Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

1st November 2011:
"Yes, thank you," I replied. "Do I really have to study?" I gave him puppy dog eyes. To be honest, I was quite pitiful at it, but, I hoped it would work all the same.

Stephen sighed. "Alright, I suppose not. But I do; so why donít you sit there and stare into space for a bit?"


What a great line. They're so funny together! I've always loved this chapter!

Author's Response: I'm hoping to bring Stephen back in Versicolor. I love their dynamic as friends, though them as a couple didn't do it for me.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
OMG i LOVED it!!: D AMAZING chapter, not to sure about Stephen, i dont really like him either!

Author's Response: Maybe he'll grow on you?

 Report Review

Review #3, by scribblesinaphonebook 

29th November 2009:
so... it kinda bugs me how Stephen and Anna just... are suddenly a thing. Even though I predicted them getting together (in my mind), I didn't really see any actual foreshadowing of him having feelings for her or vise versa. Which kinda is irritating, because its the same thing that happened with Aaron. I would have loved the idea of Stephen and Anna a lot more if there was more leading up to it, instead of them just kissing like they were already a couple. Wow, this review make me sound like a total total jerk. Sorry. :/ Its difficult to offer suggestion without sounding critical.

On the other hand, there were a lot of things that I really liked about this chapter. I loved the whole scene where Anna wakes up the Marauders, and then they realize that they took the O.W.L.'s last year. I was laughing for a good five minutes after I read that. I've done that so many times. I also like how in your writing, it seems as if you actually think about the words you're using. Very descriptive use of vocabulary.

Sorry for if this review seems a bit harsh. :/
I really hope you don't come after me in me sleep or something...

Author's Response: Lol, I promise I have no plans to come after you in your sleep. I actually very much appreciate the critical reviews because it helps me better my writing in the future.

I think you'll find with Anna's next "friend" there's a lot more of a lead up. Part of the reason the lead up was so nonexistent is because the relationship were too. In the scheme of things, Anna's relationship with Stephen and Aaron (epseically Aaron, who pretty much never gets mentioned again) are relatively inconsequential in the whole story. However, I can see how that could bug someone, and one of the pitfalls in my writing (I believe) is that there's so much backstory in my head that doesn't get onto paper (or screen) that sometimes everything doesn't come together as nicely for the reader as it does for me.


 Report Review

Review #4, by redtatis 

13th September 2009:
Haha that was funny! I've had stupid moment like that too.
Anwho, yes i guess i am very determined on hating Anne. But only because i have a thing against mean girls. I think Remus secretly likes her...probably wrong but idk. God i love the marauders. XD

Author's Response: Stupid moments are fantastic...Especially when they happen to your friends. lol

Well, I'm quite interested to see what you think of Anna as time goes on; she's got a good bit of character development in the future.

As for Remus liking Anna . . . Not really. He's got what I like to call a 'soft spot' for her. I almost want to call it a brotherly affection, but it's not quite that because he can note her attractiveness without cringing and being incestuous-like.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_angel_14 

14th July 2009:
LOVED IT!!!





~K.K~

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
LOL... the poor Marauders...

Author's Response: Haha. If only they weren't so stupid, lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GrayLady 

21st June 2009:
Poor Stephen. It's Aaron all over again. It's just won't last. But at least he hasn't said he actually likes her yet.

The test thing happens to me a lot. Whether it's texting a friend to study for an AP test they took the previous year (they help me study anyway), or someone asking what's on a test in some class or another, only to remember that I have that class with them. We get confused as to who has taken which tests. It all blends together in a sugar-fueled haze.

And I love it.

10/10

Author's Response: All relationships are doomed.

I hate tests. They suck. And make me mucho mucho angry. Butnow it's summer so they're not important! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

11th June 2009:
i love this chapter!! its great!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yay! I happy you think so! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dontloveme 

9th June 2009:
basically when they were making cupcakes or something anna said that voldemort could've walked in and nobody would notice. but later on she said that she didn't know who voldy was, see what i mean? btw its nice when you reply to my reviews it makes me feel special and i kinda need that right. thxs

Author's Response: Wait . . . At what point does that happen? Did I mess up there?

I always respond to my reviews. :D One thing that bothers me is when authors beg for reviews, and then never respond. If my readers take the time to leave a review, I take the time to answer.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
Haha, I love Anna. Not romantically or sexually or anything, but she's pretty funny. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Isn't she so great?

 Report Review

Review #11, by hogwarts_author_cs 

4th January 2009:
Ah... I pity Anna... I hate studying!!! :) hee hee... Sirius and James' panic reminds me of those cliche dreams where everyone forgets about their tests or whatever is on their minds, and then they run to school half dressed or something. :)
Great chapter! I hope Anna gets to take the test. :)
Loved it! I will continue reading! :)

Author's Response: Ugh, I have to do all of my homework tonight because I didn't feel like doing to while I was on holiday, so I feel Anna's pain.

Haha, I didn't even think of that! You know, I actually had a dream like that once - it was pretty funny once I woke up.


 Report Review

Review #12, by fullmoontonightO 

1st January 2009:
ah, my silly little rauders. isn't it awesome how common sense isn't one of their many traits?
(oh, and in repsonse to your response before: yes. i have made many frenzied exits in my life. often having to walk back into the room as if nothing had happened. XD happy new year!)

Author's Response: Haha, isn't it so much fun? I just love the looks you get when you walk back in.

Happy new year!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liam R 

8th December 2008:
Wow, I loved this.
Stephen and Anna.
Yay.
I was actually hoping that they would get together, and they did, yay!
I was thinking the whole way through the end "but the marauders are a year above Anna"

Aha, and the whole "hellhounds" thing, I love it. What do they have to do with transfiguration though?
Oh well, thats just me being nitpicky.

Well done on a great chapter.

Author's Response: Stephen and Anna - I actually sort of like this mix when I wrote it, unlike Aaron, who I really just didn't like from the start.

That's more than I can say - I was so used to the Marauders being with Anna that as I started to write this I forgot that they weren't going to her O.W.L. By the time I realized, I decided it would be even funnier since they didn't belong there.

Uh. You got me on the Hellhounds - I have no idea. And thank you for being nitpicky, it appreaciate it. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by the_marauders_rock 

3rd December 2008:
OMG!
Stephan and Anna??? NO!
=]
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I love the response. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
ah! poor anna! late for the o.w.l.s! my teachers would have locked me out... lol! good job! 10/10!!! great story!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yeah, Anna's a spaz. I suppose McGonagall's just a big softy under there. She couldn't lock a student out of a test . . . Except maybe Sirius, and just because it would be hilarious. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Peri 

3rd October 2008:
So, this is my first review of the re-reading of Polychromatic, the most awesome story ever!!!
Right. Moving on.
So, like I said in Chapter 32, I'm going to re-read and review every chapter that's missing reviews. Chapter 17 is the first one that is missing reviews, so here goes!
Hahaha. "Iím always up for a good game of fly-up-into-the-air-and-play-with-variously-sized-balls."
I love Anna. And Stephen. It's too bad about what happens later.
Lol. I love the ending. "We took the O.W.L.'s last year."
A gazillion/10!

Author's Response: 17. Oh, the irony. 17 is one of my favorite numbers. Of course it would be the first one that lost all it's reviews.

Thank you so much, again! I hope you understand how grateful I am! All the reviews I lost made me smile; thanks for helping replenish them.

Oh, and I hope you enjoy re-reading. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review