Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by I<3Padfoot 

1st May 2012:
I love how Remus is a manwhore in your story because it just doesn't seem in his nature, but you portray it really well! Much love, :)xx

Author's Response: I always felt like he couldn't be as perfect as everyone portrayed him to be. Someone that wise did a lot of stupid things when they were younger, definitely. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

1st November 2011:
Okay, so this may be one of my all-time favorite chapters of the series. I know, I know, I always say that, but it's true. Whenever I look for it, I can't ever remember which chapter it is, but the who,r dinner thing is so hilarious.

1. "Well, now that thatís taken care of." Anna reentered the room looking quite satisfied, and Sirius looked decidedly less glum.

I closed my eyes, willing myself patience. "I will refrain from making awkward sexual jokes, I will refrain from making awkward sexual jokes," I repeated under my breath.

2. The sneeze, the slap, the "knife" under the table, and of course, Anna's obliviousness to incriminating comments. AGH I LOVE REMUS SO MUCH!

3. And OF COURSE Remus and Sirius's little conversation. Remus always knows what to say, even when deLing with complete lunatics (aka, Anna and Sirius)

Amazing.

Author's Response: I've always liked the chapters at the Potter household. I don't know if it's just a coincidence, or if something about the setting adds hilarity to the scenes, but they always turn out great, I think.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
It took Sirius a little while to cotton on to what I had meant; but when he did, I was immediately bludgeoned with a pillow. He finally stopped after many cries of, "Hey, hey! You canít kill your psychiatrist!"


haha!! i LOVED it!! it made me laugh!! : D

Author's Response: I love Remus. He's one of my favorites :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by the midnight avenger 

13th November 2009:
so I told myself that I'd just leave you one giant review once I'd finished reading the whole story, but it turns out that I can't wait that long. (77 chapters? how did you do it?!) This chapter is definetly one of my favourites so far. Anna and Sirius have kind of been providing most of the humour so far, but Remus was HILARIOUS in this chapter! he's a great narrator (which I guess means you are too) and this line just made me crack up for some reason: I nodded sagely. If I had a beard, I would have stroked it. "Its love, my dear boy." I said simply. maybe it was the image of Remus having a beard. this story is so amazing and I can't wait to finish it.

Author's Response: Yay! Lol! It's exciting you found this story good enough to review earlier than planned! :) 77? How did I do it? No freaking clue. Lol

I definitely think this chapter starting changing the tone of the story. Like you said, up until this point, the humor was all on Anna and Sirius, but they're definitely not the only funny ones in the friendship.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
loved it as always!
And really...Anna is terrible in relationships!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Yes. Yes that would definitely be a true statement.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BlondeSlytherin 

9th July 2009:
I really like this story. O have never a story with the marauders so in character during their school years. Usually Remus is this really smart, boring guy, Sirius and James being pretty much exactly the same and very thick. I don't think Sirius was able to come up with 'The world isn't split into good people and death eaters' in prison. He must of been some what smart before. I just love Anna too. She's so fun. Your story is really funny too but the reason I keep reading , for the most part, is that your characters are so in character. It is really hard to find Marauder stories with everyone in character. The only reason I wouldn't think this is written by J.K. Rowling is the amount of humor and the curse words.

Author's Response: I just want to thank you SO much. When I write, the most important thing to me is that characters I am writing. So being complimented on that really makes my day.

Sirius and James. In this story they\\\'re both a little out there, and a bit thick. But under all of that, they really are smart guys. And they\\\'re nice, too.

And Remus. Oh, Remus is my absolute favorite in this story. I don\\\'t think I\\\'ve ever enjoyed writing a character as much as him. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
looks like Remus is really good at being the mature one... assuming psychiatrists don't end up crazy by the end of their dealing with patients... lol! I liked this chapter =)

Author's Response: Yes, out of the five, Remus in certainly the most mature one. I think he deals with all the maturity by getting around, lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GrayLady 

22nd June 2009:
I would not have Moony's restraint to not make awkward sexual jokes. I don't have any friends that could either.

Moony didn't much like it when Sirius licked his hand a few chapters back either. I don't blame him. Spit is just not something that belongs on hands.

"Sexually comfortable." *snickers* That's just a funny phrase.

Those lists that Sirius has learned by heart may not apply, but Anna's list is much simpler: food, mud-sliding, food, chocolate, food, flying, food, firewhiskey, food, snowball fights, and food.

I think Sirius can handle that.

10/10

Author's Response: I love making awkward sexual jokes. . . And they're even funnier when they're being made about you.

Nope. Spit belongs in mouths.

Exactly! He knows Anna pretty well - hopefully he knows all that well enough.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

13th June 2009:
love the story as always!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Good to hear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyfangrl 

12th June 2009:
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING MY STORY YOU ROK ON CUZ I LOVE YOURS, AND FOOD, I LOVE FOOD TO

Author's Response: No problem! :D I enjoyed reading it.

Haha, yeah, food is pretty awesome. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

12th March 2009:
Hi!

Promise I won't bore you with an insanely long one like last time - just wanted to comment on Remus:

Okay, so Remus has always been one of my favorite characters but I can never, ever, ever seem to find a fic that will portray him right! Either he's all prudish and nerdy or way too unlike Remus to even be called that... but you've done an amazing job! I think it's so cute how everyone goes to him with their problems and he helps everyone out while thinking to himself that he doesn't know any of the answers! Haha...

So yeah, amazing, fantabulistic (haha, I made up a word!) job on Remus!!! I love the chapters from his POV so hopefully there'll be more soon!

~CBG

Author's Response: :D Remus is lovely. He's definitely in my top two, if not my absolute favorite.

And I agree with you about how Remus is usually portrayed - he's kinda the funsucker, and is just used for thinking up pranks. But that's totally wrong, I think.

He's the kind of kid that is the perfect student, with everything together on the outside. On the inside, something just didn't fit.

So, I realized, 'Okay, here's this awesome guy. He loves his friends, and he's the one they go to for advice all the time. He gets top grades and is patient. But no one can be that perfect . . . So what's wrong with him?'

And then I decided that the sleeping around thing was perfect - it's discreet, deniable, and doesn't necesarily conflict with his other personality traits.

So I'm glad you thought so highly of him. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Love Hurts Honey  

1st February 2009:
love the story
love it so much.i want to read it all at once but my parents always kick me off the computer
so im only halfway.

i know one song by TAI 'Everything we had'

by bestie is a BIG fan of it so she believes i shouldnt like it

wierd i know.

Author's Response: Haha, well I hope you get back on and enjoy the rest of the story. I love TAI so much, they're awesome. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
Your lyrics are always so perfect. And in response to your third authors note, I ABSOLUTELY BEEPING LOVE THE ACADEMY IS! (I'm sorry, but I have no idea about what is and isn't acceptable in a review, so I decided to replace a certain swear word with the word 'beeping'. =])

Anyway, I read this sentence wrong the first time:
I furiously wiped the spot on my hand where she had licked me and then began to eat again, myself.
In my head, it translated to "I furiously wiped the spot on my hand where she has licked me and then began to eat myself again." Although, you can't blame me! It's 2:53am...

Again, I feel the need to say that I love Remus!
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Ahhahahahaahahaha. Wow, that must have been one funny line going through your head. I'm just laughing out loud right now thinking about it.

the academy is = love


 Report Review

Review #14, by hogwarts_author_cs 

4th January 2009:
Yay! Remus' POV! heehee... I like Remus as a psychiatrist! :)
Great chapter, as always! :)
Loved it!

Author's Response: Remus' POV is definetely my favorite to write, besides Anna. He's just so funny.

 Report Review

Review #15, by fullmoontonightO 

2nd January 2009:
haha, remus is like me: a pyschaitrist that ends in a joke that could get said psytrist harmed. gotta love that werewolf. (and dinner!)

Author's Response: Yeah, he's definetely my favorite werewolf ever. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by the_marauders_rock 

4th December 2008:
hahahahaha!
I will refrain from making awkward sexual jokes..
Gotta love it!
lol
10/10

Author's Response: Gotta love our Remus!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
hehe... remus and sirius r so good together. they're a great slash couple... 10/10! good job! iluv watching sirius and anna's sort of-not really developing relationship...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: I know aren't they? I'm not a big slasher, but I will occasionaly read Remus/Sirius, just because it's that cute.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peri 

3rd October 2008:
Remus POV! Yes!
"I will refrain from making awkward sexual jokes, I will refrain from making awkward sexual jokes,"

Anna gave him a funny look. "Alright there, Sirius? Wouldnít want you have a seizure on us now."
He nodded. "Er, yes, it was a . . . Sneeze! I sneezed!"
I decided not to mention that he forgot the Ďachoo.í

Anna snorted, Jamesí eyes glazed over, and Sirius was so shocked that he began to choke on his turkey. This, of course, caused me to laugh. I purposefully knocked my knife under the table so I could finish my laugh-attack away from everyone.

This has got to be the best chapter.
Most definitely.
I can't even give this a rating, because I can't think of a good enough number val-
Wait!
When I was five, my friend and I made up a special word that we use to describe amazing things when we can't think of anything better to say.
So without further ado, I give you your rating for this chapter:
A pankerinkathing/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Actually, when I first wrote this chapter, it was lacking the dinner scene. Then, before I posted it, my beta suggested adding something in, and I ended up with this dinner scene, which I am now totally in love with.

Dude, if I can remember that totally awesome word, I will use it. Definetely.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review