Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fugacity 

21st March 2017:
I realize that you will probably never read this review since you wrapped up the story several years ago - but I'm gonna go ahead an nit-pick anyway...
The Marauders and Anna have gone to Australia during the British Summer - which happens to be the Australian WINTER. Even the warmest parts of Australia usually have a high of less than 20 C and lows around 10 C which certainly is not "hotter in Australia than it was in the U.K."

Otherwise the story is well crafted. If you ever decide to do any changes/updates/corrections to the story, I suggest that you fix that since I'm pretty sure you have some readers down-under who would catch the inconsistency and you could make the scene work just as well with Australia being chilly that time of year.

You could also up the authenticity to include the fact that Antarctica would be totally dark and incredibly cold (-20 C to -30 C on the coast and around -60 C at the South Pole in June) for Stephen and his parents - which would not be the problem for witches and wizards that it is for Muggles, making it even better fr them to be gong there during the Antarctic winter when Muggle researchers mostly leave Antarctica.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

1st November 2011:
Really, the chapters are getting better and better, as is your writing. (:

Author's Response: Awww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
omg!! that was intense, i guess that Stephen is kinda growing on me, i liked him more than Aaron! anywho, AMAZING chapter!! : D

Author's Response: Haha, he's growing on you in time for him to move to Antarctica! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jonathonconaway 

27th September 2009:
You're writing is honestly fantastic
i've just put my first chapter up and i would like you're
feedback and help on becoming a better writer

Author's Response: I'd be happy to. :)

Only I went to you page and there was no chapter up ... I'll be sure to check back later.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_angel_14 

15th July 2009:
LOVED IT!!!
like a lot!!!
o0o and just fyi...the only reason there's never any critisum is because I can't every find something I personally didn't like


~K.K~

Author's Response: Well that's certainly great to hear! Everyone loves to hear their story's going well! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
hmm... trouble in paradise, no? indeed the sleeping dragon seems to be lying... lol good chapter =)

Author's Response: Trouble in paradise? Yes . . . Perhaps a bit.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GrayLady 

22nd June 2009:
These fabulous guys need to just stop telling Anna they like her. It only leads to trouble. And swimming is no fun without horseplay. Otherwise it's just floating. Which is boring.

As long as Anna eventually says something to Stephen along the lines of, "Long distance isn't working, maybe we should be friends for now," 'let a sleeping dragon lie' seems like a good method.

10/10

Author's Response: The whole point of swimming is horseplay. Otherwise, it's just swimming. And sometimes, that's just no fun.



 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

11th June 2009:
ana always seems to like guys less when they say they like her!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Aha! You've picked up on the pattern.

But, yes, that's Anna's weakness. The guy can't be interesting in anything more than fun, or she gets scared. Commitment issues, though she won't admit it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dontloveme 

10th June 2009:
in chapter 2 she when they are eating cup cakes right near the end that voldemort could've walked right in and nobody would notice BUT in chapter five after jason comes back and ask if anybody knows who voldemort is she said no. sirius says yes but thats not important. anyways fix it or something

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for pointing that out! I never realized it, and no one else ever did before . . . I'm gonna go change that . . .

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
Good to see that Anna is going to follow Remus' advice.
Yet another great chapter. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Yes, sometimes she can be smart . . . Sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hogwarts_author_cs 

4th January 2009:
Ah... boy trouble. :)
hee hee... I need an alarm owl. :) I always set my alarm but when I hear it ring in the morning I always turn it off. Not on snooze, but off. People always tell me to put it across the room... but then it would be loud and obnoxious in the morning... and I couldn't turn it off! :)
Great chapter! Loved it, as always! :)

Author's Response: I do that do! I just turn it off and go back to sleep and my mom freaks! Putting it across the room doesn't work - you just walk back to your bed and go to sleep.

But what I do have that works is this thing call clocky. It actually rolls off my dresser and roles around on the floor in the morning. It sounds like R2D2 too. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by fullmoontonightO 

1st January 2009:
my theory is that anna stops liking guys when they say they like her because she has yet to realize/accept her feelings for a certain marauder who owns a diary---i mean journal! XP

Author's Response: Yeah! That's kinda right! Like, half right. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liam R 

9th December 2008:
Ooer, Remus is very wise in this, and very knowing ^_^
I've decided that what I put in my last review isn't true anymore, now I dislike Stephen quite abit.
He seems abit ... perverted?
Maybe that's slightly strong, but I definitely liked him alot more when the marauders were around, is that what kept him from trying to touch Anna up?

Hm, and his parents seem almost as square as Aaron!
(why am I always so mean about Aaron?)
Super chapter!
I hope Stephen gets whats coming to him. I really hate him now ;D

Author's Response: I think that Stephen ended up coming off a bit strong in this chapter - you know how your mood effects how you write sometimes? I think the month surrounding this chapter was 'I hate Stephen month' because a little while later (after I exiled him to Antarctica) I wanted him back.

And his parents aren't meant to seem square, just a little shocking for Anna - to show her that Stephen isn't exactly what he seems.


 Report Review

Review #14, by the_marauders_rock 

3rd December 2008:
UHH.I would be very uncomfortable too if I was her...she doesn't even like him anymore! lol
10/10

Author's Response: That's alright though - it's almost over.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
remus was right. as usual! good job! 10.10!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yup, stupid little smartie pants, isn't he? ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Peri 

3rd October 2008:
Reading and reviewing all at the same time! Whee!
I have chocolate. It's ten in the morning. Creepy, no?
Snickers and 3 Musketeers and Air Heads, oh my!
Yeah, that doesn't really fit the Lions and Tigers and Bears thing, but whatever.
Remus is somewhat like Dumbledore, isn't he? Except, I always like Remus. I like Dumbly up until the end of the seventh book. Then I didn't. Anyway.
Lol, James. That is like him, isn't it? Sleeping on a table?
Ugh, poor Anna. She never can seem to hold on to a relationship, can she?
A google/10!

Author's Response: Eh, don't feel bad. That Marauders and Anna all eat chocolate for breakfast. It's quite enjoyable actually. My friend works at an ice cream shop and brings in these yummy delicious treats for us to eat first lesson.

Yeah, I did kind of model Remus as i saw Dumbeldore. Kind an understated arrogance, bloody brilliant. And, i have a sneaking suspicion that Dumbledore was a casanova in his day . . . except for the fact that he's gay. But, I'm going to go with he didn't know that until he met Grindelwald...So my theory stands.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review