Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Made2comment 

26th July 2011:
Absolutely LOVE this story! The characters seem so realistic and quirky and funny! I would want to be BFFs with James :) keep updating for I so dearly enjoy reading it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
James is an idiot, but you gotta love him. =0)

 Report Review

Review #3, by robyntheharrypotteraddict 

27th October 2009:
WHAT?! MARRIAGE? WHAT?! this is certainly new. oh well, lol. love this!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff 

24th July 2009:
Hey! It's me again! I read this before the site crashed and think my review is now at the bottom of the sea... I needed to reread it anyway to get back into the Gryfftastic flow...

I love the ping pong of banter between J.S. and J.D. as always! The story of Cody Slytherin almost made me pee... sort of. The fact that he is characterized as a biter made me laugh. Reminds me of the baby in A Series of Unfortunate events, as that's all the baby did. J.D.'s religious ranting was quite funny to me - especially him talking about monastaries, for some reason... And the Weasley Christmas! Ah... so refreshing. Your family drama and characterisation makes me laugh. Molly and Arthur is the best part because I think it's 100% correct! :)

Favorite quotes:

-piece of refuse!
-It’s a place where you’re expected to shut your gob
-Where in the name of Albus Dumbledore have you been all afternoon?

 Report Review

Review #5, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
I agree with James Potter, a Pre-Engagement is stupid. But meh, it gives them something to base a relationship on, I guess lol. :P

Nice chapter. It was a good Weasley-Potter-Delacour-whatever christmas :P

I like cliffhangers, by the way. :P

9/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by PrincessPadfoot 

12th May 2009:
I love Tegan's gift to James!!! It was so thoughtful!!! And it was pink!!! Favorite Line(s): Intrigue! I thought, grinning at J.D.
‘Cody?’ J.D. asked aloud. ‘Salazar Slytherin had a younger brother called Cody?’
‘Yes. Now shut up,’ said Giraffe-Neck.

I gasped and tugged at J.D.’s sleeve. He frowned and shook me off.

I think the mere fact that you use words like “courtship” may indicate why,’ said Tegan.

‘We strive for…preciousness,’

 Report Review

Review #7, by skeet500 

25th February 2009:
you know those times when something is so incredibly awkward you don't even want to read it? yeah, that whole thing was a bit like that. but it was good still

 Report Review

Review #8, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
What?
He actually said it?
What?
Why didn't he just stick with "I love you"?
Oh. Riight. Of course. It would be too logical and practical and reasonable.
Oi.
I love those Weezys - they are so Albus. Albus is so Albus. I really love Albus. He is too funny and sweet and great. It is too true that the Potter boys are irritable at 15. Honestly, I love it. Arthur is so great he makes me want to cry. Not really, but still, he's pretty darn awesome.

"We strive for...preciousness," said Tegan with a hint of distaste.
I love that she's slightly snarky. It's real fine.

Why? Why did he pre-propose? Why?

Author's Response: James almost never does the right thing, and he is unfortunately a man of passion and that will usually get him into trouble... I love the Weasleys too and pretty much based this chapter on my own crazy family's traditional Christmas celebrations. xD I feel bad for always ignoring Albus Severus so hopefully I remember to include him more in future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #9, by twinkies 

19th November 2008:
WHAT!!! I can't even speak. I almost couldn't finish reading it. HOW STUPID IS HE!!! I'm speechless. seriously. I don't even know what to say in this review. 10/10(maybe?)

Author's Response: Oh yes, James is actually the stupidest character in the story, but we're often deceived by the bias of his narration. ;) It's jumping the shark and OOC all at once, but I see James as self-destructive in his innocent ways. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
Oh lord!!! Can you say awkward?! (the scene at the end) Tegan is going to KILL him for this. How could he put her on the spot like that!? Not a good decision... I enjoyed all the Weasley action in this chapter, since the Weasleys are my favorite family. Even though it's not canon since you wrote this before the family tree, I could still buy all of them.

I grinned, knowing that that was Tegan Language for “I am impressed by your attire. Let’s go make a baby.”

Made me laugh so hard! Oh James...

Author's Response: James has terrible, terrible judgment. =) He doesn't realize that the real world doesn't operate according to his laws of romantic fantasy. *le sigh* And I'm glad you like my Weasleys, even if they're not all "official" Weasleys.

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriuslyhockey 

16th October 2008:
Oh No James! bad bad bad bad bad bad bad idea! If I could slap James I would. Cute, but stupid. Wonder what Tegan's gonna do. Wish he would have at least done that in private, but that's not really his style. I like what he chose to wear for the x-mas festivities.
J.D. and Rosie should get back together once J.D. stops being a weirdo. They are cute.
Love how everyone calls Teddy, Teddy Lupin, it's just one of those things, I do that sometiime with people so I like how realistic that is.
Thanks for responding to my reviews! Love Ron's characterization and Arthur's hearing problem is hilarious. Wonder if Micah is getting out of jail anytime soon, found that funny as well.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! (Again!) Hopefully slapping James would knock some of the romanticism out of his head. ;) And he is always a snappy dresser.

Well, thanks for leaving reviews that I can respond to! =P I do worry that I'm too mean to Arthur, but I love him. ^_^ And Ron too. And Micah. It's just fitting that at least one of the Gryffies would be incarcerated before the story's end, yeah?


 Report Review

Review #12, by shaunazombie 

14th October 2008:
I was so nervous through out the entire second half of the chapter, and then you ended with a cliff hanger! Thank Bob the next chapter is posted, if not I would be in serious danger of havin a heart attack. You're very good at cliffies, for some one who doesn't do them often. I still can't believe he's going to do it! I mean, sure it's James, but still, I thought he wouldn't really do it. Especially in front of his whole family. His HUGE family. Oh my.

The story about Cody was hilarious though, I love your background bits, they're always fantastic. Also, I really want to know what happens with JD. Poor guy.

Well, I must, MUST find out what happens now! You're a genious!

Author's Response: I'm not cruel enough to utilize cliffhangers all the time. =P James is very stupid but also very romantic, so there's bound to be conflict when he imposes his romantic ideals on the unromantic world we live in. (Whoa, that's deep.)

The Saga of Cody Slytherin is, admittedly, random, but I always have sooo many ideas for background info and such. =D And all with J.D. will be addressed rather...promptly.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mary 

11th October 2008:
oh shit james.

ps- love the ebenezer and the babl fish remarks!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
I grinned, knowing that that was Tegan Language for “I am impressed by your attire. Let’s go make a baby.”

It’s one reason why he’s such a bitter fifteen-year-old, but Dad reckons that he’ll get over this phase by his sixteenth birthday. It’s like clockwork with the men in our family:

Those are my two favorite quotes of the chapter. I don't know what to say. Firsties, I love Arthur here. He cracks me up and that's just so right. I also love that they call Fleur "Tante" because of the Francais. Umm and the ending. I was screaming "JAMES REWORD IT!" for the last few lines and peeking at the words through my fingers. Oh my GOD. James. Eugh. haha. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope I wasn't too mean to Arthur here...I love him to bits. ^_^ And James is, quite simply, too delusional to function in society...

 Report Review

Review #15, by momotwins 

7th October 2008:
I really love this chapter. It's possibly my favorite one, because of all the Weasleys. I love deaf old Arthur, Molly the grandma, Aunt Hermione the lawyer, millions of cousins, Ron the bellowing dad, James's tailcoat and top hat, anorexic aunt Fleur, Al vs. Dobby, oh it's good stuff. And by the way, I realized as I re-read this to re-review it, we both seemed to have the same Weasley brainwave about the name Octavian. I used it for one of Arthur's uncles (seemed logical, as his dad was Septimus. Good old Roman names). I found that amusing, since I think of your story as future!canon and mine as past!canon (I need a life, I realize this).

Author's Response: Thanks! (I love this chapter myself.) Of course I love the Weasleys too...there's just something about big, chaotic families that's nice. (And Octavian is totally a good name, right? =P) Haha, your story is so past!canon...mine's just future!whatever.

 Report Review

Review #16, by QueenBeth 

7th October 2008:
I'm rereviewing but this chapter neeeds more reviews...anyway.
I like this chapter...although james is an idiot! And I love the haggling from 50 to 2 :D And ice cream on christmas eve is a really good idea :D

Author's Response: Thanks! James IS an idiot, eh? =P Personally, I always eat ice cream in the winter...it just makes sense!

 Report Review

Review #17, by reavreav 

6th October 2008:
i've already reveiwed this chapter, but it had no reveiws, so i had to re-review. I LOVE THIS STORYYY. i wish i didnt read so fast cos i want this story to last :D:D amazing story, keep writing. right, off to do some homework : x

Author's Response: Thanks! Aw, that's nice of you to go back and re-review. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review