Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

1st November 2011:
Remy! I hope to see another Remus chapter soon because he's just so darn cute and nice. (AND he gets around)

Author's Response: Cute and nice - life's key to getting around and still being loved.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
OMG! i LOVED it!! that was AMAZING!! : D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dark_angel_14 

29th September 2009:
I apparently never reviewed on this chapter! But I loved it...poor Remus has to go through hell monthly...kinda like us girls eh?

~K.K~

Author's Response: Lol! Definitely! Hell as we have it, Remus may have it a tiny bit worse, eh? hehe

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
So I again really loved this chapter...and Remus' POV is really good...and well...nothings ever wrong with your chapters...personally

~K.K~

Author's Response: Remus' POOV is one of my favorites to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
Remus' pov is relatively amusing...

Author's Response: He's one of my favorites to write. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by GrayLady 

22nd June 2009:
Poor Remy. I wish he didn't have to go through all that pain. That has to be the worst part about being him.

Apparently the best is the sleeping around.

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I was going to say the best part is being good looking, but that works too. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

11th June 2009:
i love this perspective!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yay! :D I just love switching POVs . . . Remus is one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #8, by CaSurferGrl 

6th April 2009:
I would like to say that you listen to THE EXACT MUSIC I LISTEN TO! And I love this story.

Author's Response: Isn't the music great? I love it. :D And, thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

12th March 2009:
Hi again:

I like to leave nice little reviews every now and again if you hadn't noticed =]

Anyways, I'd like to give a more in depth review, because I love writing reviews, so bear with my while I blabber on about your story :)

Okay, so, yeah, your characters are still absolutely wonderful... I really like how you managed to combine the cliche aspects of the characters with your own original personalities; it makes for really enjoyable characters who are fun to read about, and realistic.

Anastasia, too, is a really great character! She's hilarious and unpredictable (two of the best qualities in any character) and I think she definitely climbng her way up my 'list' (not that I actually have a list...) of all-time favorite OC's! Even though she's rude and annoying sometimes, there's something about her that just makes me want to root for her, you know?

Besides the characterization, I'd just say to work on description a bit; that's always hard, to balance dialogue and description. But yeah, some more description in places certainly wouldn't hurt.

I really like how you switch POV's occasionally; it can sometimes be confusing/annoying when authors try to do that just to make the MC look better... but the way you use it, it just serves to better characterize everyone and really adds another 'layer,' for lack of a better word, to the story.

Okey-dokey then... now that I've rambled on for a good while! Great job with this story so far - I've just been sitting at my computer going through chapter after chapter and it takes a really good story to hook me in, because I'm picky!!! (especially with marauder stories, but I think I said that already =])

~CBG

Author's Response: Wow. Let me just say that I loved reading this review. :D It was constructive AND flattering.

I think Anastasia is a great example of a real person. She's not one of those OC's that's perfect in every aspect, nice to everyone, and then all of a sudden, have a violent temper and flip out to protect one of their friends - authors seem to do that so they can brush off claims that their OC is a 'Mary Sue.' I think a lot of characters have false downfalls.

But Anna. Anna's just a mess. Her rudeness and annoyingness fits in perfectly with her desire to have fun, and not really thinking about things before she does them.

You're definetely right about the description. It's probably my weakest area of all - partially because when I see the scenes in my head, I see everything perfectly. From the empty water jug on the side table to the pile of dirty clothes in the corner - since i see it, I sometimes forget to describe it. Whereas the dialogue is directly connected to the characters, which are the strength, so that always comes out better.

And about the POVs. I actually never noticed that (how the rotating POV makes the main character look better) until you pointed it out - I realized it does. I feel like this story wouldn't be itself without seeing it from other people's views, you know? Because sometimes Anna can't explain what she's feeling as well as Sirius can, and James can't explain the problems that he's having with Lily as well as Lily can explain it in her thoughts. Rotating POV is like the dynamicness of a 3rd person POV, with the personal touch of a 1st person POV.

Anyways, thanks again for this great review! Not only did it help me lots, it made me smile too. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

28th January 2009:
This was a really well-written chapter. It is great that you switch the perspectives around. I'm really enjoying printing this out and reading it almost every night. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, wow, that's really cool. You print out fan-fic? I've always wanted to do that; give my eyes a break from the computer.

I'm glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
I love Remus' POV, I can say that much. Maybe it's because I love Remus...?
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Remus' POV is one of my favorite to write. Not this chapter, per se, but some of the later chapter. Totally my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hogwarts_author_cs 

4th January 2009:
Yay! Remus' POV! :) That was cool. I'm glad that Peter's gone right now... no one really likes him, do they? :) Ah, poor Peter. But he went over to the dark side!!! :)
I liked this chapter. Very good. :)

Author's Response: I don't like Peter - I don't think anyone does. But I hate it when stories portray Peter is this evil little 16/17 year old, or completely not there. So I try to keep him in the background, just so people don't forget he's there.

 Report Review

Review #13, by fullmoontonightO 

1st January 2009:
poor remus. bein a wolf's no fun. (gives remus chocolatey goodness) FEEL BETTER! . . . and get those bones fixed!

Author's Response: At least he's got the bestest friends in the world to help him out. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by the_marauders_rock 

3rd December 2008:
You did good on Remus' POV!
I liked it!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
that was good! poor remus! that must be awful... why do they have to sneak out from remus' house? wouldn't his mother know about his "condition?" good job! 10/10!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yeah, his mother knows about him being furry and dangerous once a month, but she doesn't know, and wouldn't approve of the boys sneaking out as illegal animagi to help him.

 Report Review

Review #16, by peri 

3rd October 2008:
Yay! Remus POVs are my favorite!
Aww, poor Remush. (I've read Maggie too many times..if that's possible)
Woo! 10 more chapters to go!
Right. I feel so bad for Remus.
I love the character picture, though.

Author's Response: Oh! Maggie! I haven't checked for updates in months! I really should do that, I completely loved that story...

I love that picture too. If he had scars, that exactly how I picture dear Remus. (No wonder he gets all the chicks.)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review