Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

3rd March 2013:
Fabian and Gideon are just so cool. I can’t believe they actually broke into the Ravenclaw common room, and now they want to set a badger loose in the Hufflepuff one! You mentioned the name Frank, is that Frank Longbottom? They seemed to get quite side tracked though, moaning about how the puffs could get a midnight snack, and how they couldn’t cast the charm!

That made me laugh so much, first the rabid badger trying to run away, then the twins trying to get Arthur to force it through the door. Then Molly turns up, and I was worried she was going to react the same way she did last time, and then she goes and kisses him! I didn’t expect that, but it was a pleasant surprise.

You write the friends interactions really well, and it’s all so funny! I loved Reid’s reaction to Arthur having his wand eaten! I can also see where the ‘yes Molly dear’ came from, and its funny to see that Molly wasn’t so keen on it at first!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I adore those two. Twins are so fun. Mine are hilarious, they're always up to something. I'm pretty sure it's a twin boy thing, they egg each other on. Frank is Frank Longbottom, yes! He's an occasional partner-in-crime for the Prewett boys.

The badger chapter is probably my favorite in this entire story! It just cracked me up writing it, and I think the kiss is hot. I need a life, I'm aware of this XD I'm so glad I could make you laugh!

The boys' dorm scene afterward was fun too, super happy that you liked it! Yeah, he started on the "yes dear" early, but she was mostly suspicious of it at first haha. Later she's secure in her ability to keep him under her thumb (or at least for him to seem that way, and keep it behind her back when he isn't).

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by busybusybeta 

24th May 2011:
ROFL.
you're right, i DID enjoy the badger chapter. just thinking about a young arthur weasley wrestling a badger has me in stitches. the next time i need a good laugh, i'll just call up that memory, thanks!

Author's Response: The badger chapter is in my top five favorite things I've ever written XD I was cackling with glee the whole time I wrote it. So I'm really pleased that you liked it too ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! And for all your reviews, I'm really enjoying reading them :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Singularity 

7th October 2010:
This is one of the most hilarious chapters I think I've ever read. I laughed out loud at several parts. Best of all, it really fit in with the story. It seemed exactly like the kind of thing that Gideon and Fabian would do (and would rope Arthur into helping with). You wrote Arthur and Molly's 'fight' fabulously as well.

I'm practically overwhelmed with the desire to quote back all of the best lines to you, but since you wrote them, you probably already know what they are, so I'm going to stick with one:

"Is that a metaphor?"

Brilliant, just brilliant :)

Author's Response: I have to admit, this is probably my all-time favorite chapter in the story. I really loved writing it. I'm sure I had far too much fun, especially their fight ;) The metaphor line is one of the best, I thought, and I don't think anyone else has commented on it. I'm so glad you liked this chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by remusrockssiriussucks 

18th July 2009:
I love the twins.
Your description of Arthur wrestling the Badger LOL

Great story
I cant stop reading
and it always gets me in a good mood

Author's Response: hehehe... the badger scene is one of my all-time favorite things I've written. Thank you so much for this review, it really made my day.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WitnesstoitAll 

16th June 2009:
hahaha. There were almost literally tears running down my face because I was laughing so hard. This badger incident reminded me of the nifflers in umbridge's office. oh fabian and gideon.

Author's Response: Yay! This is one of my favorite chapters. I loved writing the badger scene and the subsequent "fight". Fun times. I'm really glad you thought it was funny. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RonsGirlFriday 

30th May 2009:
I was giggling throughout the whole badger debacle. The twins trying to reason with the badger; and the animal "swearing at them in badger"; and Arthur telling Molly that wasn't technically against the rules, as if that somehow made it all okay. Haha! I like how Arthur is finally learning how to deal with an angry Molly. Very cute. I think "Yes, Molly dear" and "No, Molly dear" eventually become his life mantra.

Author's Response: The badger is probably my favorite chapter in the entire story, because I loved writing it so much and I think their row afterward is pretty hot. I got the idea for the "technically not against the rules" thing from in CoS when Arthur tells Molly there's a loophole that let him enchant the car. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
“Bloody badger. Get in there! Scare the Hufflepuffs, not us!”

"You're still in trouble"

"Is that a metaphor?"

“The badger is probably in Cornwall by now on a homicidal rampage.”

OMJ! Yeah, just made the connection between the twins and George/Fred! And I decided I would mention that i noticed the begining of the monogramed christmas sweaters :-)

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite chapters, I chortled the whole time I was writing the badger scene. Poor Arthur. Yes, the Weasley sweaters! lol. I figured she had to start sometime. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rowena_Reincarnated 

14th March 2009:
"Fabian stood behind him, leaning against one of the posters. 'Should we flee the country? Assume new identities?'

'I'll be you, you'll be me,' Gideon told his brother.

'That may not be sufficient disguise,' Fabian said."

Darn you for nearly making me get in trouble. I just barely suppressed extremely loud laughter when I read that. I'm supposed to be doing my overdue math homework, you see, and math usually isn't very funny. I also just realized that Fabian and Gideon's names start with F and G, just like Fred and George. Anyway, love your story, keep writing!

Author's Response: heehee. I love favorite quotes. It's fun to see which bits popped out at you. I do love Gid & Fab. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonNRoses 

25th January 2009:
I LOVE the twins. "We looked it up." Hehehehe...

But Arthur should have been smart enough not to participate. I guess that's why he is so lenient with his own brood because he's a just a tiny bit mischevious. Gotta love him.

Author's Response: lol. This is one of my favorite chapters, I giggled pretty much the entire time I was writing it. Arthur gets swept up into things but I think he'd grow out of that a bit as he gets older. He's very young here still, only just 17. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
Ha! Yet another great chapter! The twins are fabulous, all the schemes they think up are hilarious! And I loved the idea of pretending to be each other. That was so great!

I'm glad Arthur and Molly didn't have a big row again. Very brave of Arthur to go after her, though. I liked it.

70/10, this is SO amazing!!! I love your plot!!!

Author's Response: This is one of my favorites, if not the favorite, chapter in this. I love the badger haha. I totally laughed the whole time I was writing this (I'm a dork like that). I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
HAHAHA. Releasing a badger into the Hufflepuff common room ... I just have no words. Thank goodness things turned out much better for Arthur this time - aside from that badger bite, he came out relatively unscathed. Oh yeah and the fact that the badger ate his poor wand LMAO. And Molly isn't even that mad at him! Good thing she told him to come after her every time she got mad.

Author's Response: This is probably my top favorite chapter, cause the badger cracks me up, and I thought their little fight was hot. I need a life haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
I just love Gideon and Fabian. They're great, and even just their conversations are funny to read. I love how they know how to get around all of the rules. But yes, they definitely don't have a good influence on Arthur, but I'm glad they do have an influence over him. I love seeing him get in trouble. It seems as if everytime he helps them out, Molly catches him. Maybe he'll learn at some point, but I guess the punishment wasn't too bad. :) I enjoyed this chapter a lot!

Author's Response: Gid & Fab are hilarious. I never even put a thought into their characters, they just wrote themselves. I thought, hmm they should be twins, and out they came. They've got the blarney for sure. Poor Arthur just wants Molly's family to like him lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
A badger ate his wand? Oh I really hope they use that plan of impersonating Dumbles and detentioning all the Slytherins. It'd be brilliant! They really are little evil masterminds. There isn't actually a rule against it, we looked it up. Arthur's had a good influence on us. Hehe, I laughed a lot through this chapter, it was hilarious! My grandma just came in and yelled at me for staying up late, but it's definitely worth it! I really, really love this story ;)

Author's Response: This is one of my all-time favorite chapters. I totally laughed the whole time I was writing the badger scene. Good times. I'm really glad you liked it :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review