Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by randomnickname 

28th September 2015:
You can't do better teasing that the first lines of this chapter.
But oh my, is she sensitive! A "humiliation", a kiss with dreamboy Lupin?
Nice nice, let's read more of it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
Is Gideon a Half-blood? Wouldn't he have hired a carriage not a car?

Ooh lord. I could just shake 'em both, haha ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreaming of Remus 

8th July 2010:
OH-MY-GOD! That was amazing and awesome!

Author's Response: Again, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by funkynat 

30th November 2009:
so romantic.. I'm finishing a 7 year long love story right now, and it made me feel better to read this chapter.. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm getting ready to post a new chapter to story number three right this second.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee 

7th June 2008:
Ah, I certainly do not regret reading this, at all. Not that I would, ever, really. Victoria gave me a hint that I would like reading this when we were talking about fics. It's so lovelyyy. Aw, so great. The night seemed so magical. I think her dress would look exeptional, she wasn't trying too hard. That one person, interrupting her talk with Remus, and then turn from him, pssht. She's such a, hm, I forgot the word. Anyways, it's so lovely. And they kissed! Whoopie! And now things turn worse before they get better. But eventually, they have to get together. Aw, so nice. -squee's-

Author's Response: Victoria mentioned that to me. It amazes me that people like my writing enough to talk about it among themselves. You all are inspiring me to try my hand at original fiction again.



 Report Review

Review #6, by ButterflyRogue 

7th June 2008:
Absolutely wonderful! This chapter had that perfect combination of romance, humor and angst. The ball scenes were so well detailed and the kiss... Oh, it was exactly as I've pictured it would happen. To tell you the truth, I'm a hopeless romantic, though I usually gravitate to angst in writing, so I don't even have to tell you how much I enjoyed this chapter. The romance was laced with your (actually, Kerri's) characteristic sarcasm --- the way she criticized the typical "girlish" way the other girls were acting, but subconsciously trying to fight off the urge to act that way herself.
Very, VERY good!

The way she exaggerated the entire thing --- speaking of some "ultimate humiliation" as a way of coping with her emotions and the way she finally admitted to herself - and to Tonks - that she actually is in love with Remus. Very touching and well developed. I'm usually not the person to look for something to criticize in a story, only mention if I really noticed something "off", but even if I wanted to, I don't think I would have been able to find a flaw in your story. It is so well thought of and written out --- it's obvious you spent a lot of time planning everything.

I'm really curious on how you're going to develop their relationship further. I'm sure some time of awkwardness and mutual denial will follow... ^_^

By the way, I liked the "scene" with the sorority girl at the ball... It was witty and funny, I like Southern accents (I'm an X-men fan... ;D) and I'm pretty much fascinated with all kind of accents in general...

I'm looking forward to the next update!

Hugs!

Author's Response: You guys are all so encouraging that I'm thinking of going back to the original fiction project that I scrapped. You're starting to make me think that I might actually have some talent in me.

You're right that Kerri and Remus will have some tension in their friendship after this. They'll spend a couple of months trying to forget the whole thing but go back together eventually. Actually...I found a use for Gilderoy Lockhart who will be returning soon...I'm going to use him to help me push Kerri and Remus back together.

Yes, Kerri does tend to exaggerate things and throw them out of proportion. So does Remus. They both think that they have issues in their lives that make them not worth being loved and yet admire the merits they see in one another. That's why I think they're so good for each other.

Thanks for all your reviews. They've all been so encouraging and helpful.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bella 15 

5th June 2008:
aw this was a great chapter. i think that you didnt need to worry about it at all. it was very very good. school is almost over and i promise when it is i will get back to you and then i will make sure to leave long reveiws. or longer than now. i cant wait for the next chapter. : )

Author's Response: Well....I've always felt that love scenes and fight scenes are my weakest points. Weird since they're such opposites, isn't it? You'd think I'd be good at at least one of them.

Good luck with the end of school. Hope you pass all your tests.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella_Portia 

5th June 2008:
I loved this chapter. It was absolutely delightful. It was (uncharacteristically, considering your usual sardonic humor) romantic. I generally hate romantic, but I thought you had a wonderful touch with your characters here.

And I as so glad to see the disaster poor Kerri spoke of at the beginning was a blown-out-of-proportion, hard-to-cope-with-emotion, mega-awkward kind of disaster, as opposed to a real disaster. I mean, the situation she endures at the end -- what woman over the age of 20 hasn't been through it?

I loved that little hillbilly cum werewolf groupie routine she inflicted on the sorority girl. That was really funny.

Great stuff.

Author's Response: I do have a sardonic sense of humor, but I consider myself to be a romantic at heart. Still, you have no idea the amount of worry this chapter has caused me. I've been stressing over it as the day for posting it came nearer and nearer. As I told Morgana today, I feel love scenes and fight scenes are my weak points. I've had some good reviews so far so it appears that I've managed to pull it off.

No, it wasn't quite the disaster that Kerri makes it out to be. But she's still only nineteen and does tend to take things with the intensity that teenagers do. She worries way too much about her actions, always worrying about whether or not her behavior is appropriate and on the lookout for signs that she might be "going insane" like her father. She really needs to lighten up, and so does Remus.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #9, by FullMoon 

5th June 2008:
AH! *screams and runs into wall again, dies, then comes back to life and finishes review*
Amazing. Simply amazing. I love this story soo much! You are an amazing author, Remus ia an amazing guy, Kerri is an amazingly awesome girl, and they just go together so perfectly! I don't know how you do it--usually couples that take a super long time to develop are boring, but this is anything but! Please please PLEASE keep writing, because I want to see this story to the end!
I love your descriptions. I can literally picture this story in my head like a movie, and the ball scene was simply gorgeous. I love your writing style too. It's really hard to make such a good story from first person--AND a diary--but you do it so well! I don't know whether I hate you for stopping the chapter when you did or to worship you for your story.
Thenk you so much for writing this, and put the next chapter on ASAP!
10/10 (again)

Author's Response: Wow. You're welcome.

I'm glad that you think Remus and Kerri are so perfect for each other. Remus is my favorite character and I pretty much designed Kerri especially for him. I never thought the Remus--Tonks thing made a bit of sense. They just don't seem right for each other at all.

Next chapter should be up on Monday.


 Report Review

Review #10, by crazybibliophile 

5th June 2008:
Yay! Finally! I was wondering how long it'd take Remus to pluck up the courage to kiss her... he's not gonna regret it, is he? After all, she annoyed a snob for him. :D Well... sort of for him...

Author's Response: Well, they'll both go through a month or two of running as fast as they can in opposite directions from each other while trying to remain ''just friends''. Well....that hasn't worked in the past, has it?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review