_gang 

9th October 2008:
omg

i luv this story! the way the most serious scenes could be broken with laughter from nellie's mind!! =D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, that's what I aim for (: A little humour makes everything fun :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Golden Trio 

5th October 2008:
What an exiting ending! Love it! Please update soon!

xoxo TGT

Author's Response: Nellie 20 will be up soon :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review