Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

21st November 2016:
So thoughtful of the twins to give Arthur something that interested him. I'm sure this is just the beginning of his fascination of working with Muggle artefacts like his flying car. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

25th February 2013:
Hello!

Wah me and Molly are on the same wavelength, how awesome! I sort of thought Cecilia had slightly evil tendencies, due to her not being able to produce a patronus (sheís smart so I figured she would be able to, then I thought perhaps she lacks happy thoughts), her being mean to Siobhan, and lack of forgiveness towards Reid. I hope she isnít a death eater wannabe, but it does give you something to think about.

Haha Mollyís making them break the school rules then! Itís for a good cause at least, and I thought it was so sweet that sheís knitting him a jumper, I guess thatís where the tradition started from. Then the twins subtle hints about all her knitting! I love knitwear, and Iíve always wanted one of her jumpers, so I donít know what theyíre on about.

It was nice to see how much Arthur appreciated his birthday picnic, as she did put a lot of effort into it. Aw and the twins got him some batteries, I thought that was nice of them. And yay for the brief mention of Hagrid, youíve got to love him!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: haha! She was mostly being snarky about Cecilia. Cecilia won't be going Dark. Decidedly not, in fact. Molly just worries about her level of anger. Which is funny cause Molly's got a temper herself. Cecilia has a hard time forgiving Reid because he publicly humiliated her (not intentionally) and she had felt very strongly for him, so it hurt a lot more.

Molly is willing to break the rules for Arthur! Though she's not good at it and has to ask her brothers for help ;) They are quite experienced rule-breakers. They did try to warn her about the knitting, but fortunately Arthur's too in love to tell her how horrible it all is. lol

Arthur pretty much thinks everything Molly does is great, even when she's nutty. The batteries comes from canon - he collects batteries and plugs later. I figured the twins could help him get started on that.

Hardly anyone writes about Hagrid, but he was there! His accent is difficult so he just gets a cameo.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LadySlytherin96 

5th November 2011:
Aw, that was so cute! I just love Molly and Arthur...

Author's Response: Thank you! I just wanted to let you know I will answer all of your reviews, but it's NaNoWriMo so I probably won't get to review responses until that's over. Sorry about that. But thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LoopyLemon 

26th September 2011:
Wow I absolutely love this story!! I love the old style you have written this in. you have stayed away from every single cliche that tends to ruin my opinion of these types of stories. I particularly liked this chapter thanks to your inclusion of Hagrid. I love how we see him from the point of view of these characters, the rumors and stories that surround him, rather from the view we get of him in the books. You capture the entire castle and all the Hogwarts grounds from a normal students point of view which is something rarely seen. I must say I do adore the relationship between Molly and Arthur. You have kept them so beautifully in character while expanding on the personalities of these essentially minor characters. There is so much depth in the plot and all your other characters that this story feels like an easy extension from the world that JKR created. This is true fanfiction and some of the best I have ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I made sure to feature Hagrid, as he's so often ignored in fanfiction. His accent is challenging to write, but he's a great character. I like a cliche now and then, but I tend to just set out to tell a story rather than deliberately avoiding or embracing cliches. I'm pleased to be original though! And I'm extremely pleased that you like this story, and thank you so very much for the wonderful compliments on my writing. I really appreciate the kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
An Epic Quote: "Pod people notwithstanding"

Author's Response: heehee. I had fun with the "Invasion of the Body Snatchers" references.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AnyaAndMerlin 

6th March 2009:
This was really sweet - I can never think something of properly romantic to do for my boyfriends birthday, while he manages it every time.

The howling made me wonder what the age difference between Molly and the Marauders are - was that little first-year Remus howling in the forest?

Author's Response: Molly and Arthur had already had Bill when the Marauders began Hogwarts, so they were never school contemporaries. The howling is referenced to a spinoff story I wrote about Prof. Ampara, "Shift". Thank you for reviewing! I know what you mean about that, I can never think of what to do for my husband for gifts...

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
How romantic!!! I'm having the strongest inclination to learn how to knit now! I have a friend who knits the cutest things and I think it would be lovely to knit a blue sweater for my sweetie...

Author's Response: I always want to re-learn, properly this time, how to knit. I could knit very well in 6 inch squares or smaller, even doing complicated cables, but if I tried to do any larger, I dropped and added stitches left and right. I knit on a loom now, but I've been meaning to do needle knitting again one of these days. It's been about 15 years, I might be better at it, who knows.

Thanks for reviewing! You've certainly been busy, you're already 28 chapters in! I'm glad you like the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
Ah, that was such a sweet ending! I loved the picnic, it was a great idea. You had me a little nervous there when Arthur just stood and stared at it! But it was really great, and I can see it started a little sweater tradition too. . .

The chapter name fit perfectly, too. Some, like Red Rubber Ball, are good but don't quite connect. This one was great.

You write Molly and Arthur's love REALLY well. They do snog a lot, but you can tell it's something deeper.

55/10. I love this! The characters were great, and I liked seeing Hagrid for a moment there. You got his accent perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hagrid only got a quick cameo cause I didn't want to attempt a lot of his accent. Red Rubber Ball has great lyrics but a crap title, yeah. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
That was a brilliant idea of Molly's to have her brothers do the stealing! Although technically she could have stolen Arthur's jumper herself, couldn't she? Since girls can go into the boys' dormitory but boys can't go into the girls'. But why do it herself when Gideon and Fabian are around! I really enjoyed Hagrid's "cameo" in this chapter, you really kept him in character and he's always been one of my favorites. If I had to choose one person from Molly and Arthur's circle who would get along best with Hagrid, I would agree and say it would definitely be Siobhan! The birthday picnic was so cute and romantic.

Author's Response: She could have, but if she'd been caught in there, she'd have had a harder time explaining it. Her brothers are much better at carrying off a heist. I debated whether or not to put Hagrid in, but I like him (his accent kills me though, I didn't give him a lot of lines because of it) and he would have been there so... Siobhan definitely could hang with Hagrid. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby 

13th October 2008:
I love the way this chapter starts. Haha.. the feud between Cecilia and Reid continues on. It's just great. I love it. And I absolutely loved the birthday and how much Arthur loved the day and what Molly did for him. The battery present was perfect for him as well, but he probably just loves whatever Molly makes for him. Their relationship is so cute, and I love the way you portray them. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! The batteries are so him, and the best part of that is the twins were probably able to pull all that crap out of a trash bin and give it to him. Low expense AND made him very happy! He's low-maintenance like that lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Hmm, methinks something is going on with Cecilia and Siobhan being all friendly after that. I just love the twins! They really are an amusing pair. What would mum say? The gift they got Arthur was a great idea. A plug! Isn't it wonderful? It's amazing how amazed he is by such a thing. You really have captured his personality to a tee ;)

Author's Response: Poor old Arthur and his Muggle crap lol. He got so excited to visit the Dursleys and see the electric fireplace. He's a little pathetic. But fun to write. I thought their gift would be funny because it totally outdid Molly's, but Arthur would never admit it. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review