Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

5th March 2013:
Ah! The 800th review was taken from me :O Oh well, I’m glad that story has so many as it really does deserve them!

I think my reaction to what Dunstan said was the same as everybody else’s! I thought he was the one who wanted to go out with her, so I would have assumed that he was really glad that she accepted him. He did, after all, spend most of the time talking about quidditch, and who really wants to listen to that on their date? It would be like listening to football all the time!

Ooh stuff is going down! They both kind of deserved what the other said to them, as it was all true. I did feel bad for Dunstan as Petula was only using him, so she wouldn’t be alone on Valentine’s Day. But for him to go and say she was boring, and having a shouting match in a pub, that was uncalled for!

Go Cecilia though! I don’t care if she was abusing her power; she needed to, to sort all of them out, as otherwise unforgivable curses may have been used. Ok it probably wouldn’t have escalated that far, but you know what I mean ;D

Even though I’ve been wishing throughout the story that Reid and Cecilia got together, I almost wished they didn’t because the way Reid is so in love with her, and determined to get her to go out with him, just makes me laugh too much, and I would miss that!

Another great chapter :D

Author's Response: You nearly had it! You definitely got the story up to it, for sure. Thank you for reviewing every chapter, that really makes me happy! :D

Dunstan was lashing out because they didn't get along romantically. Both of them behaved childishly, basically. He did want to go out with her, but he said that because he knew it would get to her. Petula loves Quidditch, but she just has no spark with Dunstan. They're better as friends.

Cecilia's not a prefect for nothing! She's definitely able and willing to give a set-down where it's needed. I can just see her grabbing people by the ears to make them behave haha. Petula and Dunstan had it coming. No Unforgiveables, just being very rude.

Reid is funny to watch, isn't he? ;) Thank you very much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by WitnesstoitAll 

16th June 2009:
Arthur is so protective of Molly. It makes me a tad bit jealous -- They are wonderful together. on to read more now. :)

Author's Response: I might have a wee crush on Arthur myself ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by nire 

28th April 2009:
This chapter is definitely a favourite of mine. I was laughing the whole way through. sooo funny! I have seriously fallen in love with your characters. You have portrayed them so well. I feel like I know them... and that's definitely good!

Here are my favourite quotes:

1. “Well, that ought to do it,” Cecilia said briskly, and got to her feet. She went over to Petula and Dunstan and stepped between them.
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA! I thought that line was the best! I laughed so hard. She is growing on me as well. Siobhan is still my favourite though.

2. “She secretly loves me, you know,” Reid told her.
Yay! Good on your Reid! I'm so glad he is back trying to woo her. I love him! I only hope she sees that he is worthwhile soon!

3. Cosmo Graham seemed to be the only one that morning who found the entire situation vastly amusing. He was watching the two of them alternately and sniggering into his Charms textbook.
Cosmo! I love him! I want more Cosmo! He is such a comedic relief [I hope that makes sense]! I also love the word snigger. I think that its so funny that at least one of the characters will find, whatever situation is going on, humourous. :)

Great chapter!!!
10/10
erin!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I like Cosmo, he's getting more screen time in the sequel. A few other students of his year make appearances too. Anyway, fun review, thanks so much for reading! I appreciate the reviews, and am so glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Creepy! Ah, I forgot a quote again! I think I'm too lazy to go back and find my favorite. . .oh well

Author's Response: lol. No worries. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
Hmmm... very interesting. I like this develipment with Professor Ampara. I hope I get to see what's going on with it.

As for Cecilia and Reid, you know, they kind of remind of James and Lily. I hope his perseverance pays off. :)

Author's Response: Prof. Ampara got a one-shot to go into a little more depth on her, it's titled "Shift" (I keep pimping my other stories, sorry! I just like to read entire series and now that I have same-universe stories I feel like I should advertise it, so for the record, "Shift", "Black Velvet Band", "I Will Follow", and "Fireworks" are all about Unsinkable characters. There. I'm done.). Anyway thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
This is such a great story!!! The plot is amazing, I love how it's coming along. The mystery of Professor Ampara is great, it adds more than just romance to the story. I can't wait to find out what happens to her, though I'm a little scared.

I love how your characters are developing, each is unique and has their own story to tell. I really wish Reid and Cecilia would get together, but I have so much fun laughing at Reid I'd almost rather have him harrass Cecilia for the rest of his life.

Great job, I love your story!!! 70/10!!!

Author's Response: I really need to write the Ampara backstory I've got plotted. After NaNoWriMo I'll work on that. Reid and Cecilia are a fun ship, they have so much more in common than they'd ever admit. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
“They're like a less interesting version of Reid and Cecilia, aren't they?” she remarked.

That's the perfect description for Petula and Dunstan. I think Petula should have expected to hear him blab about their boring date all over school though - this IS the boy whose mind is permanently fixated on lingerie, isn't it? It wouldn't seem in character for him to keep quiet about her. :D Cecilia sure takes her prefect duties seriously, even if it means docking points from her friends. Maybe ESPECIALLY if it means docking points for her friends :D I don't remember this part about Professor Ampara ... very interesting. It does seem like that job was cursed in Harry's day but even now, in Molly and Arthur's?

Author's Response: It was definitely in character for Dunstan to gossip haha (lingerie!). Poor Pet, she never gets a break. Cecilia has to be a good prefect, because Thad isn't so good at it - he's too nice to take points. The DADA job was cursed back to the mid-50s, so it had already been at it about ten years by this point. Can you imagine spending 40-something years hiring a new teacher every. year. Nuts. Poor Dumbledore.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
Of course Reid can't stay away from torturing Cecilia for too long. I love Cecilia's reaction to the things he does.. she just doesn't care anymore. It's such a natural thing. Poor Petula though. First she hears about what Dunstan said and then she doesn't pass her apparition test. Well, I guess it would be difficult to pass after hearing that bit of gossip. At least Molly and Arthur are good together. Their friends should take note of that couple. They're great. Wonderful chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you! Reid is back to his old tricks. Petula did have a crap day here. Sometimes the world really is out to get her! Not everyone can be as perfect for each other as Molly and Arthur :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
That seemed like an ominous ending. Something is going to happen to that teacher I'm guessing.
I loved the fight between Petula and Dunstan. I wouldn't want to get on her bad side. And the mention of the badger - obviously not in Cornwall, lol. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Mmm yes, poor Ampara... The omens are not good, as Trelawney might say. Petula is a little vicious sometimes. Poor badger, that's his last minute of his 15 minutes of fame ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review